使用Amazon EC2 计算实例 - AWS Snowcone 用户指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用Amazon EC2 计算实例

在本主题中,您将大体了解在上使用 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 计算实例的信息AWS Snowcone设备。该主题包含概念性信息、过程和示例。

注意

亚太地区 (孟买) 不支持这些功能AWS 区域.

概览

您可以使用支持的 EC2 实例类型运行在 Snowcone 上托管的 Amazon EC2 计算实例。与基于云的对应情况类似,这些实例需要 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI) 来启动。在创建 Snowcone 任务之前,需要选择一个 AMI,它将成为云中实例的基本映像。有关支持的实例类型的信息,请参阅在 Snowcone 上使用 Amazon EC2

如果任务类型是本地计算,则可以共创建 8 个 TiB 本地 EBS 卷并将它们连接到 Amazon EC2 实例。这允许本地 EC2 实例访问比单独的根卷更多的本地容量。这只是本地存储,因此当设备返回到 EBS 卷时,写入 EBS 卷的数据会丢失AWS因为它无法导入到 Amazon S3。

注意

NFS 服务器不可用于计算作业。如果您需要将数据导入或导出到AWS Cloud,请勿在下订单时选择本地计算作业类型。

要在 Snowcone 上使用计算实例,请创建一个任务并指定您的 AMI。您可通过实现此目的AWS Snow 系列管理控制台,用AWS CLI,或者使用其中一个AWS开发工具包。通常情况下,您必须先执行一些事务管理先决条件才能创建任务,然后使用您的实例。

在您的设备到达后,您就可以开始管理您的 AMI 和实例。您可以通过兼容于 Amazon EC2 的终端节点来管理 Snowcone 上的计算实例。这种类型的终端节点支持许多 Amazon EC2 CLI 命令和操作AWS开发工具包。您使用以下应用程序的设置AWS OpsHub for Snow Family用于管理您的 AMI、计算实例的工具以及AWS服务。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 AWS OpsHub for Snow Family 管理设备

当您使用完设备后,将设备返还给 AWS。如果已在导入任务中使用此设备,则通过 NFS 文件接口传输的数据将导入到 Amazon S3。否则,在设备返回到的情况下的情况下,我们将对设备执行完整擦除AWS. 此擦除过程遵循美国国家标准与技术研究院 (NIST) 800-88 标准。

重要
  • 不支持在 Snowcone 设备上使用加密的 AMI。

  • 在 Snowcone 上运行的计算实例中的数据不会导入到AWS.

Snowcone 上计算实例的定价

使用计算实例会有额外关联的费用。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowcone 定价

先决条件

在创建任务之前,请谨记以下信息:

  • 您必须先将 AMI 添加到您的任务,然后才能将任何 AMI 添加到您的任务AWS 账户,并且它必须是支持的图像类型。目前,支持的 AMI 基于Amazon Linux 2CentOS 7 (x86_64)-带更新 HVM,或者Ubuntu 16.04 LTS-Xenial (HVM)映像。您可以从 AWS Marketplace 获取这些映像。

  • 所有 AMI 必须基于亚马逊Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 且带有单个卷。

  • 如果您计划连接到在 Snowcone 上运行的计算实例,则必须使用 Secure Shell (SSH)。为此,您应首先添加密钥对。

Using Amazon EC2 Compute Instances - AWS Snowcone User Guide

Using Amazon EC2 Compute Instances

In this topic, you can find an overview of using Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) compute instances on an AWS Snowcone device. The topic includes conceptual information, procedures, and examples.

Note

These features are not supported in the Asia Pacific (Mumbai) AWS Region.

Overview

You can run Amazon EC2 compute instances hosted on a Snowcone using the supported EC2 instance types. Like their cloud-based counterparts, these instances require Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) to launch. You choose the AMI to be that base image for an instance in the cloud before you create your Snowcone job. For information about supported instance types, see Using Amazon EC2 on Snowcone .

If the job type is local compute, you might create a total of 8 TiB local EBS volumes and attach them to Amazon EC2 instances. This allows local EC2 instances to access more local capacity than the root volume alone. This is local storage only, so data written to the EBS volumes is lost when the device is returned to AWS because it can't be imported into Amazon S3.

Note

The NFS server is not available for compute jobs. If you need to import or export data to or from the AWS Cloud, don't choose the local compute job type when you place your order.

To use a compute instance on a Snowcone, create a job and specify your AMIs. You can do this from the AWS Snow Family Management Console, with the AWS CLI, or with one of the AWS SDKs. Typically, you must perform some housekeeping prerequisites before creating your job to use your instances.

After your device arrives, you can start managing your AMIs and instances. You can manage your compute instances on a Snowcone through an Amazon EC2–compatible endpoint. This type of endpoint supports many of the Amazon EC2 CLI commands and actions for the AWS SDKs. You use the AWS OpsHub for Snow Family tool to manage your AMIs, compute instances, and AWS services. For more information, see Using AWS OpsHub for Snow Family to Manage Devices.

When you're done with your device, return it to AWS. If the device was used in an import job, the data transferred through the NFS file interface is imported into Amazon S3. Otherwise, we perform a complete erasure of the device when it is returned to AWS. This erasure follows the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) 800-88 standards.

Important
  • Using encrypted AMIs on Snowcone devices is not supported.

  • Data in compute instances running on a Snowcone isn't imported into AWS.

Pricing for Compute Instances on Snowcone

There are additional costs associated with using compute instances. For more information, see AWS Snowcone pricing.

Prerequisites

Before creating your job, keep the following information in mind:

  • Before you can add any AMIs to your job, you must have an AMI in your AWS account, and it must be a supported image type. Currently, supported AMIs are based on the Amazon Linux 2, CentOS 7 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM, or Ubuntu 16.04 LTS - Xenial (HVM) images. You can get these images from the AWS Marketplace.

  • All AMIs must be based on Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS), with a single volume.

  • If you are planning connecting to a compute instance running on a Snowcone, you must use Secure Shell (SSH). To do so, you first add the key pair.