启动映像生成器来安装和配置流应用程序 - 亚马逊 AppStream 2.0

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

启动映像生成器来安装和配置流应用程序

要安装和配置要流式传输给用户的应用程序,您首先需要按以下过程所述启动映像生成器实例。

重要

在启动并运行映像生成器后,可能会向您的账户象征性地收取费用。有关更多信息,请参阅 AppStream 2.0 定价

启动映像生成器
  1. 打开 AppStream 2.0 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/appstream2

  2. 您可以通过以下方式启动映像生成器:

    • 如果出现的欢迎屏幕显示了两个选项 (Try it nowGet started),请选择 Get startedCustom set up

      有关这两个选项的信息,请参阅 Amazon AppStream 2.0 常见问题

    • 如果未出现欢迎屏幕,请在左侧导航窗格中选择 Quick links,然后选择 Custom set up

    • 或者,请在左侧导航窗格中选择 Images,然后选择 Image Builder 选项卡、Launch Image Builder

  3. 对于 Step 1: Choose Image (步骤 1: 选择映像),选择一个基本映像。如果您是首次启动映像生成器,则可使用 AWS 发布的一个最新基本映像(默认选中)。有关 AWS 发布的最新版本基本映像的列表,请参阅AppStream 2.0 基础映像和托管映像更新发行说明。如果您已经创建映像或要更新现有映像中的应用程序,可以选择现有映像之一。确保选择与您需要的实例系列相符的映像。有关更多信息,请参阅AppStream 2.0 实例系列

    选择下一步

  4. 对于 Step 2: Configure Image Builder (步骤 2:配置映像生成器),通过执行以下操作配置映像生成器:

    • Name (名称):为映像生成器键入唯一的名称标识符。

    • Display name (显示名称)(可选):键入要为映像生成器显示的名称(最多 100 个字符)。

    • 标签(可选):选择添加标签,然后键入标签的键和值。要添加更多标签,请重复此步骤。有关更多信息,请参阅为 Amazon AppStream 2.0 资源添加标签

    • Instance Type (实例类型):为映像生成器选择实例类型。选择一个符合您计划安装的应用程序的性能要求的类型。有关更多信息,请参阅AppStream 2.0 实例系列

    • VPC 端点(高级):您可以在您的虚拟私有云 (VPC) 中创建一个接口 VPC 端点(接口端点)。要开始创建接口端点,请选择创建 VPC 端点。选择此链接可打开 VPC 控制台。要完成端点的创建,请按照从接口 VPC 端点创建和流式传输创建接口端点中的步骤 3 到 6 进行操作。

      创建接口端点后,您可以使用它来保持 VPC 中的流式传输流量。

    • AppStream 2.0 代理:仅当您使用的不是 AWS 提供的最新基本映像或使用最新版本代理的自定义映像时,才会显示本部分。

      AppStream 2.0 代理软件在您的流实例上运行,使您的用户能够连接到实例并流式传输其应用程序。自 2017 年 12 月 7 日开始,您的流实例可以通过最新的 AppStream 2.0 代理软件自动更新。此功能可帮助您确保映像生成器包含 AWS 提供的最新特征、性能改进以及安全更新。

      您可以通过从 AWS 在 2017 年 12 月 7 日或之后发布的任意基本映像创建新映像,来启用 AppStream 2.0 代理的自动更新。如果您启动映像生成器所使用的映像没有使用最新版本的 AppStream 2.0 代理,我们建议您选择使用最新代理启动映像生成器的选项。

    • IAM 角色(高级):当您将 IAM 角色从账户应用到 AppStream 2.0 映像生成器时,可以从映像生成器实例发出 AWS API 请求,而无需手动管理 AWS 凭证。要将 IAM 角色应用于映像生成器,请执行以下任一操作:

  5. 选择下一步

  6. 对于 Step 3: Configure Network (步骤 3:配置网络),执行以下操作:

    • 要为具有公有子网的 VPC 中的映像生成器添加 Internet 访问,请选择 Default Internet Access (默认 Internet 访问)。如果您使用 NAT 网关提供 Internet 访问,则保持 Default Internet Access (默认 Internet 访问) 为未选中状态。有关更多信息,请参阅Internet 访问

    • 对于 VPCSubnet 1 (子网 1),请选择一个 VPC 和至少一个子网。为了提高容错能力,我们建议您选择位于不同可用区中的两个子网。有关更多信息,请参阅配置具有私有子网和 NAT 网关的 VPC

      如果您没有自己的 VPC 和子网,则可以使用默认 VPC 或自行创建。如需自行创建,请选择 Create a new VPC (创建新 VPC)Create new subnet (创建新子网) 链接进行创建。选择这些链接将打开 Amazon VPC 控制台。创建 VPC 和子网后,返回 AppStream 2.0 控制台,然后选择创建新 VPC创建新子网链接左侧的刷新图标,使它们显示在列表中。有关更多信息,请参阅为 AppStream 2.0 配置一个 VPC

    • 对于 Security group(s) (安全组),选择最多五个要与该映像生成器关联的安全组。如果您没有自己的安全组,并且不想使用默认安全组,请选择 Create new security group (创建新安全组) 链接进行创建。在 Amazon VPC 控制台中创建子网后,返回 AppStream 2.0 控制台,然后选择创建新安全组链接左侧的刷新图标,使它们显示在列表中。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon AppStream 2.0 中的安全组

  7. 对于 Active Directory Domain (Optional) (Active Directory 域 (可选)),展开此部分以选择 Active Directory 配置以及用于放置您的流实例计算机对象的组织单位。确保所选的网络访问设置能够实现 DNS 可解析性并可与您的目录进行通信。有关更多信息,请参阅将 Active Directory 与 AppStream 2.0 结合使用

  8. 选择 Review 并确认映像生成器的详细信息。要更改任何部分的配置,请选择编辑并进行所需的更改。

  9. 查看完配置详细信息后,选择 Launch

    注意

    如果错误消息通知您没有足够的限制(配额)来创建映像生成器,请通过服务限额控制台提交增加限制的请求,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/servicequotas/。有关更多信息,请参阅服务限额用户指南中的请求增加限额

  10. 在映像生成器创建过程中,当 AppStream 2.0 准备必要的资源时,映像生成器的状态显示为待处理。定期单击 Refresh (刷新) 图标以更新映像生成器状态。在状态变为 Running (正在运行) 后,映像生成器可供使用,您可以创建自定义映像。

后续步骤

接下来,安装和配置用于流式传输的应用程序,然后通过创建映像生成器实例的快照来创建映像。有关更多信息,请参阅教程:使用 AppStream 2.0 控制台创建自定义 AppStream 2.0 映像

Launch an Image Builder to Install and Configure Streaming Applications - Amazon AppStream 2.0

Launch an Image Builder to Install and Configure Streaming Applications

To install and configure applications to stream to your users, you start by launching an image builder instance as described in the following procedure.

Important

After you launch an image builder and it is running, your account may incur nominal charges. For more information, see AppStream 2.0 Pricing.

To launch an image builder

  1. Open the AppStream 2.0 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/appstream2.

  2. You can launch the image builder in the following ways:

    • If a welcome screen appears displaying two options (Try it now and Get started), choose Get started, Custom set up.

      For information about these two options, see Amazon AppStream 2.0 FAQs.

    • If a welcome screen does not appear, choose Quick links in the left navigation pane, then Custom set up.

    • Alternatively, choose Images in the left navigation pane, then the Image Builder tab, Launch Image Builder.

  3. For Step 1: Choose Image, choose a base image. If you are launching the image builder for the first time, you can use one of the latest base images released by AWS (selected by default). For a list of the latest versions of base images released by AWS, see AppStream 2.0 Base Image Release Notes. If you have already created images, or you want to update applications in an existing image, you can select one of your existing images. Be sure to select an image that aligns with the instance family that you need. For more information, see AppStream 2.0 Instance Families.

    Choose Next.

  4. For Step 2: Configure Image Builder, configure the image builder by doing the following:

    • Name: Type a unique name identifier for the image builder.

    • Display name (optional): Type a name to display for the image builder (maximum of 100 characters).

    • Tags (optional): Choose Add Tag, and type the key and value for the tag. To add more tags, repeat this step. For more information, see Tagging Your Amazon AppStream 2.0 Resources.

    • Instance Type: Select the instance type for the image builder. Choose a type that matches the performance requirements of the applications that you plan to install. For more information, see AppStream 2.0 Instance Families.

    • VPC Endpoints (Advanced): You can create an interface VPC endpoint (interface endpoint), in your virtual private cloud (VPC). To start creating the interface endpoint, select Create VPC Endpoint. Selecting this link opens the VPC console. To finish creating the endpoint, follow steps 3 through 6 in To create an interface endpoint, in Creating and Streaming from Interface VPC Endpoints.

      After you create the interface endpoint, you can use it to keep streaming traffic within your VPC.

    • AppStream 2.0 Agent: This section displays only if you are not using the latest base image from AWS or a custom image that uses the latest version of the agent.

      The AppStream 2.0 agent software runs on your streaming instances, enabling your users to connect to and stream their applications. Starting December 7, 2017, your streaming instances can be automatically updated with the latest AppStream 2.0 agent software. This capability helps to ensure that your image builder includes the latest features, performance improvements, and security updates that are available from AWS.

      You can enable automatic updates of the AppStream 2.0 agent by creating a new image from any base image published by AWS on or after December 7, 2017. If the image that you are launching your image builder from doesn't use the latest version of the AppStream 2.0 agent, we recommend that you select the option to launch your image builder with the latest agent.

    • IAM role (Advanced): When you apply an IAM role from your account to an AppStream 2.0 image builder, you can make AWS API requests from the image builder instance without manually managing AWS credentials. To apply an IAM role to the image builder, do either of the following:

  5. Choose Next.

  6. For Step 3: Configure Network, do the following:

    • To add internet access for the image builder in a VPC with a public subnet, choose Default Internet Access. If you are providing internet access by using a NAT gateway, leave Default Internet Access unselected. For more information, see Internet Access.

    • For VPC and Subnet 1, choose a VPC and at least one subnet. For increased fault tolerance, we recommend that you choose two subnets in different Availability Zones. For more information, see Configure a VPC with Private Subnets and a NAT Gateway.

      If you don't have your own VPC and subnet, you can use the default VPC or create your own. To create your own, choose the Create a new VPC and Create new subnet links to create them. Choosing these links opens the Amazon VPC console. After you create your VPC and subnets, return to the AppStream 2.0 console and choose the refresh icon to the left of the Create a new VPC and Create new subnet links to display them in the list. For more information, see Configure a VPC for AppStream 2.0.

    • For Security group(s), choose up to five security groups to associate with this image builder. If you don't have your own security group and you don't want to use the default security group, choose the Create new security group link to create one. After you create your subnets in the Amazon VPC console, return to the AppStream 2.0 console and choose the refresh icon to the left of the Create new security group link to display them in the list. For more information, see Security Groups in Amazon AppStream 2.0.

  7. For Active Directory Domain (Optional), expand this section to choose the Active Directory configuration and organizational unit in which to place your streaming instance computer objects. Ensure that the selected network access settings enable DNS resolvability and communication with your directory. For more information, see Using Active Directory with AppStream 2.0.

  8. Choose Review and confirm the details for the image builder. To change the configuration for any section, choose Edit and make the needed changes.

  9. After you finish reviewing the configuration details, choose Launch.

    Note

    If an error message notifies you that you don't have sufficient limits (quotas) to create the image builder, submit a limit increase request through the Service Quotas console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/servicequotas/. For more information, see Requesting a quota increase in the Service Quotas User Guide.

  10. During the image builder creation process, the status of the image builder displays as Pending while AppStream 2.0 prepares the necessary resources. Click the Refresh icon periodically to update the image builder status. After the status changes to Running, the image builder is ready to use and you can create a custom image.

Next Steps

Next, install and configure your applications for streaming, and then create an image by creating a snapshot of the image builder instance. For more information, see Tutorial: Create a Custom AppStream 2.0 Image by Using the AppStream 2.0 Console.