部署您的 DataSync 代理人 - AWS DataSync

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

部署您的 DataSync 代理人

您在哪裡部署AWS DataSync代理程式取決於您要在何處複製資料,以及您使用的是內部部署或雲端儲存系統。

在 VMware 上部署您的代理程式

您可以在 VMware 環境中下載並部署 AWS DataSync 代理程式,然後啟用代理程式。您也可以使用現有的代理程式而不必部署新的。如果先前建立的代理程式可以存取您的自我管理儲存且在相同的儲存中啟用,則您可以使用該代理程式AWS 區域。

在 VMware 上部署代理程式

  1. 開啟AWS DataSyncconsole (1)https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/

  2. 如果您沒有代理程式,請在建立代理程式主控台中的頁面,選擇下載圖片中的部署代理程式區段。這麼做會下載代理程式並將其部署至您的 VMware ESXi Hypervisor。代理程式會做為 VM 提供。如果您想要將代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體,請參閱將您的代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體

    AWS DataSync 目前支援 VMware ESXi Hypervisor。如需 VM 硬體需求的資訊,請參閱 虛擬機器需求。如需如何部署.ovaVMware 主機中的檔案,請參閱 Hypervisor 的文件。

    如果您之前已在此啟動代理程式AWS 區域並想要使用該代理程式,選擇那個代理程式並選擇建立代理程式設定來源位置 頁面隨即出現。

  3. 開啟您的 Hypervisor,登入您的 VM,並取得代理程式的 IP 地址。您需要此 IP 地址以啟用代理程式。

    注意

    VM 的預設登入資料為登入 admin 而密碼為 password

    您可以在本機主控台變更密碼。您無需登入 VM DataSync 函數。登入主要是為了故障診斷用途,例如執行連線測試,或使用AWS。網路特定的設定也會需要,例如設定靜態 IP 地址。

部署代理程式之後,您可以選擇服務端點

在 KVM 上部署您的代理程式

您可以下載並部署AWS DataSync代理程式在您的 KVM 環境中,然後啟用它。您也可以使用現有的代理程式而不必部署新的。如果先前建立的代理程式可以存取您的自我管理儲存且在相同的儲存中啟用,則您可以使用該代理程式AWS 區域。

在 KVM 上部署代理程式

  1. 開啟AWS DataSyncconsole (1)https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/

  2. 如果您沒有代理程式,請在建立代理程式主控台中的頁面,選擇下載圖片中的部署代理程式區段。這樣做會下載代理程式.zip包含.qcow2您可以在 KVM 虛擬化管理程序中部署的影像檔案。

    代理程式會做為 VM 提供。如果您想要將代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體,請參閱將您的代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體

    AWS DataSync目前支援 KVM 虛擬化管理程序。如需 VM 硬體需求的資訊,請參閱 虛擬機器需求

    開始安裝.qcow2在 KVM 中使用的映像,請使用下列命令。

    virt-install \ --name "datasync" \ --description "AWS DataSync agent" \ --os-type=generic \ --ram=32768 \ --vcpus=4 \ --disk path=datasync-yyyymmdd-x86_64.qcow2,bus=virtio,size=80 \ --network default,model=virtio \ --graphics none \ --import

    如需如何管理此 VM 和 KVM 主機的資訊,請參閱 Hypervisor 的文件。

    如果您先前在此處啟動了代理程式AWS 區域並想要使用該代理程式,請選擇該代理程式,然後選擇建立代理程式設定來源位置 頁面隨即出現。

  3. 開啟您的 Hypervisor,登入您的 VM,並取得代理程式的 IP 地址。您需要此 IP 地址以啟用代理程式。

    注意

    VM 的預設登入資料為登入 admin 而密碼為 password

    您可以在本機主控台變更密碼。您無需登入 VM DataSync 函數。登入主要是為了故障診斷用途,例如執行連線測試,或使用AWS。網路特定的設定也會需要,例如設定靜態 IP 地址。

部署代理程式之後,您選擇服務端點

在 Microsoft Hyper-V 上部署您的代理程式

您可以下載並部署AWS DataSync代理程式在您的微軟 Hyper-V 環境中,然後啟動它。您也可以使用現有的代理程式而不必部署新的。如果先前建立的代理程式可以存取您的自我管理儲存且在相同的儲存中啟用,則您可以使用該代理程式AWS 區域。

在 Hyper-V 上部署代理程式

  1. 開啟AWS DataSyncconsole (1)https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/

  2. 如果您沒有代理程式,請在建立代理程式主控台中的頁面,選擇下載圖片中的部署代理程式區段。這樣做會下載代理程式.zip包含.vhdx您可以在 Hyper-V 虛擬化管理程序中部署的映像檔案。

    代理程式會做為 VM 提供。如果您想要將代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體,請參閱將您的代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體

    AWS DataSync目前支援 Hyper-V 虛擬化管理程序。如需 VM 硬體需求的資訊,請參閱 虛擬機器需求。如需如何部署.vhdxHyper-V 主機中的檔案,請參閱 Hypervisor 的文件。

    如果您先前在此處啟動了代理程式AWS 區域並想要使用該代理程式,請選擇該代理程式,然後選擇建立代理程式設定來源位置 頁面隨即出現。

  3. 開啟您的 Hypervisor,登入您的 VM,並取得代理程式的 IP 地址。您需要此 IP 地址以啟用代理程式。

    注意

    VM 的預設登入資料為登入 admin 而密碼為 password

    您可以在本機主控台變更密碼。您無需登入 VM DataSync 函數。登入主要是為了故障診斷用途,例如執行連線測試或使用AWS。網路特定的設定也會需要,例如設定靜態 IP 地址。

部署代理程式之後,您選擇服務端點

將您的代理程式部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體

您部署 DataSync 在以下項目之間複製資料時,將代理程式當做 Amazon EC2 執行個體

警告

我們不建議使用 Amazon EC2 代理程式存取現場部署儲存,因為網路延遲增加。而是將代理程式部署為 VMware、KVM 或 Hyper-V 虛擬機器,盡可能靠近內部部署儲存裝置的資料中心。

為您的代理程式 AMI 選擇代理程式 AMIAWS 區域

  • 使用下列 CLI 命令即可取得最新的 DataSync 的 Amazon 機器映像 (AMI) IDAWS 區域。

    aws ssm get-parameter --name /aws/service/datasync/ami --region region

    範例 命令和輸出範例

    aws ssm get-parameter --name /aws/service/datasync/ami --region us-east-1 { "Parameter": { "Name": "/aws/service/datasync/ami", "Type": "String", "Value": "ami-id", "Version": 6, "LastModifiedDate": 1569946277.996, "ARN": "arn:aws:ssm:us-east-1::parameter/aws/service/datasync/ami" } }

若要部署 DataSync 做為 Amazon EC2 執行個體的代理程式

重要

為避免收費,請以不需要可用區域之間網路流量的方式部署代理程式。例如,在自我管理檔案系統所在的可用區域中部署代理程式。

進一步了解資料傳輸價格AWS 區域,請參閱Amazon EC2 隨需定價

  1. 從AWS 帳戶在來源檔案系統所在的位置,請使用 Amazon EC2 Launch Wizard 的 AMI 以啟動代理程式。請使用以下 URL 來啟動 AMI。

    https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/v2/home?region=source-file-system-region#LaunchInstanceWizard:ami=ami-id

    在 URL 中,取代source-file-system-regionami-id使用您自己的來源AWS 區域和 AMI ID。Amazon EC2 主控台會顯示 Choose an Instance Type (選擇執行個體類型)

  2. 為您的使用案例選擇建議的其中一個執行個體類型,然後選擇下一頁:設定執行個體詳細資訊。如需建議執行個體類型的資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 執行個體

  3. Configure Instance Details (設定執行個體詳細資訊) 頁面上,執行下列操作:

    1. 適用於網路,選擇您的來源 Amazon EFS 或 NFS 檔案系統所在的虛擬私有雲端 (VPC)。

    2. 針對 Auto-assign Public IP (自動指派公有 IP) 選擇一個數值。若要從公有網際網路存取您的執行個體,請將 Auto-assign Public IP (自動指派公有 IP) 設定為 Enable (啟用)。否則,請將 Auto-assign Public IP (自動指派公有 IP) 設定為 Disable (停用)。如果未指派公有 IP 地址,請使用代理程式的私有 IP 地址,在 VPC 中將其啟用。

      從雲端檔案系統傳輸檔案以提高效能時,建議您選擇置放群組NFS 伺服器所在的值。

  4. 選擇 Next: (下一步:) 新增儲存。代理程式不需要額外的儲存體,因此您可以略過此步驟並選擇下一頁: 新增標籤

  5. (選擇性) 在新增標籤頁面上,您可以將標籤新增到 Amazon EC2 執行個體。當您在頁面上完成時,請選擇下一頁: 設定安全群組

  6. Configure Security Group (設定安全群組) 頁面上,執行下列作業:

    1. 請確定所選安全群組,允許在您計劃用來啟用代理程式的 Web 瀏覽器中,對 HTTP 連接埠 80 進行傳入存取。

    2. 請確定來源檔案系統的安全群組允許來自代理程式的傳入流量。此外,請確定代理程式允許對來源檔案系統的傳出流量。如果您使用 VPC 端點部署代理程式,您需要允許額外的連接埠。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 How DataSync 可搭配 VPC 端點

    針對完整的網路需求 DataSync,請參閱AWS DataSync網路需求

  7. 選擇 Review and Launch (檢閱和啟動) 以檢閱您的組態,然後選擇 Launch (啟動) 以啟動您的執行個體。請記得使用您可以存取的金鑰對。此時會出現確認頁面,並指出您的執行個體正在啟動。

  8. 選擇檢視執行個體,以關閉確認頁面並返回 Amazon EC2 執行個體畫面。當您啟動執行個體時,其初始狀態為 pending (待定)。在執行個體啟動後,其狀態會變更為 running (執行中)。此時,它會獲指派公有網域名稱系統 (DNS) 名稱和 IP 地址,您可以在描述索引標籤。

  9. 如果您將 Auto-assign Public IP (自動指派公有 IP) 設定為 Enable (啟用),請選擇您的執行個體,並記下 Descriptions (說明) 標籤中的公有 IP 地。稍後您可以使用此 IP 地址來連接到您的同步代理程式。

    如果您將 Auto-assign Public IP (自動指派公有 IP) 設定為 Disable (停用),請在您的 VPC 中啟動或使用現有的執行個體來啟用代理程式。在此情況下,您可以使用同步代理程式的私有 IP 地址,來啟用 VPC 中來自此執行個體的代理程式。

部署您的代理程式AWS Snowcone

所以此 DataSync 代理程式 AMI 已預先安裝在您的 Snowcone 裝置上。使用下列其中一個工具啟動代理程式:

部署您的代理程式AWS Outposts

您可以啟動 DataSync Amazon EC2 執行個體上的執行個體AWSOutpost。進一步了解啟動 AMIAWS Outposts,請參閱在前哨站上啟動執行個體中的AWS Outposts使用者指南

當您使用 DataSync 若要在 Outposts 上存取 Amazon S3,您必須在允許存取 Amazon S3 存取點的 VPC 中啟動代理程式,並在前哨的父區域中啟用代理程式。代理程式也必須能夠路由到儲存貯體的 Outposts 端點上的 Amazon S3。若要進一步了解如何使用 Amazon S3 on Outposts 端點,請參閱使用 Amazon S3 on Outposts中的Amazon S3 使用者指南

Deploy an AWS DataSync agent - AWS DataSync

Deploy an AWS DataSync agent

Your agent can connect to public internet endpoints or private endpoints in virtual private clouds (VPCs). The activation process associates your agent with your AWS account.

Deploy your DataSync agent on VMware

You can download and deploy an AWS DataSync agent in your VMware environment and then activate it. You can also use an existing agent instead of deploying a new one. You can use a previously created agent if it can access your self-managed storage and if it's activated in the same AWS Region.

To deploy an agent on VMware

  1. Open the AWS DataSync console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/.

  2. If you don't have an agent, on the Create agent page in the console, choose Download image in the Deploy agent section. Doing this downloads the agent and deploys it in your VMware ESXi hypervisor. The agent is available as a VM. If you want to deploy the agent as an Amazon EC2 instance, see Deploy your agent as an Amazon EC2 instance to access in-cloud file systems.

    AWS DataSync currently supports the VMware ESXi hypervisor. For information about hardware requirements for the VM, see Virtual machine requirements. For information about how to deploy an .ova file in a VMware host, see the documentation for your hypervisor.

    If you have previously activated an agent in this AWS Region and want to use that agent, choose that agent and choose Create agent. The Configure a source location page appears.

  3. Power on your hypervisor, log in to your VM, and get the IP address of the agent. You need this IP address to activate the agent.

    Note

    The VM's default credentials are the login admin and the password password.

    You can change the password on the local console. You don't need to log in to the VM for DataSync functionality. Login is mainly required for troubleshooting, such as running a connectivity test or opening a support channel with AWS. It's also required for network-specific settings, such as setting up a static IP address.

After you have deployed an agent, you choose a service endpoint.

Deploy your DataSync agent on KVM

You can download and deploy an AWS DataSync agent in your KVM environment and then activate it. You can also use an existing agent instead of deploying a new one. You can use a previously created agent if it can access your self-managed storage and if it's activated in the same AWS Region.

To deploy an agent on KVM

  1. Open the AWS DataSync console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/.

  2. If you don't have an agent, on the Create agent page in the console, choose Download image in the Deploy agent section. Doing this downloads the agent in a .zip file that contains a .qcow2 image file that can you can deploy in your KVM hypervisor.

    The agent is available as a VM. If you want to deploy the agent as an Amazon EC2 instance, see Deploy your agent as an Amazon EC2 instance to access in-cloud file systems.

    AWS DataSync currently supports the KVM hypervisor. For information about hardware requirements for the VM, see Virtual machine requirements.

    To get started installing your .qcow2 image for use in KVM, use the following command.

    $ virt-install \ --name "datasync" \ --description "AWS DataSync agent" \ --os-type=generic \ --ram=32768 \ --vcpus=4 \ --disk path=datasync-yyyymmdd-x86_64.qcow2,bus=virtio,size=80 \ --network default,model=virtio \ --graphics none \ --import

    For information about how to manage this VM, and your KVM host, see the documentation for your hypervisor.

    If you previously activated an agent in this AWS Region and want to use that agent, choose that agent, and then choose Create agent. The Configure a source location page appears.

  3. Power on your hypervisor, log in to your VM, and get the IP address of the agent. You need this IP address to activate the agent.

    Note

    The VM's default credentials are the login admin and the password password.

    You can change the password on the local console. You don't need to log in to the VM for DataSync functionality. Login is mainly required for troubleshooting, such as running a connectivity test or opening a support channel with AWS. It's also required for network-specific settings, such as setting up a static IP address.

After you deploy an agent, you choose a service endpoint.

Deploy your DataSync agent on Hyper-V

You can download and deploy an AWS DataSync agent in your Hyper-V environment and then activate it. You can also use an existing agent instead of deploying a new one. You can use a previously created agent if it can access your self-managed storage and if it's activated in the same AWS Region.

To deploy an agent on Hyper-V

  1. Open the AWS DataSync console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/.

  2. If you don't have an agent, on the Create agent page in the console, choose Download image in the Deploy agent section. Doing this downloads the agent in a .zip file that contains a .vhdx image file that can you can deploy in your Hyper-V hypervisor.

    The agent is available as a VM. If you want to deploy the agent as an Amazon EC2 instance, see Deploy your agent as an Amazon EC2 instance to access in-cloud file systems.

    AWS DataSync currently supports the Hyper-V hypervisor. For information about hardware requirements for the VM, see Virtual machine requirements. For information about how to deploy a .vhdx file in a Hyper-V host, see the documentation for your hypervisor.

    If you previously activated an agent in this AWS Region and want to use that agent, choose that agent, and then choose Create agent. The Configure a source location page appears.

  3. Power on your hypervisor, log in to your VM, and get the IP address of the agent. You need this IP address to activate the agent.

    Note

    The VM's default credentials are the login admin and the password password.

    You can change the password on the local console. You don't need to log in to the VM for DataSync functionality. Login is mainly required for troubleshooting, such as running a connectivity test or opening a support channel with AWS. It's also required for network-specific settings, such as setting up a static IP address.

After you deploy an agent, you choose a service endpoint.

Deploy your agent as an Amazon EC2 instance to access in-cloud file systems

You can deploy the DataSync Amazon EC2 instance in an AWS Region to transfer data from one AWS account to another, or from a self-managed, in-cloud file system. Doing this enables you to perform the following tasks:

  • Transfer data between Amazon EFS or FSx for Windows File Server file system to AWS storage in a different AWS account.

  • Transfer data from self-managed file systems to AWS storage services.

To get started, choose the Amazon Machine Image (AMI) for your agent for the AWS Region where your Amazon EFS or self-managed Network File System (NFS) file system resides:

  • To copy between Amazon EFS or FSx for Windows File Server file systems in different AWS accounts, or from a self-managed file system to a managed file system, create the Amazon EC2 agent in the source AWS Region.

  • To copy from Amazon S3, create the agent in the destination AWS Region.

For more information about these use cases, including high-level architecture diagrams, see Using the DataSync agent deployed in AWS Regions.

Important

Deploy your agent such that it doesn't require network traffic between Availability Zones (to avoid charges for such traffic).

  • To access your Amazon EFS or FSx for Windows File Server file system, deploy the agent in an Availability Zone that has a mount target to your file system.

  • For self-managed file systems, deploy the agent in the Availability Zone where your file system resides.

To learn more about data transfer prices for all AWS Regions, see Amazon EC2 On-Demand pricing.

Warning

We don't recommend using a DataSync agent running on Amazon EC2 to access your on-premises storage, due to increased network latency. To transfer data between your on-premises storage and AWS using DataSync, we recommend deploying the agent as a virtual machine in your data center as close to your on-premises storage as possible.

To choose the agent AMI for your AWS Region

  • Use the following CLI command to programmatically get the latest DataSync AMI ID for the specified Region.

    aws ssm get-parameter --name /aws/service/datasync/ami --region $region

    Example command and output

    aws ssm get-parameter --name /aws/service/datasync/ami --region us-east-1 { "Parameter": { "Name": "/aws/service/datasync/ami", "Type": "String", "Value": "ami-id", "Version": 6, "LastModifiedDate": 1569946277.996, "ARN": "arn:aws:ssm:us-east-1::parameter/aws/service/datasync/ami" } }

    For the recommended instance types, see Amazon EC2 instance requirements.

    If you activate an agent in this Region that has access to your file system using a mount target in the same Availability Zone and you want to use that agent, choose the agent, and then choose Create agent. The Configure a source location page appears.

To deploy your DataSync agent as an Amazon EC2 instance

  1. From the AWS account where the source file system resides, launch the agent using your AMI from the Amazon EC2 launch wizard. Use the following URL to launch the AMI.

    https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/v2/home?region=source-file-system-region#LaunchInstanceWizard:ami=ami-id

    In the URL, replace the source-file-system-region and ami-id with your own source AWS Region and AMI ID. The Choose an Instance Type page appears on the Amazon EC2 console. Use the .AMI-command CLI command described in the preceding section to find the DataSync AMI ID for a specified AWS Region.

  2. Choose one of the recommended instance types for your use case, and choose Next: Configure Instance Details. For the recommended instance types, see Amazon EC2 instance requirements.

  3. On the Configure Instance Details page, do the following:

    1. For Network, choose the virtual private cloud (VPC) where your source EFS or NFS file system is located.

    2. For Auto-assign Public IP, choose a value. For your instance to be accessible from the public internet, set Auto-assign Public IP to Enable. Otherwise, set Auto-assign Public IP to Disable. If a public IP address isn't assigned, activate the agent in your VPC using its private IP address.

      When you transfer files from an in-cloud file system, to increase performance we recommend that you choose a Placement Group value where your NFS server resides.

  4. Choose Next: Add Storage. The agent doesn't require additional storage, so you can skip this step and choose Next: Add tags.

  5. (Optional) On the Add Tags page, you can add tags to your Amazon EC2 instance. When you're finished on the page, choose Next: Configure Security Group.

  6. On the Configure Security Group page, do the following:

    1. Make sure that the selected security group allows inbound access to HTTP port 80 from the web browser that you plan to use to activate the agent.

    2. Make sure that the security group of the source file system allows inbound traffic from the agent. In addition, make sure that the agent allows outbound traffic to the source file system. If you deploy your agent using a VPC endpoint, you need to allow additional ports. For more information, see How DataSync works with VPC endpoints .

    For the complete set of network requirements for DataSync, see Network requirements for DataSync.

  7. Choose Review and Launch to review your configuration, then choose Launch to launch your instance. Remember to use a key pair that's accessible to you. A confirmation page appears and indicates that your instance is launching.

  8. Choose View Instances to close the confirmation page and return to the Amazon EC2 instances screen. When you launch an instance, its initial state is pending. After the instance starts, its state changes to running. At this point, it's assigned a public Domain Name System (DNS) name and IP address, you can find these in the Descriptions tab.

  9. If you set Auto-assign Public IP to Enable, choose your instance and note the public IP address in the Description tab. You use this IP address later to connect to your sync agent.

    If you set Auto-assign Public IP to Disable, launch or use an existing instance in your VPC to activate the agent. In this case, you use the private IP address of the sync agent to activate the agent from this instance in the VPC.

Deploy your DataSync agent on an AWS Snowcone device

The DataSync agent AMI is pre-installed on your Snowcone device. You can use AWS OpsHub for Snow Family or the AWS Snowball Edge CLI command line tool to launch the agent and attach a virtual interface to the agent. Then, use the virtual interface's IP address to activate the agent.

For instructions on launching the agent using AWS OpsHub, see Using DataSync to transfer files to AWS.

For instructions on launching the agent using the Snowball CLI, see Launching AWS DataSync AMI.

For information about using the AWS Snowcone client, see Using the Snowcone client.

Deploy your DataSync agent on AWS Outposts

You can launch a DataSync Amazon EC2 instance on your AWS Outpost. To learn more about launching an AMI on AWS Outposts, see Launch an instance on your Outpost in the AWS Outposts User Guide.

When using DataSync to access Amazon S3 on Outposts, you must launch the agent in a VPC that's allowed to access your Amazon S3 access point, and activate the agent in the Outpost's parent Region. The agent must also be able to route to the Amazon S3 on Outposts endpoint for the bucket. To learn more about working with Amazon S3 on Outposts endpoints, see Working with Amazon S3 on Outposts in the Amazon S3 User Guide.