監控 AWS Systems Manager - AWS Systems Manager

監控 AWS Systems Manager

監控是維護 AWS Systems Manager 及您 AWS 解決方案可靠性、可用性和效能的重要部分。您應該全面收集 AWS 解決方案的監控資料,以便在發生多點故障時進行偵錯。但在開始監控 Systems Manager 之前,您應該建立監控計劃來回答下列問題:

  • 監控目標是什麼?

  • 要監控哪些資源?

  • 監控這些資源的頻率為何?

  • 要使用哪些監控工具?

  • 誰會執行監控任務?

  • 發生問題時應該通知誰?

在您定義監控目標並建立監控計畫之後,下一步是建立您環境中的正常 Systems Manager 效能基準。您應該在不同的時間及負載條件下測量 Systems Manager 效能。當您監控 Systems Manager 時,應該存放所收集的監控資料的歷史記錄。您可以比較目前的 Systems Manager 效能資料與歷史資料,協助您辨識正常效能模式和效能異常狀況,並建立其處理方式。

例如,您可以監控作業的成功或失敗,例如「自動化」工作流程、修補基準的應用程式、維護時段事件以及組態相容性。自動化是 AWS Systems Manager 的功能。

您可以監控受管節點的 CPU 使用率、磁碟輸入/輸出和網路使用率。若效能不符合您所建立的基準,您可能需要重新設定或將節點最佳化,以降低 CPU 使用率、改善磁碟輸入/輸出、降低網路流量。如需有關監控 EC2 執行個體的詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon EC2 Linux 執行個體使用者指南》中的監控 Amazon EC2

監控工具

本章節中的內容,將為您提供可用來監控 Systems Manager 和其他 AWS 資源的工具的使用資訊。如需完整的工具清單,請參閱 AWS Systems Manager 中的記錄和監控

Monitoring AWS Systems Manager - AWS Systems Manager

Monitoring AWS Systems Manager

Monitoring is an important part of maintaining the reliability, availability, and performance of Systems Manager and your AWS solutions. You should collect monitoring data from all of the parts of your AWS solution so that you can more easily debug a multipoint failure if one occurs. But before you start monitoring Systems Manager, you should create a monitoring plan that includes answers to the following questions:

  • What are your monitoring goals?

  • What resources will you monitor?

  • How often will you monitor these resources?

  • What monitoring tools will you use?

  • Who will perform the monitoring tasks?

  • Who should be notified when something goes wrong?

After you have defined your monitoring goals and have created your monitoring plan, the next step is to establish a baseline for normal Systems Manager performance in your environment. You should measure Systems Manager performance at various times and under different load conditions. As you monitor Systems Manager, you should store a history of monitoring data that you've collected. You can compare current Systems Manager performance to this historical data to help you to identify normal performance patterns and performance anomalies, and devise methods to address them.

For example, you can monitor the success or failure of operations such as Automation workflows, the application of patch baselines, maintenance window events, and configuration compliance.

You can also monitor CPU utilization, disk I/O, and network utilization of your managed instances. When performance falls outside your established baseline, you might need to reconfigure or optimize the instance to reduce CPU utilization, improve disk I/O, or reduce network traffic. For more information about monitoring EC2 instances, see Monitoring Amazon EC2 in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Monitoring tools

The content in this chapter provides information for using tools available for monitoring your Systems Manager and other AWS resources. For a more complete list of tools, see Logging and monitoring in AWS Systems Manager.