演練:在 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體自動更新 PV 驅動程式 (主控台) - AWS Systems Manager

演練:在 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體自動更新 PV 驅動程式 (主控台)

Amazon Windows Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) 包含一組驅動程式,可用來許可存取虛擬化硬體。Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 會使用這些驅動程式將執行個體存放區和 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 磁碟區映射到其裝置。我們建議您安裝最新的驅動程式,以改善 Windows Server EC2 執行個體的穩定性和效能。如需有關 PV 驅動程式的詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS PV 驅動程式

以下演練說明如何設定 State Manager 關聯,以便在新的 AWS PV 驅動程式可供使用時自動下載並安裝。State Manager 是 AWS Systems Manager 的一個功能。

開始之前

在您完成以下程序前,請先驗證您至少有一個已為 Systems Manager 設定的 Windows Server 的 Amazon EC2 執行個體在執行中。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Systems Manager 先決條件

建立自動更新 PV 驅動程式的State Manager關聯

  1. 開啟位於 AWS Systems Managerhttps://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/ 的 主控台。https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 State Manager

    -或-

    如果 AWS Systems Manager 首頁先開啟,選擇選單圖示 ( ) 以開啟導覽窗格,然後選擇 State Manager

  3. 選擇 Create association (建立關聯)

  4. Name (名稱) 欄位中,輸入描述性名稱。

  5. Document (文件) 清單中,請選擇 AWS-ConfigureAWSPackage

  6. Parameters (參數) 區段中,從 Action (動作) 清單中選擇 Install (安裝)。

  7. 對於 Installation type (安裝類型),選擇 Uninstall and reinstall (解除安裝並重新安裝)。

  8. Name (名稱) 欄位中,輸入 AWSPVDriver。可將 Version (版本) 和 Additional Arguments (其他引數) 保留為空白。

  9. Targets (目標) 區段中,選擇一個選項。

    注意

    如果您選擇使用標籤將執行個體設為目標,且指定映射到 Linux 執行個體的標籤,則關聯會在 Windows 執行個體上執行成功,但在 Linux 執行個體上執行失敗。關聯的整體狀態會顯示為 Failed (失敗)

  10. Specify schedule (指定排程) 區段中,選擇一個選項。更新的 PV 驅動程式一年會發行幾次,所以您可以選擇排程每月執行一次關聯。

  11. Advanced options (進階選項) 區段中,針對 Compliance severity (合規嚴重性),選擇關聯的嚴重性等級。合規報告會指出關聯狀態合規與否,以及您在這裡指示的嚴重性等級。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 關於State Manager關聯合規

  12. 對於 Rate control (速率控制):

    • Concurrency (並行) 中,指定可同時執行命令的執行個體數目或百分比。

      注意

      如果透過指定套用至受管執行個體的標籤或指定 AWS 資源群組選取了目標,且您不確定會以多少個執行個體為目標,則透過指定百分比限制可以同時執行文件之執行個體的數量。

    • Error threshold (錯誤閾值) 中,指定在特定數目或百分比之執行個體上的命令失敗之後,停止在其他執行個體上執行命令。例如,如果您指定三個錯誤,則 Systems Manager 會在收到第四個錯誤時停止傳送命令。仍在處理命令的執行個體也可能會傳送錯誤。

  13. (選用) 針對 Output options (輸出選項),若要將命令輸出儲存至檔案,請選取 Enable writing output to S3 (啟用將輸出寫入 S3) 方塊。在方塊中輸入儲存貯體和字首 (資料夾) 名稱。

    注意

    授予能力以將資料寫入至 S3 儲存貯體的 S3 許可,會是指派給執行個體之執行個體描述檔的許可,而不是執行此工作之 IAM 使用者的許可。如需詳細資訊,請參閱建立 Systems Manager 的 IAM 執行個體描述檔。此外,若指定的 S3 儲存貯體位於不同的 AWS 帳戶 內,請驗證與執行個體相關聯的執行個體描述檔是否具有寫入該儲存貯體的必要許可。

  14. 選擇 Create association (建立關聯),接著選擇 Close (關閉)。系統會嘗試在執行個體上建立關聯,並立即套用狀態。

    如果您在一個或多個 Windows Server 的 Amazon EC2 執行個體上建立關聯,則狀態會變更為 Success (成功)。如果未對 Systems Manager 設定執行個體,或者您不小心將 Linux 執行個體設為目標,則狀態會顯示為 Failed (失敗)。

    如果狀態為 Failed (失敗),請選擇關聯 ID,選擇 Resources (資源) 索引標籤,然後確認已在 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體上成功建立關聯。如果 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體的狀態顯示為 Failed (失敗),請確認 SSM Agent 正在執行個體上執行,並確認使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色為 Systems Manager 設定執行個體。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Systems Manager 先決條件

Walkthrough: Automatically update PV drivers on EC2 instances for Windows Server (console) - AWS Systems Manager

Walkthrough: Automatically update PV drivers on EC2 instances for Windows Server (console)

Amazon Windows Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) contain a set of drivers to permit access to virtualized hardware. These drivers are used by Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) to map instance store and Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volumes to their devices. We recommend that you install the latest drivers to improve stability and performance of your EC2 instances for Windows Server. For more information about PV drivers, see AWS PV Drivers.

The following walkthrough shows you how to configure an AWS Systems Manager State Manager (State Manager) association to automatically download and install new AWS PV drivers when the drivers become available.

Before you begin

Before you complete the following procedure, verify that you have at least one Amazon EC2 instance for Windows Server running that is configured for Systems Manager. For more information, see Systems Manager prerequisites.

To create a State Manager association that automatically updates PV drivers

  1. Open the AWS Systems Manager console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose State Manager.

    -or-

    If the AWS Systems Manager home page opens first, choose the menu icon ( ) to open the navigation pane, and then choose State Manager.

  3. Choose Create association.

  4. In the Name field, enter a descriptive name.

  5. In the Document list, choose AWS-ConfigureAWSPackage.

  6. In the Parameters section, choose Install from the Action list.

  7. For Installation type, choose one of the following:

    • Uninstall and reinstall: The package is completely uninstalled, and then reinstalled. The application is unavailable until the reinstallation completes.

    • In-place update: Only new or changed files are added to the existing installation according to instructions you provide in an update script. The application remains available throughout the update process. This option is not supported for AWS-published packages.

  8. In the Name field, enter AWSPVDriver. You can leave the Version and Additional Arguments fields empty.

  9. In the Targets section, choose an option.

    Note

    If you choose to target instances by using tags, and you specify tags that map to Linux instances, the association succeeds on the Windows instance but fails on the Linux instances. The overall status of the association shows Failed.

  10. In the Specify schedule section, choose an option. Updated PV drivers are only released a few times a year, so you can schedule the association to run once a month, if you want.

  11. In the Advanced options section, for Compliance severity, choose a severity level for the association. Compliance reporting indicates whether the association state is compliant or noncompliant, along with the severity level you indicate here. For more information, see About State Manager association compliance.

  12. For Rate control:

    • For Concurrency, specify either a number or a percentage of instances on which to run the command at the same time.

      Note

      If you selected targets by specifying tags applied to managed instances or by specifying AWS resource groups, and you are not certain how many instances are targeted, then restrict the number of instances that can run the document at the same time by specifying a percentage.

    • For Error threshold, specify when to stop running the command on other instances after it fails on either a number or a percentage of instances. For example, if you specify three errors, then Systems Manager stops sending the command when the fourth error is received. Instances still processing the command might also send errors.

  13. (Optional) For Output options, to save the command output to a file, select the Enable writing output to S3 box. Enter the bucket and prefix (folder) names in the boxes.

    Note

    The S3 permissions that grant the ability to write the data to an S3 bucket are those of the instance profile assigned to the instance, not those of the IAM user performing this task. For more information, see Create an IAM instance profile for Systems Manager. In addition, if the specified S3 bucket is in a different AWS account, ensure that the instance profile associated with the instance has the necessary permissions to write to that bucket.

  14. Choose Create association, and then choose Close. The system attempts to create the association on the instances and immediately apply the state.

    If you created the association on one or more Amazon EC2 instances for Windows Server, the status changes to Success. If your instances are not properly configured for Systems Manager, or if you inadvertently targeted Linux instances, the status shows Failed.

    If the status is Failed, choose the association ID, choose the Resources tab, and then verify that the association was successfully created on your EC2 instances for Windows Server. If EC2 instances for Windows Server show a status of Failed, verify that AWS Systems Manager SSM Agent (SSM Agent) is running on the instance, and verify that the instance is configured with an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role for Systems Manager. For more information, see Systems Manager prerequisites.