在 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 中對疑難解答 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

在 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 中對疑難解答

您可以在以下內容中找到快速參考,可以識別和解您在使用 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 查詢時可能遇到的一些常見問題。查詢 SVL_S3LOG 系統資料表以檢視由 Redshift Spectrum 查詢產生的錯誤。

超過重試次數

如果 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 請求逾時,則該請求會被取消並重新提交。在五次重試失敗後,該查詢即失敗並顯示以下錯誤。

error:  Spectrum Scan Error: Retries exceeded

可能的子句包括:

  • 大型檔案 (大於 1 GB)。檢查 Amazon S3 中的檔案大小,尋找大型檔案和檔案大小扭曲。將大型檔案分成許多介於 100 MB 與 1 GB 的較小檔案。試著將檔案維持相同大小。

  • 慢速網路傳輸量。請稍後嘗試您的查詢。

存取已調節

Amazon Redshift Spectrum 受制於其他AWS服務。在高使用量下,Redshift Spectrum 請求可能需要減慢速度,因而導致以下錯誤。

error:  Spectrum Scan Error: Access throttled

可能發生兩種類型的調節:

  • 存取受 Amazon S3 的限制。

  • 存取由 AWS KMS 調節。

錯誤內容提供有關調節類型的詳細資料。您可以在下面找到此調節的原因和可能的解決方案。

Amazon S3 限制的存取

Amazon S3 可能會限制 Redshift 頻譜請求,如果字首太高。如需在 Amazon S3 中實現的 GET/HEAD 請求速率的相關資訊,請參閲最佳化 Amazon S3 效能Amazon Storage Service 用户指南。Amazon S3 GET/HEAD 請求率會考慮前綴上的所有 GET/HEAD 請求,因此存取相同前綴的不同應用程式共用總請求率。

如果您的 Redshift Spectrum 請求經常受到 Amazon S3 調節,請減少 Redshift Spectrum 對 Amazon S3 發出的 Amazon S3 GET/HEAD 請求數量。若要執行此動作,請嘗試將小型檔案合併成大型檔案。我們建議使用大於 64 MB 的檔案。

另外,請考慮分割 Redshift Spectrum 資料表,以從早期篩選中獲益,並減少在 Amazon S3 中存取的檔案數量。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 分割 Redshift Spectrum 外部資料表

存取由 AWS KMS 調節

如果您使用伺服器端加密 (SSE-S3 或 SSE-KMS) 將資料存放在 Amazon S3 中,則 Amazon S3 會調用AWS KMS對於 Redshift 頻譜訪問的每個文件。這些請求會計入您的密碼編譯操作配額;如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS KMS 請求配額。如需 SSE-S3 與 SSE-KMS 的詳細資訊,請參使用伺服器端加密保護資料使用伺服器端加密來保護資料AWS KMSAmazon Storage Service 用户指南。

減少 Redshift Spectrum 發出的請求數量的第一個步驟AWS KMS是為了減少存取的檔案數目。若要執行此動作,請嘗試將小型檔案合併成大型檔案。我們建議使用大於 64 MB 的檔案。

如果您的 Redshift 頻譜請求經常受到AWS KMS,請考慮為您的AWS KMS密碼編譯操作的請求速率。若要請求增加配額,請參AWS服務限制中的Amazon Web Services 一般參考

超過資源限制

Redshift Spectrum 會對請求可以使用的記憶體數量強加上限。需要更多記憶體的 Redshift Spectrum 請求失敗,導致下列錯誤。

error:  Spectrum Scan Error: Resource limit exceeded

有兩個常見的原因可能會造成 Redshift Spectrum 請求使其記憶體限額溢位:

  • Redshift Spectrum 會處理大塊資料,這些資料不能以較小的區塊分割。

  • Redshift Spectrum 會處理大型彙總步驟。

建議您使用支援平行讀取的檔案格式,分割大小為 128 MB 或更少。如需支援的檔案格式和建立資料檔的一般指導方針,請參閱在 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 為查詢建立資料檔案。使用不支援平行讀取的檔案格式或壓縮演算法時,建議您將檔案大小保持在 64 MB 與 128 MB 之間。

分割的資料表沒有傳回資料列

如果您的查詢沒有從分割的外部資料表傳回任何資料列,請檢查是否已為此外部資料表新增分割區。Redshift Spectrum 僅會掃描使用ALTER TABLE … ADD PARTITION。請查詢 SVV_EXTERNAL_PARTITIONS 畫面以尋找現有分割區。針對每個缺少的分割區執行 ALTER TABLE … ADD PARTITION

未授權的錯誤

請確認叢集的 IAM 角色是否允許存取 Amazon S3 檔案對象。如果您的外部資料庫位於 Amazon Athena 上,請確認 IAM 角色是否允許存取 Athena 資源。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 的 IAM 政策

不相容的資料格式

對於單欄檔案格式 (如 Apache Parquet),該欄位類型已嵌入了資料。CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE 定義中的欄位類型必須與資料檔案的欄位類型相符。如果有不相符的部分,您將收到類似以下的錯誤訊息:

File 'https://s3bucket/location/file has an incompatible Parquet schema for column ‘s3://s3bucket/location.col1'. Column type: VARCHAR, Par

由於訊息長度限制,錯誤訊息可能會被截斷。若要獲取包含欄位名稱與欄位類型的完整錯誤訊息,請查詢 SVL_S3LOG 系統畫面。

以下範例會查詢前次完成查詢的 SVL_S3LOG。

select message from svl_s3log where query = pg_last_query_id() order by query,segment,slice;

以下是顯示完整錯誤訊息的結果範例。

                            message
–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-
Spectrum Scan Error. File 'https://s3bucket/location/file has an incompatible
Parquet schema for column ' s3bucket/location.col1'. 
Column type: VARCHAR, Parquet schema:\noptional int64 l_orderkey [i:0 d:1 r:0]\n

若要更正此錯誤,請修改外部資料表以符合 Parquet 檔案的欄位類型。

在 Amazon Redshift 中使用 Hive DDL 時的語法錯誤

Amazon Redshift 支援 CREATE EXTERNATE EXTERNATE TABLE 的資料定義語言 (DDDDDL),類似於 Hive DDDDL 但是,這兩種類型的 DDL 有時並不完全相同。如果您複製了 Hive DDDDL 以建立或更改 Amazon Redshift 外部資料表,則可能會遇到語法錯誤。以下是 Amazon Redshift 與 Hive DDL 之間的差異範例:

  • Amazon Redshift 需要單引號 ('),而 Hive DDDDDL 則支援雙引號 (「)。

  • Amazon Redshift 不支援 STRING 資料類型。請改用 VARCHAR。

建立暫存資料表的許可

要執行 Redshift Spectrum 查詢,資料庫使用者必須具有在資料庫中建立臨時資料表的許可。下列範例可在資料庫 spectrumdb 上授予臨時許可至 spectrumusers 使用者群組。

grant temp on database spectrumdb to group spectrumusers;

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 GRANT

無效範圍

Redshift 頻譜期望 Amazon S3 中屬於外部表的文件在查詢過程中不會被覆蓋。如果發生這種情況,可能會導致以下錯誤。

Error: HTTP response error code: 416 Message: InvalidRange The requested range is not satisfiable

為避免出現錯誤,請確保 Amazon S3 文件在使用 Redshift 頻譜查詢時不會被覆蓋。

無效的拼花版本號

Redshift 頻譜會檢查它訪問的每個 Apache 實木複合文件的元數據。如果檢查失敗,則可能會導致類似下列內容的錯誤:

File 'https://s3.region.amazonaws.com/s3bucket/location/file has an invalid version number

有兩種常見的原因可能會導致檢查失敗:

  • 在查詢過程中已覆蓋實木複製文件(請參閲無效範圍

  • 實木複合文件已損壞。

Troubleshooting queries in Amazon Redshift Spectrum - Amazon Redshift

Troubleshooting queries in Amazon Redshift Spectrum

Following, you can find a quick reference that identifies and addresses some common issues you might encounter with Amazon Redshift Spectrum queries. To view errors generated by Redshift Spectrum queries, query the SVL_S3LOG system table.

Retries exceeded

If an Amazon Redshift Spectrum request times out, the request is canceled and resubmitted. After five failed retries, the query fails with the following error.

error:  Spectrum Scan Error: Retries exceeded

Possible causes include the following:

  • Large file sizes (greater than 1 GB). Check your file sizes in Amazon S3 and look for large files and file size skew. Break up large files into smaller files, between 100 MB and 1 GB. Try to make files about the same size.

  • Slow network throughput. Try your query later.

Access throttled

Amazon Redshift Spectrum is subject to the service quotas of other AWS services. Under high usage, Redshift Spectrum requests might be required to slow down, resulting in the following error.

error:  Spectrum Scan Error: Access throttled

Two types of throttling can happen:

  • Access throttled by Amazon S3.

  • Access throttled by AWS KMS.

The error context provides more details about the type of throttling. Following, you can find causes and possible resolutions for this throttling.

Access throttled by Amazon S3

Amazon S3 might throttle a Redshift Spectrum request if the read request rate on a prefix is too high. For information about a GET/HEAD request rate that you can achieve in Amazon S3, see Optimizing Amazon S3 Performance in Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide. The Amazon S3 GET/HEAD request rate takes into account all GET/HEAD requests on a prefix so different applications accessing the same prefix share the total requests rate.

If your Redshift Spectrum requests frequently get throttled by Amazon S3, reduce the number of Amazon S3 GET/HEAD requests that Redshift Spectrum makes to Amazon S3. To do this, try merging small files into larger files. We recommend using file sizes of 64 MB or larger.

Also consider partitioning your Redshift Spectrum tables to benefit from early filtering and to reduce the number of files accessed in Amazon S3. For more information, see Partitioning Redshift Spectrum external tables.

Access throttled by AWS KMS

If you store your data in Amazon S3 using server-side encryption (SSE-S3 or SSE-KMS), Amazon S3 calls an API operation to AWS KMS for each file that Redshift Spectrum accesses. These requests count toward your cryptographic operations quota; for more information, see AWS KMS Request Quotas. For more information on SSE-S3 and SSE-KMS, see Protecting Data Using Server-Side Encryption and Protecting Data Using Server-Side Encryption with CMKs Stored in AWS KMS in Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide.

A first step to reduce the number of requests that Redshift Spectrum makes to AWS KMS is to reduce the number of files accessed. To do this, try merging small files into larger files. We recommend using file sizes of 64 MB or larger.

If your Redshift Spectrum requests frequently get throttled by AWS KMS, consider requesting a quota increase for your AWS KMS request rate for cryptographic operations. To request a quota increase, see AWS Service Limits in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

Resource limit exceeded

Redshift Spectrum enforces an upper bound on the amount of memory a request can use. A Redshift Spectrum request that requires more memory fails, resulting in the following error.

error:  Spectrum Scan Error: Resource limit exceeded

There are two common reasons that can cause a Redshift Spectrum request to overrun its memory allowance:

  • Redshift Spectrum processes a large chunk of data that can't be split in smaller chunks.

  • A large aggregation step is processed by Redshift Spectrum.

We recommend using a file format that supports parallel reads with split sizes of 128 MB or less. See Creating data files for queries in Amazon Redshift Spectrum for supported file formats and generic guidelines for data file creation. When using file formats or compression algorithms that don't support parallel reads, we recommend keeping file sizes between 64 MB and 128 MB.

No rows returned for a partitioned table

If your query returns zero rows from a partitioned external table, check whether a partition has been added for this external table. Redshift Spectrum only scans files in an Amazon S3 location that has been explicitly added using ALTER TABLE … ADD PARTITION. Query the SVV_EXTERNAL_PARTITIONS view to find existing partitions. Run ALTER TABLE … ADD PARTITION for each missing partition.

Not authorized error

Verify that the IAM role for the cluster allows access to the Amazon S3 file objects. If your external database is on Amazon Athena, verify that the IAM role allows access to Athena resources. For more information, see IAM policies for Amazon Redshift Spectrum.

Incompatible data formats

For a columnar file format, such as Apache Parquet, the column type is embedded with the data. The column type in the CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE definition must match the column type of the data file. If there is a mismatch, you receive an error similar to the following:

File 'https://s3bucket/location/file has an incompatible Parquet schema for column ‘s3://s3bucket/location.col1'. Column type: VARCHAR, Par

The error message might be truncated due to the limit on message length. To retrieve the complete error message, including column name and column type, query the SVL_S3LOG system view.

The following example queries SVL_S3LOG for the last query executed.

select message from svl_s3log where query = pg_last_query_id() order by query,segment,slice;

The following is an example of a result that shows the full error message.

                            message
–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-
Spectrum Scan Error. File 'https://s3bucket/location/file has an incompatible
Parquet schema for column ' s3bucket/location.col1'. 
Column type: VARCHAR, Parquet schema:\noptional int64 l_orderkey [i:0 d:1 r:0]\n

To correct the error, alter the external table to match the column type of the Parquet file.

Syntax error when using Hive DDL in Amazon Redshift

Amazon Redshift supports data definition language (DDL) for CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE that is similar to Hive DDL. However, the two types of DDL aren't always exactly the same. If you copy Hive DDL to create or alter Amazon Redshift external tables, you might encounter syntax errors. The following are examples of differences between Amazon Redshift and Hive DDL:

  • Amazon Redshift requires single quotation marks (') where Hive DDL supports double quotation marks (").

  • Amazon Redshift doesn't support the STRING data type. Use VARCHAR instead.

Permission to create temporary tables

To run Redshift Spectrum queries, the database user must have permission to create temporary tables in the database. The following example grants temporary permission on the database spectrumdb to the spectrumusers user group.

grant temp on database spectrumdb to group spectrumusers;

For more information, see GRANT.