為何遷移至 AWS WAF? - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

為何遷移至 AWS WAF?

最新版本的 AWS WAF 提供眾多優於舊版的改進,同時保留了大部分您熟悉的概念和術語。

下列清單說明最新版 AWS WAF 中的主要變更。繼續遷移之前,請先花點時間檢閱此清單,並熟悉 AWS WAF 指南的其餘部分。

  • AWS受管規則AWS WAF— 規則群組現在可透過AWS受管規則提供抵禦常見 Web 威脅的保護。大多數這些規則群組隨免費提供AWS WAF。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」AWS受管理規則規則群組清單和部落格文章公告AWS受管規則AWS WAF

  • 新的AWS WAFAPI— 全新的 API 可讓您將所有AWS WAF資源使用一組 API。為了區分區域和全域應用程式,全新的 API 包含一個 scope 設定。如需 API 的詳細資訊,請參閱AWSWAFV2 動作AWSWAFV2 資料類型

    在 API、開發套件、CLI 和AWS CloudFormation、AWS WAF經典保留其命名方案和這個最新版本的AWS WAF引用一個添加的V2v2,具體取決於內容。

  • 簡化服務配額 (限制)–AWS WAF現在允許每個 Web ACL 有更多的規則,並允許您表達較長的正則運算式模式。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS WAF 配額

  • Web ACL 限制現在是根據運算需求— Web ACL 限制現在是以 Web ACL 容量單位 (WCU) 為基礎。AWS WAF會根據執行規則所需的操作容量來計算規則的 WCU。Web ACL 的 WCU 是 Web ACL 中所有規則和規則群組的 WCU 總和。

    如需 WCU 的一般資訊,請參閱AWS WAF 的運作方式。如需每個規則 WCU 用法的詳細資訊,請參閱規則陳述式清單

  • 以文件為基礎的規則撰寫— 您現在可以撰寫和表達 JSON 格式的規則、規則群組和 Web ACL。您不再需要使用個別 API 呼叫來建立不同的條件,然後將條件與規則產生關聯。這大幅簡化了編寫和維護程式碼的方式。檢視 Web ACL 時,您可以透過主控台選擇 Download web ACL as JSON (將 Web ACL 下載為 JSON),來存取 JSON 格式的 Web ACL。當您建立自己的規則時,可以選擇 Rule JSON editor (規則 JSON 編輯器) 來存取其 JSON 表示。

  • 規則嵌套和完整的邏輯操作支持— 您可以使用邏輯規則陳述式和使用巢狀處理來撰寫複雜的組合規則。您可以建立如 [A AND NOT(B OR C)] 的陳述式。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 規則陳述式清單

  • 可變 CIDR 範圍支援 IP 設定— IP 集合規格現在 IP 範圍內具有更大的靈活性。對於 IPv4,AWS WAF 支援 /1/32。對於 IPv6,AWS WAF 支援 /1/128。如需 IP 集合的詳細資訊,請參閱 IP 集合比對規則陳述式

  • 可鏈接文字轉換–AWS WAF可對 Web 請求內容執行多個文字轉換,然後再進行檢查。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 文字轉換

  • 改善主控台體驗— 新AWS WAF主控台具備視覺化規則建置器和更直觀的使用者主控台設計。

  • Firewall Manager 的擴充選項AWS WAF政策— 在 Firewall Manager 管理AWS WAFWeb ACL,您現在可以建立一組規則群組AWS WAF會先處理,以及一組AWS WAF處理程序。套用 AWS WAF 政策之後,本機帳戶擁有者可以新增自己的規則群組,讓 AWS WAF 在這兩個集合之間處理。如需 Firewall Manager 的詳細資訊AWS WAF策略,請參閱AWS WAF 政策:

  • AWS CloudFormation支援所有規則陳述式類型–AWS WAF中的AWS CloudFormation支援所有規則陳述式類型AWS WAF主控台和 API 支援。此外,您可以輕鬆地將以 JSON 格式撰寫的規則轉換為 YAML 格式。

Why migrate to AWS WAF? - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

Why migrate to AWS WAF?

The latest version of AWS WAF provides many improvements over the prior version, while maintaining most of the concepts and terminology that you're accustomed to.

The following list describes the major changes in the latest AWS WAF. Before you continue with your migration, please take some time to review this list and to familiarize yourself with the rest of the AWS WAF guide.

  • AWS Managed Rules for AWS WAF – The rule groups now available through AWS Managed Rules provide protection against common web threats. Most of these rule groups are included free of charge with AWS WAF. For more information, see AWS Managed Rules rule groups list and the blog post Announcing AWS Managed Rules for AWS WAF.

  • New AWS WAF API – The new API allows you to configure all of your AWS WAF resources using a single set of APIs. To distinguish between regional and global applications, the new API includes a scope setting. For more information about the API, see the AWS WAFV2 Actions and AWS WAFV2 Data Types.

    In the APIs, SDKs, CLIs, and AWS CloudFormation, AWS WAF Classic retains its naming schemes and this latest version of AWS WAF is referred to with an added V2 or v2, depending on the context.

  • Simplified service quotas (limits) – AWS WAF now allows more rules per web ACL and allows you to express longer regex patterns. For more information, see AWS WAF quotas.

  • Web ACL limits are now based on computing needs – Web ACL limits are now based on Web ACL capacity units (WCU). AWS WAF calculates the WCU for a rule according to the operating capacity that's required to run the rule. The WCU of a web ACL is the sum of the WCU of all rules and rule groups in the web ACL.

    For general information about WCU, see How AWS WAF works. For information about each rule's WCU usage, see Rule statements list.

  • Document-based rule writing – You can now write and express rules, rule groups, and web ACLs in JSON format. You no longer need to use individual API calls to create different conditions and then associate the conditions to a rule. This greatly simplifies how you write and maintain your code. You can access a JSON format of your web ACLs through the console when you're viewing the web ACL, by choosing Download web ACL as JSON. When you are creating your own rule, you can access its JSON representation by choosing Rule JSON editor.

  • Rule nesting and full logical operation support – You can write complex combined rules by using logical rule statements and by using nesting. You can create statements such as [A AND NOT(B OR C)]. For more information, see Rule statements list.

  • Variable CIDR range support for IP set – IP set specifications now have more flexibility in the IP ranges. For IPv4, AWS WAF supports /1 to /32. For IPv6, AWS WAF supports /1 to /128. For more information about IP sets, see IP set match rule statement.

  • Chainable text transformations – AWS WAF can perform multiple text transformations against web request content before inspecting it. For more information, see Text transformations.

  • Improved console experience – The new AWS WAF console features visual rule builder and a more user intuitive console design.

  • Expanded options for Firewall Manager AWS WAF policies – In the Firewall Manager management of AWS WAF web ACLs, you can now create a set of rule groups that AWS WAF processes first and a set of rule groups that AWS WAF processes last. After you apply the AWS WAF policy, local account owners can add their own rule groups that AWS WAF processes in between these two sets. For more information about Firewall Manager AWS WAF policies, see AWS WAF policies.

  • AWS CloudFormation support for all rule statement types – AWS WAF in AWS CloudFormation supports all rule statement types that the AWS WAF console and API support. Additionally, you can easily convert the rules that you write in JSON format to YAML format.