连接到AWS CodeCommit轮换凭证的存储库 - AWS CodeCommit

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

连接到AWS CodeCommit轮换凭证的存储库

您可以授予用户访问您的AWS CodeCommit存储库无需为其配置 IAM 用户或使用访问密钥和私有密钥。您可以不创建 IAM 用户,而是使用来自的现有身份。AWS Directory Service、您的企业用户目录或 Web 身份提供商。这些用户被称为联合身份用户。在通过身份提供商请求访问权限时,AWS 将为联合身份用户分配角色。有关联合身份用户的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的联合身份用户和角色。您还可以配置基于角色的访问权限,以便 IAM 用户访问单独 Amazon Web Services 账户中的 CodeCommit 存储库(一种称为跨账户访问)。有关配置对存储库的跨账户访问的演练,请参阅配置对的跨账户访问AWS CodeCommit使用角色存储库

当用户想要或必须通过以下方式进行身份验证时,您可以为这些用户配置访问权限:

  • 安全断言标记语言 (SAML)

  • 多重验证 (MFA)

  • 联合身份验证

  • Login with Amazon

  • Amazon Cognito

  • Facebook

  • Google

  • OpenID Connect (OIDC) 兼容身份提供商

注意

以下信息仅适用于使用git-remote-codecommit或者AWS CLI用于连接到 CodeCommit 存储库的凭据助手。由于建议对 CodeCommit 进行临时访问或联合访问的方法是设置git-remote-codecommit,本主题提供了使用该实用程序的示例。有关更多信息,请参阅HTTPS 连接的设置步骤AWS CodeCommit使用 git-remote-codecommit

您不能使用 SSH 或 Git 凭证及 HTTPS 通过轮换或临时访问凭证连接到 CodeCommit 存储库。

如果满足以下所有要求,则不需要完成这些步骤:

已将满足上述要求的 Amazon EC2 实例设为使用临时访问凭证代表您与 CodeCommit 通信。

注意

您可以配置和使用git-remote-codecommit在 Amazon EC2 实例上。

要允许用户临时访问您的 CodeCommit 存储库,请完成以下步骤。

第 1 步:满足先决条件

完成设置步骤,为用户提供使用轮换凭证访问您的 CodeCommit 存储库的权限:

使用中的信息AWS CodeCommit 的身份验证和访问控制指定要授予用户的 CodeCommit 权限。

第 2 步:获取角色名称或访问凭据

如果您希望您的用户通过代入角色来访问存储库,请为您的用户提供该角色的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。否则,根据您设置访问权限的方式,您的用户可以通过以下方式之一获得轮换凭证:

第 3 步:安装 git-remote-codecommit 和配置AWS CLI

您必须将本地计算机配置为使用访问凭证:安装git-remote-codecommit和在中配置配置文件AWS CLI.

  1. 按照设置 中的说明设置 AWS CLI。使用 aws configure 命令配置一个或多个配置文件。考虑创建一个命名配置文件以便在使用轮换凭证连接到 CodeCommit 存储库时使用。

  2. 您可以使用下列方法之一将凭证与用户的 AWS CLI 命名配置文件关联。

    • 如果您正在代入一个访问 CodeCommit 的角色,请使用代入该角色所需的信息配置一个命名配置文件。例如,如果你想担任名为的角色CodeCommitAccess在 Amazon Web Services 账户 111111111111 中,您可以配置一个默认配置文件,以便在与其他人合作时使用。AWS资源和担任该角色时要使用的命名配置文件。以下命令创建一个名为 CodeAccess 的命名配置文件,该配置文件代入一个名为 CodeCommitAccess 的角色。用户名玛丽亚_加西亚与会话关联,默认配置文件设置为其来源AWS凭证:

      aws configure set role_arn arn:aws:iam:::111111111111:role/CodeCommitAccess --profile CodeAccess aws configure set source_profile default --profile CodeAccess aws configure set role_session_name "Maria_Garcia" --profile CodeAccess

      如果要验证更改,请手动查看或编辑 ~/.aws/config 文件(适用于 Linux)或 %UserProfile%.aws\config 文件(适用于 Windows),并查看命名配置文件下的信息。例如,您的文件可能如下所示:

      [default] region = us-east-1 output = json [profile CodeAccess] source_profile = default role_session_name = Maria_Garcia role_arn = arn:aws:iam:::111111111111:role/CodeCommitAccess

      配置您的命名配置文件后,您可以 CodeCommit 用git-remote-codecommit实用程序使用命名配置文件。例如,克隆名为的存储库MyDemoRepo

      git clone codecommit://CodeAccess@MyDemoRepo
    • 如果您使用的是 Web 联合身份验证和 OpenID Connect (OIDC),请配置代表您进行 AWS Security Token Service (AWS STS) AssumeRoleWithWebIdentity API 调用的命名配置文件以刷新临时凭证。使用 aws configure set 命令或手动编辑 ~/.aws/credentials 文件(适用于 Linux)或 %UserProfile%.aws\credentials 文件(适用于 Windows),以添加具有所需设置值的 AWS CLI 命名配置文件。例如,要创建一个代入 CodeCommitAccess 角色并使用 Web 身份令牌文件 ~/my-credentials/my-token-file 的配置文件:

      [CodeCommitWebIdentity] role_arn = arn:aws:iam:::111111111111:role/CodeCommitAccess web_identity_token_file=~/my-credentials/my-token-file role_session_name = Maria_Garcia

    有关更多信息,请参阅 。配置AWS Command Line Interface在中使用 IAM 角色AWS CLI中的AWS Command Line Interface用户指南.

第 4 步:访问 CodeCommit 存储库

假设你的用户已按照中的说明操作连接存储库为了连接到 CodeCommit 存储库,用户然后使用git-remote-codecommit和 Git 打电话git clonegit push, 和git pull以对其有权访问的 CodeCommit 存储库进行克隆、推送和提取操作。例如,要克隆存储库:

git clone codecommit://CodeAccess@MyDemoRepo

Git 提交、推送和拉取命令使用常规 Git 语法。

如果用户使用 AWS CLI 并指定与轮换访问凭证关联的 AWS CLI 命名配置文件,则所返回结果的范围限定为该配置文件。

Connecting to AWS CodeCommit repositories with rotating credentials - AWS CodeCommit

Connecting to AWS CodeCommit repositories with rotating credentials

You can give users access to your AWS CodeCommit repositories without configuring IAM users for them or using an access key and secret key. Instead of creating an IAM user, you can use existing identities from AWS Directory Service, your enterprise user directory, or a web identity provider. These are known as federated users. AWS assigns a role to a federated user when access is requested through an identity provider. For more information about federated users, see Federated users and roles in the IAM User Guide. You can also configure role-based access for IAM users to access CodeCommit repositories in separate AWS accounts (a technique known as cross-account access). For a walkthrough of configuring cross-account access to a repository, see Configure cross-account access to an AWS CodeCommit repository using roles.

You can configure access for users who want or must authenticate through methods such as:

  • Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML)

  • Multi-factor authentication (MFA)

  • Federation

  • Login with Amazon

  • Amazon Cognito

  • Facebook

  • Google

  • OpenID Connect (OIDC)-compatible identity provider

Note

The following information applies only to the use of git-remote-codecommit or the AWS CLI credential helper to connect to CodeCommit repositories. Because the recommended approach for temporary or federated access to CodeCommit is to set up git-remote-codecommit, this topic provides examples using that utility. For more information, see Setup steps for HTTPS connections to AWS CodeCommit with git-remote-codecommit.

You cannot use SSH or Git credentials and HTTPS to connect to CodeCommit repositories with rotating or temporary access credentials.

You do not need to complete these steps if all of the following requirements are true:

Amazon EC2 instances that meet the preceding requirements are already set up to communicate temporary access credentials to CodeCommit on your behalf.

Note

You can configure and use git-remote-codecommit on Amazon EC2 instances.

To give users temporary access to your CodeCommit repositories, complete the following steps.

Step 1: Complete the prerequisites

Complete the setup steps to provide a user with access to your CodeCommit repositories using rotating credentials:

Use the information in Authentication and access control for AWS CodeCommit to specify the CodeCommit permissions you want to grant the user.

Step 2: Get role name or access credentials

If you want your users to access repositories by assuming a role, provide your users with the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of that role. Otherwise, depending on the way you set up access, your user can get rotating credentials in one of the following ways:

Step 3: Install git-remote-codecommit and configure the AWS CLI

You must configure your local computer to use the access credentials by installing git-remote-codecommit and configuring a profile in the AWS CLI.

  1. Follow the instructions in Setting up to set up the AWS CLI. Use the aws configure command to configure one or more profiles. Consider creating a named profile to use when you connect to CodeCommit repositories using rotating credentials.

  2. You can associate the credentials with the user's AWS CLI named profile in one of the following ways.

    • If you are assuming a role to access CodeCommit, configure a named profile with the information required to assume that role. For example, if you want to assume a role named CodeCommitAccess in the AWS account 111111111111, you can configure a default profile to use when working with other AWS resources and a named profile to use when assuming that role. The following commands create a named profile named CodeAccess that assumes a role named CodeCommitAccess. The user name Maria Garcia is associated with the session and the default profile is set as the source of its AWS credentials:

      aws configure set role_arn arn:aws:iam:::111111111111:role/CodeCommitAccess --profile CodeAccess aws configure set source_profile default --profile CodeAccess aws configure set role_session_name "Maria Garcia" --profile CodeAccess

      If you want to verify the changes, manually view or edit the ~/.aws/config file (for Linux) or the %UserProfile%.aws\config file (for Windows) and review the information under the named profile. For example, your file might look similar to the following:

      [default] region = us-east-1 output = json [profile CodeAccess] source_profile = default role_session_name = Maria Garcia role_arn = arn:aws:iam:::111111111111:role/CodeCommitAccess

      After you have configured your named profile, you can then clone CodeCommit repositories with the git-remote-codecommit utility using the named profile. For example, to clone a repository named MyDemoRepo:

      git clone codecommit://CodeAccess@MyDemoRepo
    • If you are using web identity federation and OpenID Connect (OIDC), configure a named profile that makes the AWS Security Token Service (AWS STS) AssumeRoleWithWebIdentity API call on your behalf to refresh temporary credentials. Use the aws configure set command or manually edit the ~/.aws/credentials file (for Linux) or the %UserProfile%.aws\credentials file (for Windows) to add an AWS CLI named profile with the required setting values. For example, to create a profile that assumes the CodeCommitAccess role and uses a web idenity token file ~/my-credentials/my-token-file:

      [CodeCommitWebIdentity] role_arn = arn:aws:iam:::111111111111:role/CodeCommitAccess web_identity_token_file=~/my-credentials/my-token-file role_session_name = Maria Garcia

    For more information, see Configuring the AWS Command Line Interface and Using an IAM Role in the AWS CLI in the AWS Command Line Interface User Guide.

Step 4: Access the CodeCommit repositories

Assuming your user has followed the instructions in Connect to a repository to connect to the CodeCommit repositories, the user then uses the extended functionality provided by git-remote-codecommit and Git to call git clone, git push, and git pull to clone, push to, and pull from, the CodeCommit repositories to which he or she has access. For example, to clone a repository:

git clone codecommit://CodeAccess@MyDemoRepo

Git commit, push, and pull commands use regular Git syntax.

When the user uses the AWS CLI and specifies the AWS CLI named profile associated with the rotating access credentials, results scoped to that profile are returned.