使用 .zip 文件存档部署 Node.js Lambda 函数 - AWS Lambda

使用 .zip 文件存档部署 Node.js Lambda 函数

您的 AWS Lambda 函数代码由脚本或编译的程序及其依赖项组成。您可以使用部署程序包来将函数代码部署到 Lambda。Lambda 支持两种类型的部署程序包:容器映像和 .zip 文件。

要创建部署程序包,可以使用内置的 .zip 文件存档实用工具或任何其他 .zip 文件实用工具(例如 7zip)作为命令行工具。将 .zip 文件用作部署程序包,需遵循以下要求:

  • .zip 文件必须包含函数的代码以及用于在 Lambda 上运行函数代码的所有依赖项(如果适用)。如果函数仅依赖于标准库或 AWS 开发工具包库,则 .zip 文件中无需包含这些库。受支持的 Lambda 运行时环境中包含这些库。

  • .zip 文件必须小于 50MB。如果大于 50MB,我们建议将其上传到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。

  • .zip 文件不得包含用 C 或 C ++ 编写的库。如果 .zip 文件包含 C 扩展库(例如 Pillow (PIL) 或 numpy库),我们建议使用 AWS 无服务器应用程序模型 (AWS SAM) 命令行界面 (CLI) 构建部署程序包。

本节介绍如何创建 .zip 文件作为部署程序包,然后使用 .zip 文件通过 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 将函数代码部署到 Lambda。

先决条件

AWS CLI 是一种开源工具,让您能够在命令行 Shell 中使用命令与 AWS 服务进行交互。要完成本节中的步骤,您必须满足以下条件:

更新没有依赖项的函数

要使用 Lambda API 更新函数,请使用 UpdateFunctionCode 操作。创建包含函数代码的存档,然后使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 上传该存档。

更新没有依赖项的 Node.js 函数

  1. 创建 .zip 文件存档。

    ~/my-function$ zip function.zip index.js
  2. 要上传程序包,请使用 update-function-code 命令。

    ~/my-function$ aws lambda update-function-code --function-name my-function --zip-file fileb://function.zip { "FunctionName": "my-function", "FunctionArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-2:123456789012:function:my-function", "Runtime": "nodejs12.x", "Role": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/lambda-role", "Handler": "index.handler", "CodeSha256": "Qf0hMc1I2di6YFMi9aXm3JtGTmcDbjniEuiYonYptAk=", "Version": "$LATEST", "TracingConfig": { "Mode": "Active" }, "RevisionId": "983ed1e3-ca8e-434b-8dc1-7d72ebadd83d", ... }

更新具有额外依赖项的函数

如果您的函数依赖于 AWS SDK for JavaScript 之外的库,请使用 npm 将它们包含在您的部署包中。确保本地环境中的 Node.js 版本与函数的 Node.js 版本相匹配。如果任何库使用本机代码,请使用 Amazon Linux 环境创建部署包。

如果您需要比运行时上包含的版本更新的版本,或者需要确保该版本在将来不会变化,则可以将 SDK for JavaScript 添加到部署包中。

使用依赖项更新 Node.js 函数

  1. 打开命令行终端或 shell。确保本地环境中的 Node.js 版本与函数的 Node.js 版本相匹配。

  2. 使用 npm install 命令在 node_modules 目录中安装库。

    ~/my-function$ npm install aws-xray-sdk

    这将创建一个类似于下面的文件夹结构:

    ~/my-function ├── index.js └── node_modules ├── async ├── async-listener ├── atomic-batcher ├── aws-sdk ├── aws-xray-sdk ├── aws-xray-sdk-core
  3. 创建一个包含您的项目文件夹内容的 .zip 文件。

    ~/my-function$ zip -r function.zip .
  4. 使用 update-function-code 命令卸载程序包。

    ~/my-function$ aws lambda update-function-code --function-name my-function --zip-file fileb://function.zip { "FunctionName": "my-function", "FunctionArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:123456789012:function:my-function", "Runtime": "nodejs12.x", "Role": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/lambda-role", "Handler": "index.handler", "CodeSha256": "Qf0hMc1I2di6YFMi9aXm3JtGTmcDbjniEuiYonYptAk=", "Version": "$LATEST", "TracingConfig": { "Mode": "Active" }, "RevisionId": "983ed1e3-ca8e-434b-8dc1-7d72ebadd83d", ... }

除了代码和库之外,您的部署程序包还可以包含可执行文件和其他资源。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS 计算博客上的以下内容:

Deploy Node.js Lambda functions with .zip file archives - AWS Lambda

Deploy Node.js Lambda functions with .zip file archives

Your AWS Lambda function's code consists of scripts or compiled programs and their dependencies. You use a deployment package to deploy your function code to Lambda. Lambda supports two types of deployment packages: container images and .zip file archives.

To create the deployment package for a .zip file archive, you can use a built-in .zip file archive utility or any other .zip file utility (such as 7zip) for your command line tool. Note the following requirements for using a .zip file as your deployment package:

  • The .zip file contains your function's code and any dependencies used to run your function's code (if applicable) on Lambda. If your function depends only on standard libraries, or AWS SDK libraries, you don't need to include these libraries in your .zip file. These libraries are included with the supported Lambda runtime environments.

  • If the .zip file is larger than 50 MB, we recommend uploading it to your function from an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket.

  • If your deployment package contains native libraries, you can build the deployment package with AWS Serverless Application Model (AWS SAM). You can use the AWS SAM CLI sam build command with the --use-container to create your deployment package. This option builds a deployment package inside a Docker image that is compatible with the Lambda execution environment.

    For more information, see sam build in the AWS Serverless Application Model Developer Guide.

  • You need to build the deployment package to be compatible with this instruction set architecture of the function.

  • Lambda uses POSIX file permissions, so you may need to set permissions for the deployment package folder before you create the .zip file archive.

Prerequisites

The AWS CLI is an open-source tool that enables you to interact with AWS services using commands in your command line shell. To complete the steps in this section, you must have the following:

Updating a function with no dependencies

To update a function by using the Lambda API, use the UpdateFunctionCode operation. Create an archive that contains your function code, and upload it using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI).

To update a Node.js function with no dependencies

  1. Create a .zip file archive.

    zip function.zip index.js
  2. To upload the package, use the update-function-code command.

    aws lambda update-function-code --function-name my-function --zip-file fileb://function.zip

    You should see the following output:

    { "FunctionName": "my-function", "FunctionArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-2:123456789012:function:my-function", "Runtime": "nodejs12.x", "Role": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/lambda-role", "Handler": "index.handler", "CodeSha256": "Qf0hMc1I2di6YFMi9aXm3JtGTmcDbjniEuiYonYptAk=", "Version": "$LATEST", "TracingConfig": { "Mode": "Active" }, "RevisionId": "983ed1e3-ca8e-434b-8dc1-7d72ebadd83d", ... }

Updating a function with additional dependencies

If your function depends on libraries other than the AWS SDK for JavaScript, use npm to include them in your deployment package. Ensure that the Node.js version in your local environment matches the Node.js version of your function. If any of the libraries use native code, use an Amazon Linux environment to create the deployment package.

You can add the SDK for JavaScript to the deployment package if you need a newer version than the one included on the runtime, or to ensure that the version doesn't change in the future.

If your deployment package contains native libraries, you can build the deployment package with AWS Serverless Application Model (AWS SAM). You can use the AWS SAM CLI sam build command with the --use-container to create your deployment package. This option builds a deployment package inside a Docker image that is compatible with the Lambda execution environment.

For more information, see sam build in the AWS Serverless Application Model Developer Guide.

As an alternative, you can create the deployment package using an Amazon EC2 instance that provides an Amazon Linux environment. For instructions, see Using Packages and Native nodejs Modules in AWS in the AWS compute blog.

To update a Node.js function with dependencies

  1. Open a command line terminal or shell. Ensure that the Node.js version in your local environment matches the Node.js version of your function.

  2. Create a folder for the deployment package. The following steps assume that the folder is named my-function.

  3. Install libraries in the node_modules directory using the npm install command.

    npm install aws-xray-sdk

    This creates a folder structure that's similar to the following:

    ~/my-function ├── index.js └── node_modules ├── async ├── async-listener ├── atomic-batcher ├── aws-sdk ├── aws-xray-sdk ├── aws-xray-sdk-core
  4. Create a .zip file that contains the contents of your project folder. Use the r (recursive) option to ensure that zip compresses the subfolders.

    zip -r function.zip .
  5. Upload the package using the update-function-code command.

    aws lambda update-function-code --function-name my-function --zip-file fileb://function.zip

    You should see the following output:

    { "FunctionName": "my-function", "FunctionArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:123456789012:function:my-function", "Runtime": "nodejs12.x", "Role": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/lambda-role", "Handler": "index.handler", "CodeSha256": "Qf0hMc1I2di6YFMi9aXm3JtGTmcDbjniEuiYonYptAk=", "Version": "$LATEST", "TracingConfig": { "Mode": "Active" }, "RevisionId": "983ed1e3-ca8e-434b-8dc1-7d72ebadd83d", ... }

In addition to code and libraries, your deployment package can also contain executable files and other resources. For more information, see Running Arbitrary Executables in AWS Lambda in the AWS Compute Blog.