Active Directory 故障排除 - 亚马逊 AppStream 2.0

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

Active Directory 故障排除

以下是您在设置 Active Directory 和将其与 Amazon AppStream 2.0 一起使用时可能出现的一些问题。有关通知代码故障排除的帮助信息,请参阅 通知代码故障排除

我的映像生成器和实例集实例卡在“待处理”状态。

映像生成器和实例集实例最多可能需要 25 分钟才能转入准备就绪状态并变得可用。如果您的实例变为可用状态耗时超过 25 分钟,请在 Active Directory 中检查是否在正确的组织单位 (OU) 中创建了新的计算机对象。如果有新对象,则流实例将很快可用。如果没有新对象,请检查 AppStream 2.0 Directory Config 中的目录配置详细信息:目录名称(目录的完全限定域名)、服务账户登录凭证和 OU 可分辨名称。

AppStream 2.0 控制台中的通知选项卡上显示有关实例集或映像生成器的映像生成器和实例集错误。也可以使用 AppStream 2.0 API,通过 DescribeFleets 操作或 CLI 命令 describe-fleets 查看实例集错误。

我的用户无法登录 SAML 应用程序。

AppStream 2.0 依赖来自您的身份提供商的 SAML_Subject“NameID”属性填充用户名字段,以便让您的用户登录。该用户名的格式可以是“domain\username”或“user@domain.com”。如果您使用的是“domain\username”格式,则 domain 可以是 NetBIOS 名称或完全限定域名。如果使用“user@domain.com”格式,则可以使用 UserPrincipalName 属性。如果您已经确认 SAML_Subject 属性配置正确但问题仍然存在,请联系 AWS Support。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Support 中心

我的实例集实例能用于一个用户,但不能正确循环。

当一个用户完成会话后,实例集实例会进行循环,确保每个用户都有一个新实例。当循环的实例集实例联机时,它使用以前实例的计算机名称加入域。要确保此操作成功,服务账户需要拥有计算机对象所加入的组织单位 (OU) 的更改密码重置密码权限。请检查服务账户权限,然后重试。如果问题仍存在,请联系 AWS Support。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Support 中心

我的用户组策略对象无法成功应用。

默认情况下,计算机对象基于它们所在的 OU 来应用计算机级策略,基于用户所在的 OU 应用用户级策略。如果您的用户级策略未应用,可以执行以下操作之一:

  • 将用户级策略移到用户 Active Directory 对象所在的 OU 中

  • 启用计算机级别的环回处理,这将在计算机对象 OU 中应用用户级策略。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft 支持网站上的组策略环回处理

我的 AppStream 2.0 流实例没有加入 Active Directory 域。

对于与 AppStream 2.0 结合使用的 Active Directory 域,必须能够通过其完全限定域名 (FQDN) 经由启动流实例的 VPC 进行访问。

测试域能否访问
  1. 在用于 AppStream 2.0 的同一 VPC、子网和安全组中启动一个 Amazon EC2 实例。

  2. 通过您打算用于 AppStream 2.0 的服务账户,使用 FQDN(例如,yourdomain.example.com)手动将 EC2 实例加入 Active Directory 域。在 Windows PowerShell 控制台中使用以下命令:

    netdom join computer /domain:FQDN /OU:path /ud:user /pd:password

    如果此手动加入操作失败,请转至下一步。

  3. 如果您无法手动加入到域,请打开命令提示符,然后使用 nslookup 命令验证能否解析 FQDN。例如:

    nslookup yourdomain.exampleco.com

    域名解析成功时会返回一个有效的 IP 地址。如果无法解析 FQDN,则可能需要使用为您的域设置的 DHCP 选项来更新您的 VPC DNS 服务器。然后,返回到这一步。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》中的 DHCP 选项集

  4. 如果已解析 FQDN,请使用 telnet 命令验证连接。

    telnet yourdomain.exampleco.com 389

    连接成功后会显示一个空白命令提示符窗口,其中不包含任何连接错误。您可能需要在 EC2 实例上安装 Telnet 客户端特征。有关更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft 文档中的安装 Telnet 客户端

如果您无法手动将 EC2 实例加入域,但成功解析了 FQDN 并测试了与 Telnet 客户端的连接性,则您的 VPC 安全组可能在阻止访问。Active Directory 需要特定的网络端口设置。有关更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft 文档中的 Active Directory 和 Active Directory 域服务端口要求

用户登录要花很长时间才能完成加入域的流式传输会话。

AppStream 2.0 在用户提供其域密码后执行 Windows 登录操作。成功进行身份验证后,AppStream 2.0 会启动该应用程序。登录和启动时间受多个变量影响,如域控制器的网络连接或将组策略设置应用流实例所用的时间。如果域身份验证耗时太长,请尝试执行以下操作。

  • 选择正确的域控制器,以尽可能缩短从 AppStream 2.0 区域到您的域控制器的网络延迟。例如,如果您的实例集在 us-east-1,则通过 Active Directory 站点和服务区域映射使用对 us-east-1 具有高带宽和低延迟的域控制器。有关更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft 文档中的 Active Directory 站点和服务

  • 确保您的组策略设置和用户登录脚本的应用或运行不会耗时过长。

如果您的域用户登录 AppStream 2.0 时失败并显示“发生未知错误”消息,您可能需要按照开始将 Active Directory 与 AppStream 2.0 结合使用之前中所述更新组策略设置。否则,这些设置可能会阻止 AppStream 2.0 对域用户进行身份验证和登录。

我的用户在加入域的流式传输会话中无法访问域资源,但可以访问加入域的映像生成器中的资源。

请确认您的实例集是在映像生成器所在的同一 VPC、子网和安全组中创建的,并且您的用户具有访问和使用域资源所需的权限。

我的用户收到错误“基于证书的身份验证不可用”,并要求输入域密码。或者,当用户启动启用了基于证书的身份验证的会话时,会收到“已与会话断开连接”错误。

如果会话的基于证书的身份验证不成功,就会出现这些错误。启用基于证书的身份验证以允许回退到密码登录时,会显示“基于证书的身份验证不可用”错误。如果启用基于证书的身份验证但不允许回退,则会显示“已与会话断开连接”错误。

用户可以在 Web 客户端上刷新页面或从 Windows 客户端重新连接,因为这可能是基于证书的身份验证的间歇性问题。如果问题仍然存在,则基于证书的身份验证失败可能是由以下问题之一导致的:

  • AppStream 2.0 无法与 AWS Private CA 通信,或 AWS Private CA 未颁发此证书。检查 CloudTrail 以确定是否已颁发证书。有关更多信息,请参阅什么是 AWS CloudTrail?管理基于证书的身份验证

  • 域控制器没有用于智能卡登录的域控制器证书,或者该证书已过期。有关更多信息,请参阅前提条件中的步骤 7.a。

  • 该证书不可信。有关更多信息,请参阅前提条件中的步骤 7.c。

  • SAML_Subject NameID 的 userPrincipalName 格式不正确,或者无法解析为用户的实际域。有关更多信息,请参阅前提条件中的步骤 1。

  • 您的 SAML 断言中的(可选)ObjectSid 属性与 SAML_Subject NameID 中指定的用户的 Active Directory 安全标识符 (SID) 不匹配。确认您的 SAML 联合身份验证中的属性映射是正确的,并且您的 SAML 身份提供商正在同步 Active Directory 用户的 SID 属性。

  • AppStream 2.0 代理不支持基于证书的身份验证。使用 2022 年 10 月 13 日或之后发布的 AppStream 2.0 代理版本。

  • 有些组策略设置会修改智能卡登录的默认 Active Directory 设置,或者在从智能卡读卡器中移除智能卡时执行操作。除了上面列出的错误之外,这些设置还可能会导致其他意外行为。基于证书的身份验证向实例操作系统提供虚拟智能卡,并在登录完成后将其删除。有关更多信息,请参阅智能卡的主组策略设置其他智能卡组策略设置和注册表项。如果您要使用基于证书的身份验证,请不要启用堆栈中的 Active Directory 的智能卡登录。有关更多信息,请参阅智能卡

  • Private CA 的 CRL 分发点不在线,也无法从 AppStream 2.0 实例集实例或域控制器访问。有关更多信息,请参阅前提条件中的步骤 5。

其他故障排除步骤包括查看 AppStream 2.0 实例 Windows 事件日志。登录失败时检查的常见事件是 4625(F):账户登录失败。有关捕获日志信息的更多信息,请参阅保存应用程序和 Windows 事件日志。或者,要以管理员身份对活动的 AppStream 2.0 会话进行故障排除,可以使用另一台计算机上的事件查看器连接到日志。有关详细信息,请参阅如何在事件查看器中选择计算机。或者,您也可以使用远程桌面连接到另一台计算机的实例专用 IP 地址,该计算机可以连接到您的 AppStream 2.0 虚拟私有云 (VPC) 中的远程桌面服务。使用 AWS CLI 根据 AWS 区域、AppStream 2.0 堆栈名称、实例集名称、用户 ID 和身份验证类型确定会话的 IP 地址。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Command Line Interface

如果问题仍存在,请联系 AWS Support。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Support 中心

Troubleshooting Active Directory - Amazon AppStream 2.0

Troubleshooting Active Directory

The following are issues that might occur when you set up and use Active Directory with Amazon AppStream 2.0. For help troubleshooting notification codes, see Troubleshooting Notification Codes.

My image builders and fleet instances are stuck in the PENDING state.

Image builders and fleet instances can take up to 25 minutes to move into a ready state and become available. If your instances are taking longer than 25 minutes to become available, in Active Directory, verify whether new computer objects were created in the correct organizational units (OUs). If there are new objects, the streaming instances will be available soon. If the objects aren't there, check the directory configuration details in your AppStream 2.0 Directory Config: Directory name (the fully qualified domain name of the directory, service account username and password, and the OU distinguished name.

Image builder and fleet errors are displayed in the AppStream 2.0 console on the Notifications tab for the fleet or image builder. Fleet errors are also available using the AppStream 2.0 API through the DescribeFleets operation or the CLI command describe-fleets.

My users aren't able to log in with the SAML application.

AppStream 2.0 relies on the SAML_Subject "NameID" attribute from your identity provider to populate the username field to log in your user. The username can either be formatted as "domain\username", or "user@domain.com". If you are using "domain\username" format, domain can either be the NetBIOS name or the fully qualified domain name. If using "user@domain.com" format, the UserPrincipalName attribute can be used. If you've verified your SAML_Subject attribute is configured correctly and the problem persists, contact AWS Support. For more information, see AWS Support Center.

My fleet instances work for one user but don't cycle correctly.

Fleet instances are cycled after a user completes a session, ensuring that each user has a new instance. When the cycled fleet instance is brought online, it joins the domain using the computer name of the previous instance. To ensure that this operation happens successfully, the service account requires Change Password and Reset Password permissions on the organizational unit (OU) to which the computer object is joining. Check the service account permissions and try again. If the problem persists, contact AWS Support. For more information, see AWS Support Center.

My user Group Policy objects aren't being successfully applied.

By default, computer objects apply computer-level policies based on the OU in which the computer object resides, while applying user-level policies based on the OU in which the user resides. If your user-level policies aren't being applied, you can do one of the following:

  • Move the user-level policies to the OU in which the user Active Directory object resides

  • Enable computer-level loopback processing, which applies the user-level policies in the computer object OU.

For more information, see Loopback processing of Group Policy at Microsoft Support.

My AppStream 2.0 streaming instances aren't joining the Active Directory domain.

The Active Directory domain to use with AppStream 2.0 must be accessible through its fully qualified domain name (FQDN) through the VPC in which your streaming instances are launched.

To test that your domain is accessible

  1. Launch an Amazon EC2 instance in the same VPC, subnet, and security groups that you use with AppStream 2.0.

  2. Manually join the EC2 instance to your Active Directory domain by using the FQDN (for example, yourdomain.example.com) with the service account that you intend to use with AppStream 2.0. Use the following command in a Windows PowerShell console:

    netdom join computer /domain:FQDN /OU:path /ud:user /pd:password

    If this manual join fails, go to the next step.

  3. If you cannot manually join to your domain, open a command prompt and verify that you can resolve the FQDN using the nslookup command. For example:

    nslookup yourdomain.exampleco.com

    Successful name resolution returns a valid IP address. If you are unable to resolve your FQDN, you might need to update your VPC DNS servers by using a DHCP option set for your domain. Then, come back to this step. For more information, see DHCP Options Sets in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

  4. If the FQDN resolves, use the telnet command to validate connectivity.

    telnet yourdomain.exampleco.com 389

    A successful connection shows a blank command prompt window without any connection errors. You might need to install the Telnet Client feature on your EC2 instance. For more information, see Install Telnet Client in the Microsoft documentation.

If you were not able to manually join the EC2 instance to your domain, but were successful in resolving the FQDN and testing connectivity with the Telnet Client, your VPC security groups might be preventing access. Active Directory requires certain network port settings. For more information, see Active Directory and Active Directory Domain Services Port Requirements in the Microsoft documentation.

User login is taking a long time to complete on a domain-joined streaming session.

AppStream 2.0 performs a Windows login action after users provide their domain password. After successful authentication, AppStream 2.0 launches the application. The login and launch times are impacted by many variables, such as network contention for the domain controllers or the time it takes to apply Group Policy settings to the streaming instance. If domain authentication takes too long to complete, try performing the following actions.

  • Minimize the network latency from your AppStream 2.0 Region to your domain controllers by choosing the correct domain controllers. For example, if your fleet is in us-east-1, use domain controllers with high bandwidth and low latency to us-east-1 through Active Directory Sites and Services zone mappings. For more information, see Active Directory Sites and Services in the Microsoft documentation.

  • Ensure that your Group Policy settings and user login scripts don't take prohibitively long to apply or run.

If your domain users' login to AppStream 2.0 fails with the message "An unknown error occurred," you might need to update the Group Policy settings described in Before You Begin Using Active Directory with AppStream 2.0. Otherwise, these settings might prevent AppStream 2.0 from authenticating and logging in your domain users.

My users can't access a domain resource in a domain-joined streaming session, but they can access the resource from a domain-joined image builder.

Confirm that your fleet is created in the same VPC, subnets, and security groups as your image builder, and that your user has the permissions required to access and use the domain resource.

My users receive the error “Certificate-Based Authentication not available” and are prompted to enter their domain password. Or users receive the error “Disconnected from session” when they are starting a session enabled with certificate-based authentication.

These errors occur if certificate-based authentication was unsuccessful for the session. The “Certificate-Based Authentication not available” error is displayed when certificate-based authentication is enabled to allow fallback to password logon. The “Disconnected from session” error is displayed when certificate-based authentication is enabled without fallback.

The user can refresh the page on the web client or reconnect from the client for Windows, as this may be an intermittent issue with certificate-based authentication. If the problem continues, certificate-based authentication failure can result from one of the following issues:

  • AppStream 2.0 could not communicate with AWS Private CA, or AWS Private CA did not issue the certificate. Check CloudTrail to determine if a certificate was issued. For more information, see What Is AWS CloudTrail? and Manage Certificate-based Authentication.

  • The domain controller has no domain controller certificate for smart card logon, or it is expired. For more information, see step 7.a in Prerequisites.

  • The certificate is not trusted. For more information, see step 7.c in Prerequisites.

  • The userPrincipalName format for the SAML_Subject NameID is not formatted properly, or does not resolve to the actual domain for the user. For more information, see step 1 in Prerequisites.

  • The (optional) ObjectSid attribute in your SAML assertion does not match the Active Directory security identifier (SID) for the user specified in the SAML_Subject NameID. Confirm that the attribute mapping is correct in your SAML federation, and that your SAML identity provider is synchronizing the SID attribute for the Active Directory user.

  • The AppStream 2.0 agent does not support certificate-based authentication. Use AppStream 2.0 agent version 10-13-2022 or later.

  • There are Group Policy settings that are modifying the default Active Directory settings for smart card logon, or taking action if a smart card is removed from a smart card reader. These settings may cause additional unexpected behavior other than the errors listed above. Certificate-based authentication presents a virtual smart card to the instance operating system, and removes it after logon is complete. For more information, see Primary Group Policy settings for smart cards and Additional smart card Group Policy settings and registry keys. Do not enable Smart card sign in for Active Directory in your stack if you want to use certificate-based authentication. For more information, see Smart Cards.

  • The CRL distribution point for the private CA is not online or accessible from either the AppStream 2.0 fleet instance or the domain controller. For more information, see step 5 in Prerequisites.

Additional troubleshooting steps involve reviewing the AppStream 2.0 instance Windows event logs. A common event to review for logon failure is 4625(F): An account failed to log on. For more information about capturing log information, see Persisting application and Windows event logs. Alternatively, to troubleshoot an active AppStream 2.0 session as an administrator, you can connect to the logs using an Event Viewer on another computer. For more information, see How to Select Computers in Event Viewer. Or ,you can connect by using Remote Desktop to connect to the instance private IP address from another computer that can connect to Remote Desktop Services in your AppStream 2.0virtual private cloud (VPC). Use the AWS CLI to determine the IP address for the session based on the AWS Region, AppStream 2.0 stack name, fleet name, user ID, and authentication type. For more information, see the AWS CLI Command Reference.

If the problem persists, contact AWS Support. For more information, see AWS Support Center.