在 Amazon CloudWatch 中创建警报 - AWS SDK for JavaScript

帮助我们改进AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3) 文档,方法是使用反馈链接,或者在上创建议题或拉取请求GitHub.

这些区域有:AWS SDK for JavaScriptV3 API 参考指南详细描述了所有的 API 操作AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3)。

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 Amazon CloudWatch 中创建警报

JavaScript code example that applies to Node.js execution

此 Node.js 代码示例演示:

  • 如何检索有关 CloudWatch 警报的基本信息。

  • 如何创建和删除 CloudWatch 警报。

场景

警报会每隔一段时间 (由您指定) 监控一个指标,并根据相对于给定阈值的指标值每隔若干个时间段执行一项或多项操作。

在本示例中,使用一系列 Node.js 模块在 CloudWatch 中创建警报。Node.js 模块使用适用于 JavaScript 的开发工具包使用以下方法来创建警报。CloudWatch客户端类:

有关 CloudWatch 警报的更多信息,请参阅创建 Amazon CloudWatch 警报中的Amazon CloudWatch 用户指南.

先决条件任

要设置和运行此示例,您必须先完成以下任务:

  • 设置项目环境以运行这些 Node TypeScript 示例,然后安装所需的AWS SDK for JavaScript和第三方模块。按照上的说明操作GitHub.

  • 使用用户凭证创建共享配置文件。有关提供共享凭证文件的更多信息,请参阅从共享凭证文件加载 Node.js 中的凭证

重要

这些示例使用 ECMASCRIPT6 (ES6)。这需要 Node.js 版本 13.x 或更高版本。要下载并安装最新版本的 Node.js,请参阅。Node.js 下载内容。.

但是,如果你更喜欢使用 CommonJS 语法,请参阅JavaScript ES6/常用JS 语法

描述警报

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块cloudWatchClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 CloudWatch 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWSregion region。

import { CloudWatchClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon CloudWatch service client object. export const cwClient = new CloudWatchClient({ region: REGION });

这个代码是可用的GitHub 上的位置.

创建文件名为 describeAlarms.js 的 Node.js 模块。确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载开发工具包。CloudWatch客户端。创建 JSON 对象,保存用于检索警报描述的参数,将返回的警报限制为具有状态 INSUFFICIENT_DATA 的警报。然后调用DescribeAlarmsCommand方法CloudWatch客户端服务对象。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DescribeAlarmsCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; import { cwClient } from "./libs/cloudWatchClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { StateValue: "INSUFFICIENT_DATA" }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await cwClient.send(new DescribeAlarmsCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; data.MetricAlarms.forEach(function (item, index, array) { console.log(item.AlarmName); return data; }); } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; // Uncomment this line to run execution within this file. // run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node describeAlarms.js

可以找到这个示例代码GitHub 上的.

针对 CloudWatch 指标创建警报

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块cloudWatchClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 CloudWatch 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWSregion region。

import { CloudWatchClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon CloudWatch service client object. export const cwClient = new CloudWatchClient({ region: REGION });

这个代码是可用的GitHub 上的.

创建文件名为 putMetricAlarm.js 的 Node.js 模块。确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括安装所需的客户端和软件包。针对基于指标创建警报所需的参数创建 JSON 对象,在本示例中指标为 Amazon EC2 实例的 CPU 利用率。其余参数设置为在指标超过 70% 的阈值时触发警报。然后调用DescribeAlarmsCommand方法CloudWatch客户端服务对象。

注意

ReplaceINSTANCE_ID将用 Amazon EC2 实例的 ID。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { PutMetricAlarmCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; import { cwClient } from "./libs/cloudWatchClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { AlarmName: "Web_Server_CPU_Utilization", ComparisonOperator: "GreaterThanThreshold", EvaluationPeriods: 1, MetricName: "CPUUtilization", Namespace: "AWS/EC2", Period: 60, Statistic: "Average", Threshold: 70.0, ActionsEnabled: false, AlarmDescription: "Alarm when server CPU exceeds 70%", Dimensions: [ { Name: "InstanceId", Value: "INSTANCE_ID", }, ], Unit: "Percent", }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await cwClient.send(new PutMetricAlarmCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; // Uncomment this line to run execution within this file. // run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node putMetricAlarm.js

可以找到这个示例代码GitHub 上的位置.

删除警报

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块cloudWatchClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 CloudWatch 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWSregion region。

import { CloudWatchClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon CloudWatch service client object. export const cwClient = new CloudWatchClient({ region: REGION });

这个代码是可用的GitHub 上的位置.

创建文件名为 deleteAlarms.js 的 Node.js 模块。确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载 CloudWatch 客户端。创建 JSON 对象以保存要删除的警报的名称。然后调用DeleteAlarmsCommand方法CloudWatch客户端服务对象。

注意

ReplaceALARM _NAME警报的名称。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DeleteAlarmsCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; import { cwClient } from "./libs/cloudWatchClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { AlarmNames: "ALARM_NAME" }; // e.g., "Web_Server_CPU_Utilization" export const run = async () => { try { const data = await cwClient.send(new DeleteAlarmsCommand(params)); console.log("Success, alarm deleted; requestID:", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; // Uncomment this line to run execution within this file. // run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node deleteAlarms.js

可以找到这个示例代码GitHub 上的位置.

Creating alarms in Amazon CloudWatch - AWS SDK for JavaScript

Help us improve the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3) documentation by providing feedback using the Feedback link, or create an issue or pull request on GitHub.

The AWS SDK for JavaScript V3 API Reference Guide describes in detail all the API operations for the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3).

Creating alarms in Amazon CloudWatch

JavaScript code example that applies to Node.js execution

This Node.js code example shows:

  • How to retrieve basic information about your CloudWatch alarms.

  • How to create and delete a CloudWatch alarm.

The scenario

An alarm watches a single metric over a time period you specify, and performs one or more actions based on the value of the metric relative to a given threshold over a number of time periods.

In this example, a series of Node.js modules are used to create alarms in CloudWatch. The Node.js modules use the SDK for JavaScript to create alarms using these methods of the CloudWatch client class:

For more information about CloudWatch alarms, see Creating Amazon CloudWatch alarms in the Amazon CloudWatch User Guide.

Prerequisite tasks

To set up and run this example, you must first complete these tasks:

  • Set up the project environment to run these Node TypeScript examples, and install the required AWS SDK for JavaScript and third-party modules. Follow the instructions on GitHub.

  • Create a shared configurations file with your user credentials. For more information about providing a shared credentials file, see Loading credentials in Node.js from the shared credentials file.

Important

These examples use ECMAScript6 (ES6). This requires Node.js version 13.x or higher. To download and install the latest version of Node.js, see Node.js downloads..

However, if you prefer to use CommonJS sytax, please refer to JavaScript ES6/CommonJS syntax

Describing alarms

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name cloudWatchClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the CloudWatch client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { CloudWatchClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon CloudWatch service client object. export const cwClient = new CloudWatchClient({ region: REGION });

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name describeAlarms.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the CloudWatch client. Create a JSON object to hold the parameters for retrieving alarm descriptions, limiting the alarms returned to those with a state of INSUFFICIENT_DATA. Then call the DescribeAlarmsCommand method of the CloudWatch client service object.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DescribeAlarmsCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; import { cwClient } from "./libs/cloudWatchClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { StateValue: "INSUFFICIENT_DATA" }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await cwClient.send(new DescribeAlarmsCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; data.MetricAlarms.forEach(function (item, index, array) { console.log(item.AlarmName); return data; }); } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; // Uncomment this line to run execution within this file. // run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node describeAlarms.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Creating an alarm for a CloudWatch metric

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name cloudWatchClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the CloudWatch client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { CloudWatchClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon CloudWatch service client object. export const cwClient = new CloudWatchClient({ region: REGION });

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name putMetricAlarm.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including installing the required clients and packages. Create a JSON object for the parameters needed to create an alarm based on a metric, in this case the CPU utilization of an Amazon EC2 instance. The remaining parameters are set so the alarm triggers when the metric exceeds a threshold of 70 percent. Then call the DescribeAlarmsCommand method of the CloudWatch client service object.

Note

Replace INSTANCE_ID with the ID of the Amazon EC2 instance.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { PutMetricAlarmCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; import { cwClient } from "./libs/cloudWatchClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { AlarmName: "Web_Server_CPU_Utilization", ComparisonOperator: "GreaterThanThreshold", EvaluationPeriods: 1, MetricName: "CPUUtilization", Namespace: "AWS/EC2", Period: 60, Statistic: "Average", Threshold: 70.0, ActionsEnabled: false, AlarmDescription: "Alarm when server CPU exceeds 70%", Dimensions: [ { Name: "InstanceId", Value: "INSTANCE_ID", }, ], Unit: "Percent", }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await cwClient.send(new PutMetricAlarmCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; // Uncomment this line to run execution within this file. // run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node putMetricAlarm.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Deleting an alarm

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name cloudWatchClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the CloudWatch client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { CloudWatchClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon CloudWatch service client object. export const cwClient = new CloudWatchClient({ region: REGION });

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name deleteAlarms.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the CloudWatch client. Create a JSON object to hold the names of the alarms to delete. Then call the DeleteAlarmsCommand method of the CloudWatch client service object.

Note

Replace ALARM_NAMES with the names of the alarms.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DeleteAlarmsCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-cloudwatch"; import { cwClient } from "./libs/cloudWatchClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { AlarmNames: "ALARM_NAME" }; // e.g., "Web_Server_CPU_Utilization" export const run = async () => { try { const data = await cwClient.send(new DeleteAlarmsCommand(params)); console.log("Success, alarm deleted; requestID:", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; // Uncomment this line to run execution within this file. // run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node deleteAlarms.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.