狀態機版本 - AWS Step Functions

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

狀態機版本

版本是狀態機器的編號、不可變的快照集。您可以從對該狀態機器進行的最新修訂版本中發佈版本。每個版本都有一個唯一的 Amazon 資源名稱(ARN)。此 ARN 是狀態機 ARN 和版本號以冒號 (:) 分隔的組合。下列範例顯示狀態機器版本 ARN 的格式。

arn:partition:states:region:account-id:stateMachine:myStateMachine:1

若要開始使用狀態機版本,您必須發佈第一個版本。發佈版本後,您可以使用 ARN 版本叫用 StartExecutionAPI 動作。您無法編輯版本,但可以更新狀態機器並發佈新版本。您也可以發佈多個版本的狀態機器。


            狀態機定義的版本。當您更新狀態機時,它會建立新的狀態機器修訂版本。您可以從修訂版發佈狀態機器版本。

當您發佈狀態機器的新版本時,Step Functions 會為其指派版本號碼。版本號碼從 1 開始,每個新版本都會單調增加。版本號不會重複用於給定的狀態機器。如果您刪除狀態機器的版本 10,然後發佈新版本,Step Functions 會將其發佈為版本 11。

對於狀態機的所有版本,以下屬性都相同:

  • 狀態機的所有版本都共用相同類型 (標準或快速)

  • 您無法在版本之間變更狀態機器的名稱或建立日期。

  • 標籤會全域套用至狀態機器。您可以使用TagResourceUntagResourceAPI 動作管理狀態機器的標籤。

狀態機器也包含屬於每個版本和的屬性revision,但這些屬性在兩個指定版本或修訂之間可能會有所不同。這些內容包括狀態機器定義IAM 角色追蹤組態記錄組態

發佈狀態機器版本 (主控台)

您最多可以發佈 1000 個版本的狀態機器。若要要求提高此軟限制,請使用中的「Sup port 中心」頁面AWS Management Console。您可以從控制台手動刪除未使用的版本,也可以通過調用 DeleteStateMachineVersionAPI 操作來手動刪除。

發佈狀態機器版本的步驟
  1. 開啟 Step Functions 主控台,然後選擇現有的狀態機器。

  2. 狀態機器詳細資料頁面上,選擇編輯

  3. 視需要編輯狀態機定義,然後選擇 [儲存]。

  4. 選擇 Publish version (發佈版本)

  5. (選擇性) 在顯示之對話方塊的「描述」欄位中,輸入有關狀態機器版本的簡短說明。

  6. 選擇 Publish (發佈)。

注意

當您發佈狀態機器的新版本時,Step Functions 會為其指派版本號碼。版本號碼從 1 開始,每個新版本都會單調增加。版本號不會重複用於給定的狀態機器。如果您刪除狀態機器的版本 10,然後發佈新版本,Step Functions 會將其發佈為版本 11。

使用 Step Functions API 作業管理版本

Step Functions 提供下列 API 作業來發佈和管理狀態機版本:

若要從名為的狀態機器的目前版本中發佈新版本 AWS Command Line Interface,請myStateMachine使用以下publish-state-machine-version指令:

aws stepfunctions publish-state-machine-version --state-machine-arn arn:aws:states:us-east-1:123456789012:stateMachine:myStateMachine

回應會傳回 stateMachineVersionArn。例如,上一個指令會傳回的回應arn:aws:states:us-east-1:123456789012:stateMachine:myStateMachine:1

注意

當您發佈狀態機器的新版本時,Step Functions 會為其指派版本號碼。版本號碼從 1 開始,每個新版本都會單調增加。版本號不會重複用於給定的狀態機器。如果您刪除狀態機器的版本 10,然後發佈新版本,Step Functions 會將其發佈為版本 11。

從主控台執行狀態機器版本

若要開始使用狀態機版本,您必須先從目前狀態機器發佈版本revision。若要發佈版本,請使用「Step Functions」主控台或叫用 PublishStateMachineVersionAPI 動作。您也可以使用名為的選用參數叫用 UpdateStateMachineAliasAPI 動作,publish以更新狀態機器並發佈其版本。

您可以使用主控台或叫用 StartExecutionAPI 動作並提供版本 ARN 來啟動版本的執行。您也可以使用別名來啟動版本的執行。根據其路由組態,別名會將流量路由至特定版本。

如果您在不使用版本的情況下啟動狀態機器執行,則 Step Functions 會使用狀態機器的最新修訂版本來執行。如需有關「Step Functions 式」如何將執行與版本相關聯的資訊,請參閱將執行與版本或別名相關聯

若要使用狀態機版本開始執行
  1. 開啟 Step Functions 主控台,然後選擇您已針對其發佈一或多個版本的現有狀態機器。若要瞭解如何發佈版本,請參閱發佈狀態機器版本 (主控台)

  2. 狀態機器詳細資料頁面上,選擇本索引標籤。

  3. 在「本」區段中,執行下列操作:

    1. 選取您要開始執行的版本。

    2. 選擇 Start execution (開始執行)

  4. (選擇性) 在 [開始執行] 對話方塊中,輸入執行項目的名稱。

  5. (選擇性),輸入執行輸入,然後選擇 [開始執行]。

State machine versions - AWS Step Functions

State machine versions

A version is a numbered, immutable snapshot of a state machine. You publish versions from the most recent revision made to that state machine. Each version has a unique Amazon Resource Name (ARN). This ARN is a combination of state machine ARN and the version number separated by a colon (:). The following example shows the format of a state machine version ARN.

arn:partition:states:region:account-id:stateMachine:myStateMachine:1

To start using state machine versions, you must publish the first version. After you publish a version, you can invoke the StartExecution API action with the version ARN. You can't edit a version, but you can update a state machine and publish a new version. You can also publish multiple versions of your state machine.

Versions for a state machine definition. When you update a state machine, it creates a new state machine revision. You can publish a state machine version from a revision.

When you publish a new version of your state machine, Step Functions assigns it a version number. Version numbers start at 1 and increase monotonically for each new version. Version numbers aren't reused for a given state machine. If you delete version 10 of your state machine and then publish a new version, Step Functions publishes it as version 11.

The following properties are the same for all versions of a state machine:

  • All versions of a state machine share the same type (Standard or Express).

  • You can't change the name or creation date of a state machine between versions.

  • Tags apply globally to state machines. You can manage tags for state machines using the TagResource and UntagResource API actions.

State machines also contain properties that are a part of each version and revision, but these properties can differ between two given versions or revisions. These properties include State machine definition, IAM role, tracing configuration, and logging configuration.

Publishing a state machine version (Console)

You can publish up to 1000 versions of a state machine. To request an increase to this soft limit, use the Support Center page in the AWS Management Console. You can manually delete unused versions from the console or by invoking the DeleteStateMachineVersion API action.

To publish a state machine version
  1. Open the Step Functions console, and then choose an existing state machine.

  2. On the State machine detail page, choose Edit.

  3. Edit the state machine definition as required, and then choose Save.

  4. Choose Publish version.

  5. (Optional) In the Description field of the dialog box that appears, enter a brief description about the state machine version.

  6. Choose Publish.

Note

When you publish a new version of your state machine, Step Functions assigns it a version number. Version numbers start at 1 and increase monotonically for each new version. Version numbers aren't reused for a given state machine. If you delete version 10 of your state machine and then publish a new version, Step Functions publishes it as version 11.

Managing versions with Step Functions API operations

Step Functions provides the following API operations to publish and manage state machine versions:

To publish a new version from the current revision of a state machine called myStateMachine using the AWS Command Line Interface, use the publish-state-machine-version command:

aws stepfunctions publish-state-machine-version --state-machine-arn arn:aws:states:us-east-1:123456789012:stateMachine:myStateMachine

The response returns the stateMachineVersionArn. For example, the previous command returns a response ofarn:aws:states:us-east-1:123456789012:stateMachine:myStateMachine:1.

Note

When you publish a new version of your state machine, Step Functions assigns it a version number. Version numbers start at 1 and increase monotonically for each new version. Version numbers aren't reused for a given state machine. If you delete version 10 of your state machine and then publish a new version, Step Functions publishes it as version 11.

Running a state machine version from the console

To start using state machine versions, you must first publish a version from the current state machine revision. To publish a version, use the Step Functions console or invoke the PublishStateMachineVersion API action. You can also invoke the UpdateStateMachineAlias API action with an optional parameter named publish to update a state machine and publish its version.

You can start executions of a version by using the console or by invoking the StartExecution API action and providing the version ARN. You can also use an alias to start executions of a version. Based on its routing configuration, an alias routes traffic to a specific version.

If you start a state machine execution without using a version, Step Functions uses the most recent revision of the state machine for the execution. For information about how Step Functions associates an execution with a version, see Associating executions with a version or alias.

To start an execution using a state machine version
  1. Open the Step Functions console, and then choose an existing state machine that you've published one or more versions for. To learn how to publish a version, see Publishing a state machine version (Console).

  2. On the State machine detail page, choose the Versions tab.

  3. In the Versions section, do the following:

    1. Select the version that you want to start the execution with.

    2. Choose Start execution.

  4. (Optional) In the Start execution dialog box, enter a name for the execution.

  5. (Optional) , enter the execution input, and then choose Start execution.