架構庫存的資源資料同步 - AWS Systems Manager

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

架構庫存的資源資料同步

本主題說明如何設定 AWS Systems Manager 清查的資源資料同步。如需 Systems Manager 的資源資料同步作業相關資訊Explorer,請參閱設定 Systems ManagerExplorer以顯示來自多個帳戶和區域的資料

關於資源資料同步

您可以使用 Systems Manager 資源資料同步,將所有受管執行個體收集的清查資料傳送至單一 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 儲存貯體。然後,資源資料同步會在收集新的清查資料時自動更新集中的資料。當所有清查資料存放至目標 Amazon S3 儲存貯體後,您就能利用 Amazon Athena 和 Amazon QuickSight 等服務來查詢和分析彙整的資料。

例如,假設您將清查設定成在 150 個受管執行個體機群上,收集正在執行作業系統 (OS) 和應用程式的相關資料。其中部分執行個體位於混合式資料中心,而其他執行 Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 則在多個 AWS 區域 。如果您「沒有」設定清查的資源資料同步,便需要手動收集每個執行個體的清查資料集合,或是建立指令碼以收集這些資訊。接著,您還要將資料傳輸至應用程式,才能執行查詢和分析作業。

透過資源資料同步,您只要執行一次性操作,即可同步來自所有受管執行個體的任何清查資料。成功建立同步後,Systems Manager 會建立所有清查資料的基準,並將其存放至目標 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。收集到新的清查資料時,Systems Manager 會自動更新 Amazon S3 儲存貯體中的資料。然後,您就能利用快速且具成本效益的方式,將資料傳輸至 Amazon AsseInventory 和 Amazon QuickSight。

圖 1 顯示資源資料同步如何將和混合環境中受管執行個體的清查資料,彙總至目標 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。此圖表也會說明資源資料同步處理與多個 AWS 帳戶 和 AWS 區域 。

圖表 1:與多個資源資料同步 AWS 帳戶 和 AWS 區域


                        Systems Manager 資源資料同步架構

如果您刪除受管執行個體,資源資料同步仍會保留已刪除執行個體的清查檔案。不過,在執行個體正在運作的情況下,當系統建立新檔案並將其寫入 Amazon S3 儲存貯體時,資源資料同步就會覆寫舊的庫存檔案。如果您要長期追蹤庫存變化,則可利用 AWS Config 服務來追蹤 SSM:ManagedInstanceInventory 資源類型。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Config 入門

遵循本節所述的程序,即可使用 Amazon S3 和AWS Systems Manager主控台。除此之外,您也能透過 AWS CloudFormation 建立或刪除資源資料同步。使用AWS CloudFormation,新增AWS::SSM::ResourceDataSync將資源新增至您的AWS CloudFormationTemplate Template 如需相關資訊,請參閱下列任一文件資源:

注意

您可以使用AWS Key Management Service(AWS KMS) 來加密 Amazon S3 儲存貯體中的清查資料。如需如何使用建立加密同步作業的範例AWS Command Line Interface(AWS CLI),以及如何使用 Amazon Aventory 和 Amazon Athena ventory 中的集中資料,請參閱逐步解說:使用資源資料同步來彙總清查資料

開始之前

建立資源資料同步前,請使用以下程序建立中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體來存放彙整的清查資料。程序會說明如何指派儲存貯體政策,讓 Systems Manager 將清查資料寫入多個帳戶的儲存貯體。如果您要使用已有的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體來彙整資源資料同步的清查資料,則必須在以下程序中設定儲存貯體來使用政策。

注意

如果該儲存貯體設定為使用物件鎖定,則 Systems Manager 詳細目錄無法將資料新增至指定的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。確認您為資源資料同步建立或選擇的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體未配置為使用 Amazon S3 物件鎖定。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」Amazon S3 物件鎖定的運作方式中的Amazon Simple Storage Service 主控台用戶指南

建立和設定資源資料同步的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體

  1. 開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/ 的 Amazon S3 主控台。

  2. 建立儲存貯體以存放您彙總的庫存資料。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」建立儲存貯體中的Amazon Simple Storage Service 入門指南。記下儲存貯體名稱和 AWS 區域 你創建它的地方。

  3. 選擇 Permissions (許可) 索引標籤,然後選擇 Bucket Policy (儲存貯體政策)

  4. 複製下列儲存貯體政策並貼至政策編輯器。Replace文檔示例桶account-id替換為您創建的 S3 儲存貯體的名稱和有效 AWS 帳戶 ID。

    若要允許多個 AWS 帳戶 若要將庫存資料傳送至中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體,請在政策中指定每個帳戶,如下方所示。Resource範例:

    "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*/accountid=123456789012/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*/accountid=444455556666/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*/accountid=777788889999/*" ],

    (選擇性) 取代時段前置詞替換為 Amazon S3 字首 (子目錄) 的名稱。如果您沒有建立字首,請在以下政策中,從 ARN 移除 bucket-prefix/

    注意

    如需檢視 AWS 帳戶 ID,請參閱您的 Amazon Web Services 帳戶 ID 和其別名中的IAM User Guide

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"SSMBucketPermissionsCheck", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"s3:GetBucketAcl", "Resource":"arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET" }, { "Sid":" SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"s3:PutObject", "Resource":[ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=account-id-1/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=account-id-2/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=account-id-3/*" ], "Condition":{ "StringEquals":{ "s3:x-amz-acl":"bucket-owner-full-control" } } } ] }
    注意

    亞太區域在 2019 年 4 月 25 日上線。如果您建立資源資料同步 AWS 區域 (香港) 區域 (ap-east-1) 或後續版本上線後,您必須在SSMBucketDelivery] 區段。下列範例包含區域專屬服務委託人項目ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com

    { "Sid":" SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":["ssm.amazonaws.com","ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com"] },

建立庫存的資源資料同步

遵循以下程序,即可使用 Systems Manager 主控台來建立 Systems Manager 庫存的資源資料同步。如需如何使用 AWS CLI 建立資源資料同步的資訊,請參閱 逐步解說:使用 CLI 將受管的執行個體設定為使用庫存

建立資源資料同步

  1. 開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/ 的 AWS Systems Manager 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Fleet Manager

    -或-

    如果AWS Systems Manager首頁會先開啟,選擇功能表圖示 ( ) 開啟導覽窗格,然後選擇Fleet Manager在導覽窗格中。

  3. 在 中帳戶管理功能表,選擇資源資料同步

  4. 選擇 Create resource data sync (建立資源資料同步)

  5. 在 中同步名稱欄位中,輸入同步組態的名稱。

  6. 在 中儲存貯體名稱欄位中,輸 Amazon S3 您使用建立和設定資源資料同步的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體程序。

  7. (選擇性) 在時段前置字元欄位中,輸入 Amazon S3 儲存貯體前置詞 (子目錄) 的名稱。

  8. 在 中儲存貯體區域欄位中,選擇這個地區如果您建立的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體位於目前的 AWS 區域 。如果儲存貯體位於不同的 AWS 區域 中,選擇另一個區域,然後輸入區域的名稱。

    注意

    如果同步與目標 Amazon S3 儲存貯體位於不同區域,您可能需要支付資料傳輸費用。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon S3 定價

  9. (選擇性) 在KMS 金鑰 ARN欄位中,輸入或貼上 KMS 金鑰 ARN,其可用來加密 Amazon S3 中的庫存資料。

  10. 選擇 Create (建立)。

同步來自多個 AWS 區域 ,您必須在EADS區域。重複此程序在每個 AWS 區域 收集庫存資料,並將其傳送至中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。在每個區域中建立同步時,請在儲存貯體名稱欄位。然後使用儲存貯體區域選項,即可選擇建立中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的區域,如下方螢幕擷取畫面所示。下次執行關聯以收集庫存資料時,Systems Manager 會將資料存放至中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。


                        從多個 Systems Manager 資源資料同步
				AWS 區域

為中定義的帳號建立清查資源資料同步AWS Organizations

您可以同步清查資料 AWS 帳戶 定義於AWS Organizations傳遞至 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。完成下列程序後,庫存資料就會同步至個別中央儲存貯體中的 Amazon S3 金鑰前置詞。每個 key prefix 都代表不同的 AWS 帳戶 ID。

開始之前

開始操作前,請確認您已設定 AWS 帳戶 中的AWS Organizations。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」中的AWS Organizations使用者指南

此外,請注意,您必須為每個 AWS 區域 和 AWS 帳戶 定義於AWS Organizations。

建立中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體

遵循以下程序,即可建立中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體,以存放彙總的庫存資料。程序會說明如何指派儲存貯體政策,讓 Systems Manager 將清查資料寫入AWS Organizations帳戶 ID。如果您要使用已有的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體來彙整資源資料同步的清查資料,則必須在以下程序中設定儲存貯體來使用政策。

為中定義的多個帳戶建立和設定 Amazon S3 儲存貯體,以便進行資源資料同步AWS Organizations

  1. 開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/ 的 Amazon S3 主控台。

  2. 建立儲存貯體以存放您的彙整清查資料。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」建立儲存貯體中的Amazon Simple Storage Service 入門指南。記下儲存貯體名稱和 AWS 區域 你創建它的地方。

  3. 選擇 Permissions (許可) 索引標籤,然後選擇 Bucket Policy (儲存貯體政策)

  4. 複製下列儲存貯體政策並貼至政策編輯器。Replace文檔示例桶組織 ID替換為您建立的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體名稱和有效AWS Organizations帳戶 ID。

    (選擇性) 取代時段前置詞替換為 Amazon S3 字首 (子目錄) 的名稱。如果您沒有建立字首,請在以下政策中,從 ARN 移除 bucket-prefix/

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "SSMBucketPermissionsCheck", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "s3:GetBucketAcl", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET" }, { "Sid": " SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "s3:PutObject", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=*/*" ], "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "s3:x-amz-acl": "bucket-owner-full-control", "s3:RequestObjectTag/OrgId": "organization-id" } } }, { "Sid": " SSMBucketDeliveryTagging", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "s3:PutObjectTagging", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=*/*" ] } ] }
    注意

    亞太區域在 2019 年 4 月 25 日上線。如果您建立資源資料同步 AWS 區域 (香港) 區域 (ap-east-1) 或後續版本上線後,您必須在SSMBucketDelivery] 區段。下列範例包含區域專屬服務委託人項目ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com

    { "Sid":" SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":["ssm.amazonaws.com","ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com"] },

為中定義的帳號建立清查資源資料同步AWS Organizations

下列程序說明如何使用AWS CLI為中定義的帳戶建立資源資料同步AWS Organizations。您必須使用 AWS CLI 來執行此任務。您也必須針對每個 AWS 區域 和 AWS 帳戶 定義於AWS Organizations。

為中定義的帳戶建立資源資料同步AWS Organizations(AWS CLI)

  1. 安裝及設定AWS Command Line Interface(AWS CLI),如果您尚未啟動。

    如需相關資訊,請參閱「」。安裝或升級AWS命令列工具

  2. 執行下列命令,以驗證您沒有任何其他資源資料同步。您只能有一個以組織為基礎的資源資料同步。

    aws ssm list-resource-data-sync

    如果該命令傳回另一個資源資料同步,您必須刪除該資源資料同步,或選擇不建立新的資源資料同步。

  3. 執行下列命令,為中定義的帳戶建立資源資料同步。AWS Organizations。適用於文檔示例桶中,指定您在本主題稍早建立的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體名稱。如果您為儲存貯體建立了字首 (子目錄),請針對字首名稱

    aws ssm create-resource-data-sync --sync-name name --s3-destination "BucketName=DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET,Prefix=prefix-name,SyncFormat=JsonSerDe,Region= AWS 區域 , for example us-east-2,DestinationDataSharing={DestinationDataSharingType=Organization}"
  4. 每次重複步驟 2 和 3 AWS 區域 和 AWS 帳戶 您想要在其中將資料同步到中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。

Configuring resource data sync for Inventory - AWS Systems Manager

Configuring resource data sync for Inventory

This topic describes how to set up and configure resource data sync for AWS Systems Manager Inventory. For information about resource data sync for Systems Manager Explorer, see Setting up Systems Manager Explorer to display data from multiple accounts and Regions.

About resource data sync

You can use Systems Manager resource data sync to send inventory data collected from all of your managed instances to a single Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket. Resource data sync then automatically updates the centralized data when new inventory data is collected. With all inventory data stored in a target Amazon S3 bucket, you can use services like Amazon Athena and Amazon QuickSight to query and analyze the aggregated data.

For example, say that you've configured inventory to collect data about the operating system (OS) and applications running on a fleet of 150 managed instances. Some of these instances are located in a hybrid data center, and others are running in Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) across multiple AWS Regions. If you have not configured resource data sync, you either need to manually gather the collected inventory data for each instance, or you have to create scripts to gather this information. You would then need to port the data into an application so that you can run queries and analyze it.

With resource data sync, you perform a one-time operation that synchronizes all inventory data from all of your managed instances. After the sync is successfully created, Systems Manager creates a baseline of all inventory data and saves it in the target Amazon S3 bucket. When new inventory data is collected, Systems Manager automatically updates the data in the Amazon S3 bucket. You can then quickly and cost-effectively port the data to Amazon Athena and Amazon QuickSight.

Diagram 1 shows how resource data sync aggregates inventory data from managed instances in Amazon EC2 and a hybrid environment to a target Amazon S3 bucket. This diagram also shows how resource data sync works with multiple AWS accounts and AWS Regions.

Diagram 1: Resource data sync with multiple AWS accounts and AWS Regions


                        Systems Manager resource data sync architecture

If you delete a managed instance, resource data sync preserves the inventory file for the deleted instance. For running instances, however, resource data sync automatically overwrites old inventory files when new files are created and written to the Amazon S3 bucket. If you want to track inventory changes over time, you can use the AWS Config service to track the SSM:ManagedInstanceInventory resource type. For more information, see Getting Started with AWS Config.

Use the procedures in this section to create a resource data sync for Inventory by using the Amazon S3 and AWS Systems Manager consoles. You can also use AWS CloudFormation to create or delete a resource data sync. To use AWS CloudFormation, add the AWS::SSM::ResourceDataSync resource to your AWS CloudFormation template. For information, see one of the following documentation resources:

Note

You can use AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) to encrypt inventory data in the Amazon S3 bucket. For an example of how to create an encrypted sync by using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) and how to work with the centralized data in Amazon Athena and Amazon QuickSight, see Walkthrough: Use resource data sync to aggregate inventory data.

Before you begin

Before you create a resource data sync, use the following procedure to create a central Amazon S3 bucket to store aggregated inventory data. The procedure describes how to assign a bucket policy that allows Systems Manager to write inventory data to the bucket from multiple accounts. If you already have an Amazon S3 bucket that you want to use to aggregate inventory data for resource data sync, then you must configure the bucket to use the policy in the following procedure.

Note

Systems Manager Inventory can't add data to a specified Amazon S3 bucket if that bucket is configured to use Object Lock. Verify that the Amazon S3 bucket you create or choose for resource data sync isn't configured to use Amazon S3 Object Lock. For more information, see How Amazon S3 Object Lock works in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

To create and configure an Amazon S3 bucket for resource data sync

  1. Open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.

  2. Create a bucket to store your aggregated Inventory data. For more information, see Create a Bucket in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide. Make a note of the bucket name and the AWS Region where you created it.

  3. Choose the Permissions tab, and then choose Bucket Policy.

  4. Copy and paste the following bucket policy into the policy editor. Replace DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET and account-id with the name of the S3 bucket you created and a valid AWS account ID.

    To allow multiple AWS accounts to send inventory data to the central Amazon S3 bucket, specify each account in the policy as shown in the following Resource sample:

    "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*/accountid=123456789012/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*/accountid=444455556666/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*/accountid=777788889999/*" ],

    Optionally, replace bucket-prefix with the name of an Amazon S3 prefix (subdirectory). If you didn't create a prefix, remove bucket-prefix/ from the ARN in the following policy.

    Note

    For information about viewing your AWS account ID, see Your Amazon Web Services Account ID and Its Alias in the IAM User Guide.

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Sid":" SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"s3:PutObject", "Resource":[ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=account-id-1/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=account-id-2/*", "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=account-id-3/*" ], "Condition":{ "StringEquals":{ "s3:x-amz-acl":"bucket-owner-full-control" } } } ] }
    Note

    The Asia Pacific Region came online in April 25, 2019. If you create a resource data sync for an AWS Region that came online since the Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) Region (ap-east-1) or later, then you must enter a Region-specific service principal entry in the SSMBucketDelivery section. The following example includes a Region-specific service principal entry for ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com.

    { "Sid":" SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":["ssm.amazonaws.com","ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com"] },

Create a resource data sync for Inventory

Use the following procedure to create a resource data sync for Systems Manager Inventory by using the Systems Manager console. For information about how to create a resource data sync by using the AWS CLI, see Walkthrough: Configure your managed instances for Inventory by using the CLI.

To create a resource data sync

  1. Open the AWS Systems Manager console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Fleet Manager.

    -or-

    If the AWS Systems Manager home page opens first, choose the menu icon ( ) to open the navigation pane, and then choose Fleet Manager in the navigation pane.

  3. In the Account management menu, choose Resource data sync.

  4. Choose Create resource data sync.

  5. In the Sync name field, enter a name for the sync configuration.

  6. In the Bucket name field, enter the name of the Amazon S3 bucket you created using the To create and configure an Amazon S3 bucket for resource data sync procedure.

  7. (Optional) In the Bucket prefix field, enter the name of an Amazon S3 bucket prefix (subdirectory).

  8. In the Bucket region field, choose This region if the Amazon S3 bucket you created is located in the current AWS Region. If the bucket is located in a different AWS Region, choose Another region, and enter the name of the Region.

    Note

    If the sync and the target Amazon S3 bucket are located in different regions, you might be subject to data transfer pricing. For more information, see Amazon S3 Pricing.

  9. (Optional) In the KMS Key ARN field, type or paste a KMS Key ARN to encrypt inventory data in Amazon S3.

  10. Choose Create.

To synchronize inventory data from multiple AWS Regions, you must create a resource data sync in each Region. Repeat this procedure in each AWS Region where you want to collect inventory data and send it to the central Amazon S3 bucket. When you create the sync in each Region, specify the central Amazon S3 bucket in the Bucket name field. Then use the Bucket region option to choose the Region where you created the central Amazon S3 bucket, as shown in the following screen shot. The next time the association runs to collect inventory data, Systems Manager stores the data in the central Amazon S3 bucket.


                        Systems Manager resource data sync from multiple AWS Regions

Creating an inventory resource data sync for accounts defined in AWS Organizations

You can synchronize inventory data from AWS accounts defined in AWS Organizations to a central Amazon S3 bucket. After you complete the following procedures, inventory data is synchronized to individual Amazon S3 key prefixes in the central bucket. Each key prefix represents a different AWS account ID.

Before you begin

Before you begin, verify that you set up and configured AWS accounts in AWS Organizations. For more information, see in the AWS Organizations User Guide.

Also, be aware that you must create the organization-based resource data sync for each AWS Region and AWS account defined in AWS Organizations.

Creating a central Amazon S3 bucket

Use the following procedure to create a central Amazon S3 bucket to store aggregated inventory data. The procedure describes how to assign a bucket policy that allows Systems Manager to write inventory data to the bucket from your AWS Organizations account ID. If you already have an Amazon S3 bucket that you want to use to aggregate inventory data for resource data sync, then you must configure the bucket to use the policy in the following procedure.

To create and configure an Amazon S3 bucket for resource data sync for multiple accounts defined in AWS Organizations

  1. Open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.

  2. Create a bucket to store your aggregated inventory data. For more information, see Create a Bucket in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide. Make a note of the bucket name and the AWS Region where you created it.

  3. Choose the Permissions tab, and then choose Bucket Policy.

  4. Copy and paste the following bucket policy into the policy editor. Replace DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET and organization-id with the name of the Amazon S3 bucket you created and a valid AWS Organizations account ID.

    Optionally, replace bucket-prefix with the name of an Amazon S3 prefix (subdirectory). If you didn't create a prefix, remove bucket-prefix/ from the ARN in the following policy.

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": " SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "s3:PutObject", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=*/*" ], "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "s3:x-amz-acl": "bucket-owner-full-control", "s3:RequestObjectTag/OrgId": "organization-id" } } }, { "Sid": " SSMBucketDeliveryTagging", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "s3:PutObjectTagging", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/bucket-prefix/*/accountid=*/*" ] } ] }
    Note

    The Asia Pacific Region came online in April 25, 2019. If you create a resource data sync for an AWS Region that came online since the Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) Region (ap-east-1) or later, then you must enter a Region-specific service principal entry in the SSMBucketDelivery and SSMBucketDeliveryTagging sections. The following example includes a Region-specific service principal entry for ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com.

    { "Sid": " SSMBucketDelivery", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": [ "ssm.amazonaws.com", "ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com" ] }, ... "Sid": " SSMBucketDeliveryTagging", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": [ "ssm.amazonaws.com", "ssm.ap-east-1.amazonaws.com" ] },

Create an inventory resource data sync for accounts defined in AWS Organizations

The following procedure describes how to use the AWS CLI to create a resource data sync for accounts that are defined in AWS Organizations. You must use the AWS CLI to perform this task. You must also perform this procedure for each AWS Region and AWS account defined in AWS Organizations.

To create a resource data sync for an account defined in AWS Organizations (AWS CLI)

  1. Install and configure the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), if you haven't already.

    For information, see Install or upgrade AWS command line tools.

  2. Run the following command to verify that you don't have any other resource data syncs. You can only have one organization-based resource data sync.

    aws ssm list-resource-data-sync

    If the command returns another resource data sync, you must delete it or choose not to create a new one.

  3. Run the following command to create a resource data sync for an account defined in AWS Organizations. For DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET, specify the name of the Amazon S3 bucket you created earlier in this topic. If you created a prefix (subdirectory) for your bucket, then specify this information for prefix-name.

    aws ssm create-resource-data-sync --sync-name name --s3-destination "BucketName=DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET,Prefix=prefix-name,SyncFormat=JsonSerDe,Region=AWS Region, for example us-east-2,DestinationDataSharing={DestinationDataSharingType=Organization}"
  4. Repeat Steps 2 and 3 for every AWS Region and AWS account where you want to synchronize data to the central Amazon S3 bucket.