身份验证 - AWS Backup

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

身份验证

访问AWS Backup或要备份的AWS服务时需要AWS可供用来验证您的请求的凭证。您可以以下面任一类型的身份访问 AWS:

  • AWS 账户根用户 — 注册时AWS,您需要提供与您的AWS账户关联的电子邮件地址和密码。这是您的AWS 账户根用户。其凭证可为您提供访问您所有 AWS 资源的完整权限。

    重要

    出于安全原因,我们建议您仅使用 root 用户来创建管理员。管理员是对您拥有完全权限的 IAM 用户AWS 账户。随后,您可以使用此管理员用户来创建具有有限权限的其他 IAM 用户和角色。有关更多信息,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的 IAM 最佳实践创建您的第一个 IAM 管理员用户和组

  • IAM 用户IAM 用户是您AWS 账户的中具有特定的自定义权限(例如,用于创建用于存储备份的备份库的权限)的身份。您可以使用 IAM 用户名和密码登录以保护 AWS 网页(如AWS Management ConsoleAWS 开发论坛AWS Support 中心)。

    除了用户名和密码之外,您还可以为每个用户生成访问密钥。在通过多个开发工具包之一或使用 AWS Command Line Interface(AWSCLI) 以编程方式访问AWS服务时,可以使用这些密钥。软件开发工具包和 AWS CLI 工具使用访问密钥对您的请求进行加密签名。如果您不使用 AWS 工具,则必须自行对请求签名。有关验证请求的更多信息,请参阅《AWS 一般参考》中的 签名版本 4 签名流程

  • IAM 角色IAM 角色是可在账户中创建的另一种具有特定权限的 IAM 身份。它类似于 IAM 用户,但未与特定人员关联。利用 IAM 角色,可以获得临时访问密钥,用于访问 AWS 服务和资源。具有临时凭证的 IAM 角色在以下情况下很有用:

    • 联合身份用户访问 — 您可以使用来自AWS Directory Service、您的企业用户目录或 Web 身份提供商的既有用户身份,而不创建 IAM 用户。这些用户被称为联合用户。在通过身份提供者请求访问权限时,AWS 将为联合身份用户分配角色。有关联合身份用户的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的联合身份用户和角色

    • 跨账户管理 — 可以使用您账户中的 IAM 角色向另一个授予对您账户的资源的资源的资源的资源的管理AWS 账户权限。有关示例,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的教程:使用 IAM 角色委派跨AWS 账户的访问权限

    • AWS服务访问 — 可以使用您账户中的 IAM 角色向AWS服务授予对您账户的资源的资源的资源的访问权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的创建向 AWS 服务委派权限的角色

    • 在 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 上运行的应用程序 — 您可以使用 IAM 角色管理在 Amazon EC2 实例上运行并发出AWS API 请求的应用程序的临时凭证。这优先于在 EC2 实例中存储访问密钥。要将 AWS 角色分配给 EC2 实例并使其对该实例的所有应用程序可用,您可以创建一个附加到实例的实例配置文件。实例配置文件包含角色,并使 EC2 实例上运行的程序能够获得临时凭证。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的使用 IAM 角色向在 Amazon EC2 实例上运行的应用程序授予权限

AWS Backup
Developer Guide

Authentication

Access to AWS Backup or the AWS services that you are backing up requires credentials that AWS can use to authenticate your requests. You can access AWS as any of the following types of identities:

  • AWS account root user – When you sign up for AWS, you provide an email address and password that is associated with your AWS account. This is your AWS account root user. Its credentials provide complete access to all of your AWS resources.

    Important

    For security reasons, we recommend that you use the root user only to create an administrator. The administrator is an IAM user with full permissions to your AWS account. You can then use this administrator user to create other IAM users and roles with limited permissions. For more information, see IAM Best Practices and Creating Your First IAM Admin User and Group in the IAM User Guide.

  • IAM user – An IAM user is an identity within your AWS account that has specific custom permissions (for example, permissions to create a backup vault to store your backups in). You can use an IAM user name and password to sign in to secure AWS webpages like the AWS Management Console, AWS Discussion Forums, or the AWS Support Center.

     

    In addition to a user name and password, you can also generate access keys for each user. You can use these keys when you access AWS services programmatically, either through one of the several SDKs or by using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI). The SDK and AWS CLI tools use the access keys to cryptographically sign your request. If you don’t use the AWS tools, you must sign the request yourself. For more information about authenticating requests, see Signature Version 4 Signing Process in the AWS General Reference.

     

  • IAM role – An IAM role is another IAM identity that you can create in your account that has specific permissions. It is similar to an IAM user, but it is not associated with a specific person. An IAM role enables you to obtain temporary access keys that can be used to access AWS services and resources. IAM roles with temporary credentials are useful in the following situations:

     

    • Federated user access – Instead of creating an IAM user, you can use pre-existing user identities from AWS Directory Service, your enterprise user directory, or a web identity provider. These are known as federated users. AWS assigns a role to a federated user when access is requested through an identity provider. For more information about federated users, see Federated Users and Roles in the IAM User Guide.

       

    • Cross-account administration – You can use an IAM role in your account to grant another AWS account permissions to administer your account’s resources. For an example, see Tutorial: Delegate Access Across AWS Accounts Using IAM Roles in the IAM User Guide.

       

    • AWS service access – You can use an IAM role in your account to grant an AWS service permissions to access your account’s resources. For more information, see Creating a Role to Delegate Permissions to an AWS Service in the IAM User Guide.

       

    • Applications running on Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) – You can use an IAM role to manage temporary credentials for applications running on an Amazon EC2 instance and making AWS API requests. This is preferable to storing access keys within the EC2 instance. To assign an AWS role to an EC2 instance and make it available to all of its applications, you create an instance profile that is attached to the instance. An instance profile contains the role and enables programs running on the EC2 instance to get temporary credentials. For more information, see Using an IAM Role to Grant Permissions to Applications Running on Amazon EC2 Instances in the IAM User Guide.