介面概觀 - AWS Step Functions

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

介面概觀

Workflow Studio for AWS Step Functions 是低程式碼的視覺化工作流程設計工具,可讓您透過協調建立無伺服器工作流程。 AWS 服務借助其拖放功能,Workflow Studio 使您可以輕鬆構建,編輯和可視化工作流程原型。工作流程 Studio 還提供了一個內置的代碼編輯器,用於編寫和編輯使用Amazon States Language(ASL)Step Functions 控制台中的工作流定義。

為了幫助您構建和視覺化您的工作流程,編輯它們的定義,並管理它們的 Config,Workflow Studio 提供了三種模式:設計代碼和配置。以下各節將詳細說明這些模式。

設計模式

工作流程 Studio 的設計模式提供了一個圖形化界面,以便在您構建其原型時視覺化您的工作流程。以下影像展示了「設計」模式中可用的不同元件。


            工作流程工作室的設計模式。此模式包含各種組件,例如左側的「狀態」瀏覽器、中間的畫布、畫布右側的「Inspector 器」面板,以及最右側窗格中的內容說明。此影像顯示「Inspector」面板中 Lambda 函數的組態選項。
  1. 模式按鈕 — 使用模式按鈕在工作流 Studio 的 [設計]、[程式] 和 [設 Config] 模式之間切換。如果工作流程的 ASL 定義中的 JSON 無效,則無法切換模式。

  2. 狀態瀏覽器包含下列三個索引標籤:

    • [動] 索引標籤提供 AWS API 清單,您可以將這些 API 拖放到畫布中的工作流程圖形中。每個動作代表一個任務狀態。

    • 程」索引標籤提供流程狀態清單,您可以將其拖放到畫布中的工作流程圖表中。

    • [模式] 索引標籤提供數個可重複使用的建置區塊 ready-to-use,可用於各種使用案例。例如,您可以使用這些模式在 Amazon S3 儲存貯體中反覆處理資料。

  3. 您可以將狀態拖放到工作流程圖表中、變更狀態順序,以及選取要設定或檢視的狀態。Canvas

  4. 您可以在此Inspector面板中檢視和編輯您在畫布上選取的任何狀態的屬性。開啟定切換以檢視工作流程的 Amazon 州語言代碼,並反白顯示目前選取的狀態。

  5. 當您需要協助時,資訊連結會開啟包含內容資訊的面板。這些面板也包括 Step Functions 文件中相關主題的連結。

  6. 設計工具列 — 包含一組用於執行常用動作的按鈕,例如復原、刪除和放大。

  7. 公用程式按鈕 — 一組用來執行工作的按鈕,例如儲存工作流程或將其 ASL 定義匯出至 JSON 或 YAML 檔案。

狀態瀏覽器

您可以在「狀態」瀏覽器中選取要拖放到工作流程圖表中的狀態。「動作」索引標籤提供 AWS API 清單,而「程」索引標籤則提供流程狀態清單。雖然「模式」索引標籤提供了數個可重複使用的建置區塊 ready-to-use,可用於各種使用案例。您可以使用頂端的「搜尋」方塊,在「狀態瀏覽器」中搜尋所有狀態。


            Step Functions 工作流程 Studio 狀態瀏覽器界面組件。此影像顯示了「狀態」瀏覽器中可用的三個標籤:「動作」、「流程」和「模式」。

您可以使用七種流程狀態來引導和控制工作流程。所有這些都取自先前狀態的輸入,許多可讓您篩選前一個狀態的輸入,並將輸出篩選為後續狀態。流量狀態為:

  • Choice:將執行分支之間的選擇添加到您的工作流程。在「Inspector」的「組態」索引標籤中,您可以設定規則以決定工作流程將轉換至哪個狀態。

  • 平行:將執行的 parallel 分支新增至您的工作流程。

  • Map:動態迭代輸入數組的每個元素的步驟。與Parallel流動狀態不同,Map狀態會針對狀態輸入中陣列的多個項目執行相同的步驟。

  • Pass:可讓您將其輸入傳遞至輸出。(可選)您可以將固定數據添加到輸出中。

  • 等候:讓您的工作流程暫停一段時間,或直到指定的時間或日期。

  • Succeed:成功停止您的工作流程。

  • Fail:停止失敗的工作流程。

Canvas

選擇要新增至工作流程的狀態後,請將其拖曳至畫布,然後放入工作流程圖表中。您也可以拖放狀態,將狀態移至工作流程中的不同位置。如果您的工作流程很複雜,您可能無法在畫布面板中檢視所有工作流程。使用畫布頂端的控制項來放大或縮小。若要檢視工作流程圖形的不同部分,您可以在畫布中拖曳工作流程圖表。

將工作流程狀態從「動」或「程」標籤拖放到工作流程中。有一條線會顯示它將放置在工作流程中的位置。新的工作流程狀態已新增至您的工作流程,其程式碼會自動產生。


            工作流程工作室

若要變更狀態的順序,您可以將其拖曳至工作流程中的其他位置。


            工作流工作室拖放

Inspector

您可以設定新增至工作流程的任何狀態。選擇您要配置的狀態,您將在 Inspector 面板中看到其配置選項。若要查看工作流程程式碼自動產生的 ASL 定義,請開啟定切換。與您選取的狀態相關聯的 ASL 定義將會反白顯示。


            工作流 Studio 檢查器配置面板

            工作流程 Studio 檢查程式定義

程式碼模式

Workflow Studio 的程式模式提供整合的程式碼編輯器,可在 Step Functions 主控台中檢視、撰寫及編輯工作流程的 Amazon States Language (ASL) 定義。下列影像顯示「程式」模式中可用的不同元件。


          Step Functions 工作流程 Studio 代碼模式。此模式顯示工作流程定義的範例,以及根據定義即時呈現工作流程圖形。
  1. 模式按鈕 — 使用模式按鈕在工作流 Studio 的 [設計]、[程式] 和 [設 Config] 模式之間切換。如果工作流程的 ASL 定義中的 JSON 無效,則無法切換模式。

  2. 您可以程式碼編輯器在工作流程 Studio 中撰寫和編輯工作流程的 ASL 定義。程式碼編輯器也提供了一些功能,例如語法醒目提示和自動完成功能。

  3. 圖形視覺化窗格— 顯示工作流程的實時圖形可視化。

  4. 公用程式按鈕 — 一組用來執行工作的按鈕,例如儲存工作流程或將其 ASL 定義匯出至 JSON 或 YAML 檔案。

  5. 程式碼工具列 — 包含一組用來執行常用動作的按鈕,例如復原動作或格式化程式碼。

  6. 圖形工具列 — 包含一組用於執行常用動作的按鈕,例如放大和縮小工作流程圖形。

程式碼編輯器

程式碼編輯器提供類似 IDE 的體驗,可在工作流程 Studio 中使用 JSON 撰寫和編輯工作流程定義。程式碼編輯器包含數個功能,例如語法醒目提示、自動完成建議、ASL 定義驗證,以及內容感應式說明顯示。當您更新工作流程定義時,會圖形視覺化窗格呈現工作流程的即時圖表。您也可以在中看到更新的工作流程圖形設計模式

如果您在設計模式或圖形視覺化窗格中選取狀態,該狀態的 ASL 定義會在程式碼編輯器中反白顯示。如果您在「計」模式或圖形視覺化窗格中重新排序、刪除或新增狀態,工作流程的 ASL 定義會自動更新。


            Step Functions 工作流程 Studio 組件

將游標置於工作流程定義中的任何欄位上,以檢視其上下文相關說明作為工具提示。


            Step Functions 工作流工作

自動完成建議會顯示您可以包含在工作流程中的欄位或狀態的程式碼片段。若要查看可包含在特定狀態中的欄位清單,請按Ctrl+Space。若要為工作流程中的新狀態產生程式碼片段,請在目前狀態的定義Ctrl+Space之後按下。您也可以按下F1以顯示可用指令的清單。


            Step Functions 工作流程 Studio 組件

圖形視覺化窗格

圖形視覺效果可讓您以圖形格式查看工作流程的外觀。當您在 Workflow Studio 中撰寫工作流程定義時,圖形視覺化窗格會呈現工作流程的即時圖形。程式碼編輯器當您在圖形視覺化窗格中重新排序、刪除或複製狀態時,程式碼編輯器中的工作流程定義會自動更新。同樣地,當您在程式碼編輯器中更新工作流程定義、重新排序、刪除或新增狀態時,視覺效果也會自動更新。

如果工作流程 ASL 定義中的 JSON 無效,圖形視覺化窗格會暫停轉譯,並在窗格底部顯示狀態訊息。

Config 模式

工作流程 Studio 的 Config 模式可讓您管理狀態機器的配置。在此模式中,您可以為狀態機器指定詳細資料,例如狀態機器名稱及其類型、IAM 許可和狀態機器的記錄組態。您可以在此模式中指定的其他其他組態包括在建立狀態機器時啟用 AWS X-Ray 追蹤和發佈版本。建立狀態機之後,您可以編輯狀態機器名稱和類型以外的所有狀態機組態選項。下圖顯示了您可以在「組態」模式中指定的一些組 Config


         可在「組態」模式中指定的狀態機器組態。
管理狀態機組態

若要管理您的狀態機組態,請執行下列動作:

  1. 在狀態機器名稱方塊中輸入狀態機的名稱

    提示

    或者,選擇的預設狀態機器名稱旁邊的編輯圖示MyStateMachine。然後,在 [狀態機器組態] 下,指定名稱。

    重要

    建立狀態機器之後,您無法編輯狀態機器名稱。

  2. 類型中,選擇標準快速的狀態機器類型。如需狀態機器類型的相關資訊,請參閱標準與快速工作流程

    重要

    建立狀態機器之後,您無法編輯狀態機器類型。

  3. 可中,選取要用作狀態機器執行角色的 IAM 角色。

    • 建立新角色 (建議使用):如果選取此選項,Step Functions 會以建立狀態機器時所需的最低權限,自動為狀態機器建立執行角色。這些自動產生的 IAM 角色對於您 AWS 區域 在其中建立狀態機器有效。

      提示

      若要檢閱 Step Functions 將為狀態機器自動產生的權限,請選擇 [檢閱自動產生的權限]。

      注意

      如果您刪除 Step Functions 建立的 IAM 角色,則 Step Functions 稍後無法重新建立。同樣地,如果您修改角色 (例如,透過從 IAM 政策中的主體移除 Step Functions),Step Functions 稍後無法還原其原始設定。

    • 選擇現有角色:為狀態機器建立您自己的 IAM 角色,然後從下面列出的選項中選擇「選擇現有角色」。確保角色的策略包含您希望狀態機器承擔的權限。

      如需有關建立和編輯 IAM 政策的資訊,請參閱《IAM 使用者指南》中的建立 IAM 政策

    • 輸入角色 ARN:指定要用於此狀態機器的現有 IAM 角色的 Amazon 資源名稱 (ARN)。例如 arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/service-role/StepFunctions-WorkflowStudio-role-777f4027

  4. 記錄中,設定狀態機器的記錄層級。Step Functions 會根據您的選擇記錄執行歷史記錄事件。您可以選擇以下其中一個選項:

    • ALL:會記錄所有事件類型。

    • 錯誤:會記錄所有錯誤事件類型,例如 TaskFailed 和 ExecutionFailed。

    • 致命:記錄所有嚴重錯誤事件類型,例如 ExecutionAborted 和 ExecutionFailed。

    • OFF:不會記錄任何事件類型。

    如需記錄層級的詳細資訊,請參閱日誌層級

  5. 其他組態中,設定下列一或多個選用組態:

    • 啟用X-Ray追蹤:針對狀態機器執行傳送追蹤的 Step Functions 選擇此核取方塊,即使追蹤 ID 未由上游服務傳送追蹤。X-Ray如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS X-Ray 和 Step Functions

    • 建立時發佈版本:版本是您可以執行的狀態機器的編號、不可變快照集。選擇此核取方塊可在建立狀態機時發佈狀態機的版本。Step Functions 發布版本 1 作為狀態機的第一個修訂版。

      如需有關版本的詳細資訊,請參閱狀態機版本

    • 新增標籤:選擇此方塊可將標籤新增至狀態機。新增標籤可協助您追蹤和管理與資源相關的成本,並在 IAM 政策中提供更好的安全性。如需標籤的詳細資訊,請參閱步驟函數中的標記

  6. 選擇建立

  7. 在 [確認角色建立] 對話方塊中,選擇 [確認] 以繼續。

    您也可以選擇 [檢視角色組態] 回到 [設定] 模式。

鍵盤快速鍵

工作流程工作室支援下列鍵盤快速鍵:

鍵盤快速鍵 函式
Shortcuts for the Code mode
Ctrl+space Auto-complete suggestions
F1 Display a list of available commands
Common shortcuts for the Design and Code modes
Ctrl+Z Undo the last operation
Ctrl+Shift+Z Redo the last operation
Alt+C Center the workflow in the canvas
Backspace Remove all selected states
Delete Remove all selected states
Ctrl+D Duplicate selected state

Interface overview - AWS Step Functions

Interface overview

Workflow Studio for AWS Step Functions is a low-code visual workflow designer that lets you create serverless workflows by orchestrating AWS services. With its drag and drop feature, Workflow Studio makes it easy for you to build, edit, and visualize your workflow prototypes. Workflow Studio also offers a built-in code editor for writing and editing your workflow definitions using Amazon States Language (ASL) within the Step Functions console.

To help you build and visualize your workflows, edit their definitions, and manage their configuration, Workflow Studio provides three modes: Design, Code, and Config. The following sections describe these modes in detail.

Design mode

The Design mode of Workflow Studio provides a graphical interface to visualize your workflows as you build their prototypes. The following image shows the different components available in the Design mode.

Design mode of Workflow Studio. This mode contains various components such as States browser on the left, canvas in the middle, Inspector panel to the right of the canvas, and the contextual help in the rightmost pane. The image shows the configuration options in the Inspector panel for a Lambda function.
  1. Mode buttons – Switch between the Design, Code, and Config modes of the Workflow Studio using the mode buttons. You can't switch modes if the JSON in the ASL definition of your workflow is invalid.

  2. The States browser contains the following three tabs:

    • The Actions tab provides a list of AWS APIs that you can drag and drop into your workflow graph in the canvas. Each action represents a Task state state.

    • The Flow tab provides a list of flow states that you can drag and drop into your workflow graph in the canvas.

    • The Patterns tab provides several ready-to-use, reusable building blocks that you can use for a variety of use cases. For example, you can use these patterns to iteratively process data in an Amazon S3 bucket.

  3. The Canvas is where you drag and drop states into your workflow graph, change the order of states, and select states to configure or view.

  4. The Inspector panel is where you can view and edit the properties of any state you've selected on the canvas. Turn on the Definition toggle to view the Amazon States Language code for your workflow, with the currently selected state highlighted.

  5. Info links open a panel with contextual information when you need help. These panels also include links to related topics in the Step Functions documentation.

  6. Design toolbar – Contains a set of buttons to perform common actions, such as undo, delete, and zoom in.

  7. Utility buttons – A set of buttons to perform tasks, such as saving your workflows or exporting their ASL definitions in a JSON or YAML file.

States browser

The States browser is where you select states to drag and drop into your workflow graph. The Actions tab provides a list of AWS APIs, and the Flow tab provides a list of flow states. While the Patterns tab provides several ready-to-use, reusable building blocks that you can use for a variety of use cases. You can search all states in the States Browser using the Search box at the top.

Step Functions Workflow Studio States browser interface component. The image shows the three tabs available in the States browser: Actions, Flow, and Patterns.

There are seven flow states that you can use to direct and control your workflow. All of them take input from the previous state, and many let you filter the input from the preceding state, and the output to the state that follows. The flow states are:

  • Choice: Add a choice between branches of execution to your workflow. In the Configuration tab of the Inspector, you can configure rules to determine which state the workflow will transition to.

  • Parallel: Add parallel branches of execution to your workflow.

  • Map: Dynamically iterate steps for each element of an input array. Unlike a Parallel flow state, a Map state will execute the same steps for multiple entries of an array in the state input.

  • Pass: Lets you pass its input to its output. (Optional) You can add fixed data into the output.

  • Wait: Have your workflow pause for a certain amount of time or until a specified time or date.

  • Succeed: Stops your workflow with a success.

  • Fail: Stops your workflow with a failure.

Canvas

After you choose a state to add to your workflow, drag it to to the canvas and drop it into your workflow graph. You can also drag and drop states to move them to different places in your workflow. If your workflow is complex, you may not be able to view all of it in the canvas panel. Use the controls at the top of the canvas to zoom in or out. To view different parts of a workflow graph, you can drag the workflow graph in the canvas.

Drag a workflow state from the Actions or Flow tab and drop it into your workflow. A line shows where it will be placed in your workflow. The new workflow state has been added to your workflow, and its code is auto-generated.

Workflow Studio canvas

To change the order of a state, you can drag it to a different place in your workflow.

Workflow Studio drag drop

Inspector

You can configure any states that you add to your workflow. Choose the state you want to configure, and you will see its configuration options in the Inspector panel. To see the auto-generated ASL definition for your workflow code, turn on the Definition toggle. The ASL definition associated with the state you've selected will appear highlighted.

Workflow Studio inspector configuration panel
Workflow Studio inspector definition panel

Code mode

The Code mode of Workflow Studio provides an integrated code editor to view, write, and edit the Amazon States Language (ASL) definition of your workflows within the Step Functions console. The following image shows the different components available in the Code mode.

Step Functions Workflow Studio Code mode. This mode shows an example of a workflow definition and a real-time rendering of the workflow graph based on the definition.
  1. Mode buttons – Switch between the Design, Code, and Config modes of the Workflow Studio using the mode buttons. You can't switch modes if the JSON in the ASL definition of your workflow is invalid.

  2. The Code editor is where you write and edit the ASL definition of your workflows within the Workflow Studio. The code editor also provides features, such as syntax highlighting and auto-completion.

  3. Graph visualization pane – Shows a real-time graphical visualization of your workflow.

  4. Utility buttons – A set of buttons to perform tasks, such as saving your workflows or exporting their ASL definitions in a JSON or YAML file.

  5. Code toolbar – Contains a set of buttons to perform common actions, such as undoing an action or formatting the code.

  6. Graph toolbar – Contains a set of buttons to perform common actions, such as zooming in and zooming out the workflow graph.

Code editor

The code editor provides an IDE-like experience to write and edit your workflow definitions using JSON within the Workflow Studio. The code editor includes several features, such as syntax highlighting, auto-complete suggestions, ASL definition validation, and context-sensitive help display. As you update your workflow definition, the Graph visualization pane renders a real-time graph of your workflow. You can also see the updated workflow graph in the Design mode.

If you select a state in the Design mode or the graph visualization pane, the ASL definition of that state appears highlighted in the code editor. The ASL definition of your workflow is automatically updated if you reorder, delete, or add a state in the Design mode or the graph visualization pane.

Step Functions Workflow Studio components

Place the cursor over any field in the workflow definition to view its context-sensitive help as a tooltip.

Step Functions Workflow Studio

The auto-complete suggestions displays code snippets for the fields or states that you can include in your workflows. To see a list of fields you can include within a specific state, press Ctrl+Space. To generate code snippet for a new state in your workflow press Ctrl+Space after the current state's definition. You can also press F1 to display a list of available commands.

Step Functions Workflow Studio components

Graph visualization pane

Graph visualizations let you see what your workflow looks like in graphical format. When you write your workflow definitions in the Code editor of Workflow Studio, the graph visualization pane renders a real-time graph of your workflow. As you reorder, delete, or duplicate a state in the graph visualization pane, the workflow definition in the Code editor is automatically updated. Similarly, as you update your workflow definitions, reorder, delete, or add a state in the Code editor, the visualization is automatically updated.

If the JSON in the ASL definition of your workflow is invalid, the graph visualization pane pauses the rendering and displays a status message at the bottom of the pane.

Config mode

The Config mode of Workflow Studio lets you manage the configuration of your state machines. In this mode, you can specify details, such as state machine name and its type, IAM permissions, and logging configuration for the state machine. Other additional configurations that you can specify in this mode include enabling AWS X-Ray tracing and publishing a version when you create the state machine. After you've created the state machine, you can edit all state machine configuration options except the state machine name and type. The following image shows some of the configurations you can specify in the Config mode.

State machine configurations that can be specified in the Config mode.
Manage state machine configuration

To manage your state machine configuration, do the following:

  1. Enter a name for your state machine in the State machine name box.

    Tip

    Alternatively, choose the edit icon next to the default state machine name of MyStateMachine. Then, under State machine configuration, specify a name.

    Important

    You can't edit the state machine name after you've created the state machine.

  2. In Type, choose a state machine type of Standard or Express. For information about state machine types, see Standard vs. Express Workflows.

    Important

    You can't edit the state machine type after you've created the state machine.

  3. In Permissions, select the IAM role to be used as the execution role for the state machine.

    • Create new role (Recommended): If you select this option, Step Functions automatically creates an execution role for your state machines with the least privileges required when you create the state machines. These automatically generated IAM roles are valid for the AWS Region in which you create the state machine.

      Tip

      To review the permissions that Step Functions will automatically generate for your state machine, choose Review auto-generated permissions.

      Note

      If you delete the IAM role that Step Functions creates, Step Functions can't recreate it later. Similarly, if you modify the role (for example, by removing Step Functions from the principals in the IAM policy), Step Functions can't restore its original settings later.

    • Choose an existing role: Create your own IAM role for the state machine and then choose it from the options listed below Choose an existing role. Make sure the role's policy includes the permissions that you would like the state machine to assume.

      For information about creating IAM policies, see Creating IAM policies in the IAM User Guide.

    • Enter a role ARN: Specify the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of an existing IAM role to use for this state machine. For example, arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/service-role/StepFunctions-WorkflowStudio-role-777f4027.

  4. In Logging, set the log level for your state machine. Step Functions logs the execution history events based on your selection. You can select one of the following options:

    • ALL: All event types are logged.

    • ERROR: All error event types are logged, such as TaskFailed and ExecutionFailed.

    • FATAL: All fatal error event types are logged, such as ExecutionAborted and ExecutionFailed.

    • OFF: No event types are logged.

    For more information about log levels, see Log levels.

  5. In Additional configuration, set one or more of the following optional configurations:

    • Enable X-Ray tracing: Choose this checkbox for Step Functions to send traces to X-Ray for state machine executions, even when a trace ID is not passed by an upstream service. For more information, see AWS X-Ray and Step Functions.

    • Publish version on creation: A version is a numbered, immutable snapshot of a state machine that you can run. Choose this checkbox to publish a version of your state machine while creating the state machine. Step Functions publishes version 1 as the first revision of the state machine.

      For more information about versions, see State machine versions.

    • Add new tag: Choose this box to add tags to your state machine. Adding tags can help you track and manage the costs associated with your resources, and provide better security in your IAM policies. For more information about tags, see Tagging in Step Functions.

  6. Choose Create.

  7. In the Confirm role creation dialog box, choose Confirm to continue.

    You can also choose View role configuration to go back to the Config mode.

Keyboard shortcuts

Workflow Studio supports the following keyboard shortcuts:

Keyboard shortcut Function
Shortcuts for the Code mode
Ctrl+space Auto-complete suggestions
F1 Display a list of available commands
Common shortcuts for the Design and Code modes
Ctrl+Z Undo the last operation
Ctrl+Shift+Z Redo the last operation
Alt+C Center the workflow in the canvas
Backspace Remove all selected states
Delete Remove all selected states
Ctrl+D Duplicate selected state