Regions and Amazon SES - Amazon Simple Email Service

如果我们为英文版本指南提供翻译,那么如果存在任何冲突,将以英文版本指南为准。在提供翻译时使用机器翻译。

Regions and Amazon SES

Amazon SES 在全球的多个 AWS 区域中可用。在每个区域中,AWS 将维护多个可用区。这些可用区的物理位置是相互隔离的,但可通过私有、低延迟、高吞吐量和高度冗余的网络连接联合在一起。这些可用区域使我们能够提供极高水平的可用性和冗余,同时最大程度地减少延迟。

查看所有 Amazon SES 区域端点,参见 Amazon Simple Email Service 端点和配额Amazon Web Services 一般参考。要了解有关每个地区可用性区域数量的更多信息,请参阅 AWS全球基础设施.

本部分包含您计划在多个 AWS 区域中使用 Amazon SES 时需要了解的信息。它讨论了以下主题:

有关 AWS 地区,请参阅 AWS 区域和端点AWS General Reference.

Amazon SES regions and endpoints

当您使用 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) 发送电子邮件时,将会连接到一个为 Amazon SES API 或 SMTP 接口提供终端节点的 URL。AWS General Reference 包含您通过 Amazon SES 发送和接收电子邮件所用的终端节点的完整列表。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES)AWS General Reference.

当您发送电子邮件至 Amazon SES,您可以使用 API (HTTPS) Endpoint 列,将HTTPS请求作为 Amazon SES API。您还可以使用 SMTP Endpoint 列以通过使用SMTP界面发送电子邮件。

如果您已配置 Amazon SES 来接收发送到您域中的电子邮件,则在域的 DNS 设置中设置邮件交换器 (MX) 记录时,可以使用入站 SMTP 终端节点 URL(即,以“inbound-smtp.”开头的 URL)。

注意

入站 SMTP URL 不是 IMAP 服务器地址。换而言之,您不能通过它们使用 Outlook 等应用程序接收电子邮件。有关为传入电子邮件提供 IMAP 服务器的服务,请参阅 Amazon WorkMail

Sandbox and sending limit increases

您账户的沙盒状态在不同 AWS 区域中可能不同。换而言之,如果您的账户已从美国西部(俄勒冈)区域的沙盒中删除,但它可能仍在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域的沙盒中,除非您也在该区域将其从沙盒中删除。

根据 AWS 区域,发送限制也可能不同。例如,如果您的账户在欧洲(爱尔兰)区域中可以每秒发送 10 封邮件,在其他区域中可以发送的数量也许会更多或更少。

当您提交将您的账户从沙盒中移除的请求时,或者当您提交请求以提高账户的发送配额时,请确保选择您的请求应用到的所有 AWS 区域。您可在一个支持中心案例中提交多个请求。

Verification of email addresses and domains

在使用 Amazon SES 发送电子邮件之前,您必须验证自己拥有计划从中发送电子邮件的电子邮件地址或域。电子邮件地址和域的验证状态在不同 AWS 域中也会不同。例如,如果您在美国西部(俄勒冈)区域中验证了域,在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域中,在您再次验证该域之前,您无法使用该域来发送电子邮件。有关验证电子邮件地址和域的更多信息,请参阅Verifying identities in Amazon SES

Easy DKIM

您必须为要在其中使用 Easy DKIM 的每个区域执行 Easy DKIM 设置过程。也就是说,在每个区域中,您必须使用 Amazon SES 控制台或 Amazon SES API 来生成 TXT 记录。接下来,您必须将所有 TXT 记录添加到您域的 DNS 配置中。有关设置 Easy DKIM 的更多信息,请参阅Amazon SES 中的 Easy DKIM

Suppression list

虽然每个区域都有一个单独的全局抑制列表,但如果您从一个区域中的全局抑制列表中删除了一个地址, Amazon SES 从所有区域的“全局抑制列表”中删除地址。可使用 Amazon SES 控制台从黑名单中删除地址。有关从黑名单中删除地址的更多信息,请参阅Using the Amazon SES global suppression list

Feedback notifications

在多个区域中设置反馈通知时,需要注意两点:

  • Verified identity settings, such as whether you receive feedback by email or through Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS), only apply to the Region that you set them in. For example, if you verify user@example.com in the 美国西部(俄勒冈) and 美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部) Regions and you want to receive bounced emails via Amazon SNS notifications, you have to use the Amazon SES API or the Amazon SES console to set up Amazon SNS feedback notifications for user@example.com in both Regions.

  • Amazon SNS topics that you use for feedback forwarding have to be in the same Region where you use Amazon SES.

SMTP credentials

您通过 Amazon SES SMTP 接口发送电子邮件所用的凭证在各个 AWS 区域中唯一。如果您使用 Amazon SES SMTP 接口在多个区域中发送电子邮件,则必须为每个区域生成一组 SMTP 凭证

注意

如果您在2019年1月10日之前创建了您的SMTP凭据,则使用旧版本的SMTP凭据 AWS 签名。出于安全考虑,您应删除在此日期之前创建的凭据,并将其替换为更新的凭据。您可以使用 IAM 控制台删除较早的凭证

Custom MAIL FROM domains

您可以为不同 AWS 区域中的已验证身份使用相同的自定义 MAIL FROM 域。如果这是您想要执行的操作,您只需将一条 MX 记录发布到 MAIL FROM 域的 DNS 服务器。在这种情况下,退回邮件通知将首先发送到您在 MX 记录中指定的区域的 Amazon SES 反馈终端节点。下一步,Amazon SES 将退回邮件重定向到发送电子邮件的区域中经过验证的身份。

使用 Amazon SES 提供的 MX 记录设置,这是在自定义 MAIL FROM 设置过程中为某个区域中的身份提供的设置。自定义 MAIL FROM 设置过程在 Setting up a custom MAIL FROM domain中介绍。为方便参考,您可以在下表中找到所有区域的反馈终端节点。

区域名称 自定义 MAIL FROM 发送配置的反馈终端节点

美国东部(俄亥俄州)

feedback-smtp.us-east-2.amazonses.com

美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)

feedback-smtp.us-east-1.amazonses.com

美国西部(俄勒冈)

feedback-smtp.us-west-2.amazonses.com

亚太地区(孟买)

feedback-smtp.ap-south-1.amazonses.com

亚太区域(首尔)

feedback-smtp.ap-northeast-2.amazonses.com

亚太区域(新加坡)

feedback-smtp.ap-southeast-1.amazonses.com

亚太区域(悉尼)

feedback-smtp.ap-southeast-2.amazonses.com

亚太区域(东京)

feedback-smtp.ap-northeast-1.amazonses.com

加拿大 (中部)

feedback-smtp.ca-central-1.amazonses.com

欧洲(法兰克福)

feedback-smtp.eu-central-1.amazonses.com

欧洲(爱尔兰)

feedback-smtp.eu-west-1.amazonses.com

欧洲(伦敦)

feedback-smtp.eu-west-2.amazonses.com

南美洲(圣保罗)

feedback-smtp.sa-east-1.amazonses.com

AWS GovCloud (US)

feedback-smtp.us-gov-west-1.amazonses.com

Sending authorization

委托发件人只能从已验证身份所有者身份的 AWS 区域发送电子邮件。给委托发件人授予权限的发送授权策略必须附加到该区域中的身份。有关发送授权的更多信息,请参阅Using sending authorization with Amazon SES

Email receiving

除 Amazon S3 存储桶之外,通过 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件的所有 AWS 资源都必须与 Amazon SES 终端节点位于相同的 AWS 区域中。例如,如果您在 美国西部(俄勒冈) 区域中使用 Amazon SES,则您使用的任何 Amazon SNS 主题、AWS KMS 键和 Lambda 函数也必须位于 美国西部(俄勒冈) 区域中。同样,要在同一个区域中通过 Amazon SES 接收电子邮件,您必须在该区域中创建一个有效的接收规则集。

下表列出了 Amazon SES 支持电子邮件接收的所有 AWS 区域的电子邮件接收终端节点:

区域名称 电子邮件接收终端节点

美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)

inbound-smtp.us-east-1.amazonaws.com

美国西部(俄勒冈)

inbound-smtp.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

欧洲(爱尔兰)

inbound-smtp.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com

注意

Amazon SES 不支持在以下地区接收电子邮件: 美国东部(俄亥俄州), 亚太地区(孟买), 亚太区域(首尔), 亚太区域(新加坡), 亚太区域(悉尼), 亚太区域(东京), 加拿大 (中部), 欧洲(法兰克福), 欧洲(伦敦), 南美洲(圣保罗),和 AWS GovCloud (US).

有关与 Amazon SES 相关的各种主题的信息和讨论,请参阅 AWS 消息收发和目标博客。要浏览并发布问题,请转到Amazon SES 论坛

Regions and Amazon SES - Amazon Simple Email Service

Regions and Amazon SES

Amazon SES is available in several AWS Regions around the world. In each Region, AWS maintains multiple Availability Zones. These Availability Zones are physically isolated from each other, but are united by private, low-latency, high-throughput, and highly redundant network connections. These Availability Zones enable us to provide very high levels of availability and redundancy, while also minimizing latency.

For a list of all of the Amazon SES Regional endpoints, see Amazon Simple Email Service endpoints and quotas in the Amazon Web Services General Reference. To learn more about the number of Availability Zones that are available in each Region, see AWS Global Infrastructure.

This section contains information that you need to know if you plan to use Amazon SES in multiple AWS Regions. It discusses the following subjects:

For general information about AWS Regions, see AWS Regions and Endpoints in the AWS General Reference.

Amazon SES regions and endpoints

When you use Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) to send email, you connect to a URL that provides an endpoint for the Amazon SES API or SMTP interface. The AWS General Reference contains a complete list of endpoints that you use to send and receive email through Amazon SES. For more information, see Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) in the AWS General Reference.

When you send email through Amazon SES, you can use the URLs in the API (HTTPS) Endpoint column to make HTTPS requests to the Amazon SES API. You can also use the URLs in the SMTP Endpoint column to send email by using the SMTP interface.

If you've configured Amazon SES to receive email that's sent to your domain, you can use the inbound SMTP endpoint URLs (that is, the URLs that begin with "inbound-smtp.") when you set up the mail exchanger (MX) records in the DNS settings for your domain.

Note

The inbound SMTP URLs aren't IMAP server addresses. In other words, you can't use them to receive email by using an application such as Outlook. For a service that provides an IMAP server for incoming email, see Amazon WorkMail.

Sandbox and sending limit increases

The sandbox status for your account can differ between AWS Regions. In other words, if your account has been removed from the sandbox in the US West (Oregon) Region, it might still be in the sandbox in the US East (N. Virginia) Region, unless you've also had it removed from the sandbox in that Region.

Sending limits can also be different depending on the AWS Region. For example, if your account is able to send 10 messages per second in the Europe (Ireland) Region, you might be able to send more or fewer messages in other Regions.

When you submit a request to have your account removed from the sandbox, or when you submit a request to have your account's sending quotas increased, be sure to choose all of the AWS Regions that your request applies to. You can submit several requests in a single Support Center case.

Verification of email addresses and domains

Before you can send email using Amazon SES, you have to verify that you own the email address or domain that you plan to send from. The verification status of email addresses and domains also differs across AWS Regions. For example, if you verify a domain in the US West (Oregon) Region, you can't use that domain to send email in the US East (N. Virginia) Region until you complete the verification process again for that Region. For more information about verifying email addresses and domains, see Verifying identities in Amazon SES.

Easy DKIM

You have to perform the Easy DKIM setup process for each Region where you want to use Easy DKIM. That is, in each Region, you have to use the Amazon SES console or the Amazon SES API to generate TXT records. Next, you have to add all of the TXT records to the DNS configuration for your domain. For more information about setting up Easy DKIM, see Easy DKIM in Amazon SES.

Suppression list

Although each Region has a separate global suppression list, if you remove an address from the global suppression list in one Region, Amazon SES removes the address from the global suppression list in all Regions. You remove addresses from the suppression list by using the Amazon SES console. For more information about removing addresses from the suppression list, see Using the Amazon SES global suppression list.

Feedback notifications

There are two important points to note about setting up feedback notifications in multiple Regions:

  • Verified identity settings, such as whether you receive feedback by email or through Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS), only apply to the Region that you set them in. For example, if you verify user@example.com in the US West (Oregon) and US East (N. Virginia) Regions and you want to receive bounced emails via Amazon SNS notifications, you have to use the Amazon SES API or the Amazon SES console to set up Amazon SNS feedback notifications for user@example.com in both Regions.

  • Amazon SNS topics that you use for feedback forwarding have to be in the same Region where you use Amazon SES.

SMTP credentials

The credentials that you use to send email through the Amazon SES SMTP interface are unique to each AWS Region. If you use the Amazon SES SMTP interface to send email in more than one Region, you have to generate a set of SMTP credentials for each Region.

Note

If you created your SMTP credentials before January 10, 2019, your SMTP credentials were created using an older version of the AWS Signature. For security purposes, you should delete credentials that you created before this date, and replace them with newer credentials. You can delete older credentials by using the IAM console.

Custom MAIL FROM domains

You can use the same custom MAIL FROM domain for verified identities in different AWS Regions. If that is what you want to do, you only need to publish one MX record to the MAIL FROM domain's DNS server. In this situation, bounce notifications are sent to the Amazon SES feedback endpoint in the Region that you specified in the MX record first. Next Amazon SES redirects the bounces to the verified identity in the Region that sent the email.

Use the MX record settings that Amazon SES provides during the custom MAIL FROM setup process for an identity in one of the Regions. The custom MAIL FROM setup process is described in Setting up a custom MAIL FROM domain. For reference, you can find the feedback endpoints for all of the Regions in the following table.

Region Name Feedback Endpoints for Custom MAIL FROM Sending Configurations

US East (Ohio)

feedback-smtp.us-east-2.amazonses.com

US East (N. Virginia)

feedback-smtp.us-east-1.amazonses.com

US West (N. California)

feedback-smtp.us-west-1.amazonses.com

US West (Oregon)

feedback-smtp.us-west-2.amazonses.com

Asia Pacific (Mumbai)

feedback-smtp.ap-south-1.amazonses.com

Asia Pacific (Seoul)

feedback-smtp.ap-northeast-2.amazonses.com

Asia Pacific (Singapore)

feedback-smtp.ap-southeast-1.amazonses.com

Asia Pacific (Sydney)

feedback-smtp.ap-southeast-2.amazonses.com

Asia Pacific (Tokyo)

feedback-smtp.ap-northeast-1.amazonses.com

Canada (Central)

feedback-smtp.ca-central-1.amazonses.com

Europe (Frankfurt)

feedback-smtp.eu-central-1.amazonses.com

Europe (Ireland)

feedback-smtp.eu-west-1.amazonses.com

Europe (London)

feedback-smtp.eu-west-2.amazonses.com

Europe (Paris)

feedback-smtp.eu-west-3.amazonses.com

Europe (Stockholm)

feedback-smtp.eu-north-1.amazonses.com

South America (São Paulo)

feedback-smtp.sa-east-1.amazonses.com

AWS GovCloud (US)

feedback-smtp.us-gov-west-1.amazonses.com

Sending authorization

Delegate senders can only send emails from the AWS Region where the identity owner's identity is verified. The sending authorization policy that gives permission to the delegate sender must be attached to the identity in that Region. For more information about sending authorization, see Using sending authorization with Amazon SES.

Email receiving

With the exception of Amazon S3 buckets, all of the AWS resources that you use for receiving email with Amazon SES have to be in the same AWS Region as the Amazon SES endpoint. For example, if you use Amazon SES in the US West (Oregon) Region, then any Amazon SNS topics, AWS KMS keys, and Lambda functions that you use also have to be in the US West (Oregon) Region. Similarly, to receive email with Amazon SES within a Region, you have to create an active receipt rule set in that Region.

The following table lists the email receiving endpoints for all of the AWS Regions where Amazon SES supports email receiving:

Region Name Email Receiving Endpoint

US East (N. Virginia)

inbound-smtp.us-east-1.amazonaws.com

US West (Oregon)

inbound-smtp.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

Europe (Ireland)

inbound-smtp.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com

Note

Amazon SES doesn't support email receiving in the following Regions: US East (Ohio), US West (N. California), Asia Pacific (Mumbai), Asia Pacific (Seoul), Asia Pacific (Singapore), Asia Pacific (Sydney), Asia Pacific (Tokyo), Canada (Central), Europe (Frankfurt), Europe (London), Europe (Paris), Europe (Stockholm), South America (São Paulo), and AWS GovCloud (US).

For information and discussions about a variety of topics related to Amazon SES, see the AWS Messaging and Targeting Blog. To browse and post questions, go to the Amazon SES Forum.