什么是 Amazon Neptune? - Amazon Neptune

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是 Amazon Neptune?

Amazon Neptune 是一项快速、可靠且完全托管式的图数据库服务,可帮助您轻松构建和运行适用于高度互连数据集的应用程序。Neptune 的核心是一个专门打造的高性能图形数据库引擎。此引擎经过优化,可存储数十亿条关系并以数毫秒级延迟查询图形。Neptune 支持流行的图表查询语言 Apache TinkerPop W3C SPARQL Grimlin 和 Neo4J 的 OpenPher,可让您构建查询,高效地浏览高度互连数据集。Neptune 支持图形用例,如建议引擎、欺诈检测、知识图形、药物开发和网络安全。

Neptune 具有高度可用性,带有只读副本, point-in-time Amazon S3 的持续备份以及跨可用区的复制。Neptune 提供了数据安全功能,并支持加密静态数据和传输中的数据。Neptune 是完全托管的,因此,您再也无需担心数据库管理任务,例如硬件预配置、软件修补、设置、配置或备份。

要了解有关使用 Amazon Neptune 的更多信息,我们建议您从以下部分入手:

如果你是图表的新手,或者还没准备好投资完整的 Neptune 生产环境,请访问我们的开始使用主题,了解如何在不产生成本的情况下使用 Neptune Jupyter 笔记本进行学习和发展。

此外,在您开始设计数据库之前,我们建议您参考 GitHub 知识库AWS使用图数据库的参考体系结构,在其中您可以了解有关选择图形数据模型和查询语言的信息,并浏览参考部署架构的示例。

关键服务组件

  • 主数据库实例 – 支持读取和写入操作,并执行针对集群卷的所有数据修改。每个 Neptune 数据库集群均有一个主数据库实例,负责写入(即,加载或修改)图形数据库内容。

  • Neptune 副本— 连接到同一存储卷作为主数据库实例并仅支持读取操作。除主数据库实例之外,每个 Neptune 数据库集群最多可拥有 15 个 Neptune 副本。这样,通过将 Neptune 副本放在单独的可用区中并分配来自读取客户端的负载,可以实现高可用性。

  • 集群卷— Neptune 数据存储在集群卷中,旨在实现可靠性和高可用性。集群卷由跨一个可用区的数据副本组成。AWS区域。由于您的数据会自动跨可用区复制,因此具有高持久性,数据丢失的可能性较小。

支持开放图谱 API

Amazon Neptune 支持 Grimlin 和 SPARQL 的开放图形 API。它为图形模型及其查询语言提供了高性能。您可以选择属性图形 (PG) 模型及其开源查询语言,或者选择 Apache。 TinkerPop Gremlin 图遍历语言. 或者,您可以使用 W3C 标准资源描述框架 (RDF) 模型及其标准 SPARQL 查询语言

高度安全

Neptune 可以为您的数据库提供多级安全保护。安全功能包括网络隔离Amazon VPC,并使用您通过创建和控制的密钥进行静态加密。AWS Key Management Service(AWS KMS). 在加密的 Neptune 实例上,底层存储中的数据将加密,在同一个集群中的自动备份、快照和副本也将加密。

完全托管

借助 Amazon Neptune,您再也无需担心数据库管理任务,例如硬件预配置、软件修补、设置、配置或备份。

您可以使用 Neptune 创建可在数毫秒内查询数十亿个关系的先进的交互式图形应用程序。为了提高性能而调整针对高度互连数据的 SQL 查询既复杂又困难。有了 Neptune,你可以使用流行的图表查询语言 TinkerPop Grimlin 和 SPARQL 执行强效的查询,这类查询易于编写并且非常适用于互连数据。此功能大幅降低代码复杂性,这样您可以快速地创建用于处理关系的应用程序。

Neptune 旨在提供高于 99.99% 的可用性。它通过将数据库引擎与为数据库工作负载构建的 SSD 支持型虚拟化存储层紧密集成,来提高数据库的性能和可用性。Neptune 存储具有容错能力并能自我修复。磁盘故障在后台修复,且不会降低数据库的可用性。Neptune 会自动检测数据库崩溃并重新启动,无需进行崩溃恢复或重新构建数据库缓存。如果整个实例发生故障,Neptune 会自动向最多 15 个只读副本中的一个进行故障转移。

Amazon Neptune
User Guide (API Version 2017-11-29)

What Is Amazon Neptune?

Amazon Neptune is a fast, reliable, fully managed graph database service that makes it easy to build and run applications that work with highly connected datasets. The core of Neptune is a purpose-built, high-performance graph database engine. This engine is optimized for storing billions of relationships and querying the graph with milliseconds latency. Neptune supports the popular graph query languages Apache TinkerPop Gremlin and W3C’s SPARQL, enabling you to build queries that efficiently navigate highly connected datasets. Neptune powers graph use cases such as recommendation engines, fraud detection, knowledge graphs, drug discovery, and network security.

Neptune is highly available, with read replicas, point-in-time recovery, continuous backup to Amazon S3, and replication across Availability Zones. Neptune provides data security features, with support for encryption at rest and in transit. Neptune is fully managed, so you no longer need to worry about database management tasks like hardware provisioning, software patching, setup, configuration, or backups.

To learn about using Amazon Neptune, we recommend that you start with the following sections:

Key Service Components

  • Primary DB instance – Supports read and write operations, and performs all of the data modifications to the cluster volume. Each Neptune DB cluster has one primary DB instance that is responsible for writing (that is, loading or modifying) graph database contents.

  • Neptune replica – Connects to the same storage volume as the primary DB instance and supports only read operations. Each Neptune DB cluster can have up to 15 Neptune Replicas in addition to the primary DB instance. This provides high availability by locating Neptune Replicas in separate Availability Zones and distribution load from reading clients.

  • Cluster volume – Neptune data is stored in the cluster volume, which is designed for reliability and high availability. A cluster volume consists of copies of the data across multiple Availability Zones in a single AWS Region. Because your data is automatically replicated across Availability Zones, it is highly durable, and there is little possibility of data loss.

Supports Open Graph APIs

Amazon Neptune supports open graph APIs for both Gremlin and SPARQL. It provides high performance for both of these graph models and their query languages. You can choose the Property Graph (PG) model and its open source query language, or the Apache TinkerPop Gremlin graph traversal language. Or, you can use the W3C standard Resource Description Framework (RDF) model and its standard SPARQL Query Language.

Highly Secure

Neptune provides multiple levels of security for your database. Security features include network isolation using Amazon VPC, and encryption at rest using keys that you create and control through AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS). On an encrypted Neptune instance, data in the underlying storage is encrypted, as are the automated backups, snapshots, and replicas in the same cluster.

Fully Managed

With Amazon Neptune, you don’t have to worry about database management tasks like hardware provisioning, software patching, setup, configuration, or backups.

You can use Neptune to create sophisticated, interactive graph applications that can query billions of relationships in milliseconds. SQL queries for highly connected data are complex and hard to tune for performance. With Neptune, you can use the popular graph query languages TinkerPop Gremlin and SPARQL to execute powerful queries that are easy to write and perform well on connected data. This capability significantly reduces code complexity so that you can quickly create applications that process relationships.

Neptune is designed to offer greater than 99.99 percent availability. It increases database performance and availability by tightly integrating the database engine with an SSD-backed virtualized storage layer that is built for database workloads. Neptune storage is fault-tolerant and self-healing. Disk failures are repaired in the background without loss of database availability. Neptune automatically detects database crashes and restarts without the need for crash recovery or rebuilding the database cache. If the entire instance fails, Neptune automatically fails over to one of up to 15 read replicas.