AWS Lambda
开发人员指南

调用类型

AWS Lambda 支持同步和异步调用 Lambda 函数。只有在您调用 Lambda 函数时,您才能控制调用类型(称为按需调用)。以下示例说明了按需调用:

  • 您的自定义应用程序调用 Lambda 函数。

  • 您手动调用 Lambda 函数(例如,使用 AWS CLI)用于测试用途。

在这两种情况下,您使用 Invoke 操作调用 Lambda 函数,并且可以指定同步或异步调用类型。

在您使用 AWS 服务作为触发器时,每个服务的调用类型是预定义的。对于这些事件源在调用您的 Lambda 函数时使用的调用类型,您没有任何控制方法。

例如,Amazon S3 始终异步调用 Lambda 函数,Amazon Cognito 始终同步调用 Lambda 函数。对于基于轮询的 AWS 服务(Amazon Kinesis、Amazon DynamoDB、Amazon Simple Queue Service),AWS Lambda 轮询流或消息队列并同步调用您的 Lambda 函数。

AWS Lambda
Developer Guide

Invocation Types

AWS Lambda supports synchronous and asynchronous invocation of a Lambda function. You can control the invocation type only when you invoke a Lambda function (referred to as on-demand invocation). The following examples illustrate on-demand invocations:

  • Your custom application invokes a Lambda function.

  • You manually invoke a Lambda function (for example, using the AWS CLI) for testing purposes.

In both cases, you invoke your Lambda function using the Invoke operation, and you can specify the invocation type as synchronous or asynchronous.

When you use an AWS services as a trigger, the invocation type is predetermined for each service. You have no control over the invocation type that these event sources use when they invoke your Lambda function.

For example, Amazon S3 always invokes a Lambda function asynchronously and Amazon Cognito always invokes a Lambda function synchronously. For poll-based AWS services (Amazon Kinesis, Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon Simple Queue Service), AWS Lambda polls the stream or message queue and invokes your Lambda function synchronously.