根據Parameter Store事件設定通知或觸發動作 - AWS Systems Manager

根據Parameter Store事件設定通知或觸發動作

本節中的主題說明如何使用 Amazon EventBridge 和 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 來通知您有關 AWS Systems Manager 參數的變更。您可以建立 EventBridge 規則,在參數或參數標籤版本建立、更新或遭到刪除時通知您。盡可能發出事件。您可以接收與參數政策相關變更或狀態的通知,例如參數過期、參數即將過期,或是在指定的時間期間內並未發生變更。

注意

參數政策適用於使用進階參數方案的參數。需支付費用。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 指派參數政策管理參數層

此部分的主題也說明了如何為特定參數事件,在目標上開啟其他動作。例如,您可以執行 AWS Lambda 函數來在過期或遭到刪除時自動重新建立參數。您可以設定一個通知,在您的資料庫密碼更新時呼叫 Lambda 函數。Lambda 函數可以強制您的資料庫連線重設或以新的密碼重新連線。EventBridge 也支援執行 Run Command 命令和 Automation 執行,以及許多其他 AWS 服務中的動作。Run Command 和 Automation 都是 AWS Systems Manager 的功能。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon EventBridge 使用者指南》。

開始之前

建立任何您需要的資源,為您建立的規則指定目標動作。例如,若您建立的規格是用來傳送通知,請先建立 Amazon SNS 主題。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon Simple Notification Service 開發人員指南》中的 Amazon SNS 入門

為參數設定 EventBridge

本主題說明如何建立 EventBridge 規則,根據在您 AWS 帳戶 帳戶中一或多個參數上發生的事件呼叫目標。

為 Systems Manager 參數設定 EventBridge

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/events/ 開啟 Amazon EventBridge 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Rules (規則),然後選擇 Create rule (建立規則)。

    -或-

    如果 EventBridge 首頁先開啟,請選擇 Create rule (建立規則)。

  3. 輸入規則的名稱和描述。

    在同一個區域和同一個事件匯流排上,規則不能與另一個規則同名。

  4. 針對 Define pattern (定義模式),選擇 Event pattern(事件模式)

  5. 對於 Event matching pattern (事件比對模式),選擇 Custom pattern (自訂模式)。

  6. 對於 Event pattern (事件模式),在方塊中貼上以下內容:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Change" ], "detail": { "name": [ "parameter-1-name", "/parameter-2-name/level-2", "/parameter-3-name/level-2/level-3" ], "operation": [ "Create", "Update", "Delete", "LabelParameterVersion" ] } }
  7. 修改參數的內容,以及您希望採取動作的操作。

    例如,以下內容表示會在名為 Oncall/Project/Teamlead 的參數更新時採取動作。

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Change" ], "detail": { "name": [ "/Oncall", "/Project/Teamlead" ], "operation": [ "Update" ] } }
  8. 選擇 Save (儲存)。

  9. 針對 Select event bus (選取事件匯流排),選擇要與此規則建立關聯的事件匯流排。如果您想要此規則由來自您自己 AWS 帳戶 的相符事件觸發,請選取 AWS default event bus。當您帳戶中的 AWS 服務發出事件時,一律會前往您帳戶的預設事件匯流排。

  10. 對於 Select targets (選取目標),選擇目標類型和支援的資源。例如,如果您選擇 SNS topic (SNS 主題),請選取 Topic (主題)。如果選擇 CodePipeline (CodePipeline),請選取 Pipeline ARN (管道 ARN)。

  11. 展開 Configure input (設定輸入),然後選擇選項。接著提供您所選取目標類型需要的任何其他組態詳細資訊。

  12. (選用) 為規則輸入一或多個標籤。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon EventBridge 使用者指南》中的標記您的 Amazon EventBridge 資源

  13. 選擇 Create (建立)。

為參數政策設定 EventBridge

本主題說明如何建立 EventBridge 規則,根據在您 AWS 帳戶 帳戶中一或多個參數政策上發生的事件呼叫目標。當您建立進階參數時,您可以指定參數過期的時間、參數過期前何時要接收到通知,以及在參數沒有變更的情況下要等待多久的時間才傳送通知。您可以使用下列程序來設定這些事件的通知。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 指派參數政策管理參數層

為 Systems Manager 參數政策設定 EventBridge

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/events/ 開啟 Amazon EventBridge 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Rules (規則),然後選擇 Create rule (建立規則)。

    -或-

    如果先開啟 Amazon EventBridge 首頁,請選擇 Create rule (建立規則)。

  3. 輸入規則的名稱和描述。

    在同一個區域和同一個事件匯流排上,規則不能與另一個規則同名。

  4. 針對 Define pattern (定義模式),選擇 Event pattern(事件模式)

  5. 對於 Event matching pattern (事件比對模式),選擇 Custom pattern (自訂模式)。

  6. 對於 Event pattern (事件模式),在方塊中貼上以下內容:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Policy Action" ], "detail": { "parameter-name": [ "parameter-1-name", "/parameter-2-name/level-2", "/parameter-3-name/level-2/level-3" ], "policy-type": [ "Expiration", "ExpirationNotification", "NoChangeNotification" ] } }
  7. 修改參數的內容,以及您希望採取動作的政策類型。例如,以下內容表示在名為 OncallDuties 的參數過期或遭到刪除時採取動作:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Policy Action" ], "detail": { "parameter-name": [ "/OncallDuties" ], "policy-type": [ "Expiration" ] } }
  8. 選擇 Save (儲存)。

  9. 針對 Select event bus (選取事件匯流排),選擇要與此規則建立關聯的事件匯流排。如果您想要此規則由來自您自己 AWS 帳戶 的相符事件觸發,請選取 AWS default event bus。當您帳戶中的 AWS 服務發出事件時,一律會前往您帳戶的預設事件匯流排。

  10. 對於 Select targets (選取目標),選擇目標類型和支援的資源。例如,如果您選擇 SNS topic (SNS 主題),請選取 Topic (主題)。如果選擇 CodePipeline (CodePipeline),請選取 Pipeline ARN (管道 ARN)。

  11. 展開 Configure input (設定輸入),然後選擇選項。接著提供您所選取目標類型需要的任何其他組態詳細資訊。

  12. (選用) 為規則輸入一或多個標籤。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon EventBridge 使用者指南》中的標記您的 Amazon EventBridge 資源

  13. 選擇 Create (建立)。

相關資訊

Setting up notifications or trigger actions based on Parameter Store events - AWS Systems Manager

Setting up notifications or trigger actions based on Parameter Store events

The topics in this section explain how to use Amazon EventBridge and Amazon Simple Notification Service to notify you about changes to AWS Systems Manager parameters. You can create an EventBridge rule to notify you when a parameter or a parameter label version is created, updated, or deleted. Events are emitted on a best effort basis. You can be notified about changes or status related to parameter policies, such as when a parameter expires, is going to expire, or hasn't changed for a specified period of time.

Note

Parameter policies are available for parameters that use the advanced parameters tier. Charges apply. For more information, see Assigning parameter policies and Managing parameter tiers.

The topics below also explain how to trigger other actions on a target for specific parameter events. For example, you can run an AWS Lambda function to recreate a parameter automatically when it expires or is deleted. You can set up a notification to trigger a Lambda function when your database password is updated. The Lambda function can force your database connections to reset or reconnect with the new password. EventBridge also supports running Run Command commands and Automation executions, and actions in many other AWS services. For more information, see the Amazon EventBridge User Guide.

Before You Begin

Create any resources you need to specify the target action for the rule you create. For example, if the rule you create is for sending a notification, first create an Amazon SNS topic. For more information, see Getting Started with Amazon SNS in the Amazon Simple Notification Service Developer Guide.

Configuring EventBridge for parameters

This topic explains how to create an EventBridge rule that invokes a target based on events that happen to one or more parameters in your AWS account.

To configure EventBridge for Systems Manager parameters

  1. Open the Amazon EventBridge console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/events/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Rules, and then choose Create rule.

    -or-

    If the EventBridge home page opens first, choose Create rule.

  3. Enter a name and description for the rule.

    A rule can't have the same name as another rule in the same Region and on the same event bus.

  4. For Define pattern, choose Event pattern.

  5. For Event matching pattern, choose Custom pattern.

  6. For Event pattern, paste the following content in the box:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Change" ], "detail": { "name": [ "parameter-1-name", "/parameter-2-name/level-2", "/parameter-3-name/level-2/level-3" ], "operation": [ "Create", "Update", "Delete", "LabelParameterVersion" ] } }
  7. Modify the contents for the parameters and the operations you want to act on.

    For example, the following content means an action is taken when either of the parameters named /Oncall and /Project/Teamlead are updated:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Change" ], "detail": { "name": [ "/Oncall", "/Project/Teamlead" ], "operation": [ "Update" ] } }
  8. Choose Save.

  9. For Select event bus, choose the event bus that you want to associate with this rule. If you want this rule to trigger on matching events that come from your own AWS account, select AWS default event bus. When an AWS service in your account emits an event, it always goes to your account’s default event bus.

  10. For Select targets, choose a target type and a supported resource. For example, if you choose SNS topic, make a selection for Topic. If you choose CodePipeline, make a selection for Pipeline ARN.

  11. Expand Configure input and choose an option. Then provide any other configuration details required by the target type you selected.

  12. (Optional) Enter one or more tags for the rule. For more information, see Tagging Your Amazon EventBridge Resources in the Amazon EventBridge User Guide.

  13. Choose Create.

Configuring EventBridge for parameter policies

This topic explains how to create EventBridge rules that invoke targets based on events that happen to one or more parameter policies in your AWS account. When you create an advanced parameter, you specify when a parameter expires, when to receive notification before a parameter expires, and how long to wait before notification should be sent that a parameter hasn't changed. You set up notification for these events using the following procedure. For more information, see Assigning parameter policies and Managing parameter tiers.

To configure EventBridge for Systems Manager parameter policies

  1. Open the Amazon EventBridge console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/events/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Rules, and then choose Create rule.

    -or-

    If the Amazon EventBridge home page opens first, choose Create rule.

  3. Enter a name and description for the rule.

    A rule can't have the same name as another rule in the same Region and on the same event bus.

  4. For Define pattern, choose Event pattern.

  5. For Event matching pattern, choose Custom pattern.

  6. For Event pattern, paste the following content in the box:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Policy Action" ], "detail": { "parameter-name": [ "parameter-1-name", "/parameter-2-name/level-2", "/parameter-3-name/level-2/level-3" ], "policy-type": [ "Expiration", "ExpirationNotification", "NoChangeNotification" ] } }
  7. Modify the contents for the parameters and the policy types you want to act on. For example, the following content means an action is taken whenever the parameter named /OncallDuties expires and is deleted:

    { "source": [ "aws.ssm" ], "detail-type": [ "Parameter Store Policy Action" ], "detail": { "parameter-name": [ "/OncallDuties" ], "policy-type": [ "Expiration" ] } }
  8. Choose Save.

  9. For Select event bus, choose the event bus that you want to associate with this rule. If you want this rule to trigger on matching events that come from your own AWS account, select AWS default event bus. When an AWS service in your account emits an event, it always goes to your account’s default event bus.

  10. For Select targets, choose a target type and a supported resource. For example, if you choose SNS topic, make a selection for Topic. If you choose CodePipeline, make a selection for Pipeline ARN.

  11. Expand Configure input and choose an option. Then provide any other configuration details required by the target type you selected.

  12. (Optional) Enter one or more tags for the rule. For more information, see Tagging Your Amazon EventBridge Resources in the Amazon EventBridge User Guide.

  13. Choose Create.

Related Information