教學課程:存取跨帳戶 AWS 資源 - AWS Step Functions

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

教學課程:存取跨帳戶 AWS 資源

透過 Step Functions 中的跨帳戶存取支援,您可以共用不同 AWS 帳戶設定的資源。在本教學中,我們將引導您完成存取在名為生產的帳戶中定義的跨帳戶 Lambda 函數的程序。這個函數是從一個名為開發帳戶的狀態機調用。在本教學課程中,開發帳戶稱為來源帳戶生產帳戶是包含目標 IAM 角色的目標帳戶

首先,請在Task州的定義中指定狀態機器必須承擔的目標 IAM 角色,然後再叫用跨帳戶 Lambda 函數。然後,修改目標 IAM 角色中的信任政策,以允許來源帳戶暫時擔任目標角色。此外,若要呼叫資 AWS 源,請在目標 IAM 角色中定義適當的許可。最後,更新來源帳戶的執行角色,以指定承擔目標角色所需的權限。

您可以將狀態機設定為擔任 IAM 角色,以便從多個存取資源 AWS 帳戶。但是,根據州/省的定義,狀態機器在給定時間只能承擔一個 IAM 角色。Task

注意

目前,Step Functions 中無法使用跨區域 AWS SDK 整合和跨區域 AWS 資源存取。

必要條件

  • 本教學課程使用 Lambda 函數範例來示範如何設定跨帳戶存取。您可以使用任何其他 AWS 資源,但請確定您已在不同的帳號中設定資源。

    重要

    IAM 角色和資源型政策只會在單一分割內跨帳戶委派存取許可。例如,假設您在標準 aws 分割區的美國西部 (加利佛尼亞北部) 中有一個帳戶。您在 aws-cn 分割區的中國 (北京) 中也有一個帳戶。您不能使用中國 (北京) 中帳戶的 Amazon S3 資源型政策,對標準 aws 帳戶中的使用者允許存取許可。

  • 在文本文件中記下跨帳戶資源的 Amazon 資源名稱(ARN)。稍後在本教程中,您將在狀態機的Task狀態定義中提供此 ARN。以下是一個 Lambda 函數 ARN 的示例:

    arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:123456789012:function:functionName
  • 確保您已創建狀態機需要承擔的目標 IAM 角色。

步驟 1:更新工作狀態定義以指定目標角色

在工作流程的Task狀態中,新增一個Credentials欄位,其中包含狀態機器在叫用跨帳戶 Lambda 函數之前必須承擔的身分。

下列程序示範如何存取名為的跨帳戶 Lambda 函Echo數。您可以按照以下步驟調用任何 AWS 資源。

  1. 開啟 Step Functions 主控台,然後選擇建立狀態機器

  2. [選擇編寫方法] 頁面上,選擇 [視覺化設計工作流程],並保留所有預設選取項目。

  3. 若要開啟「工作流程工作室」,請

  4. 在 [動] 索引標籤上,將Task狀態拖放到畫布上。這會叫用正在使用此狀態的跨帳戶 Lambda 函數。Task

  5. 在「組態」索引標籤上,執行下列動作:

    1. 將狀態重新命名為Cross-account call

    2. 對於函數名稱,選擇輸入函數名稱,然後在方塊中輸入 Lambda 函數 ARN。例如 arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:111122223333:function:Echo

    3. 對於提供身分與存取權管理角色 ARN,請指定目標 IAM 角色 ARN。例如 arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/LambdaRole

      提示

      或者,您也可以在包含 IAM 角色 ARN 的狀態 JSON 輸入中指定現有鍵值對的參考路徑。若要這麼做,請從狀態輸入中選擇 [在執行階段取得 IAM 角色 ARN]。如需使用參考路徑指定值的範例,請參閱將 JSON 路徑指定為 IAM 角色 ARN

  6. 選擇下一步

  7. 在 [檢閱產生的字碼] 頁上,選擇 [下一步]。

  8. 在 [指定狀態機器設定] 頁面上,指定新狀態機器的詳細資料,例如名稱、權限和記錄層級。

  9. 選擇 Create state machine (建立狀態機器)

  10. 在文字檔中記下狀態機器的 IAM 角色 ARN 和狀態機器 ARN。您需要在目標帳戶的信任策略中提供這些 ARN。

您的Task狀態定義現在看起來應該類似於下列定義。

{ "StartAt": "Cross-account call", "States": { "Cross-account call": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::lambda:invoke", "Credentials": { "RoleArn": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/LambdaRole" }, "Parameters": { "FunctionName": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:111122223333:function:Echo", }, "End": true } } }

步驟 2:更新目標角色的信任原則

IAM 角色必須存在於目標帳戶中,而且您必須修改其信任政策,以允許來源帳戶暫時擔任此角色。此外,您還可以控制誰可以擔任目標 IAM 角色。

建立信任關係之後,來源帳戶的使用者可以使用 AWS Security Token Service (AWS STS) AssumeRoleAPI 作業。此作業提供暫時的安全登入資料,可讓您存取目標帳戶中的 AWS 資源。

  1. 前往 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 開啟 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在主控台的導覽窗格中,選擇 [角色],然後使用 [搜尋] 方塊搜尋目標 IAM 角色。例如 LambdaRole

  3. 選擇信任關係標籤。

  4. 選擇 [編輯信任原則],然後貼上下列信任原則。確保替換 AWS 帳戶 數字和 IAM 角色 ARN。該sts:ExternalId字段進一步控制誰可以擔任該角色。狀態機的名稱必須只包含 AWS Security Token Service AssumeRole API 支援的字元。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Security Token Service API 參考AssumeRole中的。

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "sts:AssumeRole", "Principal": { "AWS": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/ExecutionRole" // The source account's state machine execution role ARN }, "Condition": { // Control which account and state machine can assume the target IAM role "StringEquals": { "sts:ExternalId": "arn:aws:states:us-east-1:123456789012:stateMachine:testCrossAccount" //// ARN of the state machine that will assume the role. } } } ] }
  5. 保持此視窗開啟,並繼續執行下一個步驟以進行進一步的動作。

步驟 3:在目標角色中添加所需的權限

IAM 政策中的許可決定是允許還是拒絕特定請求。目標 IAM 角色必須具有正確的權限才能叫用 Lambda 函數。

  1. 選擇許可索引標籤標籤。

  2. 選擇新增許可,然後選擇建立內嵌政策

  3. 選擇 JSON 索引標籤,並以下列權限取代現有內容。請務必取代您的 Lambda 函數 ARN。

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "lambda:InvokeFunction", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:111122223333:function:Echo" // The cross-account AWS resource being accessed } ] }
  4. 選擇檢閱政策

  5. 在 [檢閱原則] 頁面上,輸入權限的名稱,然後選擇 [建立原則]。

步驟 4:在執行角色中添加權限以承擔目標角色

Step Functions 不會自動產生所有跨帳戶服務整合的AssumeRole政策。您必須在狀態機器的執行角色中新增所需的權限,以允許其在一或多個中擔任目標 IAM 角色 AWS 帳戶。

  1. 在 IAM 主控台中開啟狀態機器的執行角色,網址為 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/。若要執行此作業:

    1. 來源帳戶中開啟您在步驟 1 中建立的狀態機器。

    2. 在 [狀態機器詳細資料] 頁面上,選擇 IAM 角色 ARN

  2. 權限索引標籤上,選擇新增權限,然後選擇建立內嵌原則

  3. 選擇 JSON 索引標籤,並以下列權限取代現有內容。請務必取代您的 Lambda 函數 ARN。

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "sts:AssumeRole", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/LambdaRole" // The target role to be assumed } ] }
  4. 選擇檢閱政策

  5. 在 [檢閱原則] 頁面上,輸入權限的名稱,然後選擇 [建立原則]。

Tutorial: Accessing cross-account AWS resources - AWS Step Functions

Tutorial: Accessing cross-account AWS resources

With the cross-account access support in Step Functions, you can share resources configured in different AWS accounts. In this tutorial, we walk you through the process of accessing a cross-account Lambda function defined in an account called Production. This function is invoked from a state machine in an account called Development. In this tutorial, the Development account is referred to as the source account and the Production account is the target account containing the target IAM role.

To start, in your Task state’s definition, you specify the target IAM role the state machine must assume before invoking the cross-account Lambda function. Then, modify the trust policy in the target IAM role to allow the source account to assume the target role temporarily. Also, to call the AWS resource, define the appropriate permissions in the target IAM role. Finally, update the source account’s execution role to specify the required permission to assume the target role.

Note

You can configure your state machine to assume an IAM role for accessing resources from multiple AWS accounts. However, a state machine can assume only one IAM role at a given time based on the Task state’s definition.

Prerequisites

  • This tutorial uses the example of a Lambda function for demonstrating how to set up cross-account access. You can use any other AWS resource, but make sure you’ve configured the resource in a different account.

    Important

    IAM roles and resource-based policies delegate access across accounts only within a single partition. For example, assume that you have an account in US West (N. California) in the standard aws partition. You also have an account in China (Beijing) in the aws-cn partition. You can't use an Amazon S3 resource-based policy in your account in China (Beijing) to allow access for users in your standard aws account.

  • Make a note of the cross-account resource's Amazon Resource Name (ARN) in a text file. Later in this tutorial, you'll provide this ARN in your state machine's Task state definition. The following is an example of a Lambda function ARN:

    arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:123456789012:function:functionName
  • Make sure you've created the target IAM role that the state machine needs to assume.

Step 1: Update the Task state definition to specify the target role

In the Task state of your workflow, add a Credentials field containing the identity the state machine must assume before invoking the cross-account Lambda function.

The following procedure demonstrates how to access a cross-account Lambda function called Echo. You can call any AWS resource by following these steps.

  1. Open the Step Functions console and choose Create state machine.

  2. On the Choose authoring method page, choose Design your workflow visually and keep all the default selections.

  3. To open Workflow Studio, choose Next.

  4. On the Actions tab, drag and drop a Task state on the canvas. This invokes the cross-account Lambda function that's using this Task state.

  5. On the Configuration tab, do the following:

    1. Rename the state to Cross-account call.

    2. For Function name, choose Enter function name, and then enter the Lambda function ARN in the box. For example, arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:111122223333:function:Echo.

    3. For Provide IAM role ARN, specify the target IAM role ARN. For example, arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/LambdaRole.

      Tip

      Alternatively, you can also specify a reference path to an existing key-value pair in the state’s JSON input that contains the IAM role ARN. To do this, choose Get IAM role ARN at runtime from state input. For an example of specifying a value by using a reference path, see Specifying JSONPath as IAM role ARN.

  6. Choose Next.

  7. On the Review generated code page, choose Next.

  8. On the Specify state machine settings page, specify details for the new state machine, such as a name, permissions, and logging level.

  9. Choose Create state machine.

  10. Make a note of the state machine's IAM role ARN and the state machine ARN in a text file. You'll need to provide these ARNs in the target account's trust policy.

Your Task state definition should now look similar to the following definition.

{ "StartAt": "Cross-account call", "States": { "Cross-account call": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::lambda:invoke", "Credentials": { "RoleArn": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/LambdaRole" }, "Parameters": { "FunctionName": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:111122223333:function:Echo", }, "End": true } } }

Step 2: Update the target role's trust policy

The IAM role must exist in the target account and you must modify its trust policy to allow the source account to assume this role temporarily. Additionally, you can control who can assume the target IAM role.

After you create the trust relationship, an IAM user from the source account can use the AWS Security Token Service (AWS STS) AssumeRole API operation. This operation provides temporary security credentials that enable access to AWS resources in a target account.

  1. Open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. On the navigation pane of the console, choose Roles and then use the Search box to search for the target IAM role. For example, LambdaRole.

  3. Choose the Trust relationships tab.

  4. Choose Edit trust policy and paste the following trust policy. Make sure to replace the AWS account number and IAM role ARN. The sts:ExternalId field further controls who can assume the role. The state machine's name must include only characters that the AWS Security Token Service AssumeRole API supports. For more information, see AssumeRole in the AWS Security Token Service API Reference

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "sts:AssumeRole", "Principal": { "AWS": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/ExecutionRole" // The source account's state machine execution role ARN }, "Condition": { // Control which account and state machine can assume the target IAM role "StringEquals": { "sts:ExternalId": "arn:aws:states:us-east-1:123456789012:stateMachine:testCrossAccount" //// ARN of the state machine that will assume the role. } } } ] }
  5. Keep this window open and proceed to the next step for further actions.

Step 3: Add the required permission in the target role

Permissions in the IAM policies determine whether a specific request is allowed or denied. The target IAM role must have the correct permission to invoke the Lambda function.

  1. Choose the Permissions tab.

  2. Choose Add permissions and then choose Create inline policy.

  3. Choose the JSON tab and replace the existing content with the following permission. Make sure to replace your Lambda function ARN.

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "lambda:InvokeFunction", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-2:111122223333:function:Echo" // The cross-account AWS resource being accessed } ] }
  4. Choose Review policy.

  5. On the Review policy page, enter a name for the permission, and then choose Create policy.

Step 4: Add permission in execution role to assume the target role

Step Functions doesn’t automatically generate the AssumeRole policy for all cross-account service integrations. You must add the required permission in the state machine's execution role to allow it to assume a target IAM role in one or more AWS accounts.

  1. Open your state machine's execution role in the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/. To do this:

    1. Open the state machine that you created in Step 1 in the source account.

    2. On the State machine detail page, choose IAM role ARN.

  2. On the Permissions tab, choose Add permissions and then choose Create inline policy.

  3. Choose the JSON tab and replace the existing content with the following permission. Make sure to replace your Lambda function ARN.

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "sts:AssumeRole", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/LambdaRole" // The target role to be assumed } ] }
  4. Choose Review policy.

  5. On the Review policy page, enter a name for the permission, and then choose Create policy.