為亞馬遜 EFS 創建一個位置 - AWS DataSync

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

為亞馬遜 EFS 創建一個位置

一個地點是 Amazon EFS 檔案系統的端點。如果您在目前的AWS 區域,請建立一個。如需有關如何建立 Amazon EFS 檔案系統的詳細資訊,請參閱開始使用 Amazon Elastic File System中的Amazon Elastic File System 使用者指南

所以此AWS DataSync服務會使用 DataSync 服務管理之彈性網路界面,從您的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 安裝您的檔案系統。DataSync 會代表您完全管理這些網路界面的建立、使用和刪除。

注意

DataSync 目前不支援將檔案傳輸至具有專用租用的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中的 Amazon EFS 磁碟區。如需專用租用 VPC 的相關資訊,請參閱建立具有專用執行個體租戶的 VPC中的Amazon EC2 Linux 執行個體使用者指南

建立 Amazon EFS 位置

  1. 開啟AWS DataSync主控台位於https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Locations (位置)。位置清單中會顯示您先前建立的位置。

  3. 建立位置頁面,選擇EFS為了位置類型

  4. File system (檔案系統) 中,選擇要做為端點使用的 EFS file system (EFS 檔案系統)。您稍後會將此位置設定為來源或目的地。

  5. Mount path (掛載路徑) 中輸入您的 EFS 檔案系統的掛載路徑。此路徑可包含子目錄。如有包含子目錄,則 EFS 檔案系統中的子目錄將用於從 EFS 來源讀取資料,或寫入資料至 EFS 目的地。根據預設,DataSync 會使用根目錄。

  6. 適用於子網路安全群組,DataSync 主控台會自動選擇包含 Amazon EFS 檔案系統掛載目標的子網路,以及這個子網路的預設安全群組。我們建議使用這些預設設定。

    注意

    DataSync 會使用此步驟中指定的安全群組來連接至 Amazon EFS 檔案系統。如果安全群組設定為不允許本身內部的連線,那麼您有兩個選擇。首先是變更此設定,以允許安全群組在內部進行通訊。另一個選擇是選擇不同的子網路和安全群組,以符合以下條件:

    • 選取的子網路包含您的 EFS 檔案系統的掛載目標。

    • 選取的安全群組可與掛載目標的安全群組進行通訊。

    如需安全群組和掛載目標的詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon EC2 執行個體和掛載目標的安全群組中的Amazon Elastic File System 使用者指南

  7. (選用) 為 Key (索引鍵)Value (值) 欄位提供值以標記 EFS 檔案系統。標籤是協助您管理、篩選及搜尋位置的索引鍵/值組。建議您使用標籤來為資源命名。

  8. 完成時,請選擇 Create location (建立位置)。您剛建立的位置會出現於位置清單。

為 Amazon EFS 建立位置時的注意事項

建立 Amazon EFS 位置時,請務必考量下列事項:

  • 當您在爆量輸送量模式中建立 Amazon EFS 檔案系統時,會得到價值 2.1-TB 爆量額度的配置。當使用爆量輸送量模式時,所有 Amazon EFS 檔案系統最高可爆增至每秒 100 MB 輸送量。具有超過 1 TiB S3 標準類別儲存體的檔案系統,在有高載點數可用時,每 TB 每秒可驅動 100 mIB。

    DataSync 會耗用檔案系統爆量額度。這可能影響您的應用程式效能。將 DataSync 與具有作用中工作負載的檔案系統搭配時,請考慮使用 EFS 佈建的輸送量。

  • 處於一般用途效能模式的 Amazon EFS 檔案系統限制為每秒 35,000 個檔案系統操作。此限制可影響 DataSync 在複製檔案時可以達到的最大輸送量。

    讀取資料或中繼資料的操作會使用一次檔案操作,而寫入資料或更新中繼資料的操作則會使用五次檔案操作。這表示檔案系統可支援每秒 35,000 次讀取操作或 7,000 次寫入操作,也可以任意組合兩種操作。所有連線用戶端的檔案操作都會列入計算。

    如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」Amazon EFS 效能中的Amazon Elastic File System 使用者指南

AWS DataSync
User Guide

Creating a Location for Amazon EFS

A location for Amazon EFS is an endpoint for an Amazon EFS file system. If you don't have an Amazon EFS file system in the current AWS Region, create one. For information about how to create an Amazon EFS file system, see Getting Started with Amazon Elastic File System in the Amazon Elastic File System User Guide.

Note

DataSync currently doesn't support transferring files to Amazon EFS volumes that are in dedicated tenancy VPCs. For information about dedicated tenancy VPCs, see Creating a VPC with an Instance Tenancy of Dedicated in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

To create an EFS location

  1. Open the AWS DataSync console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Locations. The locations that you previously created appear in the list of locations.

  3. On the Create location page, choose EFS for Location type.

  4. For File system, choose the EFS file system that you want to use as an endpoint. You configure this location as a source or destination later.

  5. For Mount path, enter the mount path for your EFS file system. The path can include a subdirectory. If so, this is a subdirectory in the EFS file system that is used to read data from the EFS location or write data to the EFS destination. By default, DataSync uses the root directory.

  6. For Subnet and Security Group, the DataSync console automatically chooses a subnet that includes a mount target for your Amazon EFS file system and this subnet’s default security group. We recommend using these default settings.

    Note

    DataSync uses the security group specified in this step to connect to your Amazon EFS file system. If the security group is configured to disallow connections from within itself, you have two options. One is to change this configuration to allow the security group to communicate within itself. The other is to choose a different subnet and security group, such that the following is true:

    • The selected subnet contains a mount target for your EFS file system.

    • The selected security group can communicate with that mount target's security group.

    For detailed information about security groups and mount targets, see Security Groups for Amazon EC2 Instances and Mount Targets in the Amazon Elastic File System User Guide.

  7. (Optional) Provide values for the Key and Value fields to tag the EFS file system. A tag is a key-value pair that helps you manage, filter, and search for your locations. We recommend using tags for naming your resources.

  8. When you are done, choose Create location. The location that you just created appears in the list of locations.

Considerations When Creating a Location for Amazon EFS

Be sure to consider the following when creating a location for Amazon EFS:

  • When you create an Amazon EFS file system in Bursting Throughput mode, you get an allocation of 2.1 TB worth of burst credits. All Amazon EFS file systems are able to burst up to 100 MB/s of throughput when using Bursting Throughput mode. File systems that are larger than 1 TiB can burst to twice their baseline throughput. Note that DataSync consumes file system burst credits. This can have an impact on the performance of your applications. When using DataSync with a file system that has an active workload, consider using EFS Provisioned Throughput.

  • Amazon EFS file systems that are in General Purpose performance mode have a limit of 7,000 file system operations per second. This limit can impact the maximum throughput DataSync can achieve when copying files.

    For more information, see Amazon EFS Performance in the Amazon Elastic File System User Guide.