容器產品定價 - AWS Marketplace

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

容器產品定價

本節概述容器產品的可用定價模式。您可以列出免費產品、Amazon EKS) 的 Amazon EKS)、Amazon EKS Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS)、Amazon EKS) 及 Amazon EKS) 的付費用產品。AWS Fargate。您只能設定每件產品只能設定一個價格。

注意

您使用AWS Marketplace計量服務為您的付費產品強制執行權益和電錶使用量。針對每個工作或每個網繭的定價,使用量會自動計算AWS。

您為容器產品設定的價格適用於所有AWS 區域。每當您降低容器產品的價格時,您的買家就會立即實施新價格。對於價格上漲,現有買家會在 90 天前收到有關變更的通知。新買家將按新金額收取費用。

注意

對於新訂戶,價格變化立即生效。對於現有訂閱者而言,價格變更會在 90 天期間之後的第一天生效,該月份的第一天從發送價格變更通知的日期開始生效。例如,假設您在 3 月 16 日發送價格變更通知。六月十六日是三月十六日之後的 90 天左右。由於價格變化發生在 90 天之後的月份的第一天,因此變更的生效日期為 7 月 1 日。

容器定價模式

AWS Marketplace有多種容器產品的定價模式。

下表提供有關容器產品定價模式的一般資訊。

容器產品的定價模式
定價方式 描述
使用自有授權 (BYOL) BYOL 是在以外的地方進行管理AWS Marketplace透過您與買家維護的外部帳單關係。
每月

固定每月價格

每月固定價格,為用戶在下個月提供無限制的產品使用量。

範例:您將產品的價格設置為每月 $99。您的產品包含使用 Amazon ECS 任務定義部署的三個不同容器映像。

買家訂閱您的產品後,會立即向他們收取 99 美元的費用,每個月會重複收費,直到他們取消訂閱為止。買方還可以無限制地使用該產品。購買者也會針對執行工作的任何基礎架構另外支付費用。訂閱後,他們可以存取您的容器映像檔。他們可以在任何組態中從 Amazon ECS 或 Amazon EKS 上的這些映像啟動和執行任意數量的容器。

如果買方在一個月中旬取消訂閱,他們將無法訪問亞馬遜 ECR 存儲庫AWS Marketplace儲存容器影像。買家可能已經提取並存儲了原始圖像。但是,它們無法再提取您通過提供的新容器映像版本AWS Marketplace。買家將退還最後一個月未使用的部分。你的款項是根據買家的使用量減去同意的AWS Marketplace費用。

自訂量度定價維度

根據您定義的維度 (例如使用者、節點、儲存庫或 GB) 為基礎的自訂計量價格,每項產品最多 24 個維度。

範例:您的產品由使用者收取費用。您有管理員使用者和一般使用者,而且您定義為管理員使用者的定價為 $2,一般使用者的定價為 $1。您可以在列出產品時將它們設置為單獨的尺寸。您按每天登錄的用戶收費,並計算每天的使用量。

每個工作或每個網繭小時價格

亞馬遜 ECS 任務或亞馬遜 EKS 網繭

根據 Amazon ECS 任務或每個 Amazon EKS 網繭定價,我們以每小時設定的價格測量為秒。

範例:您的產品包含三種不同的容器映像檔:控制器節點、背景工作節點和分析節點。因為如果沒有控制器節點,您的產品就無法正常運作或實用,因此您決定要為使用量收費的映像檔。您設定的價格為每小時 $6。

您可以修改控制器節點的容器映像中的軟體,以便與AWS Marketplace Metering Service RegisterUsageAPI 操作。這可確保只有有效訂閱的購買者才能啟動並執行該容器映像檔,並根據其執行時間來計算其使用量。

對於每個執行的 Amazon EKS 控制器網繭,購買者需支付每小時 6 美元的使用費用。如果購買者啟動五個包含控制器節點容器的 Amazon EKS 控制器網繭,則需支付每小時 30 美元的費用 (每個網繭 6 美元)。購買者也會針對網繭執行所在的任何基礎結構個別支付費用。

對於小時定價,計費以每秒計費,最低 1 分鐘。如果客戶執行此控制器容器 20 分鐘又 30 秒,則會向他們收費20 x ($6/60) + 30 x ($6/60/60) = $2 + $0.05 = $2.05。你的款項是根據買家的使用量減去同意的AWS Marketplace費用。

每小時/長期合同使用費

以較低的價格預付或定期分期付款的長期合同。您可以將長期合約新增至具有自訂計量付費定價的現有產品,也可以將每項工作和每個網繭定價新增至。當買家消耗超過長期合同中購買的價格時,他們會支付計量價格。

範例:對於計量定價模式,您可以為買家添加長期合約價格,以獲得預付款的 discount。假設您通常每消費一些單位收取 $1。每小時使用 1 個單位的買家每年將支付 8760 美元(365 days x 24 hours x $1 per hour。您可以啟用合約,讓買方每小時以一半的價格 (4380 美元) 使用 365 天的單位。在這種情況下,買方承諾預先支付一年期合約,價格從每單位 1 美元降至每單位 0.5 美元。您也可以讓買家購買多份這些合約。如果計量的數量顯示買方在一小時內消耗了 10 個單位,並且他們有兩份合同,則 2 個單位將包含在 2 個合同中。這 8 個額外的單位將按正常每小時 1 美元計費,該小時內總計 8 美元。

針對每個工作或每個網繭範例,您也可以新增長期合約價格,讓買家享有預付認可的 discount。如果您通常為每個網繭收取 6 美元的費用,則可以設定 365 天的長期合約持續時間,價格為 13,140 美元 (365 days x 24 hours x $3 per pod per hour。然後,一個合約會在這 365 天內每小時授權客戶 1 個網繭。客戶可以選擇購買多份合約。例如,客戶可以購買兩份合約,讓他們每小時可使用 2 個網繭。如果客戶每小時執行的網繭數量超過授權合約,則會以您的正常小時價格計費多的網繭。

在這兩種情況下,購買長期合約的買家都會預先收取費用,無論是一次性付款或定期排定的 future 付款。買家也將按照計量費率向買家收取超出合約的任何額外用量費用。

容器合約定價格

具有合同定價的 AMI— 以容器為基礎的產品,買方支付預付費用。

容器產品的合約定價

對於具有合約定價的容器型產品,AWS Marketplace根據您與客戶之間的合約,預先或依據您定義的付款排程,向客戶開立帳單。在那之後,他們有權使用這些資源。

若要設定定價,請選擇您向客戶提供的一或多個合約期間。您可以為每個合約期間輸入不同的價格。您可以選擇 1 個月、12 個月、24 個月和 36 個月的持續時間。對於私人優惠,您可以指定以月為單位的自訂持續時間 (最多 60 個月)。

選擇最適合您產品定價格的類別。定價類別會顯示給客戶AWS Marketplace網站。您可以選擇頻寬(GB/ 秒, MB /秒),資料(GB, MB, TB),主機請求, 或使用者。如果沒有任何預定義的類別符合您的需求,則可以選擇更通用的個單位類別。

此優惠最多可新增 24 個維度。每個維度都需要下列資料:

  • 合約類別— 如果產品在合同定價之上支持基於消費量的計量,則合同類別用於測量或計量您的產品。對於沒有以消費為基礎的定價的合約產品,您可以選擇與合約中維度類別最相似的類別。如果沒有任何值與合約中維度的單位相似,請選擇Units

  • 合約單位— 如果產品支持基於消費的計量,則合同單位與類別一起用於計量。根據選取的類別,為您的維度最相符的單位選擇其中一個可用的值。

  • 合約維度允許多次購買— 此欄位用來指出選件是分層定價方案還是允許購買多個維度的非分層選件。

    分層報價— 允許買方只訂閱選件中的其中一個可用維度。分層選件中的維度沒有數量概念。使用特定維度簽訂合約,基本上表示買方已選擇該維度所指定的特定功能。

    非分層優惠— 允許客戶採購多個維度作為合約的一部分,並允許他們採購每個此類維度的多個單位。

    設定值真的此欄位表示選件為非階層選件。設定值假的此欄位表示選件為階層選件。

使用「產品載入表單 (PLF)」建立「貨櫃」產品的合約時,您必須針對訂價範圍定義下列欄位:

  • 合約維度 X 名稱— 在買方產生的授權中應顯示的名稱AWS License Manager帳戶。此名稱也可用於NameEntitlement中的CheckoutlicenseAPI 呼叫用。

  • 合約維度 X 顯示名稱— 將顯示在產品詳細資訊和採購頁面上的維度的面向客戶名稱AWS Marketplace網站。建立易於使用的名稱此名稱的長度上限為 24 個字元。上市後是公開的,價值Name無法變更。

  • 合約維度 X 說明— 維度的面向客戶說明,提供有關產品維度的其他資訊,例如特定維度提供的功能。說明的長度上限為 70 個字元。

  • 合約尺寸 X 數量— 這是用來計算在協議修訂的情況下,對產品進行比例分配。對於所有合約優惠,此欄位的這個值應設為 1。不得編輯。

  • 合約維度 X1 個月費率— 針對此維度收取 1 個月權利的合約費率。對於非分層選件,此費率會根據採購的維度中的每個單位收取費率。此場支持三位小數。

  • 合約維度 X12 個月費率— 要針對維度收取 12 個月權利的合約費率。對於非分層選件,此費率會根據採購的維度中的每個單位收取費率。此場支持三位小數。

  • 合約維度 X24 個月費率— 針對維度收取 24 個月權利的合約費率。對於非分層選件,此費率會根據採購的維度中的每個單位收取費率。此場支持三位小數。

  • 合約維度 X36 個月費率— 針對維度收取 36 個月權利的合約費率。對於非分層選件,此費率會根據採購的維度中的每個單位收取費率。此場支持三位小數。

範例:資料儲存體應用
1 個月價格 12 個月價格 24 個月價格 P36 個月價格
未加密資料 (GB) $1.50 每秒 16 美元 每公升 30 美元 每公升
加密資料 (GB) 每秒 1.5 美元 每秒 16 美元 每公升 每公升
範例:日誌監控產品
1 個月價格 12 個月價格 24 個月價格 36 個月價格
基本 (10 部受監控的主機,5 個受監控的容器) $100 1000 2000 4000
標準 (20 台受監控的主機,10 個受監控的容器) $200 2000 4000 8000
Pro (40 部受監控的主機,監控 20 個容器) 400 4000 8000 16,000
每小時監控的其他主機 $10 $100 $200 400
每小時監控額外的容器 $10 $100 $200 400
注意

價格可以是以下持續時間:1 個月,12 個月,24 個月或 36 個月。您可以選擇為您的產品提供一或多個這些選項。每個維度的持續時間必須相同。

例如,在您擁有的情況下ReadOnlyUsersAdminUsers維度,如果您提供年度價格 ReadOnlyUsers,您必須提供年度價格AdminUsers,也可以。

自動續約

當客戶透過以下方式購買您的產品AWS Marketplace使用容器合同,他們可以同意自動續訂合同條款。客戶繼續每月或 1 年、2 年或 3 年支付權益的費用。

客戶可以隨時修改其續約設定。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」修改現有合約中的AWS Marketplace買方指南

容器合約結束時

貨櫃合約產品具有合約到期日。合約結束時,會發生下列事件:

  1. 您的容器產品收到entitlement-updated通知指出買方的軟體權利文件已變更,以及AWS Marketplace Entitlement Service傳回空回應。

  2. 您有一個小時為客戶計量任何剩餘使用量。在此之後,您將無法再傳送此客戶的計量記錄。

Container products pricing - AWS Marketplace

Container products pricing

This section outlines the available pricing models for container products. You can list free products, Bring Your Own License model (BYOL) products, and paid products for Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS), Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS), and AWS Fargate. You can set only one price per product.

Note

You use the AWS Marketplace Metering Service to enforce entitlement and meter usage for your paid products. For per task or per pod pricing, usage is metered automatically by AWS.

The price you set for a container product applies to all AWS Regions. Whenever you lower the price for a container product, the new price is implemented for your buyers immediately. For price increases, existing buyers are notified about the change 90 days before it impacts their billing. New buyers are billed the new amount.

Note

For new subscribers, the price change is effective immediately. For existing subscribers, the price change is effective on the first day of the month following a 90-day period that begins on the date that the price change notification is sent. For example, say you send a price change notification on March 16. June 16 is about 90 days after March 16. Because the price change happens on the first day of the month that follows the 90-day period, the effective date of the change is July 1.

Container pricing models

AWS Marketplace has multiple pricing models for container products.

The following table provides general information about pricing models for container-based products.

Pricing models for container products
Pricing model Description
Bring Your Own License (BYOL) BYOL is managed outside of AWS Marketplace through an external billing relationship that you maintain with the buyer.
Monthly

Fixed monthly price

A fixed monthly price that provides users with unlimited product usage during the following month.

Example: You set the price for your product at $99 per month. Your product includes three different container images that are deployed using an Amazon ECS task definition.

After a buyer subscribes to your product, they're immediately charged $99, which repeats each month until they cancel the subscription. The buyer also gets unlimited usage of the product. The buyer also pays separately for any infrastructure that the tasks run on. While subscribed, they can access your container images. They can launch and run any number of containers from those images on Amazon ECS or Amazon EKS in any configuration.

If the buyer cancels their subscription in the middle of a month, they lose access to the Amazon ECR repository where AWS Marketplace stores the container images. The buyer might have pulled and stored the original images. However, they can no longer pull new container image versions that you make available through AWS Marketplace. The buyer is refunded for the unused portion of the final month. You're paid based on the buyer's usage minus the agreed-to AWS Marketplace fee.

Custom metric pricing dimensions

Custom metered prices based off of dimensions you define (for example users, nodes, repositories, or GB), up to 24 dimensions per product.

Example: Your product charges by users. You have admin users and regular users, and you define the pricing as $2 for admin users and $1 for regular users. You can set them up as separate dimensions when listing your product. You charge by users logged in per day and you meter that usage per day.

Per task or per pod hourly price

Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod

Per Amazon ECS task or per Amazon EKS pod pricing that we measure to the second with the price set per hour.

Example: Your product includes three different container images: a controller node, a worker node, and an analytics node. Because your product isn't functional or useful without the controller node, you decide that is the image that you want to charge usage for. You set a price of $6 per hour.

You modify the software in the container image for the controller node to integrate with the AWS Marketplace Metering Service RegisterUsage API operation. This ensures that only buyers with an active subscription can launch and run that container image and that its usage is metered based on how long it runs.

The buyer is charged $6 per hour of usage for each Amazon EKS controller pod running. If the buyer launches five Amazon EKS controller pods that include the controller node container, they're charged $30 per hour ($6 per pod). The buyer also pays separately for any infrastructure that the pods run on.

For hourly pricing, billing is per-second with a 1-minute minimum. If the customer runs this controller container for 20 minutes and 30 seconds, they're charged 20 x ($6/60) + 30 x ($6/60/60) = $2 + $0.05 = $2.05. You're paid based on the buyer's usage minus the agreed-to AWS Marketplace fee.

Hourly/usage with long-term contract

A long-term contract, at a reduced price, paid up front or in regular installments. A long-term contract can be added to an existing product that has custom metered pricing, or per task and per pod pricing. Buyers pay the metered prices when they consume more than what they purchased in the long term contract.

Example: For metered pricing models, you can add a long-term contract price for buyers to get a discount for committing upfront. Say that you normally charge $1 per some unit consumed. A buyer using 1 unit per hour would pay $8760 per year (365 days x 24 hours x $1 per hour). You could enable a contract that enables the buyer to use 1 unit per hour for those 365 days at half that price ($4380). In this case, the buyer commits to pay upfront for the one-year contract, and the price drops from $1 per unit to $0.5 per unit. You could also enable the buyer to purchase multiple of these contracts. If the quantity that is metered showed that the buyer consumed 10 units in an hour, and they had two contracts, then 2 units will be included in the 2 contracts. The 8 additional units would be billed at the regular $1 per hour, for a total of $8 in that hour.

For the per task or per pod example, you can also add a long-term contract price for buyers to get a discount for committing upfront. If you normally charge $6 per pod, you could set a long-term contract duration of 365 days with a price of $13,140 (365 days x 24 hours x $3 per pod per hour). One contract would then entitle the customer to 1 pod per hour during those 365 days. Customers can choose to purchase multiple contracts. For example, a customer can purchase two contracts which entitles them to 2 pods per hour. If the customer runs more pods per hour than the entitled contracts, then excess pods will be billed at your normal hourly price.

In both cases, buyers that purchase long-term contracts will be billed upfront, either as a one-time payment or regularly scheduled future payments. Buyers will also be billed for any additional usage above their contract at the metered rate.

Container contract pricing

AMI with contract pricing – A container-based product that the buyer pays an upfront fee for.

Contract pricing for container products

For container-based products with contract pricing, AWS Marketplace bills your customers upfront or by the payment schedule that you define, based on the contract between you and your customer. After that point, they're entitled to use those resources.

To set your pricing, choose one or more contract durations that you offer customers. You can enter different prices for each contract duration. Your options are 1-month, 12-months, 24-month, and 36-month durations. For private offers, you can specify a custom duration in months (up to 60 months).

Choose the category that best describes your product’s pricing. The pricing category appears to customers on the AWS Marketplace website. You can choose from Bandwidth (GB/s, MB/s), Data (GB, MB, TB), Hosts, Requests, Tiers, or Users. If none of the predefined categories fit your needs, you can choose the more generic Units category.

The offer allows for up to 24 dimensions to be added to it. Each dimension requires the following data:

  • Contracts Category – The contract category is used to measure or meter your product if the product supports consumption based metering on top of contract pricing. For contract products with no consumption based pricing, you can choose a category which most closely resembles the category of dimension in the contract. If no values resemble the units for the dimension in the contract, choose Units.

  • Contracts Unit – The contract unit is used along with category for metering if the product supports consumption based metering. Choose one of the available values for the units that closely matches your dimensions based on the category selected.

  • Contracts Dimension Allow Multiple Purchases – This field is used to indicate whether an offer is a tiered pricing offer or a non-tiered offer which allows for purchase of multiple dimensions.

    Tiered offer – Allows the buyer to subscribe to only one of the available dimensions in the offer. Dimensions in a tiered offer don't have the concept of quantities. Signing a contract with a specific dimension essentially indicates that the buyer has chosen the specific feature indicated by that dimension.

    Non-tiered offer – Allows the customer to procure more than one dimensions as part of the contract and allows them to procure multiple units of each such dimension.

    Setting a value of true for this field indicates that the offer is a non-tiered offer. Setting a value of false for this field indicates that the offer is a tiered offer.

When using the Product Load Form (PLF) to create the contracts for your Container product, you must define the following fields for your pricing dimensions:

  • Contracts DimensionX API Name – The name that should appear in the license generated in the buyer’s AWS License Manager account. This name is also used as the value for Name in Entitlement in the Checkoutlicense API call.

  • Contracts DimensionX Display Name – The customer-facing name of the dimension that will be displayed on the product detail and procurement pages of the AWS Marketplace website. Create a name that is user-friendly The name's maximum length is 24 characters. After the listing is public, the value of Name can't be changed.

  • Contracts DimensionX Description – The customer-facing description of a dimension that provides additional information about the dimension for the product, such as the capabilities that the specific dimension provides. The maximum length for the description is 70 characters.

  • Contracts DimensionX Quantity – This is used to calculate proration in cases of agreement amendments to a product. This value of this field should be set to 1 for all contract offers. It should not be edited.

  • Contracts DimensionX 1-Month Rate – The contract rate to be charged for 1-month of entitlements against this dimension. For non-tiered offers, this rate is charged for each unit of the dimension that is procured. This field supports three decimal places.

  • Contracts DimensionX 12-Month Rate – The contract rate to be charged for 12 months of entitlements against the dimension. For non-tiered offers, this rate is charged for each unit of the dimension that is procured. This field supports three decimal places.

  • Contracts DimensionX 24-Month Rate – The contract rate to be charged for 24 months of entitlements against the dimension. For non-tiered offers, this rate is charged for each unit of the dimension that is procured. This field supports three decimal places.

  • Contracts DimensionX 36-Month Rate – The contract rate to be charged for 36 months of entitlements against the dimension. For non-tiered offers, this rate is charged for each unit of the dimension that is procured. This field supports three decimal places.

Example: Data storage application
1-month price 12-month price 24-month price P36-month price
Unencrypted data (GB) $1.50/GB $16.00/GB $30.00/GB $60.00/GB
Encrypted data (GB) $1.55/GB $16.60/GB $31.20/GB $61.20/GB
Example: Log monitoring product
1-month price 12-month price 24-month price 36-month price
Basic (10 hosts monitored, 5 containers monitored) $100 $1000 $2000 $4000
Standard (20 hosts monitored, 10 containers monitored) $200 $2000 $4000 $8000
Pro (40 hosts monitored, 20 containers monitored) $400 $4000 $8000 $16,000
Additional hosts monitored per hour $10 $100 $200 $400
Additional containers monitored per hour $10 $100 $200 $400
Note

The prices can be for the following durations: 1 month, 12 months, 24 months, or 36 months. You can choose to offer one or more of these options for your product. The durations must be the same across each dimension.

For example, in a case where you have ReadOnlyUsers and AdminUsers dimensions, if you offer a yearly price for ReadOnlyUsers, you must offer a yearly price for AdminUsers, too.

Automatic renewals

When a customer purchases your product through AWS Marketplace using Container contracts, they can agree to automatic renewal of the contract terms. The customer continues to pay for the entitlements every month or for 1, 2, or 3 years. The customer always has the option to modify the renewal settings. They can cancel the renewal or renew the contract different quantities and durations.

When a container contract ends

A container contract product has a contract expiry. When a contract ends, the following events occur:

  1. Your container product receives an entitlement-updated notification indicating that the buyer's entitlement has changed, and the AWS Marketplace Entitlement Service returns an empty response.

  2. You have one hour to meter any remaining usage for the customer. After this you can no longer send metering records for this customer.