使用复制组时的高可用性 - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis

使用复制组时的高可用性

单节点 Amazon ElastiCache Redis 集群是具有有限数据保护服务 (AOF) 的内存中实体。如果您的集群出于任何原因发生故障,您将丢失集群中的所有数据。但是,如果您运行的是 Redis 引擎,则可将 2 到 6 个节点归入一个具有副本的集群,其中,1 到 5 个只读节点包含该组的单个读/写主节点的复制数据。在这种情况下,如果一个节点出于任何原因发生故障,您不会丢失所有数据,因为这些数据已在另外的一个或多个节点中复制。如果发生故障的是读/写主节点,由于复制延迟,某些数据可能会丢失。

如下图所示,复制结构包含在分区中(在 API/CLI 中称为节点组),而分区包含在 Redis 集群中。Redis(已禁用集群模式)集群始终有一个分区。Redis(已启用集群模式)集群最多可以拥有 500 个分区,而且集群的数据跨分区进行分区。您可以创建具有更多分片和更少副本的集群,每个集群最多可包含 90 个节点。此集群配置的范围可以从 90 个分片和 0 个副本到 15 个分片和 5 个副本,这是允许的最大副本数。

如果 Redis 引擎版本为 5.0.6 或更高版本,可将每个集群的节点或分片限制提高到最大值 500。例如,您可以选择配置一个 500 节点的集群,范围介于 83 个分片(一个主分片和 5 个副本分片)和 500 个分片(一个主分片,无副本分片)之间。确保可提供足够的 IP 地址来满足增长需求。常见的陷阱包括子网组中的子网 CIDR 范围太小,或者子网被其他集群共享和大量使用。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建子网组

对于低于 5.0.6 的版本,每个集群的限制为 250。

若要请求提高限制,请参阅 AWS Service Limits 并选择限制类型 Nodes per cluster per instance type(每个实例类型的每个集群的节点数)

图像:Redis(已禁用集群模式)集群拥有一个分区和 0 到 5 个副本节点

Redis(已禁用集群模式)集群拥有一个分区和 0 到 5 个副本节点

如果为具有副本的集群启用了多可用区,则当主节点发生故障时,主节点将故障转移到某个只读副本。由于在副本节点上异步更新数据,因此可能会因更新副本节点时存在延迟而导致丢失某些数据。有关更多信息,请参阅 缓解运行 Redis 时发生的故障

High Availability Using Replication Groups - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis

High Availability Using Replication Groups

Single-node Amazon ElastiCache Redis clusters are in-memory entities with limited data protection services (AOF). If your cluster fails for any reason, you lose all the cluster's data. However, if you're running the Redis engine, you can group 2 to 6 nodes into a cluster with replicas where 1 to 5 read-only nodes contain replicate data of the group's single read/write primary node. In this scenario, if one node fails for any reason, you do not lose all your data since it is replicated in one or more other nodes. Due to replication latency, some data may be lost if it is the primary read/write node that fails.

As seen in the following graphic, the replication structure is contained within a shard (called node group in the API/CLI) which is contained within a Redis cluster. Redis (cluster mode disabled) clusters always have one shard. Redis (cluster mode enabled) clusters can have up to 90 shards with the cluster's data partitioned across the shards. You can create a cluster with higher number of shards and lower number of replicas totaling up to 90 nodes per cluster. This cluster configuration can range from 90 shards and 0 replicas to 15 shards and 5 replicas, which is the maximum number of replicas allowed.

The node or shard limit can be increased to a maximum of 500 per cluster if the Redis engine version is 5.0.6 or higher. For example, you can choose to configure a 500 node cluster that ranges between 83 shards (one primary and 5 replicas per shard) and 500 shards (single primary and no replicas). Make sure there are enough available IP addresses to accommodate the increase. Common pitfalls include the subnets in the subnet group have too small a CIDR range or the subnets are shared and heavily used by other clusters. For more information, see Creating a Subnet Group.

For versions below 5.0.6, the limit is 250 per cluster.

To request a limit increase, see AWS Service Limits and choose the limit type Nodes per cluster per instance type.

Image: Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster has one shard and 0 to 5 replica nodes

Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster has one shard and 0 to 5 replica nodes

If the cluster with replicas has Multi-AZ enabled and the primary node fails, the primary fails over to a read replica. Because the data is updated on the replica nodes asynchronously, there may be some data loss due to latency in updating the replica nodes. For more information, see Mitigating Failures when Running Redis.