AWS IoT Device Shadow 服务 - AWS IoT Core

AWS IoT Device Shadow 服务

AWS IoT Device Shadow 服务在 AWS IoT 事物对象中添加影子。无论设备是否连接到 AWS IoT,影子都可以向应用程序和其他服务提供设备的状态。AWS IoT 事物对象可以具有多个命名的影子,以便 IoT 解决方案具有更多选项以将设备连接到其他应用程序和服务。

AWS IoT在明确创建之前, 事物对象没有任何命名的影子;不过,在创建事物时,将会为其创建未命名的经典影子。可以使用 AWS IoT 控制台创建、更新和删除影子。设备、其他 Web 客户端和服务可以使用 MQTT 和预留的 MQTT 主题、使用 Device Shadow REST API 的 HTTP 以及适用于 AWS IoT 的 AWS CLI 创建、更新和删除影子。由于 AWS 将影子存储在云中,无论是否连接了设备,影子都可以从应用程序和其他云服务中收集和报告设备状态数据。

使用影子

影子为设备、应用程序和其他云服务提供可靠的数据存储以共享数据。它们允许设备、应用程序和其他云服务连接和断开连接,而不会丢失设备的状态。

在设备、应用程序和其他云服务连接到 AWS IoT 后,它们可以通过设备影子访问和控制设备的当前状态。例如,应用程序可以更新影子以请求更改设备的状态。AWS IoT 发布一条消息以指示对设备所做的更改。设备接收该消息,更新其状态以保持匹配,然后发布一条消息以指示其更新状态。Device Shadow 服务在相应的影子中反映该更新状态。应用程序可以订阅影子的更新,也可以查询影子以获取其当前状态。

在设备脱机时,应用程序仍然可以与 AWS IoT 和设备的影子进行通信。在设备重新连接时,它接收其影子的当前状态,以便它可以更新其状态以与其影子的状态匹配,然后发布一条消息以指示其更新状态。同样,如果应用程序脱机并且设备状态在其脱机时发生变化,则设备将影子保持更新状态,以便应用程序可以在设备重新连接时查询影子以获取其当前状态。

选择使用命名或未命名的影子

Device Shadow 服务支持命名的影子和未命名的经典影子,与过去使用的一样。事物对象可以具有多个命名的影子,并且最多可以具有一个未命名的经典影子。事物对象可以同时具有命名和未命名的影子;不过,用于访问每种影子的 API 略有不同,因此,决定哪种类型的影子最适合您的解决方案并仅使用该类型可能更高效。有关用于访问影子的 API 的更多信息,请参阅影子主题

通过使用命名的影子,您可以为事物对象的状态创建不同的视图。例如,您可以将一个具有很多属性的事物对象划分为具有逻辑属性组的影子,每个影子由其影子名称标识。您也可以将属性分组到不同的影子,并使用策略控制访问以限制对属性的访问。但是,命名影子不支持机群索引

经典的未命名影子比命名的影子更简单,但在某些程度上比命名的影子更受限制。每个 AWS IoT 事物对象只能具有一个未命名的影子。如果预计您的 IoT 解决方案对影子数据的需求有限,您可能希望以这种方式开始使用影子。不过,如果您认为将来可能要添加其他影子,请考虑从一开始就使用命名的影子。

访问影子

每个影子具有预留的 MQTT 主题HTTP URL,该 URL 支持对影子执行 getupdatedelete 操作。

影子使用 JSON 影子文档以存储和检索数据。影子的文档包含一个状态属性,以描述设备状态的以下方面:

  • desired

    应用程序更新 desired 对象以指定设备属性的所需状态。

  • reported

    设备在 reported 对象中报告其当前状态。

  • delta

    AWS IoT 在 delta 对象中报告所需的状态和报告的状态之间的差异。

存储在影子中的数据是由更新操作的消息正文的状态属性确定的。后续的更新操作可以修改现有数据对象的值,也可以在影子的状态对象中添加和删除键和其他元素。有关访问影子的更多信息,请参阅 在设备中使用影子在应用程序和服务中使用影子

重要

发出更新请求的权限应限制为受信任的应用程序和设备。这可防止意外更改影子的状态属性;否则,使用影子的设备和应用程序应设计为需要更改状态属性中的键。

在设备、应用程序和其他云服务中使用影子

要在设备、应用程序和其他云服务中使用影子,需要在它们之间保持一致性和协调性。AWS IoT Device Shadow 服务存储影子状态,在影子状态发生变化时发送消息,以及响应指示更改了其状态的消息。您的 IoT 解决方案中的设备、应用程序和其他云服务必须管理其状态,并使其与设备影子的状态保持一致。

影子状态数据是动态的,有权访问影子的设备、应用程序和其他云服务可以对其进行更改。因此,请务必考虑每个设备、应用程序和其他云服务如何与影子进行交互。例如:

  • 在将状态数据传送到影子时,设备 应仅写入到影子状态的 reported 属性中。

  • 在通过影子将状态更改请求传送到设备时,应用程序和其他云服务 应仅写入到 desired 属性中。

重要

影子数据对象中包含的数据与其他影子和其他事物对象属性的数据(例如事物的属性以及事物对象的设备可能发布的 MQTT 消息内容)无关。不过,如果需要,设备可以在不同的 MQTT 主题和影子中报告相同的数据。

支持多个影子的设备必须将它在不同影子中报告的数据保持一致。

消息顺序

不保证 AWS IoT 服务发送的消息按任何特定顺序到达设备。以下方案显示了此时发生的情况。

初始状态文档:

{ "state": { "reported": { "color": "blue" } }, "version": 9, "timestamp": 123456776 }

更新 1:

{ "state": { "desired": { "color": "RED" } }, "version": 10, "timestamp": 123456777 }

更新 2:

{ "state": { "desired": { "color": "GREEN" } }, "version": 11, "timestamp": 123456778 }

最终状态文档:

{ "state": { "reported": { "color": "GREEN" } }, "version": 12, "timestamp": 123456779 }

这将产生两个增量消息:

{ "state": { "color": "RED" }, "version": 11, "timestamp": 123456778 }
{ "state": { "color": "GREEN" }, "version": 12, "timestamp": 123456779 }

设备可能不会按次序收到这些消息。由于这些消息中的状态是累计的,设备可以安全地弃用版本号比正在追踪的版本号更早的所有消息。如果设备在接收版本 11 的增量之前收到版本 12 的增量,则可以安全地弃用版本 11 的消息。

修剪影子消息

要降低发送到您的设备的影子消息的大小,请定义一项规则,以仅选择设备所需的字段然后将消息重新发布到设备正在侦听的 MQTT 主题。

规则应在 JSON 中指定,且应与以下内容类似:

{ "sql": "SELECT state, version FROM '$aws/things/+/shadow/update/delta'", "ruleDisabled": false, "actions": [ { "republish": { "topic": "${topic(3)}/delta", "roleArn": "arn:aws:iam:123456789012:role/my-iot-role" } } ] }

SELECT 语句用于确定将消息中的哪些字段重新发布到指定的主题。“+”通配符用于匹配所有影子名称。该规则指定,应将所有匹配的消息重新发布到指定的主题。在此情况下,可以使用 "topic()" 函数指定将消息重新发布到哪个主题。topic(3) 用于评估原始主题中的事物名称。有关创建规则的更多信息,请参阅AWS IoT 规则

AWS IoT Device Shadow service - AWS IoT Core

AWS IoT Device Shadow service

The AWS IoT Device Shadow service adds shadows to AWS IoT thing objects. Shadows can make a device’s state available to apps and other services whether the device is connected to AWS IoT or not. AWS IoT thing objects can have multiple named shadows so that your IoT solution has more options for connecting your devices to other apps and services.

AWS IoT thing objects do not have any named shadows until they are created explicitly; however, an unnamed, classic shadow is created for a thing when the thing is created. Shadows can be created, updated, and deleted by using the AWS IoT console. Devices, other web clients, and services can create, update, and delete shadows by using MQTT and the reserved MQTT topics, HTTP using the Device Shadow REST API, and the AWS IoT CLI. Because shadows are stored by AWS in the cloud, they can collect and report device state data from apps and other cloud services whether the device is connected or not.

Using shadows

Shadows provide a reliable data store for devices, apps, and other cloud services to share data. They enable devices, apps, and other cloud services to connect and disconnect without losing a device's state.

While devices, apps, and other cloud services are connected to AWS IoT, they can access and control the current state of a device through its shadows. For example, an app can request a change in a device's state by updating a shadow. AWS IoT publishes a message that indicates the change to the device. The device receives this message, updates its state to match, and publishes a message with its updated state. The Device Shadow service reflects this updated state in the corresponding shadow. The app can subscribe to the shadow's update or it can query the shadow for its current state.

When a device goes offline, an app can still communicate with AWS IoT and the device's shadows. When the device reconnects, it receives the current state of its shadows so that it can update its state to match that of its shadows, and then publish a message with its updated state. Likewise, when an app goes offline and the device state changes while it's offline, the device keeps the shadow updated so the app can query the shadows for its current state when it reconnects.

Choosing to use named or unnamed shadows

The Device Shadow service supports named and unnamed, classic shadows, as have been used in the past. A thing object can have multiple named shadows, and no more than one unnamed, classic shadow. A thing object can have both named and unnamed shadows at the same time; however, the API used to access each is slightly different, so it might be more efficient to decide which type of shadow would work best for your solution and use that type only. For more information about the API to access the shadows, see Shadow topics.

With named shadows, you can create different views of a thing object’s state. For example, you could divide a thing object with many properties into shadows with logical groups of properties, each identified by its shadow name. You could also limit access to properties by grouping them into different shadows and using policies to control access. Named shadows, however, do not support fleet indexing.

The classic, unnamed shadows are simpler, but somewhat more limited than the named shadows. Each AWS IoT thing object can have only one unnamed shadow. If you expect your IoT solution to have a limited need for shadow data, this might be how you want to get started using shadows. However, if you think you might want to add additional shadows in the future, consider using named shadows from the start.

Accessing shadows

Every shadow has a reserved MQTT topic and HTTP URL that supports the get, update, and delete actions on the shadow.

Shadows use JSON shadow documents to store and retrieve data. A shadow’s document contains a state property that describes these aspects of the device’s state:

  • desired

    Apps specify the desired states of device properties by updating the desired object.

  • reported

    Devices report their current state in the reported object.

  • delta

    AWS IoT reports differences between the desired and the reported state in the delta object.

The data stored in a shadow is determined by the state property of the update action's message body. Subsequent update actions can modify the values of an existing data object, and also add and delete keys and other elements in the shadow’s state object. For more information about accessing shadows, see Using shadows in devices and Using shadows in apps and services.

Important

Permission to make update requests should be limited to trusted apps and devices. This prevents the shadow's state property from being changed unexpectedly; otherwise, the devices and apps that use the shadow should be designed to expect the keys in the state property to change.

Using shadows in devices, apps, and other cloud services

Using shadows in devices, apps, and other cloud services requires consistency and coordination between all of these. The AWS IoT Device Shadow service stores the shadow state, sends messages when the shadow state changes, and responds to messages that change its state. The devices, apps, and other cloud services in your IoT solution must manage their state and keep it consistent with the device shadow's state.

The shadow state data is dynamic and can be altered by the devices, apps, and other cloud services with permission to access the shadow. For this reason, it is important to consider how each device, app, and other cloud service will interact with the shadow. For example:

  • Devices should write only to the reported property of the shadow state when communicating state data to the shadow.

  • Apps and other cloud services should write only to the desired property when communicating state change requests to the device through the shadow.

Important

The data contained in a shadow data object is independent from that of other shadows and other thing object properties, such as a thing’s attributes and the content of MQTT messages that a thing object's device might publish. A device can, however, report the same data in different MQTT topics and shadows if necessary.

A device that supports multiple shadows must maintain the consistency of the data that it reports in the different shadows.

Message order

There is no guarantee that messages from the AWS IoT service will arrive at the device in any specific order. The following scenario shows what happens in this case.

Initial state document:

{ "state": { "reported": { "color": "blue" } }, "version": 10, "timestamp": 123456777 }

Update 1:

{ "state": { "desired": { "color": "RED" } }, "version": 10, "timestamp": 123456777 }

Update 2:

{ "state": { "desired": { "color": "GREEN" } }, "version": 11, "timestamp": 123456778 }

Final state document:

{ "state": { "reported": { "color": "GREEN" } }, "version": 12, "timestamp": 123456779 }

This results in two delta messages:

{ "state": { "color": "RED" }, "version": 11, "timestamp": 123456778 }
{ "state": { "color": "GREEN" }, "version": 12, "timestamp": 123456779 }

The device might receive these messages out of order. Because the state in these messages is cumulative, a device can safely discard any messages that contain a version number older than the one it is tracking. If the device receives the delta for version 12 before version 11, it can safely discard the version 11 message.

Trim shadow messages

To reduce the size of shadow messages sent to your device, define a rule that selects only the fields your device needs then republishes the message on an MQTT topic to which your device is listening.

The rule is specified in JSON and should look like the following:

{ "sql": "SELECT state, version FROM '$aws/things/+/shadow/update/delta'", "ruleDisabled": false, "actions": [ { "republish": { "topic": "${topic(3)}/delta", "roleArn": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/my-iot-role" } } ] }

The SELECT statement determines which fields from the message will be republished to the specified topic. A "+" wild card is used to match all shadow names. The rule specifies that all matching messages should be republished to the specified topic. In this case, the "topic()" function is used to specify the topic on which to republish. topic(3) evaluates to the thing name in the original topic. For more information about creating rules, see Rules for AWS IoT.