提交您的產品以供出版 - AWS Marketplace

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

提交您的產品以供出版

您可以使用產品提交程序,讓您的產品在上可用 AWS Marketplace。產品可以很簡單,例如,具有一個價格結構的單個 Amazon 機器圖像(AMI)。或者,產品可能非常複雜,具有多個 AMI, AWS CloudFormation 模板以及複雜的定價選項和付款時間表。您可以定義產品供應項目,並透過以下 AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站 兩種方式之一提交:

  • 使用「產品」標籤 — 對於較不複雜的產品,您可以使用「品」(Products) 標籤來完整定義並提交您的請求。

  • 使用資產標籤 — 對於較複雜且需要更多定義的產品,您可以下載產品載入表單 (PLF)、新增產品詳細資訊,然後使用「檔案上傳」選項上傳完成的表單。

注意

資料產品供應商必須使用 AWS Data Exchange 主控台來發佈產品。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Data Exchange 使用者指南中的發佈新產品

我們建議您先使用「產品」標籤來決定要使用哪種方法。下表列出了配置和您用於提交請求的方法。第一欄是您產品的定價模式,其他三欄則是產品如何部署給客戶。

定價方式 使用單節點 AMI 推出的產品 推出的產品 AWS CloudFormation 以軟體即服務 (SaaS) 形式推出的產品
使用自有授權 (BYOL) 產品標籤 資產標籤  
免費 產品標籤 資產標籤  
每小時付費 產品標籤 資產標籤  
每小時支付,每年 產品標籤 資產標籤  
每月支付 產品標籤 資產標籤  
每小時與每月 資產標籤 資產標籤  
付費用量 (AWS Marketplace 計量服務) 產品標籤 資產標籤  
合約價格 產品標籤
SaaS 訂閱     產品標籤
軟體 SaaS     產品標籤
SaaS 傳統     資產標籤

您可以個別提交產品,或者,如果您使用產品載入表單,則可以同時提交多個產品或產品更新。您無法使用「產品」標籤同時提交多個產品。如果您不清楚可以以什麼方式提交哪些產品,請使用「品」(Products) 標籤開始。如果你在提交作品時遇到任何問題,請聯絡AWS Marketplace 賣家營運團隊。

使用「產品」標籤

若要存取「產品」標籤,請登入 AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站。從「產」索引標籤中,選擇「伺服器」、「SaaS」或「機器學習」,視您要管理的產品類型而定。會出現該產品類型的儀表板,其中包含您目前的所有產品。如果您選擇「請求」標籤,儀表板會顯示您擁有的任何未處理請求以及已完成的請求歷史記錄。當您開始建立新的產品請求之後,您可以儲存進行中的工作,如有必要,可在數個不同的工作階段中建立您的請求。

當您準備好提交產品請求時,該請求將由 AWS Marketplace 小組審核。您可以在產品頁面上監控您要求的產品類型的請求狀態。對於新產品,在您的要求獲准發布後,您會收到有限的刊登網址,供您預覽和核准您的提交內容。在您核准提交之前,系統不會發佈您的產品報價。當您要求更新現有產品時,系統會發佈更新,而不需要您審核和核准變更。這包括新增或移除版本,以及中繼資料變更。

您可以在「請求」標籤下追蹤要求的狀態。狀態將是下列其中一項:

  • 草稿 — 您已開始請求程序,但尚未提交請求。

  • 提交 — 您已完成並提交您的請求,且正在審核中。

  • 需要採取行動 — AWS Marketplace 團隊已審核您的請求,需要更多資訊。

  • 需要核准 — AWS Marketplace 團隊已為您的產品建立了有限的刊登網址。您必須先檢閱並核准或拒絕 URL,然後才 AWS Marketplace 會發佈。如果您核准,則在發佈網站時,狀態會變更為「發佈擱置中」。如果拒絕,狀態會返回「草稿」,以便您可以修改請求。

  • 發佈擱置中 — 您已核准請求的樣機,並 AWS Marketplace 正在發佈您的產品。

  • 已過期 — 您已啟動請求程序,但未在六個月內完成,因此請求已過期。

如果您的項目狀態為「已提交」,則可以撤銷提交。如果您的項目狀態為「草稿」,則可以刪除該請求。這將允許您重新開始。刪除「草稿」項目時,項目會移至「請求歷史記錄」標籤。

若要在中新增產品 AWS GovCloud (US) AWS 區域,您必須擁有有效的 AWS GovCloud (US) 帳戶並遵守包括出口控制 AWS GovCloud (US) 要求在內的要求。

公司與產品標誌需求

您的公司標誌和產品標誌必須符合以下 AWS Marketplace 準則,以便在瀏覽時保持一致的使用者體驗 AWS Marketplace:

產品標誌規格 — 您的產品標誌圖片應具有透明或白色背景,大小應為 120 到 640 像素,比例為 1:1 或 2:1 (寬)。

公司標誌規格 — 您的公司標誌圖像應具有透明的背景,大小為 220 x 220 像素,允許內部的每一側有 10 個像素的填充。

如果您要提交重新封裝的開放原始碼軟體 (例如,開放原始碼 AMI 或有付費支援的容器產品) 的付費清單,或原先由您以外的廠商建立的軟體 (例如,透過 Windows 作業系統轉售 AMI),則必須符合下列要求,才能提交:

  • 產品標題必須註明您重新包裝所增加的價值。產品標題的範例包括:強化<Product>、新增套件<Product>、開啟<Product1><Product2>。

  • 產品標題不得包含其他文件不支援的任何其他語言。例如,除非在您提供的產品詳細信息中明了這些詞,否則產品標題不得使用經過認證,原始免費的字眼。

  • 產品簡短說明必須包含一份清晰的報表,以概述產品收費。簡短描述必須以短語開頭此產品具有與之相關的費用... 。例如,如果產品包含賣家的支援費用,則產品說明應該說明:此產品有與賣家支援相關的費用

  • 產品標誌必須與賣家註冊過程中使用的公司標誌相同。只有當您使用正式軟體圖誌時,產品圖誌才能與您的公司圖誌不同,因此您必須獲得原始軟體廠商的明確許可。如果取得明確的權限,則該文件的連結必須包含在變更請求的「備註」區段中 (或在使用產品載入表單時,「檔案上載」頁面的「輸入簡短描述」欄位中)。

  • 對於 AMI 產品,AMI 名稱不得從原始產品中重複使用。AMI 名稱必須以賣家名稱開頭,並遵循以下格式:[賣家名稱] [name-given-to-ami]。

如果付費清單是針對非貴公司所建立的獨立軟體產品,且沒有將智慧財產新增至產品 (例如,捆綁其他軟體程式庫或新增特殊組態),則與先前的需求一起,也必須符合下列需求:

  • 產品標題必須包含賣家名稱(連同增值,如前所述)。賣家名稱是賣家註冊時使用的名稱。例如,在維護支援的情況下<Product>,<seller>.

  • 產品詳細描述的第一行必須以短語開頭。這是一個重新包裝的軟件產品,其中需要支付額外費用。 (或者,如果它是開源的,這是一個重新包裝的開源軟件產品,其中額外的費用適用於... ). 然後,詳細說明必須包含清楚的陳述式,說明您要收取的費用,以及描述這些功能的其他詳細資訊。例如,開放原始碼產品收取額外支援費用的詳細說明可能開始為:這是重新封裝的開放原始碼軟體產品,其中 {SLA 詳細資料} 的支援需要額外收費

具有硬體元件的產品需求

不允許銷售硬體產品 AWS Marketplace。如果您提交的軟體產品需要硬體元件 (例如 SIM 卡、智慧型裝置、IoT 裝置或感應器),您必須符合下列需求:

  • 硬體元件無法在上銷售 AWS Marketplace。

  • 硬體元件的成本不能包含在產品的刊登價格中。

  • 清單中的「產品概述」區段必須包含下列陳述:此清單中可能需要的任何硬體必須另行取得。如需詳細資訊,請檢閱產品詳細資訊。

AWS CloudFormation-推出產品(免費或付費)或基於使用情況的付費 AMI 產品

使用產品載入表單 (PLF) 來提交 AWS Marketplace 客戶使用 AWS CloudFormation 範本啟動的產品。PLF 可透過 AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站 (AMMP) 取得。

提交您的產品

  1. AMMP 下載您產品的產品載入表單 (PLF)。

  2. 新增您的產品定義,其中包括產品資訊 (標題、說明、重點)、技術資訊 (AMI_ID、區域、執行個體類型、作業系統) 和定價詳細資訊 (定價模式、免費試用)。

  3. 依照試算表「指示」表格下的指示,提交您的 PLF。

該 AWS Marketplace 團隊審查您的產品是否符合政策和安全性合規性,軟件漏洞和產品可用性。如果對請求有任何疑問或問題, AWS Marketplace 團隊將通過電子郵件與您聯繫,討論您的請求。一旦獲得批准,就會創建產品頁面的模型。檢閱頁面之後,您接受或拒絕模型。一旦核准,我們會將頁面新增至 AWS Marketplace。

更新您的產品

對於使用產品載入表單 (PLF) 建立的產品,您也可以使用 PLF 對這些產品進行變更。您可以對已完成的原始 PLF 進行變更,或者,如果不可用,則可以從新的 PLF 開始。就像使用「產品」索引標籤一樣,您可以新增新版本、移除現有版本,以及更新定價、執行個體類型、區域可用性和中繼資料。若要進行更新,您可以使用與準備新產品相同的方式來準備任何更新的產品。準備好產品更新之後,請依照下列步驟執行:

  1. 使用您現有的 PLF,或從「資產」標籤下選擇「檔案上傳」。AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站在「產品載入表格」和「賣家指南」下,您可以下載產品的 PLF。

  2. 更新您在 PLF 中提交的產品。

  3. 從「資產」標籤下,選擇「檔案上傳」。AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站

  4. 在「檔案上傳」頁面上,上傳更新後的 PLF 和任何 AWS CloudFormation 範本。文件上傳器提供了安全的傳輸機制和提交文件的歷史記錄。上傳者會自動通知 AWS Marketplace 團隊開始處理您的請求。包括提交的描述(添加新版本,更改價格,更改元數據等)。

我們會審核您提交的產品,以確保政策和安全合規性、軟體漏洞和產品可用性。如果對請求有任何疑問或問題, AWS Marketplace 團隊將通過電子郵件與您聯繫。系統會直接處理並發行現有產品頁面的更新,無需額外的評論。

產品變更與更新

賣家可以隨時對其產品提交更改,並按照前面的說明進行處理。但是,某些變更只能每 90 天或 120 天進行一次,或者在待處理的變更時進行。範例包括價格變更和/ AWS 區域 或執行個體類型變更。常見的變化包括:

  • 新版本 — 軟體的新版本,以及發佈修補程式或更新。根據您的要求,我們可以通知已訂閱您 AWS Marketplace 內容的客戶有關新版本的可用性,或代表您傳送升級指示。

  • 中繼資料變更 — 產品資訊的變更(描述、URL 和使用說明)。

  • 定价變更」— 定价金額的變更。請求完成後,系統會向當前客戶發送通知。發送通知後,價格變更將在 90 天的時間後的第一個月生效。例如,如果您在 3 月 16 日進行變更,則在 90 天之後約為 6 月 16 日,但價格變更會在下個月的第一個月發生。變更的實際日期為 7 月 1 日。

  • 定價模式變更 — 定價模式的變更 (例如,每小時、免費、每小時 _ 年度)。並非所有的定價模式變更都受到支援,而且所有變更模型的請求都必須經過 AWS Marketplace 小組審核和核准。從免費模式到付費模式的任何變更都會對現有客戶產生重大影響。另一種方法是提出具有其他功能的新產品,並鼓勵當前客戶遷移。

  • 區域或執行個體變更 — 新增或移除執行個體類型或區域。

  • 產品下架- 從中移除產品頁面, AWS Marketplace 以防止新客戶訂閱。請求完成後,系統會向當前客戶發送通知。

時間和期望

儘管我們努力盡快處理請求,但請求可能需要多次迭代並由賣方和 AWS Marketplace 團隊進行審核。使用以下內容作為指導,了解完成該過程需要多長時間:

  • 總請求時間通常需要 2—4 週的日曆時間。由於產品元數據和軟件的多次迭代和調整,更複雜的請求或產品可能需要更長的時間。

  • 我們在任何計劃的事件或發布之前至少 45 天要求完成的產品請求和 AMI,因此我們可以相應地優先考慮請求。

如果你對申請有任何疑問,請聯絡AWS Marketplace 賣家營運團隊。

提交 AMI 至 AWS Marketplace

建置並提交的所有 AMI 都必 AWS Marketplace 須遵守所有產品政策。我們建議在提交之前對您的 AMI 進行一些最終檢查:

  • 移除系統中的所有使用者認證;例如,所有預設密碼、授權金鑰、金鑰配對、安全金鑰或其他認證。

  • 確定根登入已停用或鎖定。僅允許 sudo 存取帳戶。

  • 如果您要提交 AMI 以部署到該 AWS GovCloud (US) 區域,則需要擁有有效的 AWS GovCloud 帳戶並同意 AWS 要 GovCloud 求,包括適用的出口控制要求。

AMI 自助掃描

自助 AMI 掃描可在 AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站. 使用此功能,您可以啟動 AMI 掃描並快速接收掃描結果(通常不到一小時),並在單一位置提供清晰的反饋。

使用自助掃描開始共享和掃描 AMI
  1. 瀏覽至 https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/management/manage-products/

  2. 選取要共用的 AMI。

  3. 檢視您的掃描結果。

成功掃描 AMI 後,您可以按照當前流程將其提交給 AWS Marketplace 賣方運營團隊,通過上傳您的產品加載表單(PLF)。如有任何問題,請聯絡AWS Marketplace 賣家營運團隊。

若要在自助掃描清單中包含您的 AMI,AMI 必須位於 us-east-1 (維吉尼亞北部) 區域,且您的 AWS Marketplace 賣家帳戶擁有。如果您需要授予其他帳戶存取權 AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站,您必須將這些帳戶註冊為賣家。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 賣家註冊流程

AMI 克隆和產品代碼分配

提交 AMI 後,為您指出應該在其中提供軟體的每個區域 AWS Marketplace 建立複製的 AMI。在此複製和發佈程序期間, AWS Marketplace 將產品程式碼附加至複製的 AMI。產品代碼用於控制訪問和儀表使用情況。所有提交必須經過此 AMI 克隆過程。

最終清單

為避免產品發佈延誤,請在提交產品請求之前使用此檢查清單。

產品使用

  • 生產就緒。

  • 不會按時間或其他限制來限制產品使用。

  • 兼容一鍵式履行體驗。

  • 使用產品所需的一切都包含在軟體中,包括用戶端應用程式。

  • 預設使用者使用隨機密碼和/或建立初始使用者需要驗證購買者是否有權使用執行個體的唯一值 (例如執行個體 ID) 來使用執行個體。

對於免費或付費產品

  • 使用該產品不需要額外的許可證。

  • 付費重新封裝軟體符合 AWS Marketplace 提交付費重新封裝軟體的需求.

  • 買家不必提供個人身份信息(例如,電子郵件地址)即可使用該產品。

AMI 準備

  • 使用硬體虛擬機器 (HVM) 虛擬化和 64 位元架構。

  • 不包含任何已知的漏洞,惡意軟件或病毒。

  • 購買者擁有 AMI 的作業系統層級管理存取權。

  • 透過 AMI 自助掃描執行您的 AMI。

對於 Windows AMI

適用於 Linux 網路介面

  • 根登入已鎖定並停用。

  • 未包含授權金鑰、預設密碼或其他認證。

  • 所有必填欄位都已填寫完成。

  • 所有值都在指定的字元限制內。

  • 加載所有 URL 都沒有錯誤。

  • 產品圖片寬度至少為 110 像素,並且在 1:1 和 2:1 之間的比例。

  • 針對所有已啟用的執行個體類型指定定價 (適用於每小時、每小時每月和每小時 _ 年度定價模式)。

  • 已指定每月定價 (適用於小時 _ 每月和每月定價模式)。

如果您對自動 AMI 構建有任何疑問或意見,請聯繫AWS Marketplace 賣家運營團隊。

Submitting your product for publication - AWS Marketplace

Submitting your product for publication

You use the product submission process to make your products available on AWS Marketplace. Products can be quite simple, for example a single Amazon Machine Image (AMI) that has one price structure. Or, products can be quite complicated, with multiple AMIs, AWS CloudFormation templates, and complex pricing options and payment schedules. You define your product offering and submit it through the AWS Marketplace Management Portal in one of two ways:

  • Using the Products tab – For products that are less complex, you use the Products tab to completely define and submit your request.

  • Using the Assets tab – For products that are more complex and require more definition, you download a product load form (PLF), add product details, and then upload the completed form using the File upload option.

Note

Data product providers must use the AWS Data Exchange console to publish products. For more information, see Publishing Products in the AWS Data Exchange User Guide.

We recommend that you start by using the Products tab to determine which approach to use. The following table lists configurations and the approach you use to submit your request. The first column is the pricing model for your product, and the other three columns are how the product is deployed to the customer.

Pricing model Products launched using single-node AMI Products launched with AWS CloudFormation Products launched as software as a service (SaaS)
Bring Your Own License (BYOL) Products tab Assets tab  
Free Products tab Assets tab  
Hourly Products tab Assets tab  
Hourly with Annual Products tab Assets tab  
Monthly Assets tab Assets tab  
Hourly with Monthly Assets tab Assets tab  
Usage (AWS Marketplace Metering Service) Assets tab Assets tab  
SaaS Subscription     Products tab
SaaS Contract     Products tab
SaaS Legacy     Assets tab

You can submit products individually or, if you use a product load form, you can submit multiple products or product updates at the same time. You cannot submit multiple products at the same time using the Products tab. If you are unclear on what products can be submitted in what manner, start by using the Products tab. If you have any problems making your submissions, contact the AWS Marketplace Managed Catalog Operations (MCO) team.

Using the Products tab

To access the Products tab, log in to the AWS Marketplace Management Portal. From the Products tab, choose either Server, SaaS, or Machine learning, depending on the type of product you are managing. A dashboard for that product type appears that contains all of your current products. If you choose the Requests tab, the dashboard displays any outstanding requests you have and your completed request history. Once you start creating a new product request, you can save your work in progress, and if necessary, create your request in several different sessions.

When you are ready to submit your product request, the request is reviewed by the AWS Marketplace team. You can monitor the status of your request on the product page for the type of product you are requesting. For new products, after your request is approved for publication, you receive a limited listing URL that you can use to preview and approve your submission. Your product offer is not published until you approve the submission. When you request an update to an existing product, the update is published without the need for you to review and approve the change. This includes adding or removing versions, and metadata changes.

You track the status of your requests under the Requests tab. The status will be one of the following:

  • Draft – You have started the request process but have not submitted your request.

  • Submitted – You have completed and submitted your request, and it is under review.

  • Action Required – The AWS Marketplace team has reviewed your request and needs more information.

  • Approval Required – The AWS Marketplace team has created the limited listing URL for your product. You must review and either approve or reject the URL before AWS Marketplace will publish. If you approve, the status changes to Publishing Pending while the site gets published. If you reject, the status returns to Draft so you can modify the request.

  • Publishing Pending – You have approved the mock-up of your request and AWS Marketplace is publishing your product.

  • Expired – You started the request process but did not complete it within six months, so the request expired.

If you have an entry with a status of Submitted, you can retract the submission. If you have an entry with a status of Draft, you can delete the request. This will allow you to start over. When you delete a Draft entry, the entry is moved to the Request History tab.

To add your product in the AWS GovCloud (US) AWS Region, you must have an active AWS GovCloud (U.S.) account and comply with the AWS GovCloud (US) requirements, including export control requirements.

Company and product logo requirements

Your company logo and the logo for your products must conform to the following AWS Marketplace guidelines so that the user experience is uniform when browsing AWS Marketplace:

Product logo specifications – Your product logo image should have a transparent or white background and be 120 to 640 pixels in size, with a 1:1 or 2:1 (wide) ratio.

Company logo specifications – Your company logo image should have a transparent background and be 220 x 220 pixels in size, allowing for 10 pixels of padding on each side within.

If you are submitting a paid listing of either a repackaged open-source software (for example, open source AMI or container products with paid support), or software that was originally created by a vendor other than you (for example, reselling an AMI with Windows operating system), the following requirements must be met before submission:

  • The product title must indicate the value added by your repackaging. Examples of product titles include: Secure Hardened <Product>, <Product> with added packages, <Product1> on <Product2>.

  • The product title must not contain any other language that is not otherwise supported with documentation. For example, the product title may not use the words certified, original, or free unless these are substantiated in the product details that you provide.

  • The product short description must include a clear statement summarizing the product charges. The short description must begin with the phrase This product has charges associated with it for.... For example, if a product includes charges for support from the seller, then the product description should state: This product has charges associated with it for seller support.

  • The product logo must be same as the company logo which was used during your seller registration process. If you are using a logo other than your own, explicit permission from the original software’s vendor is required for using the original product logo. If explicit permission is obtained, a link to that documentation must be included in the notes section of the change request (or in the Enter a brief description field of the File Uploads page when using the product load form).

  • For AMI products, the AMI name must not be reused from the original product. The AMI name must begin with the seller name and follow this format: [Seller Name] [name-given-to-ami].

If the paid listing is for a standalone software product that was not created by your company and there is no intellectual property added to the product (for example, bundling additional software libraries or adding special configuration) then, along with the earlier requirements, the following requirements must also be met:

  • Product title must include the seller name (along with the value added, as described earlier). The seller name is the name used during seller registration. For example, <Product> with maintenance support by <seller>.

  • The first line of the product's long description must begin with the phrase This is a repackaged software product wherein additional charges apply for... (or, if it's open source, This is a repackaged open source software product wherein additional charges apply for...). Then, the long description must include a clear statement summarizing what you are charging for, as well as additional details describing those features, for example, the response times and severity descriptions of your maintenance. For example, the long description of an open source product charging for additional support might start as: This is a repackaged open source software product wherein additional charges apply for support with {SLA Details}.

AWS CloudFormation-launched product (free or paid) or usage-based paid AMI product

Use a product load form (PLF) to submit products that AWS Marketplace customers launch by using AWS CloudFormation templates. The PLF is available through the AWS Marketplace Management Portal (AMMP).

Submitting your product

  1. From the AMMP, download the Product Load Form (PLF) for your product.

  2. Add your product definition, which includes product information (title, description, highlights), technical information (AMI_ID, Regions, instance types, OS), and pricing details (pricing model, Free Trial).

  3. Submit your PLF following the instructions under the Instructions table of the spreadsheet.

The AWS Marketplace team reviews your product for policy and security compliance, software vulnerabilities, and product usability. If there are any questions or issues with a request, the AWS Marketplace team will contact you via an email message to discuss your request. Once approved, a mock-up of your product's page is created. After you review the page, you accept or reject the mock-up. Once approved, we add the page to the AWS Marketplace.

Updating your product

For products that you created by using the Product Load Form (PLF), you also use the PLF to make changes to those products. You can make changes to the original PLF you completed or, if it's not available, you can start with a new PLF. Just like using the Products tab, you can add a new version, remove existing versions, and update pricing, instance types, region availability, and metadata. To make an update, you prepare any updated product the same way you prepare a new product. After the product update is prepared, follow these steps:

  1. Use your existing PLF or, from the AWS Marketplace Management Portal, under the Assets tab, choose File upload. Under Product load forms and seller guides, you can download the PLF for your product.

  2. Update your product submission in the PLF.

  3. From the AWS Marketplace Management Portal, under the Assets tab, choose File Upload.

  4. On the File Uploads page, upload your updated PLF and any AWS CloudFormation templates. The file uploader provides a secure transfer mechanism and a history of submitted files. The uploader automatically notifies the AWS Marketplace team to begin processing your request. Include a description of the submission (adding new version, changing price, changing metadata, and so forth).

Your product submission is reviewed for policy and security compliance, software vulnerabilities, and product usability. If there are any questions or issues with a request, the AWS Marketplace team will contact you via an email message. Updates to existing product pages are processed and released directly without additional reviews.

Product changes and updates

Sellers can submit changes to their product at any time, and they will be processed as described earlier. However, some changes can only be made every 90 or 120 days, or when pending changes are in place. Examples include price changes and AWS Region or instance type changes. Common changes include:

  • New Version – New versions of the software and rollouts of patches or updates. At your request, we can notify customers who have subscribed to your AWS Marketplace content about the availability of new versions or send upgrade instructions on your behalf.

  • Metadata change – Changes to product information (Description, URLs, and Usage Instructions).

  • Pricing Change – A change to the pricing amount. A notification to current customers is sent after the request is complete.

  • Pricing Model Change – A change to the pricing model (for example, Hourly, Free, Hourly_Annual). Not all pricing model changes are supported, and all requests to change models must be reviewed and approved by the AWS Marketplace team. Any change from a free to a paid model presents significant impact to existing customers. An alternative is to propose a new product with additional features and encourage current customers to migrate.

  • Region or Instance change – Adding or removing instances types or Regions.

  • Product takedown - Remove a product page from AWS Marketplace to prevent new customers from subscribing. A notification to current customers is sent after the request is complete.

Timing and expectations

While we strive to process requests as quickly as possible, requests can require multiple iterations and review by the seller and AWS Marketplace team. Use the following as guidance for how long it will take to complete the process:

  • Total request time normally takes 2–4 weeks of calendar time. More complex requests or products can take longer, due to multiple iterations and adjustments to product metadata and software.

  • Review and processing of requests typically requires 3 business days. We will notify you if there are any issues that require additional action.

  • We require a completed product request and AMI at least 45 days in advance of any planned events or releases, so we can prioritize the request accordingly.

If you have any questions about your request, contact the AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team.

Submitting AMIs to AWS Marketplace

All AMIs built and submitted to AWS Marketplace must adhere to all product policies. We suggest a few final checks of your AMI prior to submission:

  • Remove all user credentials from the system; for example, all default passwords, authorization keys, key pairs, security keys or other credentials.

  • Ensure that root login is disabled or locked. Only sudo access accounts are allowed.

  • If you are submitting an AMI to be deployed into the AWS GovCloud (US) Region, you need to have an active AWS GovCloud account and agree to the AWS GovCloud Requirements, including applicable export control requirements.

AMI self-service scanning

Self-service AMI scanning is available within the AWS Marketplace Management Portal. With this feature, you can initiate scans of your AMIs and receive scanning results quickly—typically in less than an hour—with clear feedback in a single location.

To begin sharing and scanning your AMI with self-service scanning

  1. Navigate to https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/management/manage-products/.

  2. Select the AMI to share.

  3. View your scan results.

After your AMI has successfully been scanned, you can follow the current process to submit it to the AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team by uploading your product load form (PLF). If you have any issues, contact the AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team.

To include your AMI in the self-service scanning list, the AMI must be in the us-east-1 (N. Virginia) Region and owned by your AWS Marketplace seller account. If you need to grant other accounts access to the AWS Marketplace Management Portal, you must register those accounts as sellers. For more information, see Seller registration process.

AMI cloning and product code assignment

After your AMI is submitted, AWS Marketplace creates cloned AMIs for each Region that you have indicated that software should be available in. During this cloning and publishing process, AWS Marketplace attaches a product code to the cloned AMIs. The product code is used to both control access and to meter usage. All submissions must go through this AMI cloning process.

Final checklist

To help avoid delays in publishing your product, use this checklist before you submit your product request.

Product usage

  • Production-ready.

  • Does not restrict product usage by time or other restrictions.

  • Compatible with 1-click fulfillment experience.

  • Everything required to use the product is contained within the software, including client applications.

  • Default user uses a randomized password and/or creation of initial user requires verification that the buyer is authorized to use the instance using a value unique to the instance such as instance ID.

For free or paid products

  • No additional license is required to use the product.

  • Paid repackaged software meets the AWS Marketplace Requirements for submitting paid repackaged software.

  • Buyer does not have to provide personally identifiable information (for example, an email address) to use the product.

AMI preparation

  • Use hardware virtual machine (HVM) virtualization and 64-bit architecture.

  • Does not contain any known vulnerabilities, malware, or viruses.

  • Buyers have operating system-level administration access to the AMI.

  • Run your AMI through AMI Self-Service Scanning.

For Windows AMIs

For Linux AMIs

  • Root login is locked and disabled.

  • No authorized keys, default passwords, or other credentials are included.

  • All required fields are completed.

  • All values are within specified character limits.

  • All URLs load without error.

  • Product image is at least 110px wide and between a 1:1 and 2:1 ratio.

  • Pricing is specified for all enabled instance types (for hourly, hourly_monthly, and hourly_annual pricing models).

  • Monthly pricing is specified (for hourly_monthly and monthly pricing models).

If you have any questions or comments about automated AMI building, contact the AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team.