瞭解 Amazon Lookout for Vision - Amazon Lookout for Vision

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

瞭解 Amazon Lookout for Vision

您可以使用 Amazon Lookout for Vision 找工業產品中的視覺瑕疵,準確且大規模地尋找工業產品中的視覺缺陷,以執行下列任務:

  • 檢測損壞的零件 — 在製造和組裝過程中,發現產品表面質量,顏色和形狀的損壞。

  • 識別遺失的元件 — 根據物件的存在、存在或位置來判斷遺失的元件。例如,印刷電路板上缺少的電容器。

  • 揭露製程問題 — 利用重複圖案偵測瑕疵,例如矽晶圓上同一點的重複刮痕。

透過 Lookout for Vision,您可以建立一個電腦視覺模型,以預測影像中異常的存在。您提供亞馬遜 Lookout for Vision 來訓練和測試您的模型的圖像。Amazon Lookout for Vision 提供指標,您可以用來評估和改善訓練後的模型。您可以在AWS雲端託管訓練過的模型,也可以將模型部署到邊緣裝置。一個簡單的 API 操作返回您的模型做出的預測。

建立、評估和使用模型的一般工作流程如下:

選擇您的型號

在建立模型之前,您必須先決定所要的模型類型。您可以建立兩種類型的模型:影像分類影像分割。您可以根據您的使用案例來決定建立哪種模型類型。

圖像分類模型

如果您只需要知道影像是否包含異常,但不需要知道其位置,請建立影像分類模型。影像分類模型可預測影像是否包含異常。預測包括模型對預測準確性的信心。模型不會提供有關影像上發現任何異常位置的任何資訊。

圖像分割模型

如果您需要知道異常的位置 (例如刮痕的位置),請建立影像分割模型。Amazon Lookout for Vision 模型使用語義分割來識別存在異常類型 (例如刮痕或遺失部分) 的影像上的像素。

注意

語義分割模型定位不同類型的異常。它不會針對個別異常提供執行個體資訊。例如,如果影像包含兩個凹痕,Lookout for Vision 會傳回代表凹痕異常類型的單一實體中兩個痕的相關資訊。

亞馬遜 Lookout for Vision 分段模型可預測以下情況:

分類

模型會傳回已分析影像的分類 (正常/異常),其中包括模型對預測的信賴度。分類資訊是與區段資訊分開計算的,您不應該假設它們之間的關係。

分段

模型會傳回影像遮色片,標記影像上發生異常的像素。不同類型的異常會根據指派給資料集中異常標籤的顏色進行顏色編碼。異常標籤表示異常的類型。例如,以下影像中的藍色遮色片會標記在汽車上發現的刮痕異常類型的位置。

模型會傳回遮色片中每個異常標籤的顏色代碼。該模型還返回異常標籤具有的圖像覆蓋率的百分比。

使用 LoLookout for Vision 分割模型,您可以使用各種標準來分析模型中的分析結果。例如:

  • 異常位置 — 如果您需要知道異常的位置,請使用區段資訊查看涵蓋異常的遮罩。

  • 異常類型 — 使用分段資訊來決定影像是否包含超過可接受數量的異常類型。

  • 涵蓋範圍 — 使用分段資訊來決定異常類型是否涵蓋的範圍超過影像的可接受區域。

  • 影像分類 — 如果您不需要知道異常的位置,請使用分類資訊來判斷影像是否包含異常。

如需範例程式碼,請參閱偵測影像中的異常

決定所需的模型類型後,您可以建立專案和資料集來管理模型。使用標籤,您可以將圖像分類為正常或異常。標籤也可識別區段資訊,例如遮罩和異常類型。如何標記資料集中的影像,會決定 Lookout for Vision 您建立的模型類型。

標示影像分割模型比標示影像分類模型更為複雜。若要訓練區段模型,您必須將訓練影像分類為正常或異常。您還必須為每個異常圖像定義異常遮色片和異常類型。分類模型只需要您將訓練圖像識別為正常或異常。

建立您的模型

創建模型的步驟是創建一個項目,創建一個數據集,並培訓模型如下:

建立專案

建立專案以管理資料集和您建立的模型。專案應該用於單一使用案例,例如偵測單一機器零件類型中的異常。

您可以用儀表板取得您專案的概觀。如需詳細資訊,請參閱使用 Amazon LoLookout for Vision 儀表板

他資訊建立您的專案

建立資料集

若要訓練模型,Amazon Lookout 視覺需要適用於您的使用案例的正常物件和異常物件的影像。您可以在資料集中提供這些影像。

資料集是描述這些影像的一組影像和標籤。影像應代表可能發生異常的單一類型物件。如需詳細資訊,請參閱為資料集準備影像

使用 Amazon Lookout for Vision 版,您可以擁有使用單一資料集的專案,或是具有獨立訓練和測試資料集的專案。我們建議您使用單一資料集專案,除非您想要更精細地控制訓練、測試和效能調整。

您可以透過匯入影像來建立資料集。視您匯入影像的方式而定,影像可能也會加上標籤。如果沒有,您可以使用控制台標記圖像。

匯入影像

如果您用 Lookout for Vision 建立資料集,您可以用下列其中一種方法匯入影像:

  • 從您本機電腦匯入影像。圖像沒有標記。

  • 從 S3 儲存貯體匯入映像。亞馬遜 Lookout for Vision 可以使用包含圖像的文件夾名稱對圖像進行分類。用normal於一般影像。用anomaly於異常影像。您無法自動指派區段標籤。

  • 導入亞馬遜 SageMaker Ground Truth 清單文件。清單文件中的圖像被標記。您可以創建和導入自己的清單文件。如果您有很多圖像,請考慮使用「 SageMaker Ground Truth」標籤服務。然後,您可以從 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 工作匯入輸出資訊清單檔案。

標記影像

標籤描述資料集中的影像。標籤指定圖像是正常還是異常(分類)。標籤也會描述影像上異常的位置 (分割)。

如果您的圖像沒有標籤,您可以使用控制台標記它們。

您指派給資料集中影像的標籤會決定 Lookout the Vision 所建立的模型類型:

影像分類

若要建立影像分類模型,請使用 Lookout for Vision 主控台將資料集中的影像分類為正常或異常狀況。

您也可以使用此CreateDataset作業,從包含分類資訊的資訊清單檔案建立資料集。

圖像分割

若要建立影像分割模型,請使用 Lookout for Vision 主控台將資料集中的影像分類為正常或異常狀況。您也可以為影像上的異常區域 (如果存在) 指定像素遮色片,以及個別異常遮色片的異常標籤。

您也可以使用此CreateDataset作業,從包含區段和分類資訊的資訊清單檔案建立資料集。

如果您的專案有個別的訓練和測試資料集,Lookout for Vision 會使用訓練資料集來學習和判斷模型類型。您應該以相同的方式標記測試數據集中的圖像。

其他資訊建立資料集

訓練您的模型

訓練會建立模型並對其進行訓練,以預測影像中異常的存在。每次訓練時都會建立模型的新版本。

在訓練開始時,Amazon Lookout for Vision 會選擇最合適的演算法來訓練您的模型。模型經過訓練,然後進行測試。在中Amazon Lookout for Vision,您訓練單一資料集專案,資料集會在內部分割,以建立訓練資料集和測試資料集。您也可以建立具有獨立訓練和測試資料集的專案。在此組態中,Amazon Lookout 視覺會使用訓練資料集來訓練您的模型,並使用測試資料集測試模型。

重要

您需要為成功訓練模型所需的時間收費。

他資訊訓練您的模型

評估您的模型

使用在測試期間建立的效能指標來評估模型的效能。

使用效能指標,您可以更好地瞭解訓練模型的效能,並決定是否已準備好在生產環境中使用該模型。

他資訊改善您的模型

如果效能指標指出需要改善,您可以透過使用新影像執行試驗偵測工作,以新增更多訓練資料。工作完成後,您可以驗證結果,並將已驗證的映像新增至訓練資料集。或者,您也可以將新的訓練影像直接新增至資料集。接下來,您重新訓練模型並重新檢查效能指標。

其他資訊使用試驗偵測工作來驗證模型

使用您的模型

在您可以在AWS雲端中使用模型之前,請先使用StartModel作業啟動模型。您可以從控制台獲取模型的StartModel CLI 命令。

其他資訊啟動模型

訓練有素的 Amazon Lookout for Vision 模型可預測輸入影像是否包含正常或異常內容。如果您的模型是分割模型,則預測會包含一個異常遮色片,用來標記發現異常的像素。

要使用模型進行預測,請調用DetectAnomalies操作並從本地計算機傳遞輸入圖像。您可以獲取從控制台調用DetectAnomalies的 CLI 命令。

其他資訊偵測影像中的異常

重要

您需支付模型執行時間的費用。

如果您不再使用模型,請使用此StopModel操作停止模型。您可以從主控台得到 CLI 命令。

其他資訊停止模型

在邊緣裝置上使用您的模型

您可以在AWS IoT Greengrass Version 2核心裝置上使用 Lookout for Vision 模型。

其他資訊:在邊緣裝置上使用 Amazon Lookout for Vision 模型

使用您的儀表板

您可以使用儀表板來取得所有專案的概觀,以及個別專案的概觀資訊。

其他資訊使用儀表板

Understanding Amazon Lookout for Vision - Amazon Lookout for Vision

Understanding Amazon Lookout for Vision

You can use Amazon Lookout for Vision to find visual defects in industrial products, accurately and at scale, for tasks such as:

  • Detecting damaged parts – Spot damage to a product’s surface quality, color, and shape during the fabrication and assembly process.

  • Identifying missing components – Determine missing components based on the absence, presence, or placements of objects. For example, a missing capacitor on a printed circuit board.

  • Uncovering process issues – Detect defects with repeating patterns, such as repeated scratches in the same spot on a silicon wafer.

With Lookout for Vision you create a computer vision model that predicts the presence of anomalies in an image. You provide the images that Amazon Lookout for Vision uses to train and test your model. Amazon Lookout for Vision provides metrics that you can use to evaluate and improve your trained model. You can host the trained model in the AWS cloud or you can deploy the model to an edge device. A simple API operation returns the predictions that your model makes.

The general workflow for creating, evaluating, and using a model is as follows:

Choose your model type

Before you can create a model, you must decide which type of model you want. You can create two types of model, image classification and image segmentation. You decide which type of model to create based on your use case.

Image classification model

If you only need to know if an image contains an anomaly, but don’t need to know its location, create an image classification model. An image classification model makes a prediction of whether an image contains an anomaly. The prediction includes the model's confidence in the accuracy of the prediction. The model doesn’t provide any information about the location of any anomalies found on the image.

Image segmentation model

If you need to know the location of an anomaly, such as the location of a scratch, create an image segmentation model. Amazon Lookout for Vision models use semantic segmentation to identify the pixels on an image where the types of anomalies (such as a scratch or a missing part) are present.

Note

A semantic segmentation model locates different types of anomaly. It doesn't provide instance information for individual anomalies. For example, if an image contains two dents, Lookout for Vision returns information about both dents in a single entity representing the dent anomaly type.

An Amazon Lookout for Vision segmentation model predicts the following:

Classification

The model returns a classification for an analyzed image (normal/anomaly), which includes the model's confidence in the prediction. Classification information is calculated separately from segmentation information and you shouldn't assume a relationship between them.

Segmentation

The model returns an image mask that marks the pixels where anomalies occur on the image. Different types of anomaly are color coded according to the color assigned to the anomaly label in the dataset. An anomaly label represents the type of an anomaly. For example, the blue mask in the following image marks the location of a scratch anomaly type found on a car.

The model returns the color code for each anomaly label in the mask. The model also returns the percentage covering of the image that an anomaly label has.

With a Lookout for Vision segmentation model, you can use various criteria to analyze the analysis results from the model. For example:

  • Anomaly location – If you need to know the location of anomalies, use segmentation information to see masks that cover anomalies.

  • Types of anomaly – Use segmentation information to decide if an image contains more than an acceptable number of anomaly types.

  • Area of coverage – Use segmentation information to decide if an anomaly type covers more than an acceptable area of an image.

  • Image classification – If you don't need to know the location of anomalies, use classification information to determine if an image contains anomalies.

For example code, see Detecting anomalies in an image.

After you decide which type of model you want, you create a project and a dataset to manage your model. Using Labels, you can classify images as normal or an anomaly. Labels also identify segmentation information such as masks and anomaly types. How you label the images in your dataset determines the type of model that Lookout for Vision creates for you.

Labeling an image segmentation model is more complex than labeling an image classification model. To train a segmentation model, you have to classify the training images as normal or anomalous. You also have to define anomaly masks and anomaly types for each anomalous image. A classification model only requires you to identify training images as normal or anomalous.

Create your model

The steps to create a model are creating a project, creating a dataset, and training the model are as follows:

Create a project

Create a project to manage the datasets and the models that you create. A project should be used for a single use case, such as detecting anomalies in a single type of machine part.

You can use the dashboard to get an overview of your projects. For more information, see Using the Amazon Lookout for Vision dashboard.

More information: Create your project.

Create a dataset

To train a model Amazon Lookout for Vision needs images of normal and anomalous objects for your use case. You supply these images in a dataset.

A dataset is a set of images and labels that describe those images. The images should represent a single type of object on which anomalies can occur. For more information, see Preparing images for a dataset.

With Amazon Lookout for Vision you can have a project that uses a single dataset, or a project that has separate training and test datasets. We recommend using a single dataset project unless you want finer control over training, testing, and performance tuning.

You create a dataset by importing the images. Depending on how you import the images, the images might be also be labeled. If not, you use the console to label the images.

Importing images

If you create the dataset with the Lookout for Vision console, you can import the images in one of the following ways:

  • Import images from your local computer. The images aren't labeled.

  • Import images from an S3 bucket. Amazon Lookout for Vision can classify the images using the folder names that contain the images. Use normal for normal images. Use anomaly for anomalous images. You can't automatically assign segmentation labels.

  • Import an Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth manifest file. Images in a manifest file are labeled. You can create and import your own manifest file. If you have many images, consider using the SageMaker Ground Truth labeling service. You then import the output manifest file from the Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth job.

Labeling images

Labels describe an image in a dataset. Labels specify if an image is normal or anomalous (classification). Labels also describe the location of anomalies on an image (segmentation).

If your images aren't labeled, you can use the console to label them.

The labels you assign to images in your dataset determines the type of model that Lookout for Vision creates:

Image classification

To create an image classification model, use the Lookout for Vision console to classify images in the dataset as normal or an anomaly.

You can also use the CreateDataset operation to create a dataset from a manifest file that includes classification information.

Image segmentation

To create an image segmentation model, use the Lookout for Vision console to classify images in the dataset as normal or an anomaly. You also specify pixel masks for anomalous areas on the image (if they exist) as well as an anomaly label for individual anomaly masks.

You can also use the CreateDataset operation to create a dataset from a manifest file that includes segmentation and classification information.

If your project has separate training and test datasets, Lookout for Vision uses the training dataset to learn and determine the model type. You should label the images in your test dataset in the same way.

More information: Creating your dataset.

Train your model

Training creates a model and trains it to predict the presence of anomalies in images. A new version of your model is created each time you train.

At the start of training, Amazon Lookout for Vision chooses the most suitable algorithm to train your model with. The model is trained and then tested. When you train a single dataset project, the dataset is internally split to create a training dataset and a test dataset. In Getting Started, your project has separate training and test datasets. In this configuration, Amazon Lookout for Vision trains your model with the training dataset and tests the model with the test dataset.

Important

You are charged for the amount of time that it takes to successfully train your model.

More information: Train your model.

Evaluate your model

Evaluate the performance of your model by using the performance metrics created during testing.

Using performance metrics, you can better understand the performance of your trained model, and decide if you're ready to use it in production.

More information: Improving your model.

If the performance metrics indicate that improvements are needed, you can add more training data by running a trial detection task with new images. After the task completes, you can verify the results and add the verified images to your training dataset. Alternatively, you can add new training images directly to the dataset. Next, you retrain your model and recheck the performance metrics.

More information: Verifying your model with a trial detection task .

Use your model

Before you can use your model in the AWS cloud, you start the model with the StartModel operation. You can get the StartModel CLI command for your model from the console.

More information: Start your model.

A trained Amazon Lookout for Vision model predicts whether an input image contains normal or anomalous content. If your model is a segmentation model, the prediction includes an anomaly mask that marks the pixels where anomalies are found.

To make a prediction with your model, call the DetectAnomalies operation and pass an input image from your local computer. You can get the CLI command that calls DetectAnomalies from the console.

More information: Detect anomalies in an image.

Important

You are charged for the time that your model is running.

If you are no longer using your model, use the StopModel operation to stop the model. You can get the CLI command from the console.

More information: Stop your model.

Use your model on an edge device

You can use a Lookout for Vision model on an AWS IoT Greengrass Version 2 core device.

More information: Using your Amazon Lookout for Vision model on an edge device.

Use your dashboard

You can use the dashboard to get an overview of all your projects and overview information for individual projects.

More information: Use your dashboard.