指派參數政策 - AWS Systems Manager

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

指派參數政策

參數政策讓您可以將特定條件 (例如過期日期或 生存期間) 指派給一個參數,以協助您管理一群不斷增長的參數。參數政策尤其協助您更新或删除在 參數存放區 中存放的密碼和組態資料。參數存放區 提供下列政策類型: ExpirationExpirationNotificationNoChangeNotification。 本節將詳細介紹這些政策。

注意

若要實作密碼循環生命週期,請使用 AWS Secrets Manager。Secrets Manager 可讓您輕鬆地輪換、管理及擷取資料庫認證、API 金鑰及其他秘密,以及整個其生命週期。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Secrets Manager 使用者指南中的什麼是 AWS Secrets Manager?

參數存放區 使用非同步、定期掃描,強制執行參數政策。建立政策之後,您不需要執行額外的動作,即可強制執行政策。參數存放區 會依據您指定的條件,獨立執行由政策定義的動作。

注意

參數政策適用於使用進階參數方案的參數。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱「管理參數層」。

參數政策為一 JSON 陣列,如下表所示。當您建立新的進階參數時,可以指派政策,或藉由更新參數來指派政策。參數存放區 支援以下類型的參數政策。

Policy 詳細資訊 範例

Expiration

此政策會刪除參數。您可以透過使用 ISO_INSTANT 格式或 ISO_OFFSET_DATE_TIME 格式來指定特定的日期和時間。若要變更您希望變數被刪除的時間,您必須更新政策。更新參數不會影響過期日期或連接到它的政策。到達過期日期和時間時,參數存放區 會刪除參數。

注意

此範例使用 ISO_INSTANT 格式。您也可以透過使用 ISO_OFFSET_DATE_TIME 格式來指定日期和時間。請見此處範例:2019-11-01T22:13:48.87+10:30:00 – 。

{ "Type":"Expiration", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Timestamp":"2018-12-02T21:34:33.000Z" } }

ExpirationNotification

此政策會在 Amazon EventBridge 中觸發事件,通知您有關過期的訊息。使用此政策,您可以在過期時間到達之前接收到通知,以天或小時為單位。

{ "Type":"ExpirationNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Before":"15", "Unit":"Days" } }

NoChangeNotification

如果參數在特定時間段內 沒有 被修改,則該政策中會在 EventBridge 中觸發一個事件。例如,當密碼必須在一時間段內變更時,此一政策類型就很有用。

此政策會讀取參數的 LastModifiedTime 屬性,以決定何時傳送通知。如果您變更或編輯參數,系統會依據 LastModifiedTime 的新值重設通知的時間間隔。

{ "Type":"NoChangeNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "After":"20", "Unit":"Days" } }

您可以將多個政策指派給一個參數。例如,您可以指派 ExpirationExpirationNotification 政策,讓系統觸發 EventBridge 事件來通知您有關參數的實作 。您最多可以將十 (10) 個政策指派給一個參數。

以下範例顯示一個 PutParameter API 請求,該請求會將四個政策指派給名為 SecureString 的新 ProdDB3 參數。

PutParameterRequest { "Name":"ProdDB3", "Description":"Parameter with policies", "Value":"P@ssW*rd21", "Type":"SecureString", "Overwrite":"True", "Policies":[ { "Type":"Expiration", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Timestamp":"2018-12-02T21:34:33.000Z" } }, { "Type":"ExpirationNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Before":"30", "Unit":"Days" } }, { "Type":"ExpirationNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Before":"15", "Unit":"Days" } }, { "Type":"NoChangeNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "After":"20", "Unit":"Days" } } ] }

將政策新增至現有參數

本節包含如何使用 AWS Systems Manager 主控台、AWS CLI 和 適用於 Windows PowerShell 的 AWS 工具,將政策新增至現有參數的資訊。如需關於如何建立包含政策的新參數的資訊,請參閱 建立 Systems Manager 參數

將政策新增至現有參數 (主控台)

請使用下列程序,以使用 Systems Manager 主控台,將政策新增至現有參數。

將政策新增至現有參數

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/,開啟 AWS Systems Manager 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 參數存放區

    -或-

    如果 AWS Systems Manager 首頁先開啟,請選擇選單圖示 ( ) 以開啟導覽窗格,然後選擇 參數存放區

  3. 選擇您要更新之參數旁的選項,以納入政策,然後選擇 Edit (編輯)

  4. 選擇 Advanced (進階)。

  5. (選用) 在 Parameter policies (參數政策) 部分,請選擇 Enabled (啟用)。您可以為該參數指定過期日期和一個或多個通知政策。

  6. 選擇 Save Changes (儲存變更)

重要
  • 參數存放區 會保留參數的政策,直到您用新的政策覆寫該政策或將其移除。

  • 若要從現有參數中移除所有政策,請編輯參數,並使用括弧和大括號套用空的政策,如以下所示:[{}]

  • 如果您將新政策新增至已經有政策的參數,則 Systems Manager 會覆寫連接到該參數的政策。現有的政策會被刪除。如果您想要將政策新增至已經有一個或多個政策的參數,您必須先複製並貼上原有的政策,輸入新的政策,然後儲存您的變更。

將政策新增至現有參數 (AWS CLI)

請使用下列步驟,利用 AWS CLI 將政策新增至現有參數。

將政策新增至現有參數

  1. 如果您尚未安裝並設定 AWS CLI,請進行相應的作業。

    如需資訊,請參閱 安裝或升級 AWS 命令列工具

  2. 執行以下命令,將政策新增至現有參數。

    Linux
    aws ssm put-parameter --name "parameter-name" \ --value 'parameter-value' \ --type parameter-type \ --overwrite \ --policies "[{policies-enclosed-in-brackets-and-curly-braces}]"
    Windows
    aws ssm put-parameter --name "parameter-name" ^ --value 'parameter-value' ^ --type parameter-type ^ --overwrite ^ --policies "[{policies-enclosed-in-brackets-and-curly-braces}]"

    以下範例包含過期政策,該政策在 15 天之後會將參數刪除。此範例也包含一個通知政策,該政策會在移除參數的五 (5) 天前形成 EventBridge 事件。最後,它包含 NoChangeNotification 政策,如果 60 天之後該參數沒有變更。該範例使用混淆代碼名稱 (3l3vat3131) 做為密碼,並使用 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 客戶主金鑰 (CMK)。如需 CMKs 的詳細資訊,請前往 中的 AWS Key Management Service 概念。AWS Key Management Service Developer Guide

    Linux
    aws ssm put-parameter \ --name "/Finance/Payroll/3l3vat3131" \ --value "P@sSwW)rd" \ --type "SecureString" \ --overwrite \ --policies "[{\"Type\":\"Expiration\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Timestamp\":\"2020-05-13T00:00:00.000Z\"}},{\"Type\":\"ExpirationNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Before\":\"5\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}},{\"Type\":\"NoChangeNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"After\":\"60\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}}]"
    Windows
    aws ssm put-parameter ^ --name "/Finance/Payroll/3l3vat3131" ^ --value "P@sSwW)rd" ^ --type "SecureString" ^ --overwrite ^ --policies "[{\"Type\":\"Expiration\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Timestamp\":\"2020-05-13T00:00:00.000Z\"}},{\"Type\":\"ExpirationNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Before\":\"5\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}},{\"Type\":\"NoChangeNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"After\":\"60\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}}]"
  3. 執行以下命令,以驗證參數的詳細資訊。

    Linux
    aws ssm describe-parameters \ --parameter-filters "Key=Name,Values=parameter-name"
    Windows
    aws ssm describe-parameters ^ --parameter-filters "Key=Name,Values=parameter-name"
重要
  • 參數存放區 會保留參數的政策,直到您用新的政策覆寫該政策或將其移除。

  • 若要從現有參數中移除所有的政策,請編輯該參數,並套用由括弧和大括號組成的空白政策。例如:

    Linux
    aws ssm put-parameter \ --name parameter-name \ --type parameter-type \ --value 'parameter-value' \ --policies "[{}]"
    Windows
    aws ssm put-parameter ^ --name parameter-name ^ --type parameter-type ^ --value 'parameter-value' ^ --policies "[{}]"
  • 如果您將新政策新增至已經有政策的參數,則 Systems Manager 會覆寫連接到該參數的政策。現有的政策會被刪除。如果您想要將政策新增至已經有一個或多個政策的參數,您必須先複製並貼上原有的政策,輸入新的政策,然後儲存您的變更。

使用 適用於 Windows PowerShell 的 工具 將政策新增至現有參數

請使用下列步驟,利用 適用於 Windows PowerShell 的 工具 將政策新增至現有參數。

將政策新增至現有參數

  1. 開啟 適用於 Windows PowerShell 的 AWS 工具 並執行以下命令,以指定您的登入資料。您必須在 Amazon EC2 中具備管理員權限,或已在 IAM 中獲得適當許可。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱「Systems Manager先決條件」。

    Set-AWSCredentials –AccessKey access-key-name –SecretKey secret-key-name
  2. 執行以下命令來設定您的 PowerShell 工作階段的區域。本範例是採用 美國東部 (俄亥俄) 區域 (us-east-2)。

    Set-DefaultAWSRegion -Region us-east-2
  3. 執行以下命令,將政策新增至現有參數。

    Write-SSMParameter -Name "parameter-name" -Value "parameter-value" -Type "parameter-type" -Policies "[{policies-enclosed-in-brackets-and-curly-braces}]" -Overwrite

    以下的範例包含過期政策,該政策將在 2020 年 5 月 13 日的午夜 (GMT) 將參數刪除。此範例也包含一個通知政策,該政策會在移除參數的五 (5) 天前形成 EventBridge 事件。最後,它包含 NoChangeNotification 政策,如果 60 天之後該參數沒有變更。該範例使用混淆代碼名稱 (3l3vat3131) 做為密碼,並使用 AWS 管理的客戶主金鑰 (CMK)。

    Write-SSMParameter -Name "/Finance/Payroll/3l3vat3131" -Value "P@sSwW)rd" -Type "SecureString" -Policies "[{\"Type\":\"Expiration\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Timestamp\":\"2018-05-13T00:00:00.000Z\"}},{\"Type\":\"ExpirationNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Before\":\"5\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}},{\"Type\":\"NoChangeNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"After\":\"60\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}}]" -Overwrite
  4. 執行以下命令,以驗證參數的詳細資訊。

    (Get-SSMParameterValue -Name "parameter-name-you-specified").Parameters
重要
  • 參數存放區 會保留參數的政策,直到您用新的政策覆寫該政策或將其移除。

  • 若要從現有參數中移除所有的政策,請編輯該參數,並套用由括弧和大括號組成的空白政策。例如:

    Write-SSMParameter -Name "parameter-name" -Value "parameter-value" -Type "parameter-type" -Policies "[{}]"
  • 如果您將新政策新增至已經有政策的參數,則 Systems Manager 會覆寫連接到該參數的政策。現有的政策會被刪除。如果您想要將政策新增至已經有一個或多個政策的參數,您必須先複製並貼上原有的政策,輸入新的政策,然後儲存您的變更。

AWS Systems Manager
User Guide

Working with Parameter Policies

Parameter policies help you manage a growing set of parameters by enabling you to assign specific criteria to a parameter such as an expiration date or time to live. Parameter policies are especially helpful in forcing you to update or delete passwords and configuration data stored in Parameter Store. Parameter Store offers the following types of policies: Expiration, ExpirationNotification, and NoChangeNotification. The policies are described in more detail in this section.

Parameter Store enforces parameter policies by using asynchronous, periodic scans. After you create a policy, you don't need to perform additional actions to enforce the policy. Parameter Store independently performs the action defined by the policy according to the criteria you specified.

Note

Parameter policies are available for parameters that use the advanced parameters tier. For more information, see About Advanced Parameters.

A parameter policy is a JSON array, as shown in the following table. You can assign a policy when you create a new advanced parameter, or you can apply a policy by updating a parameter. Parameter Store supports the following types of parameter policies.

Policy Details Examples

Expiration

This policy deletes the parameter. You can specify a specific date and time by using either the ISO_INSTANT format or the ISO_OFFSET_DATE_TIME format. To change when you want the parameter to be deleted, you must update the policy. Updating a parameter does not affect the expiration date or time of the policy attached to it. When the expiration date and time is reached, Parameter Store deletes the parameter.

Note

This example uses the ISO_INSTANT format. You can also specify a date and time by using the ISO_OFFSET_DATE_TIME format. Here is an example: 2019-11-01T22:13:48.87+10:30:00 .

{ "Type":"Expiration", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Timestamp":"2018-12-02T21:34:33.000Z" } }

ExpirationNotification

This policy triggers an event in Amazon CloudWatch Events that notifies you about the expiration. By using this policy, you can receive notifications before the expiration time is reached, in units of days or hours.

{ "Type":"ExpirationNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Before":"15", "Unit":"Days" } }

NoChangeNotification

This policy triggers an event in CloudWatch if a parameter has not been modified for a specified period of time. This policy type is useful when, for example, a password needs to be changed within a period of time.

This policy determines when to send a notification by reading the LastModifiedTime attribute of the parameter. If you change or edit a parameter, the system resets the notification time period based on the new value of LastModifiedTime.

{ "Type":"NoChangeNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "After":"20", "Unit":"Days" } }

You can assign multiple policies to a parameter. For example, you can assign Expiration and ExpirationNotification policies so that the system triggers a CloudWatch Events event to notify you about the impending deletion of a parameter. You can assign a maximum of ten (10) policies to a parameter.

The following example shows a PutParameter API request that assigns four policies to a new Secure String parameter named ProdDB3.

PutParameterRequest { "Name":"ProdDB3", "Description":"Parameter with policies", "Value":"P@ssW*rd21", "Type":"SecureString", "Overwrite":"True", "Policies":[ { "Type":"Expiration", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Timestamp":"2018-12-02T21:34:33.000Z" } }, { "Type":"ExpirationNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Before":"30", "Unit":"Days" } }, { "Type":"ExpirationNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "Before":"15", "Unit":"Days" } }, { "Type":"NoChangeNotification", "Version":"1.0", "Attributes":{ "After":"20", "Unit":"Days" } } ] }

Adding Policies to an Existing Parameter

This section includes information about how to add policies to an existing parameter by using the AWS Systems Manager console, the AWS CLI, and AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell. For information about how to create a new parameter that includes policies, see Creating Systems Manager Parameters.

Add Policies to an Existing Parameter (Console)

Use the following procedure to add policies to an existing parameter by using the Systems Manager console.

To add policies to an existing parameter

  1. Open the AWS Systems Manager console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Parameter Store.

    -or-

    If the AWS Systems Manager home page opens first, choose the menu icon ( ) to open the navigation pane, and then choose Parameter Store.

  3. Choose the option next to the parameter that you want to update to include policies, and then choose Edit.

  4. Choose Advanced.

  5. (Optional) In the Parameter policies section, choose Enabled. You can specify an expiration date and one or more notification policies for this parameter.

  6. Choose Save changes.

Important

  • Parameter Store preserves policies on a parameter until you either overwrite the policies with new policies or remove the policies.

  • To remove all policies from an existing parameter, edit the parameter and apply an empty policy by using brackets and curly braces, as follows: [{}]

  • If you add a new policy to a parameter that already has policies, then Systems Manager overwrites the policies attached to the parameter. The existing policies are deleted. If you want to add a new policy to a parameter that already has one or more policies, then you must copy and paste the original policies, type the new policy, and then save your changes.

Add Policies to an Existing Parameter (AWS CLI)

Use the following procedure to add policies to an existing parameter by using the AWS CLI.

To add policies to an existing parameter

  1. Install and configure the AWS CLI, if you have not already.

    For information, see Install or Upgrade the AWS CLI.

  2. Run the following command to add policies to an existing parameter.

    aws ssm put-parameter --name "parameter_name" --value 'a value' --type parameter_type --policies "[{policies enclosed in brackets and curly braces}]" --overwrite

    Here is an example that includes an expiration policy that deletes the parameter after 15 days. The example also includes a notification policy that generates a CloudWatch Events event five (5) days before the parameter is deleted. Last, it includes a NoChangeNotification policy if no changes are made to this parameter after 60 days. The example uses an obfuscated name (3l3vat3131) for a password and a AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) customer master key (CMK). For more information about CMKs, see AWS Key Management Service Concepts in the AWS Key Management Service Developer Guide.

    aws ssm put-parameter --name "/Finance/Payroll/3l3vat3131" --value "P@sSwW)rd" --type "SecureString" --policies "[{\"Type\":\"Expiration\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Timestamp\":\"2018-05-13T00:00:00.000Z\"}},{\"Type\":\"ExpirationNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Before\":\"5\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}},{\"Type\":\"NoChangeNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"After\":\"60\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}}]" --overwrite
  3. Run the following command to verify the details of the parameter.

    aws ssm describe-parameters --parameter-filters "Key=Name,Values=Name of the parameter"

Important

  • Parameter Store retains policies for a parameter until you either overwrite the policies with new policies or remove the policies.

  • To remove all policies from an existing parameter, edit the parameter and apply an empty policy of brackets and curly braces. For example:

    aws ssm put-parameter --name parameter_name --type type --value 'value' --policies "[{}]"
  • If you add a new policy to a parameter that already has policies, then Systems Manager overwrites the policies attached to the parameter. The existing policies are deleted. If you want to add a new policy to a parameter that already has one or more policies, then you must copy and paste the original policies, type the new policy, and then save your changes.

Add Policies to an Existing Parameter by Using the Tools for Windows PowerShell

Use the following procedure to add policies to an existing parameter by using Tools for Windows PowerShell.

To add policies to an existing parameter

  1. Open AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell and run the following command to specify your credentials. You must either have administrator privileges in Amazon EC2, or you must have been granted the appropriate permission in IAM. For more information, see Systems Manager Prerequisites.

    Set-AWSCredentials –AccessKey key_name –SecretKey key_name
  2. Run the following command to set the Region for your PowerShell session. The example uses the US East (Ohio) Region (us-east-2).

    Set-DefaultAWSRegion -Region us-east-2
  3. Run the following command to add policies to an existing parameter.

    Write-SSMParameter -Name "a name" -Value "a value" -Type "parameter type" -Policies "[{policies enclosed in brackets and curly braces}]" -Overwrite

    Here is an example that includes an expiration policy that deletes the parameter at midnight (GMT) on May 13, 2020. The example also includes a notification policy that generates a CloudWatch Events event five (5) days before the parameter is deleted. Last, it includes a NoChangeNotification policy if no changes are made to this parameter after 60 days. The example uses an obfuscated name (3l3vat3131) for a password and an AWS-managed customer master key (CMK).

    Write-SSMParameter -Name "/Finance/Payroll/3l3vat3131" -Value "P@sSwW)rd" -Type "SecureString" -Policies "[{\"Type\":\"Expiration\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Timestamp\":\"2018-05-13T00:00:00.000Z\"}},{\"Type\":\"ExpirationNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"Before\":\"5\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}},{\"Type\":\"NoChangeNotification\",\"Version\":\"1.0\",\"Attributes\":{\"After\":\"60\",\"Unit\":\"Days\"}}]" -Overwrite
  4. Run the following command to verify the details of the parameter.

    (Get-SSMParameterValue -Name "the name you specified").Parameters

Important

  • Parameter Store preserves policies on a parameter until you either overwrite the policies with new policies or remove the policies.

  • To remove all policies from an existing parameter, edit the parameter and apply an empty policy of brackets and curly braces. For example:

    Write-SSMParameter -Name "a name" -Value "a value" -Type "parameter type" -Policies "[{}]"
  • If you add a new policy to a parameter that already has policies, then Systems Manager overwrites the policies attached to the parameter. The existing policies are deleted. If you want to add a new policy to a parameter that already has one or more policies, then you must copy and paste the original policies, type the new policy, and then save your changes.