更改实例类型的兼容性 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

更改实例类型的兼容性

仅当实例的当前配置与您所需的实例类型兼容时,才能更改实例类型。如果您所需的实例类型与实例的当前配置不兼容,则您必须启动一个具有与新实例类型兼容的配置的新实例,并将应用程序迁移到新实例。

有关更改 Windows 实例类型的兼容性信息,请参阅《适用于 Windows 实例的用户指南》中的更改实例类型的兼容性

可通过以下方式确定兼容性:

虚拟化类型

Linux AMI 使用两种虚拟化之一:半虚拟化 (PV) 或硬件虚拟机 (HVM)。如果是从 PV AMI 启动的实例,则您无法将其更改为仅限 HVM 的实例类型。有关更多信息,请参阅Linux AMI 虚拟化类型。要查看实例的虚拟化类型,请在 Amazon EC2 控制台中查看 Instances(实例)屏幕的详细信息窗格中的 Virtualization(虚拟化)值。

架构

AMI 特定于处理器的架构,因此您必须选择与当前实例类型具有相同处理器架构的实例类型。例如:

  • 如果当前实例类型处理器是基于 Arm 架构的,则仅限于支持基于 Arm 架构的处理器的实例类型,例如 C6g 和 M6g。

  • 只有以下实例类型支持 32 位 AMIs:t2.nanot2.microt2.smallt2.mediumc3.larget1.microm1.smallm1.mediumc1.medium。如需更改 32 位实例的实例类型,则仅限使用以下实例类型。

Network

较新的实例类型只能在 VPC 中启动。因此,您不能将 EC2-Classic 平台中的实例的实例类型更改为仅在 VPC 中可用的实例类型,除非您有非默认 VPC。要查看您的实例是否在 VPC 中,请在 Amazon EC2 控制台中查看 Instances (实例) 屏幕的详细信息窗格中的 VPC ID 值。有关更多信息,请参阅从 EC2-Classic 迁移到 VPC

网卡

有些实例类型支持多个网卡。您必须选择支持与当前实例类型相同数量的网卡的实例类型。

增强联网

支持增强联网的实例类型需要安装必要的驱动程序。例如,基于 Nitro 系统的实例需要由 EBS 提供支持且安装有 Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) 驱动程序的 AMI。要将实例的实例类型从不支持增强联网的类型更改为支持增强联网的实例类型,必须根据需要在实例上安装 ENA 驱动程序ixgbevf 驱动程序

NVMe

EBS 卷作为 NVMe 块存储设备在基于 Nitro 系统构建的实例上公开。如果将实例类型不支持 NVMe 的实例的实例类型更改为支持 NVMe 的实例类型,您必须先在实例上安装 NVMe 驱动程序。此外,您在块储存设备映射中指定的设备的设备名称将使用 NVMe 设备名称 (/dev/nvme[0-26]n1) 进行重命名。因此,要使用 /etc/fstab 在启动时挂载文件系统,必须使用 UUID/标签而非设备名称。

AMI

有关支持增强联网和 NVMe 的实例类型所需的 AMI 的信息,请参阅以下文档中的发行说明:

Compatibility for changing the instance type - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Compatibility for changing the instance type

You can resize an instance only if its current instance type and the new instance type that you want are compatible in the following ways:

  • Virtualization type: Linux AMIs use one of two types of virtualization: paravirtual (PV) or hardware virtual machine (HVM). You can't resize an instance that was launched from a PV AMI to an instance type that is HVM only. For more information, see Linux AMI virtualization types. To check the virtualization type of your instance, see the Virtualization field on the details pane of the Instances screen in the Amazon EC2 console.

  • Architecture: AMIs are specific to the architecture of the processor, so you must select an instance type with the same processor architecture as the current instance type. For example:

    • If you are resizing an instance type with a processor based on the Arm architecture, you are limited to the instance types that support a processor based on the Arm architecture, such as C6g and M6g.

    • The following instance types are the only instance types that support 32-bit AMIs: t2.nano, t2.micro, t2.small, t2.medium, c3.large, t1.micro, m1.small, m1.medium, and c1.medium. If you are resizing a 32-bit instance, you are limited to these instance types.

  • Network: Newer instance types must be launched in a VPC. Therefore, you can't resize an instance in the EC2-Classic platform to a instance type that is available only in a VPC unless you have a nondefault VPC. To check whether your instance is in a VPC, check the VPC ID value on the details pane of the Instances screen in the Amazon EC2 console. For more information, see Migrate from EC2-Classic to a VPC.

  • Enhanced networking: Instance types that support enhanced networking require the necessary drivers installed. For example, instances based on the Nitro System require EBS-backed AMIs with the Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) drivers installed. To resize an instance from a type that does not support enhanced networking to a type that supports enhanced networking, you must install the ENA drivers or ixgbevf drivers on the instance, as appropriate.

  • Network cards: Some instance types support multiple network cards. You must select an instance type that supports the same number of network cards as the current instance type.

  • NVMe: EBS volumes are exposed as NVMe block devices on instances built on the Nitro System. If you resize an instance from an instance type that does not support NVMe to an instance type that supports NVMe, you must first install the NVMe drivers on your instance. Also, the device names for devices that you specify in the block device mapping are renamed using NVMe device names (/dev/nvme[0-26]n1). Therefore, to mount file systems at boot time using /etc/fstab, you must use UUID/Label instead of device names.

  • AMI: For information about the AMIs required by instance types that support enhanced networking and NVMe, see the Release Notes in the following documentation: