AWS Systems ManagerDistributor - AWS Systems Manager

AWS Systems ManagerDistributor

Distributor (AWS Systems Manager 的功能) 可協助您將軟體封裝並發佈至 AWS Systems Manager 受管節點。您可以封裝並發佈自己的軟體,或使用 Distributor 尋找和發佈 AWS 提供的代理程式軟體套件,例如 AmazonCloudWatchAgent 或第三方套件,例如 Trend Micro。發佈套件會將套件文件的特定版本通告至您使用節點 ID、AWS 帳戶 ID、標籤或 AWS 區域 識別的受管節點。

在 Distributor 建立套件後,您可以用下列其中一種方法安裝套件:

重要

Distributor 無法保證您安裝的第三方套件沒有任何潛在的惡意軟體。我們鼓勵您自行進行額外的盡職調查,以確保符合您的內部安全控制項。安全是 AWS 與您共同肩負的責任。這被描述為共同的責任模式。如需進一步了解,請參閱共同的責任模型

Distributor 對我的組織有何好處?

Distributor 提供這些好處:

  • 一個套件,許多平台

    當您在 Distributor 中建立套件時,系統會建立 AWS Systems Manager 文件 (SSM 文件)。您可以將 .zip 檔案連接至此文件。當您執行 Distributor 時,系統會處理 SSM 文件中的指示,並在指定的目標上將軟體套件安裝在 .zip 檔案中。Distributor 支援多種作業系統,包括 Windows、Ubuntu Server、Debian Server 和 Red Hat Enterprise Linux。如需支援的平台的詳細資訊,請參閱支援的套件平台和架構

  • 跨受管執行個體群組控制套件存取權

    您可以使用 Run Command 或 State Manager 來控制哪些受管節點能取得套件,以及取得哪個版本的套件。Run Command 和 State Manager 是 AWS Systems Manager 的功能。受管節點可以透過執行個體或裝置 ID、AWS 帳戶 號碼、標籤或 AWS 區域 進行分組。您可以使用 State Manager 關聯,提供不同版本的不同執行個體群組。

  • 包含許多 AWS 代理程式套件且已可使用

    Distributor 包含許多 AWS 代理程式套件,準備好讓您部署到受管的受管節點。尋找在 Amazon 發佈的 Distributor Packages 清單頁面上的套件。範例包括 AmazonCloudWatchAgentAWSPVDriver

  • 自動化部署

    為了將您的環境保持在最新狀態,請使用 State Manager 在那些機器首次啟動時,排程目標受管節點的自動化部署套件。

誰應該使用Distributor?

  • 任何想要建立新軟體套件或部署現有軟體套件的 AWS 客戶,包括 AWS 發佈的套件,一次多個 Systems Manager 受管節點。

  • 建立軟體套件的軟體開發人員。

  • 負責用最新軟體套件將 Systems Manager 受管節點保持在最新的管理員。

Distributor 有哪些功能?

  • 部署到 Windows 和 Linux 執行個體的套件

    搭配 Distributor,您可以將軟體套件部署到適用於 Linux 和 Windows Server 的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體和 AWS IoT Greengrass 核心裝置。如需支援的執行個體作業系統類型清單,請參閱 支援的套件平台和架構

    注意

    macOS 作業系統不支援 Distributor。

  • 一次部署套件,或在自動化排程

    您可以選擇一次、定期或是預設套件版本變更時部署套件。

  • 完全重新安裝套件或執行就地更新

    若要安裝新套件版本,您可以根據您提供的更新指令碼,完全解除安裝目前版本,並在其位置安裝新版本,或僅以新的和更新的元件更新目前版本。您的套件應用程式在重新安裝期間無法使用,但在就地更新期間仍可使用。就地更新對於安全性監視應用程式或其他需要避免應用程式停機的案例特別有用。

  • 主控台、CLI、PowerShell 和 Distributor 功能的軟體開發存取權

    您可以使用 Systems Manager 主控台、AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI)、AWS Tools for PowerShell 或您選擇的 AWS 開發套件來處理 Distributor。

  • IAM 存取控制

    您可以透過使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策,控制哪些組織中的成員可以建立、更新、部署或刪除套裝或套件版本。例如,您可能想授予管理員許可以部署套件,但不會變更套件或建立新的套件版本。

  • 記錄和稽核功能支援

    您可以透過與其他 AWS 服務整合,稽核和記錄您 AWS 帳戶 中的 Distributor 使用者動作。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 稽核和記錄 Distributor 活動

什麼是套件?

套件是可安裝型軟體或包含以下的資產。

  • 每個目標作業系統平台的軟體 .zip 檔案。每個 .zip 檔案必須包含以下。

    • installuninstall 指令碼。Windows Server 型受管節點需要 PowerShell 指令碼 (名為 install.ps1uninstall.ps1 的指令碼)。以 Linux 為基礎的受管節點需要 shell 指令碼 (指令碼名為 install.shuninstall.sh)。AWS Systems Manager SSM Agent 讀取和執行 installuninstall 指令碼中的指示。

    • 一個可執行檔。SSM Agent 必須找到這個可執行檔,並在目標受管節點上安裝套件。

  • 描述封裝內容的 JSON 格式的資訊清單檔案。此資訊清單不包含在 .zip 檔內,但與 .zip 檔案存放在相同的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 儲存貯體形成套件。此資訊清單識別套件版本,並將套件裡的 .zip 檔案對應至目標受管節點屬性,例如作業系統版本或架構。如需如何建立資訊清單的資訊,請參閱步驟 2:建立 JSON 套件資訊清單

當您在 Distributor 主控台選擇建立 Simple (簡便) 套件,Distributor 會根據軟體可執行檔案名稱和目標平台及架構,為您產生安裝和解除安裝指令碼、檔案雜湊和 JSON 套件資訊清單。

支援的套件平台和架構

您可以使用 Distributor 將套件發佈至下列 Systems Manager 受管節點平台。版本數值必須符合您設為目標的作業系統 Amazon Machine Image (AMI) 確切版本。如需決定此版本的詳細資訊,請參閱步驟 2:建立 JSON 套件資訊清單的步驟 4。

注意

Systems Manager 不支援 AWS IoT Greengrass 核心裝置的以下所有作業系統。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS IoT Greengrass Version 2 開發人員指南》中的設定 AWS IoT Greengrass 核心裝置

平台 資訊清單檔案中的代碼值 架構

Windows Server

windows

x86_64386

Debian Server

debian

x86_64386

Ubuntu Server

ubuntu

x86_64386

arm64 (Ubuntu Server 16 和更新版本、A1 執行個體類型)

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL)

redhat

x86_64386

arm64 (RHEL 7.6 及更新版本、A1 執行個體類型)

CentOS

centos

x86_64386

Amazon Linux 和 Amazon Linux 2

amazon

x86_64386

arm64 (Amazon Linux 2、A1 執行個體類型)

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES)

suse

x86_64386

openSUSE

opensuse

x86_64386

openSUSE Leap

opensuseleap

x86_64386

Oracle Linux

oracle

x86_64

AWS Systems Manager Distributor - AWS Systems Manager

AWS Systems Manager Distributor

AWS Systems Manager Distributor lets you package your own software—and find AWS-provided agent software packages, such as AmazonCloudWatchAgent, or third-party packages such as Trend Micro—to install on AWS Systems Manager managed instances. Distributor publishes resources, such as software packages, to AWS Systems Manager managed instances. Publishing a package advertises specific versions of the package's document—a Systems Manager document that you create when you add the package in Distributor—to managed instances that you identify by managed instance IDs, AWS account IDs, tags, or an AWS Region.

After you create a package in Distributor, which creates an AWS Systems Manager document, you can install the package in one of the following ways:

Important

Distributor does not guarantee that the third-party packages you install are free of any potential malware. We encourage that you conduct your own additional due diligence to ensure compliance with your internal security controls. Security is a shared responsibility between AWS and you. This is described as the shared responsibility model. To learn more, see the shared responsibility model.

How can Distributor benefit my organization?

Distributor offers these benefits:

  • One package, many platforms

    One document can have attached .zip files that are installed on different operating systems (such as Windows, Ubuntu Server, Debian Server, or Red Hat Enterprise Linux). For more information about supported platforms, see Supported package platforms and architectures.

  • Control package access across groups of managed instances

    You can use Run Command or State Manager to control which of your managed instances get a package and which version of that package. Managed instances can be grouped by instance IDs, AWS account numbers, tags, or AWS Regions. You can use State Manager associations to deliver different versions of a package to different groups of instances.

  • Many AWS agent packages included and ready to use

    Distributor includes many AWS agent packages that are ready for you to deploy to managed instances. Look for packages in the Distributor Packages list page that are published by Amazon. Examples include AmazonCloudWatchAgent and AWSPVDriver.

  • Automate deployment

    To keep your environment current, use State Manager to schedule packages for automatic deployment on target instances when those instances are first launched.

Who should use Distributor?

  • Any AWS customer who wants to create new or deploy existing software packages, including AWS-published packages, to multiple AWS Systems Manager managed instances at one time.

  • Software developers who create software packages.

  • Administrators who are responsible for keeping AWS Systems Manager managed instances current with the most up-to-date software packages.

What are the features of Distributor?

  • Deployment of packages to both Windows and Linux instances

    Distributor lets you deploy software packages to EC2 instances for Linux and Windows Server. For a list of supported instance operating system types, see Supported package platforms and architectures.

    Note

    Distributor is not currently supported on the macOS operating system.

  • Deploy packages one time, or on an automated schedule

    You can choose to deploy packages one time, on a regular schedule, or whenever the default package version is changed to a different version.

  • Completely reinstall packages, or perform in-place updates

    To install a new package version, you can completely uninstall the current version and install a new one in its place, or only update the current version with new and updated components, according to an update script that you provide. Your package application is unavailable during a reinstallation, but can remain available during an in-place update. In-place updates are especially useful for security monitoring applications or other scenarios where you need to avoid application downtime.

  • Console, CLI, PowerShell, and SDK access to Distributor capabilities

    You can work with Distributor by using the AWS Systems Manager console, AWS CLI, AWS Tools for PowerShell, or the AWS SDK of your choice.

  • IAM access control

    By using IAM policies, you can control which members of your organization can create, update, deploy, or delete packages or package versions. For example, you might want to give an administrator permissions to deploy packages, but not to change packages or create new package versions.

  • Logging and auditing capability support

    You can audit and log Distributor user actions in your AWS account through integration with other AWS services. For more information, see Auditing and logging Distributor activity.

What is a package?

A package is a collection of installable software or assets that includes the following.

  • A .zip file of software per target operating system platform. Each .zip file must include the following.

    • An install and an uninstall script. Windows Server-based instances require PowerShell scripts (scripts named install.ps1 and uninstall.ps1). Linux-based instances require shell scripts (scripts named install.sh and uninstall.sh). SSM Agent reads and carries out the instructions in the install and uninstall scripts.

    • An executable file. SSM Agent must find this executable to install the package on target instances.

  • A JSON-formatted manifest file that describes the package contents. The manifest is not included in the .zip file, but it is stored in the same Amazon S3 bucket as the .zip files that form the package. The manifest identifies the package version and maps the .zip files in the package to target instance attributes, such as operating system version or architecture. For information about how to create the manifest, see Step 2: Create the JSON package manifest.

When you choose Simple package creation in the Distributor console, Distributor generates the installation and uninstallation scripts, file hashes, and the JSON package manifest for you, based on the software executable file name and target platforms and architectures.

Supported package platforms and architectures

Distributor supports package distribution to any release version of the following platforms that is supported as a Systems Manager managed instance. A version value must match the exact release version of the operating system AMI that you are targeting. For more information about determining this version, see step 4 of Step 2: Create the JSON package manifest.

Platform Code value in manifest file Architecture

Windows Server

windows

x86_64 or 386

Debian Server

debian

x86_64 or 386

Ubuntu Server

ubuntu

x86_64 or 386

arm64 (Ubuntu Server 16 and later, A1 instance types)

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL)

redhat

x86_64 or 386

arm64 (RHEL 7.6 and later, A1 instance types)

CentOS

centos

x86_64 or 386

Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2

amazon

x86_64 or 386

arm64 (Amazon Linux 2, A1 instance types)

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES)

suse

x86_64 or 386

openSUSE

opensuse

x86_64 or 386

openSUSE Leap

opensuseleap

x86_64 or 386

Oracle Linux

oracle

x86_64