Restauration d'un objet archivé - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Restauration d'un objet archivé

Les objets Amazon S3 stockés dans les classes de stockage S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive ne sont pas immédiatement accessibles. Pour y accéder, vous devez en restaurer une copie temporaire dans leur compartiment S3 pendant une durée spécifiée (nombre de jours). Pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation de ces classes de stockage, consultez les sections Utilisation des classes de stockage Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) et Gestion du cycle de vie de votre stockage.

Les objets restaurés depuis S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive sont stockés uniquement pour le nombre de jours que vous spécifiez. Si vous souhaitez une copie permanente de l'objet, créez-en une copie dans votre compartiment Amazon S3. Excepté dans le cas où vous effectuez une copie, l'objet sera toujours stocké dans les classes de stockage S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive.

Pour calculer la date d'expiration, Amazon S3 ajoute le nombre de jours que vous spécifiez à l'heure où vous demandez de restaurer l'objet, puis arrondit au jour suivant à minuit UTC. Ce calcul s'applique à la restauration initiale de l'objet et à chaque extension de la disponibilité que vous demandez. Par exemple, si un objet a été restauré le 15 octobre 2012 à 10 h 30 UTC et le nombre de jours spécifié est de 3, l'objet est donc disponible jusqu'au 19 octobre 2012 à 00 h 00 UTC. Si le 16 octobre 2012 à 11 h 00 UTC, vous modifiez le nombre de jours durant lesquels vous souhaitez qu'il soit accessible à 1, Amazon S3 rend l'objet restauré disponible jusqu'au 18 octobre 2012 à 00 h 00 UTC.

En restaurant un objet archivé, vous payez à la fois pour l'archive et la copie que vous avez temporairement restaurée. Pour obtenir des informations sur la tarification, veuillez consulter Tarification Amazon S3.

Vous pouvez restaurer un objet archivé à l'aide de la console Amazon S3, de l'API REST, des kits SDK AWS et de AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI).

Procédez comme suit pour restaurer un objet archivé dans les classes de stockage S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive, vérifier l'état et mettre à niveau une restauration en cours. (La console utilise les noms S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval et Glacier Deep Archive pour ces classes de stockage.)

Pour restaurer un objet archivé

  1. Connectez-vous à la AWS Management Console et ouvrez la console Amazon S3 à l'adresse https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.

  2. Dans la liste Buckets (Compartiments), choisissez le nom du compartiment qui contient les objets que vous souhaitez restaurer.

  3. Dans la liste Objets, sélectionnez le ou les objets à restaurer, choisissez Actions, puis Lancer la restauration.

  4. Si vous effectuez une restauration depuis S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive, saisissez le nombre de jours pendant lesquels vous souhaitez que vos données archivées soient accessibles dans la boîte de dialogue Initiate restore (Lancer la restauration).

  5. Dans Options de récupération, effectuez l'une des opérations suivantes :

    • Choisissez Bulk retrieval (Récupération en bloc) ou Standard retrieval (Récupération standard), puis Restaurer.

    • Choisissez Expedited retrieval (Récupération accélérée) (disponible uniquement pour S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou l'accès Archive de S3 Intelligent-Tiering).

  6. La capacité provisionnée n'est disponible que pour les objets se trouvant dans S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval. Si vous disposez d'une capacité allouée, choisissez Restaurer pour lancer une récupération avec allocation.

    Si vous disposez d'une capacité allouée, toutes vos récupérations rapides sont transmises par le biais de votre capacité allouée. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter Capacité provisionnée.

    • Si vous ne disposez pas d'une capacité allouée et si vous ne voulez pas en acheter, choisissez Restaurer pour lancer une récupération à la demande.

    • Si vous ne disposez pas d'une capacité allouée, mais si vous souhaitez en acheter, choisissez Ajouter une unité de capacité, puis Acheter. Lorsque le message Réussite de l'achat s'affiche, choisissez Restaurer pour lancer une récupération avec allocation.

Vous pouvez mettre à niveau la vitesse de la restauration pendant que cette dernière est en cours.

Pour mettre à niveau une restauration en cours vers un niveau plus rapide

  1. Ouvrez la console Amazon S3 sur https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.

  2. Dans la liste Nom du compartiment, choisissez le nom du compartiment qui contient les objets que vous souhaitez restaurer.

  3. Dans la liste Objects (Objets), sélectionnez un ou plusieurs objets que vous restaurez et choisissez Actions, puis Restore from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval (Restaurer depuis S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval). Pour de plus amples informations sur la vérification du statut de restauration d'un objet, veuillez consulter Vérification du statut de la restauration et de la date d'expiration.

  4. Choisissez le niveau auquel vous souhaitez passer, puis choisissez Restaurer.

    Pour en savoir plus sur la mise à niveau vers un niveau de restauration plus rapide, consultez Mise à niveau de la vitesse d'une restauration en cours.

    Note

    Les restaurations standard et par lots pour S3 Intelligent-Tiering (hiérarchisation intelligente) sont gratuites. Toutefois, des demandes de restauration ultérieures appelées sur un objet déjà en cours de restauration sont facturées en tant que demande GET.

Vérification du statut de la restauration et de la date d'expiration

Pour contrôler la progression de la restauration, consultez la page Présentation de l'objet. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter Affichage d'une présentation d'un objet dans la console Amazon S3. Cette page montrera que la restauration est en cours.

Si vous effectuez une restauration depuis S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive, la copie temporaire de Object overview (Présentation de l'objet) affiche la valeur Restoration expiry date (Date d'expiration de la restauration). Amazon S3 supprimera la copie restaurée de votre archive à la date mentionnée.

Les objets restaurés depuis S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval ou S3 Glacier Deep Archive sont stockés uniquement pour le nombre de jours que vous spécifiez. Si vous souhaitez une copie permanente de l'objet, créez-en une copie dans votre compartiment Amazon S3.

Une fois un objet restauré, vous pouvez le télécharger à partir de la page Présentation. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter Affichage d'une présentation d'un objet dans la console Amazon S3.

Java

L'exemple suivant restaure une copie d'un objet archivé à l'aide du kit AWS SDK for Java. L'exemple initie une demande de restauration pour l'objet archivé spécifié et vérifie son statut de restauration.

Pour obtenir les instructions sur la création et le test d'un exemple pratique, consultez Test des exemples de code Java Amazon S3.

import com.amazonaws.AmazonServiceException; import com.amazonaws.SdkClientException; import com.amazonaws.auth.profile.ProfileCredentialsProvider; import com.amazonaws.regions.Regions; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3ClientBuilder; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.ObjectMetadata; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.RestoreObjectRequest; import java.io.IOException; public class RestoreArchivedObject { public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException { Regions clientRegion = Regions.DEFAULT_REGION; String bucketName = "*** Bucket name ***"; String keyName = "*** Object key ***"; try { AmazonS3 s3Client = AmazonS3ClientBuilder.standard() .withCredentials(new ProfileCredentialsProvider()) .withRegion(clientRegion) .build(); // Create and submit a request to restore an object from Glacier for two days. RestoreObjectRequest requestRestore = new RestoreObjectRequest(bucketName, keyName, 2); s3Client.restoreObjectV2(requestRestore); // Check the restoration status of the object. ObjectMetadata response = s3Client.getObjectMetadata(bucketName, keyName); Boolean restoreFlag = response.getOngoingRestore(); System.out.format("Restoration status: %s.\n", restoreFlag ? "in progress" : "not in progress (finished or failed)"); } catch (AmazonServiceException e) { // The call was transmitted successfully, but Amazon S3 couldn't process // it, so it returned an error response. e.printStackTrace(); } catch (SdkClientException e) { // Amazon S3 couldn't be contacted for a response, or the client // couldn't parse the response from Amazon S3. e.printStackTrace(); } } }
.NET

L'exemple C# suivant initie une demande pour restaurer un objet archivé pendant 2 jours. Amazon S3 conserve le statut de restauration dans les métadonnées de l'objet. Après l'envoi de la demande, l'exemple récupère les métadonnées d'objet et vérifie la valeur de la propriété RestoreInProgress.

Pour obtenir les instructions sur la création et le test d'un exemple pratique, consultez Exécution des exemples de code .NET Amazon S3.

using Amazon; using Amazon.S3; using Amazon.S3.Model; using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; namespace Amazon.DocSamples.S3 { class RestoreArchivedObjectTest { private const string bucketName = "*** bucket name ***"; private const string objectKey = "** archived object key name ***"; // Specify your bucket region (an example region is shown). private static readonly RegionEndpoint bucketRegion = RegionEndpoint.USWest2; private static IAmazonS3 client; public static void Main() { client = new AmazonS3Client(bucketRegion); RestoreObjectAsync(client, bucketName, objectKey).Wait(); } static async Task RestoreObjectAsync(IAmazonS3 client, string bucketName, string objectKey) { try { var restoreRequest = new RestoreObjectRequest { BucketName = bucketName, Key = objectKey, Days = 2 }; RestoreObjectResponse response = await client.RestoreObjectAsync(restoreRequest); // Check the status of the restoration. await CheckRestorationStatusAsync(client, bucketName, objectKey); } catch (AmazonS3Exception amazonS3Exception) { Console.WriteLine("An AmazonS3Exception was thrown. Exception: " + amazonS3Exception.ToString()); } catch (Exception e) { Console.WriteLine("Exception: " + e.ToString()); } } static async Task CheckRestorationStatusAsync(IAmazonS3 client, string bucketName, string objectKey) { GetObjectMetadataRequest metadataRequest = new GetObjectMetadataRequest { BucketName = bucketName, Key = objectKey }; GetObjectMetadataResponse response = await client.GetObjectMetadataAsync(metadataRequest); Console.WriteLine("restoration status: {0}", response.RestoreInProgress ? "in-progress" : "finished or failed"); } } }

Amazon S3 fournit une API pour vous permettre de lancer une restauration d'archive. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter RestoreObject dans la Référence d'API Amazon Simple Storage Service.

Utilisez la commande restore-object pour restaurer des objets à partir de S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval.

L'exemple suivant restaure l'objet dir1/example.obj dans awsexamplebucket pendant 25 jours.

aws s3api restore-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj --restore-request '{"Days":25,"GlacierJobParameters":{"Tier":"Standard"}}'

Si la syntaxe JSON utilisée dans cet exemple génère une erreur sur un client Windows, remplacez la demande de restauration par la syntaxe suivante :

--restore-request Days=25,GlacierJobParameters={"Tier"="Standard"}

Vous pouvez utiliser la commande suivante pour surveiller le statut de votre demande restore-object :

aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter restore-object dans la Référence de la AWS CLI.

Restoring an archived object - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Restoring an archived object

Amazon S3 objects that are stored in the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes are not immediately accessible. To access an object in these storage classes, you must restore a temporary copy of it to its S3 bucket for a specified duration (number of days). For information about using these storage classes, see Using Amazon S3 storage classes and Managing your storage lifecycle.

Restored objects from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive are stored only for the number of days that you specify. If you want a permanent copy of the object, create a copy of it in your Amazon S3 bucket. Unless you make a copy, the object will still be stored in the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes.

To calculate the expiry date, Amazon S3 adds the number of days that you specify to the time you request to restore the object, and then rounds to the next day at midnight UTC. This calculation applies to the initial restoration of the object and to any extensions to availability that you request. For example, if an object was restored on Oct 15, 2012 10:30 AM UTC, and the number of days that you specified is 3, the object is available until Oct 19, 2012 00:00 UTC. If, on Oct 16, 2012 11:00 AM UTC, you change the number of days that you want it to be accessible to 1, Amazon S3 makes the restored object available until Oct 18, 2012 00:00 UTC.

When you restore an archived object, you are paying for both the archive and a copy that you restored temporarily. For information about pricing, see Amazon S3 pricing.

You can restore an archived object using the Amazon S3 console, the REST API, the AWS SDKs, and the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI).

Use the following steps to restore an object that has been archived to the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes, to check the status, and to upgrade an in-progress restore. (The console uses the names S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval and Glacier Deep Archive for these storage classes.)

To restore an archived object

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.

  2. In the Buckets list, choose the name of the bucket that contains the objects that you want to restore.

  3. In the Objects list, select the object or objects that you want to restore, choose Actions, and then choose Initiate restore.

  4. If you're restoring from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive, enter the number of days that you want your archived data to be accessible in the Initiate restore dialog box.

  5. In Retrieval options, do one of the following:

    • Choose Bulk retrieval or Standard retrieval, and then choose Restore.

    • Choose Expedited retrieval (available only for S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Intelligent-Tiering Archive Access).

  6. Provisioned capacity is only available for objects in S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval. If you have provisioned capacity, choose Restore to start a provisioned retrieval.

    If you have provisioned capacity, all of your expedited retrievals are served by your provisioned capacity. For more information, see Provisioned capacity.

    • If you don't have provisioned capacity and you don't want to buy it, choose Restore.

    • If you don't have provisioned capacity, but you want to buy it, choose Add capacity unit, and then choose Buy. When you get the Purchase succeeded message, choose Restore to start provisioned retrieval.

You can upgrade the speed of your restoration while it is in progress.

To upgrade an in-progress restore to a faster tier

  1. Open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/.

  2. In the Bucket name list, choose the name of the bucket that contains the objects that you want to restore.

  3. In the Objects list, select one or more of the objects that you are restoring, choose Actions, and then choose Restore from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval. For information about checking the restoration status of an object, see Checking restore status and expiration date.

  4. Choose the tier that you want to upgrade to, and then choose Restore.

    For information about upgrading to a faster restore tier, see Upgrading the speed of an in-progress restore.

    Note

    Standard and bulk restores for S3 Intelligent-Tiering are free of charge. However, subsequent restore requests called on an object that is already being restored are billed as a GET request.

Checking restore status and expiration date

You can check the progress of the restoration on the Object overview page. For more information, see Viewing an object overview in the Amazon S3 console. This page will show that the restoration is In progress.

If you're restoring from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive, the temporary copy of the Object overview shows the Restoration expiry date. Amazon S3 will remove the restored copy of your archive on this date.

Restored objects from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive are stored only for the number of days that you specify. If you want a permanent copy of the object, create a copy of it in your Amazon S3 bucket.

After restoring an object, you can download it from the Overview page. For more information, see Viewing an object overview in the Amazon S3 console.

Java

The following example restores a copy of an object that has been archived using the AWS SDK for Java. The example initiates a restoration request for the specified archived object and checks its restoration status.

For instructions on creating and testing a working sample, see Testing the Amazon S3 Java Code Examples.

import com.amazonaws.AmazonServiceException; import com.amazonaws.SdkClientException; import com.amazonaws.auth.profile.ProfileCredentialsProvider; import com.amazonaws.regions.Regions; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3ClientBuilder; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.ObjectMetadata; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.RestoreObjectRequest; import java.io.IOException; public class RestoreArchivedObject { public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException { Regions clientRegion = Regions.DEFAULT_REGION; String bucketName = "*** Bucket name ***"; String keyName = "*** Object key ***"; try { AmazonS3 s3Client = AmazonS3ClientBuilder.standard() .withCredentials(new ProfileCredentialsProvider()) .withRegion(clientRegion) .build(); // Create and submit a request to restore an object from Glacier for two days. RestoreObjectRequest requestRestore = new RestoreObjectRequest(bucketName, keyName, 2); s3Client.restoreObjectV2(requestRestore); // Check the restoration status of the object. ObjectMetadata response = s3Client.getObjectMetadata(bucketName, keyName); Boolean restoreFlag = response.getOngoingRestore(); System.out.format("Restoration status: %s.\n", restoreFlag ? "in progress" : "not in progress (finished or failed)"); } catch (AmazonServiceException e) { // The call was transmitted successfully, but Amazon S3 couldn't process // it, so it returned an error response. e.printStackTrace(); } catch (SdkClientException e) { // Amazon S3 couldn't be contacted for a response, or the client // couldn't parse the response from Amazon S3. e.printStackTrace(); } } }
.NET

The following C# example initiates a request to restore an archived object for 2 days. Amazon S3 maintains the restoration status in the object metadata. After initiating the request, the example retrieves the object metadata and checks the value of the RestoreInProgress property.

For instructions on creating and testing a working sample, see Running the Amazon S3 .NET Code Examples.

using Amazon; using Amazon.S3; using Amazon.S3.Model; using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; namespace Amazon.DocSamples.S3 { class RestoreArchivedObjectTest { private const string bucketName = "*** bucket name ***"; private const string objectKey = "** archived object key name ***"; // Specify your bucket region (an example region is shown). private static readonly RegionEndpoint bucketRegion = RegionEndpoint.USWest2; private static IAmazonS3 client; public static void Main() { client = new AmazonS3Client(bucketRegion); RestoreObjectAsync(client, bucketName, objectKey).Wait(); } static async Task RestoreObjectAsync(IAmazonS3 client, string bucketName, string objectKey) { try { var restoreRequest = new RestoreObjectRequest { BucketName = bucketName, Key = objectKey, Days = 2 }; RestoreObjectResponse response = await client.RestoreObjectAsync(restoreRequest); // Check the status of the restoration. await CheckRestorationStatusAsync(client, bucketName, objectKey); } catch (AmazonS3Exception amazonS3Exception) { Console.WriteLine("An AmazonS3Exception was thrown. Exception: " + amazonS3Exception.ToString()); } catch (Exception e) { Console.WriteLine("Exception: " + e.ToString()); } } static async Task CheckRestorationStatusAsync(IAmazonS3 client, string bucketName, string objectKey) { GetObjectMetadataRequest metadataRequest = new GetObjectMetadataRequest { BucketName = bucketName, Key = objectKey }; GetObjectMetadataResponse response = await client.GetObjectMetadataAsync(metadataRequest); Console.WriteLine("restoration status: {0}", response.RestoreInProgress ? "in-progress" : "finished or failed"); } } }

Amazon S3 provides an API for you to initiate an archive restoration. For more information, see RestoreObject in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

Use the restore-object command to restore objects from S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval.

The following example restores object dir1/example.obj in awsexamplebucket for 25 days.

aws s3api restore-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj --restore-request '{"Days":25,"GlacierJobParameters":{"Tier":"Standard"}}'

If the JSON syntax used in the example results in an error on a Windows client, replace the restore request with the following syntax:

--restore-request Days=25,GlacierJobParameters={"Tier"="Standard"}

You can use the following command to monitor the status of your restore-object request:

aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key dir1/example.obj

For more information, see restore-object in the AWS CLI Command Reference.