先决条件和注意事项 - Amazon EMR

先决条件和注意事项

在计划将基于 Git 的存储库与 EMR Notebooks 集成时,请考虑以下事项。

AWS CodeCommit

如果您使用 CodeCommit 存储库,则必须对 CodeCommit 使用 Git 凭证和 HTTPS。不支持 SSH 密钥和带有 AWS CLI 凭证辅助程序的 HTTPS。CodeCommit 不支持个人访问令牌(PAT)。有关更多信息,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的将 IAM 与 CodeCommit 结合使用:Git 凭证、SSH 密钥和 AWS 访问密钥和《AWS CodeCommit 用户指南》中的适用于使用 Git 凭证的 HTTPS 用户的设置

访问和权限注意事项

在将存储库与笔记本关联之前,请确保集群、EMR Notebooks 的 IAM 角色和安全组具有正确的设置和权限。您还可以按照为 EMR Notebooks 配置私有托管的 Git 存储库中的说明配置在专用网络中托管的基于 Git 的存储库。

  • 集群互联网访问 – 启动的网络接口只有一个私有 IP 地址。这意味着笔记本连接到的集群必须位于具有网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关的私有子网中,或者必须能够通过虚拟私有网关访问 Internet。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 选项

    笔记本的安全组必须包含出站规则,以便允许笔记本将流量从集群路由到 Internet。建议您创建自己的安全组。有关更多信息,请参阅为 EMR Notebooks 指定 EC2 安全组

    重要

    如果网络接口启动到公有子网中,它将无法通过互联网网关(IGW)与互联网通信。

  • AWS Secrets Manager 的权限 – 如果您使用 Secrets Manager 来存储用于访问存储库的密钥,则 EMR Notebooks 的服务角色 必须附加允许执行 secretsmanager:GetSecretValue 操作的权限策略。

为 EMR Notebooks 配置私有托管的 Git 存储库

使用以下说明为 EMR Notebooks 配置私有托管的存储库。您必须提供一个配置文件,其中包含有关您的 DNS 和 Git 服务器的信息。Amazon EMR 使用此信息配置将流量路由到您的私有托管存储库的 EMR 笔记本。

先决条件

在为 EMR Notebooks 配置私有托管的 Git 存储库之前,您必须具备以下条件:

  • 将保存 EMR 笔记本文件的 Amazon S3 Control 位置。

为 EMR Notebooks 配置一个或多个私有托管的 Git 存储库

  1. 使用提供的模板创建配置文件。为要在配置中指定的每个 Git 服务器包括以下值:

    • DnsServerIpV4 – 您的 DNS 服务器的 IPv4 地址。如果您同时提供 DnsServerIpV4GitServerIpV4List 的值,则 DnsServerIpV4 的值优先,并将用于解析您的 GitServerDnsName

      注意

      要使用私有托管的 Git 存储库,您的 DNS 服务器必须允许来自 EMR Notebooks 的入站访问。我们强烈建议您保护您的 DNS 服务器,防止其它未经授权的访问。

    • GitServerDnsName – 您的 Git 服务器的 DNS 名称。例如 "git.example.com"

    • GitServerIpV4List – 属于您的 Git 服务器的 IPv4 地址列表。

    [ { "Type": "PrivatelyHostedGitConfig", "Value": [ { "DnsServerIpV4": "<10.24.34.xxx>", "GitServerDnsName": "<enterprise.git.com>", "GitServerIpV4List": [ "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>", "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>" ] }, { "DnsServerIpV4": "<10.24.34.xxx>", "GitServerDnsName": "<git.example.com>", "GitServerIpV4List": [ "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>", "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>" ] } ] } ]
  2. 将配置文件另存为 configuration.json

  3. 将配置文件上载到名为 life-cycle-configuration 的文件夹中的指定 Amazon S3 存储位置。例如,如果您的默认 S3 位置是 s3://DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/notebooks,则您的配置文件应位于 s3://DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/notebooks/life-cycle-configuration/configuration.json

    重要

    我们强烈建议您将 life-cycle-configuration 文件夹的访问权限限制为仅您的 EMR Notebooks 管理员以及 EMR Notebooks 的服务角色。您还应该确保 configuration.json 免受未经授权的访问。有关说明,请参阅使用用户策略控制对存储桶的访问Amazon S3 的安全最佳实践

    有关上载说明,请参阅《Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南》中的创建文件夹上载对象

Prerequisites and considerations - Amazon EMR

Prerequisites and considerations

Consider the following when planning to integrate a Git-based repository with EMR Notebooks.

AWS CodeCommit

If you use a CodeCommit repository, you must use Git credentials and HTTPS with CodeCommit. SSH Keys, and HTTPS with the AWS CLI credential helper are not supported. CodeCommit does not support personal access tokens (PATs). For more information, see Using IAM with CodeCommit: Git credentials, SSH keys, and AWS access keys in the IAM User Guide and Setup for HTTPS users using Git credentials in the AWS CodeCommit User Guide.

Access and permission considerations

Before associating a repository with your notebook, make sure that your cluster, IAM role for EMR Notebooks, and security groups have the correct settings and permissions. You can also configure Git-based repositories that you host in a private network by following the instructions in Configure a privately-hosted Git repository for EMR Notebooks.

  • Cluster internet access – The network interface that is launched has only a private IP address. This means that the cluster that your notebook connects to must be in a private subnet with a network address translation (NAT) gateway or must be able to access the internet through a virtual private gateway. For more information, see Amazon VPC options.

    The security groups for your notebook must include an outbound rule that allows the notebook to route traffic to the internet from the cluster. We recommend that you create your own security groups. For more information, see Specifying EC2 security groups for EMR Notebooks.

    Important

    If the network interface is launched into a public subnet, it won't be able to communicate with the internet through an internet gateway (IGW).

  • Permissions for AWS Secrets Manager – If you use Secrets Manager to store secrets that you use to access a repository, the Service role for EMR Notebooks must have a permissions policy attached that allows the secretsmanager:GetSecretValue action.

Configure a privately-hosted Git repository for EMR Notebooks

Use the following instructions to configure privately-hosted repositories for EMR Notebooks. You must provide a configuration file with information about your DNS and Git servers. Amazon EMR uses this information to configure EMR notebooks that can route traffic to your privately-hosted repositories.

Prerequisites

Before you configure a privately-hosted Git repository for EMR Notebooks, you must have the following:

  • An Amazon S3 Control location where files for your EMR notebook will be saved.

To configure one or more privately-hosted Git repositories for EMR Notebooks

  1. Create a configuration file using the provided template. Include the following values for each Git server that you want to specify in your configuration:

    • DnsServerIpV4- The IPv4 address of your DNS server. If you provide values for both DnsServerIpV4 and GitServerIpV4List, the value for DnsServerIpV4 takes precedence and will be used to resolve your GitServerDnsName.

      Note

      To use privately-hosted Git repositories, your DNS server must allow inbound access from EMR Notebooks. We strongly recommend that you secure your DNS server against other, unauthorized access.

    • GitServerDnsName - The DNS name of your Git server. For example "git.example.com".

    • GitServerIpV4List - A list of IPv4 addresses that belong to your Git server(s).

    [ { "Type": "PrivatelyHostedGitConfig", "Value": [ { "DnsServerIpV4": "<10.24.34.xxx>", "GitServerDnsName": "<enterprise.git.com>", "GitServerIpV4List": [ "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>", "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>" ] }, { "DnsServerIpV4": "<10.24.34.xxx>", "GitServerDnsName": "<git.example.com>", "GitServerIpV4List": [ "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>", "<xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>" ] } ] } ]
  2. Save your configuration file as configuration.json.

  3. Upload the configuration file into your designated Amazon S3 storage location in a folder called life-cycle-configuration. For example, if your default S3 location is s3://DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/notebooks, your configuration file should be located at s3://DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/notebooks/life-cycle-configuration/configuration.json.

    Important

    We strongly recommend that you restrict access to your life-cycle-configuration folder to only your EMR Notebooks administrators, and to the service role for EMR Notebooks. You should also secure configuration.json against unauthorized access. For instructions, see Controlling access to a bucket with user policies or Security Best Practices for Amazon S3.

    For upload instructions, see Creating a folder and Uploading objects in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.