使用 Amazon 虚拟私有云保护工作 - Amazon Comprehend

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 Amazon 虚拟私有云保护工作

Amazon Comprehend 使用多种安全措施来确保您的数据在 Amazon Comprehend 使用期间存储在我们的作业容器中的安全。但是,作业容器会通过互联网访问 AWS 资源,例如用于存储数据和模型构件的 Amazon S3 存储桶。

要控制对您的模型容器和数据的访问,我们建议您创建一个虚拟私有云 VPC,并配置该 VPC 以便无法通过互联网进行访问。有关创建和配置 VPC 的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的 Amazon VPC 入门。使用 VPC 有助于保护您的数据,因为您可以配置 VPC 以使其不连接到互联网。使用 VPC,您还可以通过 VPC 流日志来监控进出作业容器的所有网络流量。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的 VPC 流日志

创建作业时,您通过指定子网和安全组来指定 VPC 配置。当您指定子网和安全组时,Amazon Comprehend 会创建与其中一个子网中的安全组关联的弹性网络接口 (ENI)。ENI 可将您的作业容器连接到 VPC 中的资源。有关 ENI 的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的弹性网络接口

注意

对于作业,只能使用默认的租赁 VPC 配置子网,其中实例在共享硬件上运行。有关 VPC 租赁属性的更多信息,请参阅《适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》中的专用实例

为 Amazon VPC 访问配置作业

要在 VPC 中指定子网和安全组,请使用适用 API 的 VpcConfig 请求参数,或者在 Amazon Comprehend 控制台中创建作业时提供此信息。Amazon Comprehend 使用此信息创建 ENI 并将其附加到作业容器。ENI 在未连接到互联网的 VPC 中为作业容器提供网络连接。

以下 API 包含 VpcConfig 请求参数:

以下是您在 API 调用中包含的 VpcConfig 参数的示例:

"VpcConfig": { "SecurityGroupIds": [ " sg-0123456789abcdef0" ], "Subnets": [ "subnet-0123456789abcdef0", "subnet-0123456789abcdef1", "subnet-0123456789abcdef2" ] }

要从 Amazon Comprehend 控制台配置 VPC,请在创建作业时从可选的 VPC 设置部分中选择配置详细信息。


    创建分析作业中的可选 VPC 部分

为 Amazon Comprehend 作业配置您的 VPC

为 Amazon Comprehend 作业配置 VPC 时,请使用以下指南。有关设置 VPC 的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的使用 VPC 和子网

确保子网拥有足够的 IP 地址

对于作业中的每个实例,您的 VPC 子网应至少具有两个私有 IP 地址。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的针对 IPv4 的 VPC 和子网大小调整

创建 Amazon S3 VPC 终端节点

如果您将 VPC 配置为使作业容器不具有互联网访问权限,则这些容器无法连接到包含数据的 Amazon S3 存储桶,除非您创建一个允许访问的 VPC 终端节点。通过创建 VPC 终端节点,您允许作业容器访问模型构件和您的数据。我们还建议您创建自定义策略,只允许来自您的 VPC 的请求访问您的 S3 存储桶。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的 Amazon S3 终端节点

以下策略允许访问 S3 存储桶。编辑此策略,以便仅允许访问作业所需的资源。

{ "Version": "2008-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": "*", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject", "s3:PutObject", "s3:ListBucket", "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:DeleteObject", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

对终端节点路由表使用默认的 DNS 设置,以便解析标准 Amazon S3 URL(例如 http://s3-aws-region.amazonaws.com/MyBucket)。如果您不使用默认 DNS 设置,则确保通过配置终端节点路由表来解析用于指定作业中数据位置的 URL。有关 VPC 终端节点路由表的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的网关终端节点路由

默认终端节点策略允许用户在作业容器中安装来自 Amazon Linux 和 Amazon Linux 2 存储库的包。如果您不希望用户安装来自该存储库的包,则创建一个自定义终端节点策略,明确拒绝访问 Amazon Linux 和 Amazon Linux 2 存储库。Comprehend 本身不需要任何此类软件包,因此不会对功能产生任何影响。以下是拒绝访问这些存储库的策略示例:

{ "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AmazonLinuxAMIRepositoryAccess", "Principal": "*", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Effect": "Deny", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::packages.*.amazonaws.com/*", "arn:aws:s3:::repo.*.amazonaws.com/*" ] } ] } { "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AmazonLinux2AMIRepositoryAccess", "Principal": "*", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Effect": "Deny", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::amazonlinux.*.amazonaws.com/*" ] } ] }

DataAccessRole 的权限

当您在分析作业中使用 VPC 时,DataAccessRole 用于 Create*Start* 操作的用户必须拥有访问输入文档和输出存储桶的 VPC 的权限。

以下策略提供了用于 Create*Start* 操作的 DataAccessRole 所需的访问权限。

{ "Version": "2008-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:CreateNetworkInterface", "ec2:CreateNetworkInterfacePermission", "ec2:DeleteNetworkInterface", "ec2:DeleteNetworkInterfacePermission", "ec2:DescribeNetworkInterfaces", "ec2:DescribeVpcs", "ec2:DescribeDhcpOptions", "ec2:DescribeSubnets", "ec2:DescribeSecurityGroups" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

配置 VPC 安全组

在分布式作业中,您必须允许同一作业中的不同作业容器之间进行通信。为此,请为您的安全组配置规则,以允许同一安全组的成员之间实现入站连接。有关信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的安全组规则

连接到 VPC 之外的资源

如果您将 VPC 配置为不具有互联网访问权限,则使用该 VPC 的作业无权访问 VPC 之外的资源。如果您的作业需要访问您的 VPC 外部的资源,请使用以下选项之一以提供访问权限:

  • 如果您的作业需要访问支持接口 VPC 终端节点的 AWS 服务,请创建连接到该服务的终端节点。有关支持接口终端节点的服务列表,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的 VPC 终端节点。有关创建接口 VPC 终端节点的信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 用户指南中的接口 VPC 终端节点 (AWS PrivateLink)

  • 如果您的作业需要访问不支持接口 VPC 终端节点的 AWS 服务,或需要访问 AWS 之外的资源,请创建一个 NAT 网关,并将安全组配置为允许出站连接。有关为 VPC 设置 NAT 网关的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的场景 2:带有公有子网和私有子网 (NAT) 的 VPC

Amazon Comprehend
Developer Guide

Protect Jobs by Using an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud

Amazon Comprehend uses a variety of security measures to ensure the safety of your data with our job containers where it's stored while being used by Amazon Comprehend. However, job containers access AWS resources—such as the Amazon S3 buckets where you store data and model artifacts—over the internet.

To control access to your data, we recommend that you create a virtual private cloud (VPC) and configure it so that the data and containers aren't accessible over the internet. For information about creating and configuring a VPC, see Getting Started With Amazon VPC in the Amazon VPC User Guide. Using a VPC helps to protect your data because you can configure your VPC so that it is not connected to the internet. Using a VPC also allows you to monitor all network traffic in and out of our job containers by using VPC flow logs. For more information, see VPC Flow Logs in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

You specify your VPC configuration when you create a job, by specifying the subnets and security groups. When you specify the subnets and security groups, Amazon Comprehend creates elastic network interfaces (ENIs) that are associated with your security groups in one of the subnets. ENIs allow our job containers to connect to resources in your VPC. For information about ENIs, see Elastic Network Interfaces in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Note

For jobs, you can only configure subnets with a default tenancy VPC in which your instance runs on shared hardware. For more information on the tenancy attribute for VPCs, see Dedicated Instances in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Configure a Job for Amazon VPC Access

To specify subnets and security groups in your VPC, use the VpcConfig request parameter of the applicable API, or provide this information when you create a job in the Amazon Comprehend console. Amazon Comprehend uses this information to create ENIs and attach them to our job containers. The ENIs provide our job containers with a network connection within your VPC that is not connected to the internet.

The following APIs contain the VpcConfig request parameter:

The following is an example of the VpcConfig parameter that you include in your API call:

"VpcConfig": { "SecurityGroupIds": [ " sg-0123456789abcdef0" ], "Subnets": [ "subnet-0123456789abcdef0", "subnet-0123456789abcdef1", "subnet-0123456789abcdef2" ] }

To configure a VPC from the Amazon Comprehend console, choose the configuration details from the optional VPC Settings section when creating the job.


    Optional VPC section in Creating Analysis Job

Configure Your VPC for Amazon Comprehend Job

When configuring the VPC for your Amazon Comprehend jobs, use the following guidelines. For information about setting up a VPC, see Working with VPCs and Subnets in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Ensure That Subnets Have Enough IP Addresses

Your VPC subnets should have at least two private IP addresses for each instance in a job. For more information, see VPC and Subnet Sizing for IPv4 in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Create an Amazon S3 VPC Endpoint

If you configure your VPC so that job containers don't have access to the internet, they can't connect to the Amazon S3 buckets that contain your data unless you create a VPC endpoint that allows access. By creating a VPC endpoint, you allow our job containers to access the model artifacts and your data. We recommend that you also create a custom policy that allows only requests from your VPC to access to your S3 buckets. For more information, see Endpoints for Amazon S3 in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

The following policy allows access to S3 buckets. Edit this policy to allow access only the resources that your job needs.

{ "Version": "2008-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": "*", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject", "s3:PutObject", "s3:ListBucket", "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:DeleteObject", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

Use default DNS settings for your endpoint route table, so that standard Amazon S3 URLs (for example, http://s3-aws-region.amazonaws.com/MyBucket) resolve. If you don't use default DNS settings, ensure that the URLs that you use to specify the locations of the data in your jobs resolve by configuring the endpoint route tables. For information about VPC endpoint route tables, see Routing for Gateway Endpoints in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

The default endpoint policy allows users to install packages from the Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2 repositories on our jobs container. If you don't want users to install packages from that repository, create a custom endpoint policy that explicitly denies access to the Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2 repositories. The following is an example of a policy that denies access to these repositories:

{ "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AmazonLinuxAMIRepositoryAccess", "Principal": "*", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Effect": "Deny", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::packages.*.amazonaws.com/*", "arn:aws:s3:::repo.*.amazonaws.com/*" ] } ] } { "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AmazonLinux2AMIRepositoryAccess", "Principal": "*", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Effect": "Deny", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::amazonlinux.*.amazonaws.com/*" ] } ] }

Permissions for the DataAccessRole

When you use a VPC with your analysis job, the DataAccessRole used for the Create* and Start* operations must also have permissions to the VPC from which the input documents and the output bucket are accessed.

The following policy provides the access needed to the DataAccessRole used for the Create* and Start* operations.

{ "Version": "2008-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:CreateNetworkInterface", "ec2:CreateNetworkInterfacePermission", "ec2:DeleteNetworkInterface", "ec2:DeleteNetworkInterfacePermission", "ec2:DescribeNetworkInterfaces", "ec2:DescribeVpcs", "ec2:DescribeDhcpOptions", "ec2:DescribeSubnets", "ec2:DescribeSecurityGroups" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

Configure the VPC Security Group

With distributed jobs, you must allow communication between the different job containers in the same job. To do that, configure a rule for your security group that allows inbound connections between members of the same security group. For information, see Security Group Rules in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Connect to Resources Outside Your VPC

If you configure your VPC so that it doesn't have internet access, jobs that use that VPC do not have access to resources outside your VPC. If your jobs need access to resources outside your VPC, provide access with one of the following options:

  • If your job needs access to an AWS service that supports interface VPC endpoints, create an endpoint to connect to that service. For a list of services that support interface endpoints, see VPC Endpoints in the Amazon VPC User Guide. For information about creating an interface VPC endpoint, see Interface VPC Endpoints (AWS PrivateLink) in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

  • If your job needs access to an AWS service that doesn't support interface VPC endpoints or to a resource outside of AWS, create a NAT gateway and configure your security groups to allow outbound connections. For information about setting up a NAT gateway for your VPC, see Scenario 2: VPC with Public and Private Subnets (NAT) in the Amazon VPC User Guide.