Lambda 協調流程範例 - AWS Step Functions

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

Lambda 協調流程範例

此範例專案示範如何整合 Step AWS Lambda Functions 狀態機中的函式。

在此項目中,Step Functions 使用 Lambda 函數來檢查股票價格並確定買入或賣出交易建議。然後向用戶提供此建議,並可以選擇購買還是出售股票。使用 SNS 主題返回交易結果。

如需有關 Step Functions 服務整合的詳細資訊,請參閱下列內容:

注意

此範例專案可能需要付費。

對於新用 AWS 戶,可以使用免費用量方案。在此方案中,特定用量層級以下的服務皆為免費。如需有關 AWS 成本和免費方案的詳細資訊,請參閱定價

步驟 1:建立狀態機器並佈建資源

  1. 開啟 Step Functions 主控台,然後選擇建立狀態機器

  2. Orchestrate Lambda functions在搜尋方塊中輸入,然後從傳回的搜尋結果中選擇 Orchestrate Lambda 函數

  3. 選擇 Next (下一步) 繼續。

  4. Step Functions 會列出您選取的範例專案中 AWS 服務 使用的項目。它也會顯示範例專案的工作流程圖表。將此項目部署到您的項目中, AWS 帳戶 或將其用作構建自己的項目的起點。根據您想要的進行方式,選擇 [執行示範] 或 [在其上建置]。

    此範例專案會部署下列資源:

    • 五大Lambda功能

    • Amazon Simple Queue Service 佇列

    • Amazon Simple Notification Service 主題

    • AWS Step Functions 狀態機器

    • 相關 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色

    下圖顯示 Orchestrate Lambda 函數範例專案的工作流程圖形:

    
            協調Lambda功能範例專案的工作流程圖表。
  5. 選擇「使用範本」繼續進行選取。

  6. 執行以下任意一項:

    • 如果您選取「在其上建置」,「Step Functions」會為您選取的範例專案建立工作流程原型。Step Functions 不會部署工作流程定義中列出的資源。

      在工作流程 Studio 中設計模式,從拖放狀態狀態瀏覽器以繼續建立您的工作流程原型。或者切換到程式碼模式提供類似 VS 代碼的集成代碼編輯器,用於在 Step Functions 控制台中更新狀態機器的Amazon States Language(ASL)定義。如需有關使用工作流程 Studio 建置狀態機器的詳細資訊,請參閱使用工作流程

      重要

      請記得在執行工作流程之前,更新範例專案中使用之資源的預留位置 Amazon 資源名稱 (ARN)。

    • 如果您選取 [執行示範],Step Functions 會建立唯讀範例專案,該專案使用 AWS CloudFormation 範本將該範本中列出的 AWS 資源部署到您的 AWS 帳戶.

      提示

      若要檢視範例專案的狀態機定義,請選擇 [程式碼]。

      準備就緒後,請選擇 [部署並執行] 以部署範例專案並建立資源。

      建立這些資源和相關 IAM 許可最多可能需要 10 分鐘的時間。部署資源時,您可以開啟 CloudFormation Stack ID 連結以查看正在佈建的資源。

      建立範例專案中的所有資源之後,您可以在 [狀態機器] 頁面上看到列出的新範例專案。

      重要

      CloudFormation 範本中使用的每項服務可能會收取標準費用。

步驟 2:運行狀態機

佈建並部署所有資源之後,會顯示 [開始執行] 對話方塊。

  1. 在 [狀態電腦] 頁面上,選擇您的範例專案。

  2. 在範例專案頁面上,選擇 [開始執行]。

  3. 在 [開始執行] 對話方塊中,執行下列動作:

    1. (選擇性) 若要識別您的執行項目,您可以在「名稱」(Name) 方塊中指定執行項目的名稱。默認情況下,Step Functions 自動生成一個唯一的執行名稱。

      注意

      Step Functions 可讓您建立狀態機器、執行項目和活動的名稱,以及包含非 ASCII 字元的標籤。這些非 ASCII 名稱不適用於 Amazon CloudWatch。若要確保您可以追蹤 CloudWatch 量度,請選擇僅使用 ASCII 字元的名稱。

    2. (選擇性) 在「入」方塊中,以 JSON 格式輸入輸入值以執行工作流程。

      如果您選擇執行示範,則不需要提供任何執行輸入。

      注意

      如果您部署的示範專案包含預先填入的執行輸入資料,請使用該輸入來執行狀態機器。

    3. 選擇 Start execution (開始執行)

    4. 「Step Functions」主控台會將您引導至標題為執行 ID 的頁面。此頁面稱為「執行詳細資訊」頁面。在此頁面上,您可以在執行進行時或完成之後複查執行結果。

      若要複查執行結果,請在「圖形」檢視中選擇個別狀態,然後選擇步驟詳情窗格上的個別索引標籤,分別檢視每個狀態的詳細資訊,包括輸入、輸出和定義。如需有關可在「執行詳細資訊」頁面檢視之執行資訊的詳細資訊,請參閱執行詳細資訊頁面 — 介面概觀

關於狀態機及其執行

此範例專案中的狀態機器 AWS Lambda 透過將參數直接傳遞至這些資源與整合,使用 Amazon SQS 佇列管理人工核准請求,並使用 Amazon SNS 主題傳回查詢結果。

Step Functions 執行會接收 JSON 文字做為輸入,並將該輸入傳遞至工作流程中的第一個狀態。各州接收 JSON 數據作為輸入,通常將 JSON 數據作為輸出傳遞到下一個狀態。在此範例專案中,每個步驟的輸出都會作為輸入傳遞至工作流程中的下一個步驟。例如,「產生買入/賣出」建議步驟會接收「檢查股票價格」步驟的輸出作為輸入。此外,「產生買/賣」建議步驟的輸出會作為輸入傳遞至下一個步驟「請求人工核准」,該步驟會模仿人工核准步驟。

注意

若要檢視步驟傳回的輸出以及傳遞至步驟的輸入,請開啟工作流程執行的「執行詳細資訊」頁面。在「步驟詳細資訊」區段中,檢視您在「檢視」模式中選取之每個步驟的輸入和輸出。

若要實作人工核准步驟,您通常會暫停工作流程執行,直到傳回工作 Token 為止。在此範例專案中,訊息會傳遞至 Amazon SQS 佇列,該佇列用作定義用來處理回呼功能之 Lambda 函數的觸發程序。訊息包含工作 Token,以及前述步驟傳回的輸出。Lambda 函數會使用訊息的有效負載來叫用。工作流程執行會暫停,直到它收到具有 SendTaskSuccessAPI 呼叫的工作 Token 為止。如需有關工作權杖的更多資訊,請參閱等候傳回任務字符的回呼

StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-ApproveSqsLambda函數的下列程式碼顯示如何將其定義為自動核准 Amazon SQS 佇列透過「Step Functions 數」狀態機提交的任何任務。

exports.lambdaHandler = (event, context, callback) => { const stepfunctions = new aws.StepFunctions(); // For every record in sqs queue for (const record of event.Records) { const messageBody = JSON.parse(record.body); const taskToken = messageBody.TaskToken; const params = { output: "\"approved\"", taskToken: taskToken }; console.log(`Calling Step Functions to complete callback task with params ${JSON.stringify(params)}`); // Approve stepfunctions.sendTaskSuccess(params, (err, data) => { if (err) { console.error(err.message); callback(err.message); return; } console.log(data); callback(null); }); } };

瀏覽此範例狀態機器,瞭解 Step Functions 如何控制 Lambda 和 Amazon SQS。

如需如何 AWS Step Functions 控制其他 AWS 服務的詳細資訊,請參閱AWS Step Functions 搭配其他服務使用

{ "StartAt": "Check Stock Price", "States": { "Check Stock Price": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLam-CheckStockPriceLambda-444455556666", "Next": "Generate Buy/Sell recommendation" }, "Generate Buy/Sell recommendation": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-Hello-GenerateBuySellRecommend-123456789012", "ResultPath": "$.recommended_type", "Next": "Request Human Approval" }, "Request Human Approval": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::sqs:sendMessage.waitForTaskToken", "Parameters": { "QueueUrl": "https://sqs.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/111122223333/StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda4444-5555-6666-RequestHumanApprovalSqs-777788889999", "MessageBody": { "Input.$": "$", "TaskToken.$": "$$.Task.Token" } }, "ResultPath": null, "Next": "Buy or Sell?" }, "Buy or Sell?": { "Type": "Choice", "Choices": [ { "Variable": "$.recommended_type", "StringEquals": "buy", "Next": "Buy Stock" }, { "Variable": "$.recommended_type", "StringEquals": "sell", "Next": "Sell Stock" } ] }, "Buy Stock": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-BuyStockLambda-000000000000", "Next": "Report Result" }, "Sell Stock": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-SellStockLambda-111111111111", "Next": "Report Result" }, "Report Result": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::sns:publish", "Parameters": { "TopicArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-west-1:111122223333:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda1111-2222-3333-ReportResultSnsTopic-222222222222", "Message": { "Input.$": "$" } }, "End": true } } }

如需將 Step Functions 與其他 AWS 服務搭配使用時如何設定 IAM 的詳細資訊,請參閱整合式服務的 IAM 政策

IAM 範例

範例專案產生的這些範例 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策包含執行狀態機器和相關資源所需的最低權限。我們建議您僅在 IAM 政策中加入必要的許可。

{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLam-CheckStockPriceLambda-444455556666", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-Hello-GenerateBuySellRecommend-123456789012", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-BuyStockLambda-777788889999", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-SellStockLambda-000000000000", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "sqs:SendMessage*" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:sqs:us-west-1:111122223333:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda4444-5555-6666-RequestHumanApprovalSqs-111111111111", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "sns:Publish" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:sns:us-west-1:111122223333:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda1111-2222-3333-ReportResultSnsTopic-222222222222", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }

如需將 Step Functions 與其他 AWS 服務搭配使用時如何設定 IAM 的詳細資訊,請參閱整合式服務的 IAM 政策

Lambda orchestration example - AWS Step Functions

Lambda orchestration example

This sample project demonstrates how to integrate AWS Lambda functions in Step Functions state machines.

In this project, Step Functions uses Lambda functions to check a stock price and determine a buy or sell trading recommendation. The user is then provided this recommendation and can choose whether to buy or sell the stock. The result of the trade is returned using an SNS topic.

For more information about Step Functions service integrations, see the following:

Note

This sample project may incur charges.

For new AWS users, a free usage tier is available. On this tier, services are free below a certain level of usage. For more information about AWS costs and the free tier, see Pricing.

Step 1: Create the state machine and provision resources

  1. Open the Step Functions console and choose Create state machine.

  2. Type Orchestrate Lambda functions in the search box, and then choose Orchestrate Lambda functions from the search results that are returned.

  3. Choose Next to continue.

  4. Step Functions lists the AWS services used in the sample project you selected. It also shows a workflow graph for the sample project. Deploy this project to your AWS account or use it as a starting point for building your own projects. Based on how you want to proceed, choose Run a demo or Build on it.

    This sample project deploys the following resources:

    • Five Lambda functions

    • An Amazon Simple Queue Service queue

    • An Amazon Simple Notification Service topic

    • An AWS Step Functions state machine

    • Related AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) roles

    The following image shows the workflow graph for the Orchestrate Lambda functions sample project:

    
            Workflow graph of the Orchestrate Lambda functions sample project.
  5. Choose Use template to continue with your selection.

  6. Do one of the following:

    • If you selected Build on it, Step Functions creates the workflow prototype for the sample project you selected. Step Functions doesn't deploy the resources listed in the workflow definition.

      In Workflow Studio's Design mode, drag and drop states from the States browser to continue building your workflow protoype. Or switch to the Code mode that provides an integrated code editor similar to VS Code for updating the Amazon States Language (ASL) definition of your state machine within the Step Functions console. For more information about using Workflow Studio to build your state machines, see Using Workflow Studio.

      Important

      Remember to update the placeholder Amazon Resource Name (ARN) for the resources used in the sample project before you run your workflow.

    • If you selected Run a demo, Step Functions creates a read-only sample project which uses an AWS CloudFormation template to deploy the AWS resources listed in that template to your AWS account.

      Tip

      To view the state machine definition of the sample project, choose Code.

      When you're ready, choose Deploy and run to deploy the sample project and create the resources.

      It can take up to 10 minutes for these resources and related IAM permissions to be created. While your resources are being deployed, you can open the CloudFormation Stack ID link to see which resources are being provisioned.

      After all the resources in the sample project are created, you can see the new sample project listed on the State machines page.

      Important

      Standard charges may apply for each service used in the CloudFormation template.

Step 2: Run the state machine

After all the resources are provisioned and deployed, the Start execution dialog box is displayed.

  1. On the State machines page, choose your sample project.

  2. On the sample project page, choose Start execution.

  3. In the Start execution dialog box, do the following:

    1. (Optional) To identify your execution, you can specify a name for it in the Name box. By default, Step Functions generates a unique execution name automatically.

      Note

      Step Functions allows you to create names for state machines, executions, and activities, rate controls, and labels that contain non-ASCII characters. These non-ASCII names don't work with Amazon CloudWatch. To ensure that you can track CloudWatch metrics, choose a name that uses only ASCII characters.

    2. (Optional) In the Input box, enter input values in JSON format to run your workflow.

      If you chose to Run a demo, you need not provide any execution input.

      Note

      If the demo project you deployed contains prepopulated execution input data, use that input to run the state machine.

    3. Choose Start execution.

    4. The Step Functions console directs you to a page that's titled with your execution ID. This page is known as the Execution Details page. On this page, you can review the execution results as the execution progresses or after it's complete.

      To review the execution results, choose individual states on the Graph view, and then choose the individual tabs on the Step details pane to view each state's details including input, output, and definition respectively. For details about the execution information you can view on the Execution Details page, see Execution Details page – Interface overview.

About the state machine and its execution

The state machine in this sample project integrates with AWS Lambda by passing parameters directly to those resources, uses an Amazon SQS queue to manage the request for human approval, and uses an Amazon SNS topic to return the results of the query.

A Step Functions execution receives a JSON text as input and passes that input to the first state in the workflow. Individual states receive JSON data as input and usually pass JSON data as output to the next state. In this sample project, the output of each step is passed as input to the next step in the workflow. For example, the Generate Buy/Sell recommendation step receives the output of the Check Stock Price step as input. Further, the output of the Generate Buy/Sell recommendation step is passed as input to the next step, Request Human Approval, which mimics a human approval step.

Note

To view the output returned by a step and the input passed on to a step, open the Execution Details page for your workflow execution. In the Step details section, view the input and output for each step you select in the View mode.

To implement a human approval step, you typically pause the workflow execution until a task token is returned. In this sample project, a message is passed to an Amazon SQS queue, which is used as a trigger to the Lambda function defined to handle callback functionality. The message contains a task token and the output returned by the preceding step. The Lambda function is invoked with the payload of the message. The workflow execution is paused until it receives the task token back with a SendTaskSuccess API call. For more information about task tokens, see Wait for a Callback with the Task Token.

The following code for the StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-ApproveSqsLambda function shows how it is defined to automatically approve any tasks submitted by the Amazon SQS queue through the Step Functions state machine.

exports.lambdaHandler = (event, context, callback) => { const stepfunctions = new aws.StepFunctions(); // For every record in sqs queue for (const record of event.Records) { const messageBody = JSON.parse(record.body); const taskToken = messageBody.TaskToken; const params = { output: "\"approved\"", taskToken: taskToken }; console.log(`Calling Step Functions to complete callback task with params ${JSON.stringify(params)}`); // Approve stepfunctions.sendTaskSuccess(params, (err, data) => { if (err) { console.error(err.message); callback(err.message); return; } console.log(data); callback(null); }); } };

Browse through this example state machine to see how Step Functions controls Lambda and Amazon SQS.

For more information about how AWS Step Functions can control other AWS services, see Using AWS Step Functions with other services.

{ "StartAt": "Check Stock Price", "States": { "Check Stock Price": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLam-CheckStockPriceLambda-444455556666", "Next": "Generate Buy/Sell recommendation" }, "Generate Buy/Sell recommendation": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-Hello-GenerateBuySellRecommend-123456789012", "ResultPath": "$.recommended_type", "Next": "Request Human Approval" }, "Request Human Approval": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::sqs:sendMessage.waitForTaskToken", "Parameters": { "QueueUrl": "https://sqs.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/111122223333/StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda4444-5555-6666-RequestHumanApprovalSqs-777788889999", "MessageBody": { "Input.$": "$", "TaskToken.$": "$$.Task.Token" } }, "ResultPath": null, "Next": "Buy or Sell?" }, "Buy or Sell?": { "Type": "Choice", "Choices": [ { "Variable": "$.recommended_type", "StringEquals": "buy", "Next": "Buy Stock" }, { "Variable": "$.recommended_type", "StringEquals": "sell", "Next": "Sell Stock" } ] }, "Buy Stock": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-BuyStockLambda-000000000000", "Next": "Report Result" }, "Sell Stock": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-SellStockLambda-111111111111", "Next": "Report Result" }, "Report Result": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::sns:publish", "Parameters": { "TopicArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-west-1:111122223333:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda1111-2222-3333-ReportResultSnsTopic-222222222222", "Message": { "Input.$": "$" } }, "End": true } } }

For information about how to configure IAM when using Step Functions with other AWS services, see IAM Policies for integrated services.

IAM Examples

These example AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies generated by the sample project include the least privilege necessary to execute the state machine and related resources. We recommend that you include only those permissions that are necessary in your IAM policies.

{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLam-CheckStockPriceLambda-444455556666", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-Hello-GenerateBuySellRecommend-123456789012", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-BuyStockLambda-777788889999", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "lambda:InvokeFunction" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:us-west-1:111122223333:function:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda-SellStockLambda-000000000000", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "sqs:SendMessage*" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:sqs:us-west-1:111122223333:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda4444-5555-6666-RequestHumanApprovalSqs-111111111111", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }
{ "Statement": [ { "Action": [ "sns:Publish" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:sns:us-west-1:111122223333:StepFunctionsSample-HelloLambda1111-2222-3333-ReportResultSnsTopic-222222222222", "Effect": "Allow" } ] }

For information about how to configure IAM when using Step Functions with other AWS services, see IAM Policies for integrated services.