从数据库快照还原 - Amazon Relational Database Service

从数据库快照还原

本节介绍如何从数据库快照进行还原。

Amazon RDS 创建数据库实例的存储卷快照,并备份整个数据库实例而不仅仅是单个数据库。您可以通过从数据库快照还原来创建新的数据库实例。您可以提供用于还原的数据库快照的名称,然后提供还原后新建的数据库实例的名称。无法从数据库快照还原到现有数据库实例;还原时将新建一个数据库实例。

您可以使用已还原的数据库实例,只要其状态为 available。数据库实例继续在后台加载数据。这称为延迟加载

如果您的访问数据尚未加载,数据库实例会立即从 Amazon S3 下载请求的数据,然后在后台继续加载数据的剩余部分。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EBS 快照

为了帮助减轻延迟加载对需要快速访问的表的影响,您可以执行涉及全表扫描的操作,例如 SELECT *。这样,Amazon RDS 就可以从 S3 下载所有备份表数据。

您可以还原数据库实例并使用与源数据库快照不同的存储类型。在这种情况下,由于将数据迁移到新的存储类型需要额外的工作,还原过程会更慢。在还原到磁性存储或从其中还原时,迁移过程最慢。这是因为磁性存储不具备预置 IOPS 或通用型 (SSD) 存储的 IOPS 功能。

您可以使用 AWS CloudFormation从数据库实例快照还原数据库实例。有关更多信息,请参阅《AWS CloudFormation 用户指南》中的 AWS::RDS::DBInstance

注意

您无法从共享并且加密的数据库快照恢复数据库实例。您可以改为创建数据库快照副本,并从该副本还原数据库实例。有关更多信息,请参阅复制数据库快照

有关使用 RDS Extended Support 版本还原数据库实例的信息,请参阅使用 Amazon RDS 扩展支持还原数据库实例或多可用区集群

参数组注意事项

我们建议您保留所创建的数据库快照的数据库参数组,以便还原的数据库实例可以与正确的参数组关联。

除非选择不同的实例,否则默认数据库参数组将与还原的实例关联。默认参数组中没有可用的自定义参数设置。

您可以在还原数据库实例时指定参数组。

有关数据库参数组的更多信息,请参阅 使用参数组

安全组注意事项

还原数据库实例时,默认的虚拟私有云(VPC)、数据库子网组和 VPC 安全组将与还原的实例关联,除非您选择不同的值。

  • 如果您使用 Amazon RDS 控制台,则可以指定要与实例关联的自定义 VPC 安全组,或者创建新的 VPC 安全组。

  • 如果您使用 AWS CLI,则可以在 restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot 命令中包括 --vpc-security-group-ids 选项,从而指定要与实例关联的自定义 VPC 安全组。

  • 如果您使用的是 Amazon RDS API,则可以在 VpcSecurityGroupIds.VpcSecurityGroupId.N 操作中包括 RestoreDBInstanceFromDBSnapshot 参数。

一旦完成还原,并且您的新数据库实例可用,您还可以通过修改数据库实例来更改 VPC 设置。有关更多信息,请参阅修改 Amazon RDS 数据库实例

选项组注意事项

还原数据库实例时,默认的数据库选项组在大多数情况下会与还原的数据库实例相关联。

例外情况是,源数据库实例与包含持久性或永久性选项的选项组关联。例如,如果源数据库实例使用 Oracle 透明数据加密 (TDE),则还原后的数据库实例必须使用具有 TDE 选项的选项组。

如果您将数据库实例还原到不同的 VPC 中,则必须执行以下操作之一才能分配数据库选项组:

  • 将该 VPC 组的默认选项组分配到实例。

  • 分配关联到该 VPC 的另一个选项组。

  • 创建新选项组并将其分配到数据库实例。对于持久性或永久性选项(如 Oracle TDE),您必须创建包含持久性或永久性选项的新选项组。

有关数据库选项组的更多信息,请参阅 使用选项组

资源标记注意事项

从数据库快照还原数据库实例时,RDS 会检查您是否指定新标签。如果是,新标签将添加到还原的数据库实例中。如果没有新的标签,RDS 会在创建快照时将源数据库实例中的标签添加到还原的数据库实例中。

有关更多信息,请参阅复制标签到数据库实例快照

Db2 注意事项

使用 BYOL 模型时,您的 RDS for Db2 数据库实例必须与包含您的 IBM Site ID 和 IBM Customer ID 的自定义参数组相关联。否则,尝试从快照还原数据库实例将失败。有关更多信息,请参阅 自带 Db2 许可rdsadmin.restore_database

采用“通过 AWS Marketplace 获得 Db2 许可证”模式时,您需要对要使用的特定 IBM Db2 版本进行有效 AWS Marketplace 订阅。如果您还没有订阅,请在 AWS Marketplace 中为该 IBM Db2 版本订阅 Db2。有关更多信息,请参阅通过 AWS Marketplace 获得 Db2 许可证

Microsoft SQL Server 注意事项

如果您要将 RDS for Microsoft SQL Server 数据库快照还原为新实例,总是可以还原为与快照相同的版本。在某些情况下,您还可以更改数据库实例的版本。以下是更改版本的限制应用:

  • 数据库快照必须为新版本分配足够的存储。

  • 只支持以下版本更改:

    • 从标准版更改为企业版

    • 从 Web 版更改为标准版或企业版

    • 从速成版更改为 Web 版、标准版或企业版

如果您希望从一个版本更改为另一个新版本,但还原快照不支持,您可以尝试使用本机备份和还原功能。SQL Server 根据数据库已启用的 SQL Server 功能,验证您的数据库是否与新版本兼容。有关更多信息,请参阅使用本机备份和还原导入和导出 SQL Server 数据库

Oracle Database 注意事项

从数据库快照还原 Oracle 数据库时,请注意以下事项:

  • 还原数据库快照之前,您可以将其升级到更高版本的 Oracle 数据库。有关更多信息,请参阅升级 Oracle 数据库快照

  • 如果还原使用单租户配置的 CDB 实例的快照,则可以更改 PDB 名称。当您的 CDB 实例使用多租户配置时,则无法更改 PDB 名称。有关更多信息,请参阅备份和还原 CDB

  • 无法更改 CDB 名称,始终为 RDSCDB。对于所有 CDB 实例,此 CDB 名称是相同的。

  • 您无法直接与数据库快照中的租户数据库进行交互。如果还原使用多租户配置的 CDB 实例的快照,则将还原其所有租户数据库。在还原数据库快照之前,您可以使用 describe-db-snapshot-tenant-databases 来检查数据库快照中的租户数据库。

  • 如果您使用 Oracle GoldenGate,请始终使用 compatible 参数保留参数组。从数据库快照还原数据库实例时,请指定具有匹配或更大 compatible 值的参数组。

  • 还原数据库快照时,您可以选择重命名数据库。如果联机重做日志的总大小超过 20GB,RDS 可能会将您的联机重做日志大小重置为其默认设置 512MB(4 x 128MB)。较小的大小允许还原操作在合理的时间内完成。您可以稍后重新创建联机重做日志并更改大小。

从快照还原

您可以使用 AWS Management Console、AWS CLI 或 RDS API 从数据库快照中还原数据库实例。

注意

还原数据库实例时,无法减少存储量。当您增加分配的存储空间时,必须至少增加 10%。如果您尝试将该值增加不到 10%,则会得到错误。您无法在还原 RDS for SQL Server 数据库实例时增加分配的存储。

要从数据库快照还原数据库实例,请执行以下操作:
  1. 登录 AWS Management Console 并通过以下网址打开 Amazon RDS 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/rds/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择快照

  3. 选择要从其还原的数据库快照。

  4. 对于操作,选择还原快照

  5. Restore snapshot(还原快照)页面上,对于 DB instance identifier(数据库实例标识符),输入还原的数据库实例的名称。

  6. 指定其他设置,如分配的存储大小。

    有关每项设置的信息,请参阅 数据库实例的设置

  7. 选择还原数据库实例

要从数据库快照还原数据库实例,请使用 AWS CLI 命令 restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot

在该示例中,您将从先前创建的名为 mydbsnapshot 的数据库快照中进行还原。还原为名为 mynewdbinstance 的新数据库实例。此示例还设置分配的存储大小。

您可以指定其他设置。有关每项设置的信息,请参阅 数据库实例的设置

对于 Linux、macOS 或 Unix:

aws rds restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot \ --db-instance-identifier mynewdbinstance \ --db-snapshot-identifier mydbsnapshot \ --allocated-storage 100

对于 Windows:

aws rds restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot ^ --db-instance-identifier mynewdbinstance ^ --db-snapshot-identifier mydbsnapshot ^ --allocated-storage 100

该命令会返回类似以下内容的输出:

DBINSTANCE mynewdbinstance db.t3.small MySQL 50 sa creating 3 n 8.0.28 general-public-license

要从数据库快照还原数据库实例,请使用以下参数调用 Amazon RDS API 函数 RestoreDBInstanceFromDBSnapshot

  • DBInstanceIdentifier

  • DBSnapshotIdentifier

Restoring from a DB snapshot - Amazon Relational Database Service

Restoring from a DB snapshot

This section shows how to restore from a DB snapshot.

Amazon RDS creates a storage volume snapshot of your DB instance, backing up the entire DB instance and not just individual databases. You can create a new DB instance by restoring from a DB snapshot. You provide the name of the DB snapshot to restore from, and then provide a name for the new DB instance that is created from the restore. You can't restore from a DB snapshot to an existing DB instance; a new DB instance is created when you restore.

You can use the restored DB instance as soon as its status is available. The DB instance continues to load data in the background. This is known as lazy loading.

If you access data that hasn't been loaded yet, the DB instance immediately downloads the requested data from Amazon S3, and then continues loading the rest of the data in the background. For more information, see Amazon EBS snapshots.

To help mitigate the effects of lazy loading on tables to which you require quick access, you can perform operations that involve full-table scans, such as SELECT *. This allows Amazon RDS to download all of the backed-up table data from S3.

You can restore a DB instance and use a different storage type than the source DB snapshot. In this case, the restoration process is slower because of the additional work required to migrate the data to the new storage type. If you restore to or from magnetic storage, the migration process is the slowest. That's because magnetic storage doesn't have the IOPS capability of Provisioned IOPS or General Purpose (SSD) storage.

You can use AWS CloudFormation to restore a DB instance from a DB instance snapshot. For more information, see AWS::RDS::DBInstance in the AWS CloudFormation User Guide.

Note

You can't restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot that is both shared and encrypted. Instead, you can make a copy of the DB snapshot and restore the DB instance from the copy. For more information, see Copying a DB snapshot.

For information about restoring a DB instance with an RDS Extended Support version, see Restoring a DB instance or a Multi-AZ DB cluster with Amazon RDS Extended Support.

Parameter group considerations

We recommend that you retain the DB parameter group for any DB snapshots you create, so that you can associate your restored DB instance with the correct parameter group.

The default DB parameter group is associated with the restored instance, unless you choose a different one. No custom parameter settings are available in the default parameter group.

You can specify the parameter group when you restore the DB instance.

For more information about DB parameter groups, see Working with parameter groups.

Security group considerations

When you restore a DB instance, the default virtual private cloud (VPC), DB subnet group, and VPC security group are associated with the restored instance, unless you choose different ones.

  • If you're using the Amazon RDS console, you can specify a custom VPC security group to associate with the instance or create a new VPC security group.

  • If you're using the AWS CLI, you can specify a custom VPC security group to associate with the instance by including the --vpc-security-group-ids option in the restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot command.

  • If you're using the Amazon RDS API, you can include the VpcSecurityGroupIds.VpcSecurityGroupId.N parameter in the RestoreDBInstanceFromDBSnapshot action.

As soon as the restore is complete and your new DB instance is available, you can also change the VPC settings by modifying the DB instance. For more information, see Modifying an Amazon RDS DB instance.

Option group considerations

When you restore a DB instance, the default DB option group is associated with the restored DB instance in most cases.

The exception is when the source DB instance is associated with an option group that contains a persistent or permanent option. For example, if the source DB instance uses Oracle Transparent Data Encryption (TDE), the restored DB instance must use an option group that has the TDE option.

If you restore a DB instance into a different VPC, you must do one of the following to assign a DB option group:

  • Assign the default option group for that VPC group to the instance.

  • Assign another option group that is linked to that VPC.

  • Create a new option group and assign it to the DB instance. With persistent or permanent options, such as Oracle TDE, you must create a new option group that includes the persistent or permanent option.

For more information about DB option groups, see Working with option groups.

Resource tagging considerations

When you restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot, RDS checks whether you specify new tags. If yes, the new tags are added to the restored DB instance. If there are no new tags, RDS adds the tags from the source DB instance at the time of snapshot creation to the restored DB instance.

For more information, see Copying tags to DB instance snapshots.

Db2 considerations

With the BYOL model, your RDS for Db2 DB instances must be associated with a custom parameter group that contains your IBM Site ID and your IBM Customer ID. Otherwise, attempts to restore a DB instance from a snapshot will fail. For more information, see Bring Your Own License for Db2 and rdsadmin.restore_database.

With the Db2 license through AWS Marketplace model, you need an active AWS Marketplace subscription for the particular IBM Db2 edition that you want to use. If you don't already have one, subscribe to Db2 in AWS Marketplace for that IBM Db2 edition. For more information, see Db2 license through AWS Marketplace.

Microsoft SQL Server considerations

When you restore an RDS for Microsoft SQL Server DB snapshot to a new instance, you can always restore to the same edition as your snapshot. In some cases, you can also change the edition of the DB instance. The following limitations apply when you change editions:

  • The DB snapshot must have enough storage allocated for the new edition.

  • Only the following edition changes are supported:

    • From Standard Edition to Enterprise Edition

    • From Web Edition to Standard Edition or Enterprise Edition

    • From Express Edition to Web Edition, Standard Edition, or Enterprise Edition

If you want to change from one edition to a new edition that isn't supported by restoring a snapshot, you can try using the native backup and restore feature. SQL Server verifies whether your database is compatible with the new edition based on what SQL Server features you have enabled on the database. For more information, see Importing and exporting SQL Server databases using native backup and restore.

Oracle Database considerations

When you restore an Oracle database from a DB snapshot, consider the following:

  • Before you restore a DB snapshot, you can upgrade it to a later Oracle database release. For more information, see Upgrading an Oracle DB snapshot.

  • If you restore a snapshot of a CDB instance that uses the single-tenant configuration, you can change the PDB name. You can't change the PDB names when your CDB instance uses the multi-tenant configuration. For more information, see Backing up and restoring a CDB.

  • You can't change the CDB name, which is always RDSCDB. This CDB name is the same for all CDB instances.

  • You can't directly interact with the tenant databases in a DB snapshot. If you restore a snapshot of a CDB instance that uses the multi-tenant configuration, you restore all its tenant databases. You can use describe-db-snapshot-tenant-databases to inspect the tenant databases within a DB snapshot before restoring it.

  • If you use Oracle GoldenGate, always retain the parameter group with the compatible parameter. When you restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot, specify a parameter group that has a matching or greater compatible value.

  • You might choose to rename your database when you restore a DB snapshot. If the total size of online redo log is greater than 20GB, RDS might reset your online redo log size to its default settings of 512MB (4 x 128MB). The smaller size allows the restore operation to complete in a reasonable time. You can re-create the online redo logs later and change the size.

Restoring from a snapshot

You can restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot using the AWS Management Console, the AWS CLI, or the RDS API.

Note

You can't reduce the amount of storage when you restore a DB instance. When you increase the allocated storage, it must be by at least 10 percent. If you try to increase the value by less than 10 percent, you get an error. You can't increase the allocated storage when restoring RDS for SQL Server DB instances.

To restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot
  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Amazon RDS console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/rds/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Snapshots.

  3. Choose the DB snapshot that you want to restore from.

  4. For Actions, choose Restore snapshot.

  5. On the Restore snapshot page, for DB instance identifier, enter the name for your restored DB instance.

  6. Specify other settings, such as allocated storage size.

    For information about each setting, see Settings for DB instances.

  7. Choose Restore DB instance.

To restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot, use the AWS CLI command restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot.

In this example, you restore from a previously created DB snapshot named mydbsnapshot. You restore to a new DB instance named mynewdbinstance. This example also sets the allocated storage size.

You can specify other settings. For information about each setting, see Settings for DB instances.

Example

For Linux, macOS, or Unix:

aws rds restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot \ --db-instance-identifier mynewdbinstance \ --db-snapshot-identifier mydbsnapshot \ --allocated-storage 100

For Windows:

aws rds restore-db-instance-from-db-snapshot ^ --db-instance-identifier mynewdbinstance ^ --db-snapshot-identifier mydbsnapshot ^ --allocated-storage 100

This command returns output similar to the following:

DBINSTANCE mynewdbinstance db.t3.small MySQL 50 sa creating 3 n 8.0.28 general-public-license

To restore a DB instance from a DB snapshot, call the Amazon RDS API function RestoreDBInstanceFromDBSnapshot with the following parameters:

  • DBInstanceIdentifier

  • DBSnapshotIdentifier