操作說明AWSDataSync 運作 - AWS DataSync

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

操作說明AWSDataSync 運作

在本節中,您可以找到要素、術語以及 DataSync 運作方式的資訊。

AWSDataSync 架構

此架構圖表顯示 DataSync 如何在現場部署 (自我管理) 儲存系統和AWS儲存服務以及雲端儲存系統和AWS儲存服務。

如需所有 DataSync 支援的來源和目的地端點的清單,請參閱使用位置

在自我管理的儲存區和AWS

下圖顯示 DataSync 架構的高階檢視,用於在自我管理的儲存體和AWS 服務。

資料傳輸AWS儲存服務

下表提供 DataSync 架構的高階檢視,用於在AWS服務內相同AWS 帳戶。此架構適用於區域內和跨區域傳輸。

重要

當您使用 DataSync 將檔案或物件複製AWS 區域,您需要支付在區域之間的資料傳輸費用。這是從您的來源地區到目的地區的資料傳輸 OUT 計費。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」資料傳輸定價

使用部署在區域中的 DataSync EC2 代理程式進行資料傳輸

您可以使用 DataSync 在AWS 服務在不同的AWS 帳戶,或在自我管理的檔案系統之間AWS和 Amazon S3,Amazon EC2 法是將AWS 區域。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 使 DataSync 署於AWS 區域

要素和術語

DataSync 的要素包括下列要素:

  • 代理程式 — 用於讀取資料或寫入資料至自我管理位置的虛擬機器 (VM)。代理程式在AWS儲存區服務位於相同AWS 帳戶。

  • 位置 — 用於資料傳輸的任何來源或目標位置,例如 Amazon S3、Amazon EFS、FSx for Windows File Server 的 Amazon FSx for Lustre、網路檔案系統 (NFS)、伺服器訊息區塊 (SMB)、Hadoop 分散式檔案系統 (HDFS) 或自我管理的物件儲存。

  • 任務 — 來源位置和目標位置,以及定義資料傳輸方式的組態。任務一律會將資料從來源傳輸到目的地。組態可以包含工作排程、頻寬限制等選項。任務是資料傳輸的完整定義。

  • 任務執行 — 任務的個別執行,包括的資訊如開始時間、結束時間、寫入的位元組和狀態。

Agent

同時代理人是您擁有的虛擬機器,用於從自我管理的儲存系統讀取或寫入資料。代理程式可以部署在 VMware ESXi、KVM、微軟 Hyper-V 虛擬化管理程序上,也可以作為 Amazon EC2 執行個體啟動。您使用AWSDataSync 主控台或 API 來設定和啟用代理程式。啟用程序會為您的代理程式 VM 與您的AWS 帳戶。如需代理程式的資訊,請參閱 使用代理程式

正常運作的代理程式狀態為線上。如果代理程式無法與AWS,它會轉換為離線狀態。這種轉換的原因可能是網路磁碟分割、防火牆設定錯誤,以及使代理程式 VM 無法連線至AWS。關閉的代理程式狀態也會顯示為離線

Location

位置為任務的端點。每個工作都有兩個位置 — 一個來源位置和一個目的地位置。AWSDataSync 支援下列位置類型:

  • 網路檔案系統 (NFS)

  • 伺服器訊息區塊 (SMB)

  • Hadoop 分散式檔案系統 (HDFS)

  • 內部部署 (自我管理) 物件儲存

  • Amazon EFS

  • Amazon FSx for Windows File Server

  • Amazon FSx for Lustre

  • Amazon S3

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 使用位置

Task

任務包括兩個位置 (來源和目的地),以及將檔案從一個位置傳輸至另一個位置的組態。組態設定可包括的選項有如何處理中繼資料、已刪除檔案以及許可。任務是資料傳輸的完整定義。

任務執行

一個任務執行為任務的個別執行,會顯示如開始時間、結束時間、傳輸檔案數量、狀態等資訊。

任務執行有五個轉換階段和兩個結束狀態,如下圖所示。這些階段和狀態為:

  • 佇列— 此階段包含將使用相同代理程式執行的工作執行排入佇列。

  • 啟動— 在此階段期間,任務執行會初始化。

  • 準備— 在此階段期間,DataSync 會計算哪些檔案需要傳輸。

  • 轉移— 在此階段,DataSync 會將資料傳輸至AWS。

  • 驗證— 在此選用階段期間,DataSync 會執行完整的資料和中繼資料完整性驗證。這個階段只會發生在VerifyMode選項會在組態期間啟用。

  • 成功或者錯誤— 工作完成時,DataSync 會根據工作是否成功,將工作設定為其中一個終端機狀態。

如果VerifyMode選項未啟用任務組態中,終端機狀態設定之後轉移階段。否則會在驗證階段。兩個結束狀態為:

  • 成功

  • ERROR (錯誤)

如需這些階段和狀態的詳細資訊,請參閱 了解任務執行狀態

DataSync 如何傳輸檔案

任務開始時,會經歷三種階段:啟動準備轉移,以及驗證。在 中啟動階段,DataSync 初始化任務執行。在 中準備階段,DataSync 會檢查來源和目的地檔案系統,判斷要同步哪些檔案。做法是以遞迴的方式掃描來源和目的地檔案系統上檔案的內容和中繼資料,找尋差異。

DataSync 處理所花費的時間準備階段取決於來源和目的地檔案系統中的檔案數量。這也取決於這些檔案系統的效能,通常需要幾分鐘至幾小時。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 開始任務

掃描完成且差異計算完成後,DataSync 會轉換到轉移階段。此時,DataSync 開始將檔案和中繼資料從來源檔案系統傳輸到目的地。DataSync 會將變更複製到包含來源與目的地之間不同的內容或中繼資料的檔案。您可以通過縮小複製的文件篩選資料,或將 DataSync 設定為不會覆寫目的地中已存在的檔案

注意

根據預設,對來源儲存區上的中繼資料所做的任何變更,都會將此中繼資料複製到目的地儲存區。

轉移階段完成時,DataSync 會驗證來源和目的地檔案系統之間的一致性。此即 VERIFYING (驗證) 狀態。

DataSync 傳輸資料時,一律會在傳輸期間執行資料完整性檢查。您可以啟用其他驗證來比較傳輸結束時的來源和目的地。這個額外的檢查可以驗證整個資料集,或只驗證作為工作執行一部分傳輸的檔案。對於大多數使用案例,我們建議您僅驗證傳輸的檔案。

操作說明AWSDataSync 驗證資料完整性

AWSDataSync 會於本機計算在來源檔案系統和目的地中每個檔案的檢查總和並加以比較。此外,DataSync 會比較來源和目的地中每個檔案的中繼資料並進行比較。如果在兩者中有任何差異,驗證就會失敗並顯示錯誤代碼,明確指出何處失敗。例如,您會看到的錯誤代碼有 Checksum failureMetadata failureFiles were addedFiles were removed 等。

如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」了解任務建立狀態啟用驗證中的設定任務設定區段。

DataSync 處理開啟和鎖定檔案的方式

一般而言,DataSync 可在毫無限制的情況下傳輸開啟的檔案。

如果檔案已開啟並在傳輸期間進行寫入操作,DataSync 會在驗證階段。此階段會在 DataSync 偵測到來源上的檔案不同於目的地上的檔案時。

如果檔案鎖定且伺服器阻止 DataSync 開啟該檔案,DataSync 會略過檔案不傳輸。DataSync 處理會在轉移階段,並發送驗證錯誤。

How AWS DataSync works - AWS DataSync

How AWS DataSync works

In this section, you can find information about components, terms, and how DataSync works.

AWS DataSync architecture

The architectural diagrams show how DataSync transfers data between self-managed storage systems and AWS storage services, and between in-cloud storage systems and AWS storage services.

For a list of all DataSync supported source and destination endpoints, see Working with locations.

Data transfer between self-managed storage and AWS

The following diagram shows a high-level view of the DataSync architecture for transferring files between self-managed storage and AWS services.

Data transfer between AWS storage services

The following diagram provides a high-level view of the DataSync architecture for transferring files between AWS services within the same AWS account. This architecture applies to both in-Region and cross-Region transfers.

Important

When you use DataSync to copy files or objects between AWS Regions, you pay for data transfer between Regions. This is billed as data transfer OUT from your source Region to your destination Region. For more information, see Data transfer pricing.

Data transfer using a DataSync EC2 agent deployed in a Region

You can use DataSync to transfer data between AWS services in different AWS accounts, or between self-managed file systems in AWS and Amazon S3, by deploying the DataSync Amazon EC2 agent in an AWS Region. For more information, see Using the DataSync agent deployed in AWS Regions.

Components and terminology

The components of DataSync include the following:

  • Agent – A virtual machine (VM) that's used to read data from or write data to a self-managed location. An agent isn't required when transferring between AWS storage services in the same AWS account.

  • Location – Any source or destination location that's used in the data transfer, such as, Amazon S3, Amazon EFS, Amazon FSx for Windows File Server, Network File System (NFS), Server Message Block (SMB), Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS), or self-managed object storage.

  • Task – Consists of a source location and a destination location, and a configuration that defines how data is transferred. A task always transfers data from the source to the destination. The configuration can include options such as task schedule, bandwidth limit, and so on. A task is the complete definition of a data transfer.

  • Task execution – An individual run of a task, which includes information such as the start time, end time, bytes written, and status.

Agent

An agent is a VM that you own that's used to read or write data from self-managed storage systems. The agent can be deployed on VMware ESXi, KVM, Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisors, or it can be launched as an Amazon EC2 instance. You use the AWS DataSync console or the API to set up and activate your agent. The activation process associates your agent VM with your AWS account. For information about agents, see Working with agents.

An agent that's functioning properly has the status ONLINE. If an agent is unable to communicate with AWS, it transitions to OFFLINE status. This transition can result from issues with a network partition, firewall misconfiguration, and other events that make the agent VM unable to connect to AWS. The status of an agent that's powered off also shows as OFFLINE.

Location

A location is an endpoint of a task. Each task has two locations—a source location and a destination location. AWS DataSync supports Network File System (NFS), Server Message Block (SMB), Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS), self-managed object storage, Amazon EFS, Amazon FSx for Windows File Server, and Amazon S3 as location types. For more information, see Working with locations.

Task

A task includes two locations (source and destination), and the configuration of how to transfer the data from one location to the other. The configuration settings can include options such as how to treat metadata, deleted files, and permissions. A task is the complete definition of a data transfer.

Task execution

A task execution is an individual run of a task, which shows information such as the start time, end time, number of transferred files, and status.

A task execution has five transition phases and two terminal statuses, as shown in the following diagram. These phases and statuses are:

  • QUEUEING – This phase consists of queuing the task executions that are running using the same agent.

  • LAUNCHING – During this phase, the task execution is initialized.

  • PREPARING – During this phase, DataSync computes which files need to be transferred.

  • TRANSFERRING – During this phase, DataSync transfers data to AWS.

  • VERIFYING – During this optional phase, DataSync performs a full data and metadata integrity verification. This phase occurs only if the VerifyMode option is enabled during configuration.

  • SUCCESS or ERROR – When the task is finished, DataSync sets the task to one of these terminal statuses, depending on whether it was successful.

If the VerifyMode option isn't enabled in the task configuration, the terminal status is set after the TRANSFERRING phase. Otherwise, it is set after the VERIFYING phase. The two terminal statuses are these:

  • SUCCESS

  • ERROR

For detailed information about these phases and statuses, see Understanding task execution statuses.

How DataSync transfers files

When a task starts, it goes through different phases: LAUNCHING, PREPARING, TRANSFERRING, and VERIFYING. In the LAUNCHING phase, DataSync initializes the task execution. In the PREPARING phase, DataSync examines the source and destination file systems to determine which files to sync. It does so by recursively scanning the contents and metadata of files on the source and destination file systems for differences.

The time that DataSync spends in the PREPARING phase depends on the number of files in both the source and destination file systems. It also depends on the performance of these file systems and usually takes between a few minutes to a few hours. For more information, see Starting a task.

After the scanning is done and the differences are calculated, DataSync transitions to the TRANSFERRING phase. At this point, DataSync starts transferring files and metadata from the source file system to the destination. DataSync copies changes to files with contents or metadata that are different between the source and the destination. You can narrow down the copied files by filtering the data or by configuring DataSync to not overwrite files that are already present in the destination.

Note

By default, any changes to metadata on the source storage result in this metadata being copied to the destination storage.

After the TRANSFERRING phase is done, DataSync verifies consistency between the source and destination file systems. This is the VERIFYING phase.

When DataSync transfers data, it always performs data integrity checks during the transfer. You can enable additional verification to compare the source and destination at the end of a transfer. This additional check can verify the entire dataset or only the files that were transferred as part of the task execution. For most use cases, we recommend verifying only the files transferred.

How AWS DataSync verifies data integrity

AWS DataSync locally calculates the checksum of every file in the source file system and the destination and compares them. Additionally, DataSync compares the metadata of every file in the source and destination and compares them. If there are differences in either one, verification fails with an error code that specifies precisely what failed. For examples, you see error codes such as Checksum failure, Metadata failure, Files were added, Files were removed, and so on.

For more information, see Understanding task creation statuses and Enable verification in the Configuring task settings section.

How DataSync handles open and locked files

In general, DataSync can transfer open files without any limitations.

If a file is open and it's being written to during the transfer, DataSync detects data inconsistency during the VERIFYING phase. This phase is when DataSync detects whether the file on the source is different from the file on the destination.

If a file is locked and the server prevents DataSync from opening it, DataSync skips transferring it. DataSync logs an error during the TRANSFERRING phase and sends a verification error.