容器產品帳單、計量和授權整合 - AWS Marketplace

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

容器產品帳單、計量和授權整合

AWS Marketplace與其他AWS 服務產品整合,為您的容器產品提供計量和合約式定價。

每小時和自定義計量AWS Marketplace Metering Service

若要同時查看產品的使用權益和計費用量,請使用AWS Marketplace計量服務。如果您想要定義您自己的定價單位,並將該使用量計費給我們,請使用 MeterUsageAPI 操作進行整合。如果您想要根據使用的工作或網繭數量為產品定價,並自動使用量AWS計量,請使用 RegisterUsageAPI 作業進行整合。對於這兩種類型的定價,您都可以新增長期合約價格,而無需變更與AWS Marketplace Metering Service.

當您在中建立新的容器產品時AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站,我們會提供一組產品識別碼 (產品代碼和公開金鑰),用於將您的產品與AWS Marketplace Metering Service.

Entitlement

與整合AWS Marketplace Metering Service可讓您驗證執行付費版軟體的客戶已在上訂閱您的產品AWS Marketplace,讓您防範未經授權的使用。若要驗證權利,請根據您的定價模式使用MeterUsageRegisterUsageAPI 作業。對於每小時和固定的每月定價模式,請使用RegisterUsage API 操作。對於自訂計量定價模型,請使用MeterUsage API 操作。

如果買家無權使用您的產品,這些 API 作業會傳回CustomerNotEntitledException例外狀況。

注意

如果買家在運行產品時取消訂閱,他們有權繼續運行它。但是,他們無法為您的產品啟動其他容器。

整合準則準

當您建立和發佈容器產品,以及使用MeterUsageRegisterUsage API 作業進行權益和計量時,請牢記下列準則:

  • 請勿在軟體或 Docker 容器映像檔中設定AWS憑證。 AWS當您的容器映像在 Amazon ECS 任務或 Amazon EKS 網繭中執行時,會在執行階段自動取得購買者的登入資料。

  • 若要從 Amazon EKS 呼叫MeterUsageRegisterUsage API 作業,您必須使用支援的AWS開發套件。若要測試MeterUsageRegisterUsage整合亞馬遜 EKS,您必須執行一個執行 Kubernetes 1.13.x 或更高版本的 Amazon EKS 叢集。網繭支援的AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色需要 Kubernetes 1.13。執行中的網繭需要 IAM 角色,才能取得在 Amazon EKS 上叫用這些動作所需的AWS登入資料。

  • 你可以做本地開發,但你會得到一個PlatformNotSupportedException例外。當您在容器服務 (亞馬遜 ECS、亞馬遜 EKS 和 Fargate) 上啟動AWS容器時,不會發生此例外狀況。

支援 AWS 區域

如需所有AWS Marketplace支援的清單AWS 區域,請參閱全球基礎架構網站上的區域表

取得用AWS 區域於計量

將您的容器與MeterUsageRegisterUsage API 作業整合以進行計量時,請勿將AWS SDK 設定為使用特定的AWS 區域。區域必須在運行時動態獲得。

例如,客戶啟動亞馬遜 ECS 任務或亞馬遜 EKS 網繭。在與啟動 Amazon ECS 任務或 Amazon EKS 網繭的區域不同的區域中,會呼叫RegisterUsage API 作業。因此,RegisterUsageAPI 作業會擲回錯InvalidRegionException誤。

AWSSDK 語言不會以一致AWS_REGION的方式確定。如果您的 SDK 未自動接收AWS_REGION,則需要手動編寫軟體以確定AWS_Region. 例如,當環境變數或其他組態不存在時,AWS SDK for Java會自動使用 Amazon EC2 執行個體中繼資料 (特別是ec2InstanceMetadata) 取得區域。在這種情況下,只有在AWS_REGION環境變量不存在時才調ec2InstanceMetadata用。

如需有關如何AWS 區域在執行階段動態取得的資訊,請參閱適用於您程式設計語言的 AWS SDK 開發人員指南

防範計量修改動

為買家介紹如何修改或覆寫電話,RegisterUsageMeterUsage可能導致不良的帳單和付款問題。強烈建議您整合計量和權益邏輯權利和權利邏輯權利邏輯

當對產品進行工程程式工程程式設計程式修改時,請記住住住住住住住

  • 如果購買者可以插入包含CMDENTRYPOINT指示的新影像圖層,請直接MeterUsage將購買者透過容器映像執行的軟體整合RegisterUsage或整合到購買者執行的軟體中。否則,購買RegisterUsage者可能會覆寫透過CMDENTRYPOINT從基本影像傳送的呼叫或MeterUsage執行。

  • 我們建議您管理軟體使用的AWS Marketplace產品代碼,RegisterUsage或以買家無法修改MeterUsage的方式來管理產品代碼。但是,如果您的產品以客戶可以覆寫的方式管理產品代碼AWS CloudFormation,例如 Helm 圖表或 Kubernetes 資訊清單,您必須維護受信任的AWS Marketplace產品代碼清單。這是為了確保您的軟件將產品代碼作為輸入傳遞給RegisterUsageMeterUsage有效。

  • 如果您有任何受信任的產品代碼適用於免費產品,請確定這些代碼無法用於取代付費產品代碼。

合約定價AWS License Manager

對於具有合約定價的容器型產品,您可以使AWS License Manager用授權與產品建立關聯。

AWS License Manager是一種授權管理工具,可讓您的應用程式追蹤和更新客戶已購買的授權 (也稱為權利)。本節提供有關如何與您的產品整合您的產品提供相關資AWS License Manager訊 整合完成後,您可以在上發佈產品清單AWS Marketplace。

若要取得有關的更多資訊AWS License Manager,請參閱《AWS License Manager使用指南》和〈指AWS CLI令參考〉一AWS License Manager節。

注意
  • 客戶無法在合約到期後啟動新的容器執行個體。但是,在合約期間,他們可以啟動任意數量的執行個體。這些授權不會繫結至特定節點或執行個體。任何節點上任何容器上執行的任何軟體都可以簽出授權,只要它具有指派的AWS認證即可。

  • 建立不公開優惠 — 賣家可以使用中的「私人選件」建立工具,為產品產生私人優惠AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站。

  • 告 — 您可以在中的報告區段中設定 Amazon S3 儲存貯體來設定資料饋送AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站。如需詳細資訊,請參閱賣家報告、資料饋送和儀表板

整合工作業

下列步驟顯示與容器產品整合的工作流程AWS License Manager:

  1. 賣方創建具有AWS License Manager集成的產品。

  2. 賣家將產品刊登於AWS Marketplace。

  3. 買家在上找到產品AWS Marketplace並購買它。

  4. 授權會在其中傳送給買方AWS 帳戶。

  5. 買方透過啟動亞馬遜 EC2 執行個體、亞馬遜 ECS 任務或亞馬遜 EKS 網繭軟體來使用該軟體。客戶使用 IAM 角色進行部署。

  6. 軟體會讀取買方AWS License Manager帳戶中的授權、探索所購買的權利,並相應地佈建這些功能。

    注意

    License Manager 不會進行任何跟踪或更新;這是由賣方的應用程序完成的。

Container product billing, metering, and licensing integrations - AWS Marketplace

Container product billing, metering, and licensing integrations

AWS Marketplace integrates with other AWS services to provide both metering and contract-based pricing for your container product.

Hourly and custom metering with AWS Marketplace Metering Service

To both check entitlement to use your product and to meter usage for billing, use the AWS Marketplace Metering Service. If you want to define your own pricing units and meter that usage to us for billing, integrate by using the MeterUsage API operation. If you want to price your product based on number of tasks or pods used and have AWS meter that usage automatically, integrate by using the RegisterUsage API operation. For both types of pricing, you can add a long-term contract price without changing how you integrate with the AWS Marketplace Metering Service.

When you create a new container product in the AWS Marketplace Management Portal, we provide a set of product identifiers (the product code and public key) that are used to integrate your product with the AWS Marketplace Metering Service.

Entitlement

Integrating with the AWS Marketplace Metering Service allows you to verify that the customer running your paid software is subscribed to your product on AWS Marketplace, guarding you against unauthorized use at container startup. To verify entitlement, use the MeterUsage or RegisterUsage API operations, depending on your pricing model. For hourly and fixed monthly pricing models, use the RegisterUsage API operation. For custom metering pricing models, use the MeterUsage API operation.

If a buyer isn't entitled to your product, these API operations return the CustomerNotEntitledException exception.

Note

If a buyer unsubscribes from your product while running it, they are entitled to continue running it. However, they can't launch additional containers for your product.

Integration guidelines

As you create and publish your container products and use the MeterUsage or RegisterUsage API operations for entitlement and metering, keep the following guidelines in mind:

  • Don't configure AWS credentials within your software or the Docker container image. AWS credentials for the buyer are automatically obtained at runtime when your container image is running within an Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod.

  • To call the MeterUsage or RegisterUsage API operations from Amazon EKS, you must use a supported AWS SDK. To test MeterUsage or RegisterUsage integration of Amazon EKS, you must run an Amazon EKS cluster running Kubernetes 1.13.x or greater. Kubernetes 1.13 is required for AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) roles for pod support. IAM roles are required for the running pod to obtain the AWS credentials required to invoke these actions on Amazon EKS.

  • You can do local development, but you will get a PlatformNotSupportedException exception. This exception won't occur when you launch the container on AWS container services (Amazon ECS, Amazon EKS, and Fargate).

Supported AWS Regions

For a list of all AWS Marketplace supported AWS Regions, see Region Table on the Global Infrastructure website.

Obtaining the AWS Region for metering

When integrating your container for metering with either the MeterUsage or RegisterUsage API operation, don't configure the AWS SDK to use a specific AWS Region. The Region must be obtained dynamically at runtime.

For example, a customer launches an Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod. The RegisterUsage API operation is called in a Region that differs from the Region where the Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod was launched. Therefore, the RegisterUsage API operation throws an InvalidRegionException error.

AWS SDK languages don't determine the AWS_REGION in a consistent manner. If your SDK does not automatically pick up the AWS_REGION, software needs to be written manually to determine the AWS_Region. For example, the AWS SDK for Java automatically uses Amazon EC2 instance metadata (specifically, ec2InstanceMetadata) to obtain the Region when environment variables or other configuration aren't present. In this instance, only call ec2InstanceMetadata if the AWS_REGION environment variable isn’t present.

For information about how to dynamically obtain an AWS Region at runtime, refer to the AWS SDK Developer Guide for your programming language.

Preventing metering modification

Introducing ways for buyers to modify or override calls to RegisterUsage or MeterUsage might result in undesirable billing and payment issues. We strongly recommend that you integrate the metering and entitlement logic.

When engineering your product to prevent metering modification, keep the following in mind:

  • If buyers can insert new image layers that contain CMD or ENTRYPOINT instructions, directly integrate RegisterUsage or MeterUsage into the software that the buyer is running through your container image. Otherwise, calls to RegisterUsage or MeterUsage executed via CMD or ENTRYPOINT from the base image will likely be overridden by the buyer.

  • We recommend that you manage the AWS Marketplace product codes that your software uses as input to RegisterUsage or MeterUsage in a manner buyers can't modify. However, if your product manages product codes in a manner customers can override, such as AWS CloudFormation, Helm chart, or Kubernetes manifest, you must maintain a list of trusted AWS Marketplace product codes. This is to ensure that the product code your software passes as input to RegisterUsage or MeterUsage is valid.

  • If any of your trusted product codes are for free products, ensure that they can’t be used in place of a paid product code.

Contract pricing with AWS License Manager

For container-based products with contract pricing, you use AWS License Manager to associate licenses with your product.

AWS License Manager is a license management tool that enables your application to track and update licenses (also known as entitlements) that have been purchased by a customer. This section provides information about how to integrate your product with AWS License Manager. After the integration is complete, you can publish your product listing on AWS Marketplace.

For more information about AWS License Manager, see the AWS License Manager User Guide and the AWS License Manager section of the AWS CLI Command Reference.

Note
  • Customers can't launch new instances of the container after the contract expiry period. However, during the contract duration, they can launch any number of instances. These licenses are not bound to a specific node or instance. Any software running on any container on any node can checkout the license as long as it has the assigned AWS credentials.

  • Private Offer Creation – Sellers can generate private offers for the products using the Private offer creation tool in the AWS Marketplace Management Portal.

  • Reporting – You can set up data feeds by setting up an Amazon S3 bucket in the Report section in the AWS Marketplace Management Portal. For more information, see Seller reports and data feeds.

Integration workflow

The following steps show the workflow for integrating your container product with AWS License Manager:

  1. Seller creates a product with AWS License Manager integration.

  2. Seller lists the product on AWS Marketplace.

  3. Buyer finds the product on AWS Marketplace and purchases it.

  4. A license is sent to the buyer in their AWS account.

  5. Buyer uses the software by launching the Amazon EC2 instance, Amazon ECS task, or Amazon EKS pod software. The customer deploys using an IAM role.

  6. Software reads the license in the buyer's AWS License Manager account, discovers the entitlements purchased, and provisions the features accordingly.

    Note

    License Manager doesn't do any tracking or updates; this is done by the seller’s application.