平台脚本工具 - AWS Elastic Beanstalk

平台脚本工具

本主题介绍 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 在使用 Amazon Linux 平台版本的环境的实例上提供的工具。您可以使用这些工具来增强在环境中的实例上运行的平台挂钩脚本。

get-config

使用 get-config 工具检索环境变量值以及其他平台和实例信息。可在 /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config 中获得此工具。

get-config 命令

每个 get-config 工具命令都返回特定类型的信息。使用以下语法运行工具的任何命令。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config command [ options ]

以下示例运行 environment 命令。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config environment -k PORT

根据您选择的命令和选项,工具返回具有键值对或单个值的对象(JSON 或 YAML)。

您可以通过使用 SSH 连接到 Elastic Beanstalk 环境中的实例来测试 get-config

注意

运行 get-config 以进行测试时,某些命令可能需要 root 用户权限才能访问基础信息。如果您收到访问权限错误,请在 sudo 下再次运行命令。

在部署到环境的脚本中使用该工具时,无需添加 sudo。Elastic Beanstalk 以 root 用户身份运行所有脚本。

以下各节介绍了该工具的命令。

get-config optionsettings 命令返回一个对象,其中列出在环境上设置并由平台在环境实例上使用的配置选项。它们按命名空间排列。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config optionsettings {"aws:elasticbeanstalk:application:environment":{"JDBC_CONNECTION_STRING":""},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:tomcat:jvmoptions":{"JVM Options":"","Xms":"256m","Xmx":"256m"},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment:proxy":{"ProxyServer":"nginx","StaticFiles":[""]},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:healthreporting:system":{"SystemType":"enhanced"},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:hostmanager":{"LogPublicationControl":"false"}}

要返回特定配置选项值,请使用 --namespace (-n) 选项来指定命名空间,并使用 --option-name (-o) 选项来指定选项名称。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config optionsettings -n aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:php:phpini -o memory_limit 256M

get-config environment 命令返回一个包含环境属性列表的对象。这些属性包括用户配置的属性和由 Elastic Beanstalk 提供的属性。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config environment {"JDBC_CONNECTION_STRING":"","RDS_PORT":"3306","RDS_HOSTNAME":"anj9aw1b0tbj6b.cijbpanmxz5u.us-west-2.rds.amazonaws.com","RDS_USERNAME":"testusername","RDS_DB_NAME":"ebdb","RDS_PASSWORD":"testpassword1923851"}

例如,Elastic Beanstalk 提供用于连接到集成 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的环境属性(RDS_HOSTNAME 等)。这些 RDS 连接属性显示在 get-config environment 的输出中,但不显示在 get-config optionsettings 的输出中,因为它们未在配置选项中进行设置。

要返回特定环境属性,请使用 --key (-k) 选项来指定属性键。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config environment -k TESTPROPERTY testvalue

get-config container 命令返回一个对象,该对象列出反映在环境实例上时的平台和环境配置值。

以下示例显示此命令在 Amazon Linux 2 Tomcat 环境上的输出。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config container {"common_log_list":["/var/log/eb-engine.log","/var/log/eb-hooks.log"],"default_log_list":["/var/log/nginx/access.log","/var/log/nginx/error.log"],"environment_name":"myenv-1da84946","instance_port":"80","log_group_name_prefix":"/aws/elasticbeanstalk","proxy_server":"nginx","static_files":[""],"xray_enabled":"false"}

要返回特定键的值,请使用 --key (-k) 选项指定键。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config container -k environment_name myenv-1da84946

get-config addons 命令返回一个包含环境附加项配置信息的对象。使用它检索与环境关联的 Amazon RDS 数据库的配置。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config addons {"rds":{"Description":"RDS Environment variables","env":{"RDS_DB_NAME":"ebdb","RDS_HOSTNAME":"ea13k2wimu1dh8i.c18mnpu5rwvg.us-east-2.rds.amazonaws.com","RDS_PASSWORD":"password","RDS_PORT":"3306","RDS_USERNAME":"user"}}}

您可以通过两种方式限制结果。要检索特定附加项的值,请使用 --add-on (-a) 选项指定附加项名称。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config addons -a rds {"Description":"RDS Environment variables","env":{"RDS_DB_NAME":"ebdb","RDS_HOSTNAME":"ea13k2wimu1dh8i.c18mnpu5rwvg.us-east-2.rds.amazonaws.com","RDS_PASSWORD":"password","RDS_PORT":"3306","RDS_USERNAME":"user"}}

要返回附加项中特定密钥的值,请添加 --key (-k) 选项以指定密钥。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config addons -a rds -k RDS_DB_NAME ebdb

get-config platformconfig 命令返回一个对象,其中包含对平台版本恒定不变的平台配置信息。在运行相同平台版本的所有环境中,输出是相同的。命令的输出对象有两个嵌入式对象:

  • GeneralConfig – 包含在所有 Amazon Linux 2 平台分支的最新版本中恒定不变的信息。

  • PlatformSpecificConfig – 包含对于平台版本而言恒定不变且特定于该版本的信息。

以下示例显示此命令在使用运行 Corretto 11 平台分支的 Tomcat 8.5 的环境上的输出。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config platformconfig {"GeneralConfig":{"AppUser":"webapp","AppDeployDir":"/var/app/current/","AppStagingDir":"/var/app/staging/","ProxyServer":"nginx","DefaultInstancePort":"80"},"PlatformSpecificConfig":{"ApplicationPort":"8080","JavaVersion":"11","TomcatVersion":"8.5"}}

要返回特定键的值,请使用 --key (-k) 选项指定键。这些键在两个嵌入式对象间是唯一的。您不需要指定包含密钥的对象。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config platformconfig -k AppStagingDir /var/app/staging/

get-config 输出选项

使用 --output 选项指定输出对象格式。有效值为 JSON(默认值)和 YAML。这是一个全局选项,您必须在命令名称之前指定它。

以下示例以 YAML 格式返回配置选项值。

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config --output YAML optionsettings aws:elasticbeanstalk:application:environment: JDBC_CONNECTION_STRING: "" aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:tomcat:jvmoptions: JVM Options: "" Xms: 256m Xmx: 256m aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment:proxy: ProxyServer: nginx StaticFiles: - "" aws:elasticbeanstalk:healthreporting:system: SystemType: enhanced aws:elasticbeanstalk:hostmanager: LogPublicationControl: "false"

download-source-bundle(仅限 Amazon Linux AMI)

在 Amazon Linux AMI 平台分支(Amazon Linux 2 以前的版本)上,Elastic Beanstalk 提供了额外的工具 download-source-bundle。在平台部署期间,使用它来下载应用程序源代码。可在 /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/download-source-bundle 中获得此工具。

示例脚本 00-unzip.sh 位于环境实例上的 appdeploy/pre 文件夹中。它演示在部署过程中如何使用 download-source-bundle 将应用程序源代码下载到 /opt/elasticbeanstalk/deploy/appsource 文件夹。

Platform script tools - AWS Elastic Beanstalk

Platform script tools

This topic describes tools that AWS Elastic Beanstalk provides on instances of environments that use Amazon Linux platform versions. You can use these tools to enhance platform hook scripts that run on-instance in your environment.

get-config

Use the get-config tool to retrieve environment variable values and other platform and instance information. The tool is available at /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config.

get-config commands

Each get-config tool command returns a specific type of information. Use the following syntax to run any of the tool's commands.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config command [ options ]

The following example runs the environment command.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config environment -k PORT

Depending on the command and options you choose, the tool returns an object (JSON or YAML) with key-value pairs, or a single value.

You can test get-config by using SSH to connect to an instance in your Elastic Beanstalk environment.

Note

When you run get-config for testing, some commands might require root user privileges to access the underlying information. If you get an access permission error, run the command again under sudo.

You don't need to add sudo when using the tool in the scripts that you deploy to your environment. Elastic Beanstalk runs all your scripts as the root user.

The following sections describe the tool's commands.

The get-config optionsettings command returns an object listing the configuration options that are set on the environment and used by the platform on environment instances. They are organized by namespace.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config optionsettings {"aws:elasticbeanstalk:application:environment":{"JDBC_CONNECTION_STRING":""},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:tomcat:jvmoptions":{"JVM Options":"","Xms":"256m","Xmx":"256m"},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment:proxy":{"ProxyServer":"nginx","StaticFiles":[""]},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:healthreporting:system":{"SystemType":"enhanced"},"aws:elasticbeanstalk:hostmanager":{"LogPublicationControl":"false"}}

To return a specific configuration option value, use the --namespace (-n) option to specify a namespace, and the --option-name (-o) option to specify an option name.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config optionsettings -n aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:php:phpini -o memory_limit 256M

The get-config environment command returns an object containing a list of environment properties. These include both user-configured properties and those provided by Elastic Beanstalk.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config environment {"JDBC_CONNECTION_STRING":"","RDS_PORT":"3306","RDS_HOSTNAME":"anj9aw1b0tbj6b.cijbpanmxz5u.us-west-2.rds.amazonaws.com","RDS_USERNAME":"testusername","RDS_DB_NAME":"ebdb","RDS_PASSWORD":"testpassword1923851"}

For example, Elastic Beanstalk provides environment properties for connecting to an integrated Amazon RDS DB instance (RDS_HOSTNAME, and so on). These RDS connection properties appear in the output of get-config environment, but not in the output of get-config optionsettings, because they were not set in configuration options.

To return a specific environment property, use the --key (-k) option to specify a property key.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config environment -k TESTPROPERTY testvalue

The get-config container command returns an object that lists platform and environment configuration values as they are reflected on environment instances.

The following example shows the command's output on an Amazon Linux 2 Tomcat environment.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config container {"common_log_list":["/var/log/eb-engine.log","/var/log/eb-hooks.log"],"default_log_list":["/var/log/nginx/access.log","/var/log/nginx/error.log"],"environment_name":"myenv-1da84946","instance_port":"80","log_group_name_prefix":"/aws/elasticbeanstalk","proxy_server":"nginx","static_files":[""],"xray_enabled":"false"}

To return the value of a specific key, use the --key (-k) option to specify the key.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config container -k environment_name myenv-1da84946

The get-config addons command returns an object containing configuration information of environment add-ons. Use it to retrieve the configuration of an Amazon RDS database associated with the environment.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config addons {"rds":{"Description":"RDS Environment variables","env":{"RDS_DB_NAME":"ebdb","RDS_HOSTNAME":"ea13k2wimu1dh8i.c18mnpu5rwvg.us-east-2.rds.amazonaws.com","RDS_PASSWORD":"password","RDS_PORT":"3306","RDS_USERNAME":"user"}}}

You can restrict the result in two ways. To retrieve values for a specific add-on, use the --add-on (-a) option to specify the add-on name.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config addons -a rds {"Description":"RDS Environment variables","env":{"RDS_DB_NAME":"ebdb","RDS_HOSTNAME":"ea13k2wimu1dh8i.c18mnpu5rwvg.us-east-2.rds.amazonaws.com","RDS_PASSWORD":"password","RDS_PORT":"3306","RDS_USERNAME":"user"}}

To return the value of a specific key within an add-on, add the --key (-k) option to specify the key.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config addons -a rds -k RDS_DB_NAME ebdb

The get-config platformconfig command returns an object containing platform configuration information that is constant to the platform version. Output is the same on all environments running the same platform version. The command's output object has two embedded objects:

  • GeneralConfig – Contains information that is constant across the latest versions of all Amazon Linux 2 platform branches.

  • PlatformSpecificConfig – Contains information that is constant for the platform version and is specific to it.

The following example shows the command's output on an environment that uses the Tomcat 8.5 running Corretto 11 platform branch.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config platformconfig {"GeneralConfig":{"AppUser":"webapp","AppDeployDir":"/var/app/current/","AppStagingDir":"/var/app/staging/","ProxyServer":"nginx","DefaultInstancePort":"80"},"PlatformSpecificConfig":{"ApplicationPort":"8080","JavaVersion":"11","TomcatVersion":"8.5"}}

To return the value of a specific key, use the --key (-k) option to specify the key. These keys are unique across the two embedded objects. You don't need to specify the object that contains the key.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config platformconfig -k AppStagingDir /var/app/staging/

get-config output options

Use the --output option to specify the output object format. Valid values are JSON (the default) and YAML. This is a global option and you have to specify it before the command name.

The following example returns configuration option values in YAML format.

$ /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/get-config --output YAML optionsettings aws:elasticbeanstalk:application:environment: JDBC_CONNECTION_STRING: "" aws:elasticbeanstalk:container:tomcat:jvmoptions: JVM Options: "" Xms: 256m Xmx: 256m aws:elasticbeanstalk:environment:proxy: ProxyServer: nginx StaticFiles: - "" aws:elasticbeanstalk:healthreporting:system: SystemType: enhanced aws:elasticbeanstalk:hostmanager: LogPublicationControl: "false"

download-source-bundle (Amazon Linux AMI only)

On Amazon Linux AMI platform branches (preceding Amazon Linux 2), Elastic Beanstalk provides an additional tool, download-source-bundle. Use it to download your application source code during the deployment of your platform. The tool is available at /opt/elasticbeanstalk/bin/download-source-bundle.

The example script 00-unzip.sh is located in the appdeploy/pre folder on environment instances. It demonstrates using download-source-bundle to download application source code to the /opt/elasticbeanstalk/deploy/appsource folder during deployment.