新增使用者 - AWS Transfer for SFTP

新增使用者

如果使用服務受管身分類型,您要將使用者新增至您的 SFTP 伺服器。當您執行此作業時,每個使用者名稱在您伺服器中都必須是唯一的。

每個使用者的屬性中也要存放該使用者的 Secure Shell (SSH) 公有金鑰。服務受管身份驗證必須執行此作業,此為本入門練習所用。當使用者使用 SFTP 用戶端將身份驗證請求傳送至您的 SFTP 伺服器時,您的伺服器會提供使用者的 SSH 私有金鑰。它也會提供此 SFTP 用戶端使用的使用者名稱。

此外,您要指定使用者的 home 目錄,或登陸目錄,並將 IAM 角色指派給使用者。或者,您可提供縮小範圍政策,限制使用者只能存取您 S3 儲存貯體的 home 目錄。

將使用者新增至 SFTP 伺服器

  1. Servers (伺服器) 頁面上,選擇您要新增使用者之 SFTP 伺服器旁的核取方塊。

  2. 選擇 Add user (新增使用者) 開啟 Add user (新增使用者) 畫面。

  3. 針對 Username (使用者名稱),輸入使用者名稱。此使用者名稱的長度必須最少為 3 個字元,最多為 32 個字元。使用者名稱可使用下列字元:a-z、A-Z、0-9、底線和連字號。使用者名稱不能用連字號開頭。

  4. 針對 Roles (角色),選擇您之前建立,能夠存取您 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的 IAM 角色。

    您使用IAM 政策及角色需求的程序建立此 IAM 角色。此 IAM 角色包含能夠存取您 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的 IAM 政策。它也包含在其他 IAM 政策中定義的 AWS SFTP 服務信任關係。

  5. (選用) 如IAM 政策及角色需求中所述,新增縮小範圍政策。若要進一步了解縮小範圍政策,請參閱建立縮小範圍政策

  6. 針對 Home Directory (主目錄),選擇 S3 儲存貯體存放使用 AWS SFTP 傳輸的數據。輸入使用者使用其 SFTP 用戶端登入時,登陸的 home 目錄路徑。

    此參數若保留空白,即使用 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的 root 目錄。在本例中,請確定您的 IAM 角色能夠存取此 root 目錄。

    注意

    建議您選擇包含使用者之使用者名稱的目錄路徑,以有效利用縮小範圍政策。縮小範圍政策限制使用者只能存取該使用者 home 目錄的 S3 儲存貯體。

  7. 針對 SSH public key (SSH 公有金鑰),輸入 SSH 金鑰對的 SSH 公有金鑰部分。

    金鑰要先經服務驗證,您才能新增新使用者。SSH 金鑰的格式是 ssh-rsa <string>。如需如何產生 SSH 金鑰對的說明,請參閱產生 SSH 金鑰

  8. (選用) 針對 Key (金鑰)Value (值),輸入一或多個標籤做為金鑰/值對。

  9. 選擇 Add (新增) 將新使用者新增至您選擇的伺服器。

    新的使用者會出現在 Servers (伺服器) 頁面的 Users (使用者) 區段中,如下所示。

後續步驟

使用 AWS SFTP 傳輸檔案

Add a user - AWS Transfer Family

Add a user

If you use a service-managed identity type, you add users to your file transfer protocol-enabled server. When you do so, each user name must be unique on your server.

As part of each user's properties, you also store that user's Secure Shell (SSH) public key. Doing so is required for key based authentication, which this getting-started exercise uses. The private key is stored locally on your user's computer. When your user sends an authentication request to your server by using a client, your server first confirms that the user has access to the associated SSH private key. The server then successfully authenticates the user.

In addition, you specify a user's home directory, or landing directory, and assign an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role to the user. Optionally, you can provide a scope-down policy to limit user access only to the home directory of your Amazon S3 bucket.

To add a user to a server

  1. On the Servers page, select the check box next to the server that you want to add a user to.

  2. Choose Add user.

  3. In the User configuration section, for Username, enter the user name. This user name must be a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 32 characters. You can use the following characters in the user name: a–z, A-Z, 0–9, underscore, and hyphen. The user name can't start with a hyphen.

  4. For Access, choose the IAM role that you previously created that provides access to your Amazon S3 bucket.

    You created this IAM role using the procedure in Create an IAM role and policy. That IAM role includes an IAM policy that provides access to your Amazon S3 bucket. It also includes a trust relationship with the AWS Transfer Family service, defined in another IAM policy.

  5. (Optional) For Policy, choose one of the following:

    • None

    • Existing policy

    • Select a policy from IAM to choose an existing policy. Choose View to see a JSON object containing the details of the policy.

    To learn more about scope-down policy, see Create an IAM role and policy. To learn more about creating a scope-down policy, see Create a scope-down policy.

  6. For Home directory, choose the Amazon S3 bucket to store the data to transfer using AWS Transfer Family. Enter the path to the home directory where your user lands when they log in using their client.

    If you leave this parameter blank, the root directory of your Amazon S3 bucket is used. In this case, make sure that your IAM role provides access to this root directory.

    Note

    We recommend that you choose a directory path that contains the user name of the user, which enables you to effectively use a scope-down policy. The scope-down policy limits user access in the Amazon S3 bucket to that user's home directory.

  7. (Optional) For Restricted, select the check box so that your users can't access anything outside of that folder and can't see the Amazon S3 bucket or folder name.

    Note

    When assigning the user a home directory and restricting the user to that home directory, this should be sufficient enough to lock down the user's access to the designated folder. Use a scope-down policy when you need to apply further controls.

  8. For SSH public key, enter the SSH public key portion of the SSH key pair.

    Your key is validated by the service before you can add your new user. The format of the SSH key is ssh-rsa <string>. For instructions on how to generate an SSH key pair, see Generate SSH keys.

  9. (Optional) For Key and Value, enter one or more tags as key-value pairs, and choose Add tag.

  10. Choose Add to add your new user to the server that you chose.

    The new user appears in the Users section of the Server details page.

Next step

Transfer files using a client