開啟工作階段資料的 KMS 金鑰加密 (主控台) - AWS Systems Manager

開啟工作階段資料的 KMS 金鑰加密 (主控台)

使用 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 來建立和管理金鑰。您可以使用 AWS KMS,在各種 AWS 服務和應用程式中控制加密的使用。您可以指定在受管節點和 AWS 帳戶 中使用者本機機器之間傳輸之工作階段資料的加密方式是使用 KMS 金鑰加密。(AWS 已經預設提供的 TLS 1.2 加密除外。) 使用在 AWS KMS 中建立的金鑰來完成工作階段的 KMS 金鑰加密。若要使用在 AWS KMS 中建立的金鑰來加密工作階段資料的選項,則受管節點中必須安裝 AWS Systems Manager SSM Agent 的 2.3.539.0 或更新版本。

注意

您必須啟用 AWS KMS 加密,才能透過 AWS Systems Manager 主控台在受管節點上重設密碼。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 在受管節點上重設密碼

您可以使用在 AWS 帳戶 中建立的金鑰。您也可以使用在不同 AWS 帳戶 中建立的金鑰。將金鑰建立在不同的 AWS 帳戶 的人員必須提供您使用該金鑰所需的許可。

在您啟用工作階段資料的 KMS 金鑰加密後,啟動工作階段的使用者和這些工作階段連接的受管節點必須具有該金鑰的使用許可。您可透過 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策提供將 KMS 金輪與 Session Manager 搭配使用的許可。如需詳細資訊,請參閱以下主題:

如需建立和管理 KMS 金輪的詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Key Management Service 開發人員指南

如需使用 AWS CLI 來啟用帳戶中的工作階段資料 KMS 金鑰加密,請參閱 建立 Session Manager 偏好設定 (命令列)更新 Session Manager 偏好設定 (命令列)

注意

使用 KMS 金輪需要付費嗎? 如需相關資訊,請參閱 AWS Key Management Service 定價

若要開啟工作階段資料的 KMS 金鑰加密 (主控台)

  1. 開啟位於 AWS Systems Managerhttps://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/ 的 主控台。https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Session Manager

  3. 選擇 Preferences (偏好) 標籤,然後選擇 Edit (編輯)

  4. 選取 Enable KMS encryption (啟用 KMS 加密) 旁邊的核取方塊。

  5. 執行下列任一步驟:

    • 選擇 Select a KMS key in my current account (在我目前的帳戶中選取 KMS 金鑰) 旁邊的按鈕,然後從清單中選取金鑰。

      -或-

      選擇 Enter a KMS key alias or KMS key ARN (輸入 KMS 金鑰別名或 KMS 金鑰 ARN) 旁的按鈕。為您在目前帳戶中建立的金鑰手動輸入 KMS 金鑰別名,或為另一個帳戶中的金鑰輸入金鑰 Amazon 資源名稱 (ARN)。範例如下:

      • 金鑰別名:alias/my-kms-key-alias

      • 金鑰 ARN:arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-12345EXAMPLE

      -或-

      選擇 Create new key (建立新的金鑰) 以在您的帳戶中建立新的 KMS 金輪。在建立新的金鑰後,返回 Preferences (偏好設定) 標籤,然後選取要用來在您帳戶中加密工作階段資料的金鑰。

    如需有關共用金鑰的詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Key Management Service 開發人員指南中的允許外部 AWS 帳戶 存取金鑰

  6. 選擇 Save (儲存)。

Turn on KMS key encryption of session data (console) - AWS Systems Manager

Turn on KMS key encryption of session data (console)

Use AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) to create and manage keys. With AWS KMS, you can control the use of encryption across a wide range of AWS services and in your applications. You can specify that session data transmitted between your Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances and the local machines of users in your AWS account is encrypted using KMS key encryption. (This is in addition to the TLS 1.2 encryption that AWS already provides by default.) KMS key encryption for sessions is accomplished using a key that is created in AWS KMS. To use the option to encrypt session data using a key created in AWS KMS, version 2.3.539.0 or later of AWS Systems Manager SSM Agent must be installed on the managed instance.

Note

You must allow AWS KMS encryption in order to reset passwords on your managed instances from the AWS Systems Manager console. For more information, see Reset a password on a managed instance.

You can use a key that you created in your AWS account. You can also use a key that was created in a different AWS account. The creator of the key in a different AWS account must provide you with the permissions needed to use the key.

After you turn on KMS key encryption for your session data, both the users who start sessions and the instances that they connect to must have permission to use the key. You provide permission to use the KMS key with Session Manager through AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies. For information, see the following topics:

For more information about creating and managing KMS keys, see the AWS Key Management Service Developer Guide.

For information about using the AWS CLI to turn on KMS key encryption of session data in your account, see Create Session Manager preferences (command line) or Update Session Manager preferences (command line).

Note

There is a charge to use KMS keys. For information, see AWS Key Management Service pricing.

To turn on KMS key encryption of session data (console)

  1. Open the AWS Systems Manager console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Session Manager.

  3. Choose the Preferences tab, and then choose Edit.

  4. Select the check box next to Key Management Service (KMS).

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Choose the button next to Select a KMS key in my current account, then select a key from the list.

      -or-

      Choose the button next to Enter a KMS key alias or KMS key ARN. Manually enter a KMS key alias for a key created in your current account, or enter the key Amazon Resource Name (ARN) for a key in another account. The following are examples:

      • Key alias: alias/my-kms-key-alias

      • Key ARN: arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-12345EXAMPLE

      -or-

      Choose Create new key to create a new KMS key in your account. After you create the new key, return to the Preferences tab and select the key for encrypting session data in your account.

    For more information about sharing keys, see Allowing External AWS accounts to Access a key in the AWS Key Management Service Developer Guide.

  6. Choose Save.