建立模型組態 - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

建立模型組態

本主題說明如何建立組態以開始接收內容串流。它也會示範如何提供下游播放裝置要求內容的存取點。

您可以使用AWS Elemental MediaTailor控制台,AWS Command Line Interface(AWS CLI)> 或 MediaTailor API 來創建配置。如需透過AWS CLI或 MediaTailor API 建立組態的相關資訊,請參閱 AWS Elemental MediaTailorAPI 參考

當您建立組態時,請勿將敏感識別資訊放入任意格式表單欄位 (例如「組態名稱」欄位) 中。識別信息可以包括客戶帳戶號碼之類的內容。此外,當您在 MediaTailor主控台、REST API、或 AWS SDK 中工作時,請勿使用識別資訊。AWS CLI您輸入的任何資料都 MediaTailor 可能會被拾取,以便包含在診斷日誌或 Amazon CloudWatch 事件中。

新增組態 (主控台)
  1. 請在以下位置開啟 MediaTailor 主控台。 https://console.aws.amazon.com/mediatailor/

  2. Configurations (組態) 頁面上,選擇 Create configuration (建立組態)

  3. 如下列主題所述,完成組態和其他組態欄位:

  4. 選擇 Create configuration (建立組態)

    AWS Elemental MediaTailor 會在 Configurations (組態) 頁面上的資料表中顯示新的組態。

  5. (建議使用) 針AWS Elemental MediaTailor對資訊清單和報告要求設定 CDN。您可以使用 CDN 安裝程式的組態播放 URL。如需針對資訊清單設定 CDN 和報告請求的詳細資訊,請參閱整合一個 CDN

必要的設定

建立組態時,您需包含下列必要設定。

名稱

輸入唯一的描述組態的名稱。名稱為組態的主要識別符。允許的長度上限為 512 個字元。

內容來源

輸入此串流的資訊清單 URL 字首,去除資產 ID。長度上限為 512 個字元。

例如,URL 前綴對http://origin-server.com/a/的 HLS 父資訊清單 URL http://origin-server.com/a/main.m3u8 和的 DASH 資訊清單 URL 有效。http://origin-server.com/a/dash.mpd或者,您可以輸入較短的字首,例如 http://origin-server.com,但 /a/ 必須包含在播放器內容請求的資產 ID 中。

注意

如果您的內容來源使用 HTTPS,則其憑證必須來自知名的憑證授權單位。它不能是自我簽署的憑證。如果您使用自我簽署憑證,將AWS Elemental MediaTailor無法連線至內容來源,而且無法提供資訊清單來回應播放程式要求。

廣告決策伺服器

輸入廣告決策伺服器 (ADS) 的 URL。這是步驟 3:設定 ADS 請求網址和查詢參數 中所述具有變數的 URL,或是您用於測試用途的靜態 VAST URL。長度上限為 25,000 個字元。

注意

如果您的 ADS 使用 HTTPS,則其憑證必須來自知名的憑證授權單位。它不能是自我簽署的憑證。相同情況也適用於 ADS 傳回的 Mezzanine 廣告 URL。如果您使用自我簽署憑證,則AWS Elemental MediaTailor無法從內容來源擷取廣告並將其拼接到資訊清單中。

可選配置設置

您可以選擇性地在 MediaTailor 主控台、 MediaTailor API 或 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 中設定組態別名個人化詳細資料和進階設定。

配置別名

以下是您可以在 MediaTailor 主控台或使用 MediaTailor API 設定的選用設定別名。

播放器參數變數

對於工作階段初始化期間的動態網域設定,請新增一或多個 Player 參數變數。

如需使用播放程式參數變數來動態設定網域的詳細資訊,請參閱使用網域變數

日誌配置

以下是記錄檔組態設定。

啟用百分比

設定 MediaTailor 寫入記錄的播放設定工作階段作業記 CloudWatch 錄的百分比。例如,如果您的播放設定有 1000 個工作階段,而您將啟用百分比設定為 60,則會 MediaTailor 將 600 個工作階段記錄寫入 CloudWatch 記錄檔。

啟用此選項時,會 MediaTailor 自動建立服務連結角色, MediaTailor 以便在 Logs 帳戶中寫入和管理工作階段記 CloudWatch 錄。如需詳細資訊,請參閱使用 MediaTailor 的服務連結角色

個人化細節

以下是您可以在 MediaTailor 主控台或使用 MediaTailor API 設定的個人化詳細資料。

Slate ad (場記板廣吿)

輸入供高品質 MP4 資產進行轉碼以及用來填滿廣告未使用時間的 URL。AWS Elemental MediaTailor 會顯示用來填滿媒體內容中間隙的場記板。為非 VPAID 組態設定場記板是選用的。對於 VPADE,您必須配置一個平板,該版本在指定用於動態廣告內容的插槽中 MediaTailor 提供。場記板必須是高品質的 MP4 資產,其中同時包含音訊和視訊。如需詳細資訊,請參閱插入石板

注意

如果託管場記板的伺服器使用 HTTPS,則其憑證必須來自知名的憑證授權單位。它不能是自我簽署的憑證。如果您使用自我簽署的憑證,則AWS Elemental MediaTailor無法從內容來源擷取並將其拼接到資訊清單中。

啟動保險槓

起始緩衝區資產位置的 URL。保險槓是在廣告插播開始或結束時播放的短視頻或音頻片段。它們可以存放在亞馬遜的 S3 或不同的存儲服務上。若要深入瞭解保險桿,請參閱插入保險槓

終端保險槓

終端緩衝區資產位置的 URL。保險槓是在廣告插播開始或結束時播放的短視頻或音頻片段。它們可以存放在亞馬遜的 S3 或不同的存儲服務上。若要深入瞭解保險桿,請參閱插入保險槓

個人化閾值

定義廣告休息時間允許的廣告時間不足的最長持續時間 (以秒為單位)。如果廣告時間不足的持續時間超過個人化閾值,則會捨棄個人化廣告休息時間,並顯示基礎內容。例如,如果個人化閾值是 3 秒,並且廣告休息時間會有 4 秒的場記板,則會捨棄個人化廣告休息時間,並顯示基礎內容。此功能適用於即時和 VOD 串流中的廣告替換,而不是廣告插入,因為其倚賴基礎內容串流。如需廣告插播行為 (包括廣告取代和插入) 的詳細資訊,請參閱瞭解 MediaTailor 廣告插入行為

即時前導廣告決策伺服器

若要在主要內容開始播放前於即時串流開頭插入廣告,請從廣告決策伺服器 (ADS) 輸入前導廣告的 URL。這是步驟 3:設定 ADS 請求網址和查詢參數 中所述具有變數的 URL,或是您用於測試用途的靜態 VAST URL。長度上限為 25,000 個字元。

注意

如果您的 ADS 使用 HTTPS,則其憑證必須來自知名的憑證授權單位。它不能是自我簽署的憑證。相同情況也適用於 ADS 傳回的 Mezzanine 廣告 URL。如果您使用自我簽署憑證,則AWS Elemental MediaTailor無法從內容來源擷取廣告並將其拼接到資訊清單中。

如需前導如何運作的資訊,請參閱插入前段廣告

即時前導允許的持續時間上限

當您在直播開始時插入廣告時,請輸入前段廣告可用的最長期限。 MediaTailor 插入廣告時不會超過此持續時間。如果 ADS 的回應包含的廣告多於此期限內適合的廣告,則可以使用盡可能多的廣告 MediaTailor 填充效果,而不會超過持續時間。有關 MediaTailor 填充功能的更多詳細信息,請參閱即時廣告拼接行為

可用抑制模式

設定時段抑制模式,又稱為廣告抑制。根據預設,廣告隱藏功能為關閉狀態,並以廣告或平版 MediaTailor 填滿所有廣告。模式設定為時BEHIND_LIVE_EDGE,廣告隱藏功能會啟用,且 MediaTailor 不會填滿資訊清單回顧視窗中可用性抑制值時間上或之後的廣告中斷。當模式設定為時AFTER_LIVE_EDGE,廣告隱藏功能會啟用。 MediaTailor不會填滿可用性抑制期間或之後的廣告插播,即即即時邊緣加上可用性抑制值加上緩衝時間。

利用抑制值

可利用抑制值是中的即時邊緣位移時間HH:MM:SS。 MediaTailor 不會在資訊清單回顧視窗中填滿這段時間或之後的廣告插播。

進階設定

以下是進階的選擇性設定。您可以在 MediaTailor 主控台、使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 或使用 MediaTailor API 來設定這些設定。

CDN content segment prefix (CDN 內容片段字首)

AWS Elemental MediaTailor 可讓建立具有內容區段的 CDN 路徑之 URL 的資訊清單。在執行此步驟之前,請在您的 CDN 中設定規則,以從您的原始伺服器提取區段。對於 CDN content segment prefix (CDN 內容區段字首),輸入 CDN 字首路徑。

如需與 CDN 整合 MediaTailor 的詳細資訊,請參閱使用 CDN

CDN 廣告區段字首

讓 AWS Elemental MediaTailor 能夠針對廣告區段建立具有您自己的 CDN 路徑之 URL 的資訊清單。依預設,會使 MediaTailor用預設快取設定來自內部 Amazon CloudFront 分發的廣告區段。完成 CDN ad segment prefix (CDN 廣告區段字首) 欄位之前,您必須先在 CDN 中設定規則,以從以下來源提取廣告區段,如以下範例所示:

https://segments.mediatailor.<region>.amazonaws.com

對於 CDN ad segment prefix (CDN 廣告區段字首),輸入組態中 CDN 字首的名稱。

如需與 CDN 整合 MediaTailor 的詳細資訊,請參閱使用 CDN

DASH 原始伺服器資訊清單類型

如果您的原始伺服器會產生單一期間 DASH 資訊清單,請開啟下拉式清單並選擇 SINGLE_PERIOD。在預設情況下, MediaTailor 會以多期間資訊清單形式處理 DASH 資訊清單。如需詳細資訊,請參閱整合 MPEG-破折號源

DASH mpd 位置

(DASH 需要時可選)媒體演示文稿描述(mpd)位置。針對下列情況,請選擇「停用」:

  • 您可以設定 CDN 路由規則以存取資 MediaTailor 訊清單。

  • 您使用用戶端報告,或者您的播放器支援嚴格 HTTP 重新導向。

如需 Location (位置) 功能的詳細資訊,請參閱 短跑位置功能

轉碼描述檔名稱

將此組態與自訂轉碼設定檔相關聯的名稱。此名稱會覆寫的動態轉碼預設值。 MediaTailor只有在您已經在 AWS Support 的協助下設定自訂設定檔時,才填寫此欄位。

廣告標記直通

對於 HLS,啟用或停用廣告標記傳遞。啟用廣告標記 MediaTailor 傳遞後,會將來源資訊清單中的EXT-X-SPLICEPOINT-SCTE35廣告標記傳遞至 MediaTailor 個人化資訊清單。EXT-X-CUE-IN EXT-X-CUE-OUT廣告標記值不會套用任何邏輯;這些值會依原樣從原始資訊清單傳遞至個人化資訊清單。例如,如果EXT-X-CUE-OUT來源資訊清單60中的值為,但沒有放置任何廣告,就 MediaTailor 不會將個人化清單0中的值變更為。

Creating a configuration - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

Creating a configuration

Create a configuration to start receiving content streams and to provide an access point for downstream playback devices to request content.

You can use the AWS Elemental MediaTailor console, the AWS CLI, or the MediaTailor API to create a configuration. For information about creating a configuration through the AWS CLI or MediaTailor API, see the AWS Elemental MediaTailor API reference.

When you're creating a configuration, do not put sensitive identifying information like customer account numbers into free-form fields such as the Configuration name field. This includes when you work with MediaTailor using the console, REST API, AWS CLI, or AWS SDKs. Any data that you enter into MediaTailor might get picked up for inclusion in diagnostic logs or Amazon CloudWatch Events.

To add a configuration (console)

  1. Open the MediaTailor console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/mediatailor/.

  2. On the Configurations page, choose Create configuration.

  3. Complete the configuration and additional configuration fields as described in the following topics:

  4. Choose Create configuration.

    AWS Elemental MediaTailor displays the new configuration in the table on the Configurations page.

  5. (Optional, but recommended) You can use the configuration playback URLs to set up a CDN with AWS Elemental MediaTailor for manifests and reporting.

    For information about setting up a CDN for manifest and reporting requests, see Integrating a CDN.

Required settings

When you create a configuration, you must include the following required settings.

Name

Enter a unique name that describes the configuration. The name is the primary identifier for the configuration. The maximum length allowed is 512 characters.

Content source

Enter the URL prefix for the manifest for this stream, minus the asset ID. The maximum length is 512 characters.

For example, the URL prefix http://origin-server.com/a/ is valid for an HLS parent manifest URL of http://origin-server.com/a/master.m3u8 and for a DASH manifest URL of http://origin-server.com/a/dash.mpd. Alternatively, you can enter a shorter prefix such as http://origin-server.com, but the /a/ must be included in the asset ID in the player request for content.

Note

If your content origin uses HTTPS, its certificate must be from a well-known certificate authority. (It can't be a self-signed certificate.) Otherwise, AWS Elemental MediaTailor fails to connect to the content origin and can't serve manifests in response to player requests.

Ad decision server

Enter the URL for your ad decision server (ADS). This is either the URL with variables as described in Step 3: Configure ADS request URL and query parameters , or the static VAST URL that you are using for testing purposes. The maximum length is 25,000 characters.

Note

If your ADS uses HTTPS, its certificate must be from a well-known certificate authority. (It can't be a self-signed certificate.) The same also applies to mezzanine ad URLs returned by the ADS. Otherwise, AWS Elemental MediaTailor can't retrieve and stitch ads into the manifests from the content origin.

Optional configuration settings

You can optionally configure configuration aliases, personalization details, and advanced settings in the console, MediaTailor API, or AWS CLI.

Configuration aliases

The following are optional configuration aliases that you can configure in the MediaTailor console, or via the MediaTailor API.

Player parameter variable

Add one or more player parameter variables to use for dynamic domain configuration during session initialization.

For more information about using player parameter variables to dynamically configure domains, see Using domain variables.

Log configuration

The following are log configuration settings.

Percent enabled

Sets the percentage of playback configuration session logs that MediaTailor writes to CloudWatch Logs. For example, if your playback configuration has 1000 sessions, and you set percent enabled to 60, MediaTailor writes 600 session logs to CloudWatch Logs.

When you enable this option, MediaTailor automatically creates a service-linked role that allows MediaTailor to write and manage session logs in your CloudWatch Logs account. For more information, see Using service-linked roles for MediaTailor.

Personalization details

The following are personalization details that you can configure in the MediaTailor console or via the MediaTailor API.

Slate ad

Enter the URL for a high-quality MP4 asset to transcode and use to fill in time that's not used by ads. AWS Elemental MediaTailor shows the slate to fill in gaps in media content. Configuring the slate is optional for non-VPAID configurations. For VPAID, you must configure a slate, which MediaTailor provides in the slots designated for dynamic ad content. The slate must be a high-quality MP4 asset that contains both audio and video. For more information, see Inserting slate .

Note

If the server that hosts your slate uses HTTPS, its certificate must be from a well-known certificate authority. (It can't be a self-signed certificate.) Otherwise, AWS Elemental MediaTailor can't retrieve and stitch the slate into the manifests from the content origin.

Start bumper

The URL of the start bumper asset location. Bumpers are short video or audio clips that play at the beginning or end of an ad break. They can be stored on Amazon's S3, or a different storage service. To learn more about bumpers, see Inserting bumpers.

End bumper

The URL of the end bumper asset location. Bumpers are short video or audio clips that play at the beginning or end of an ad break. They can be stored on Amazon's S3, or a different storage service. To learn more about bumpers, see Inserting bumpers.

Personalization threshold

Defines the maximum duration of underfilled ad time (in seconds) allowed in an ad break. If the duration of underfilled ad time exceeds the personalization threshold, then the personalization of the ad break is abandoned and the underlying content is shown. For example, if the personalization threshold is 3 seconds and there would be 4 seconds of slate in an ad break, then personalization of the ad break is abandoned and the underlying content is shown. This feature applies to ad replacement in live and VOD streams, rather than ad insertion, because it relies on an underlying content stream. For more information about ad break behavior, including ad replacement and insertion, see Understanding MediaTailor ad insertion behavior.

Live pre-roll ad decision server

To insert ads at the start of a live stream before the main content starts playback, enter the URL for the ad pre-roll from the ad decision server (ADS). This is either the URL with variables as described in Step 3: Configure ADS request URL and query parameters, or the static VAST URL that you are using for testing purposes. The maximum length is 25,000 characters.

Note

If your ADS uses HTTPS, its certificate must be from a well-known certificate authority. (It can't be a self-signed certificate.) The same also applies to mezzanine ad URLs returned by the ADS. Otherwise, AWS Elemental MediaTailor can't retrieve and stitch ads into the manifests from the content origin.

For information about how pre-roll works, see Inserting pre-roll ads.

Live pre-roll maximum allowed duration

When you're inserting ads at the start of a live stream, enter the maximum allowed duration for the pre-roll ad avail. MediaTailor won't go over this duration when inserting ads. If the response from the ADS contains more ads than will fit in this duration, MediaTailor fills the avail with as many ads as possible, without going over the duration. For more details about how MediaTailor fills avails, see Live ad stitching behavior .

Avail suppression mode

Sets the mode for avail suppression, also known as ad suppression. By default, ad suppression is off and all ad breaks are filled by MediaTailor with ads or slate. When the mode is set to BEHIND_LIVE_EDGE, ad suppression is active and MediaTailor won't fill ad breaks on or behind the avail suppression value time in the manifest lookback window.

Avail suppression value

The avail suppression value is a live edge offset time in HH:MM:SS. MediaTailor won't fill ad breaks on or behind this time in the manifest lookback window.

Advanced settings

The following are optional advanced settings that you can configure in the MediaTailor console, or via the AWS CLI, or MediaTailor API.

CDN content segment prefix

Enables AWS Elemental MediaTailor to create manifests with URLs to your CDN path for content segments. Before you do this step, set up a rule in your CDN to pull segments from your origin server. For CDN content segment prefix, enter the CDN prefix path.

For more information about integrating MediaTailor with a CDN, see Working with CDNs.

CDN ad segment prefix

Enables AWS Elemental MediaTailor to create manifests with URLs to your own CDN path for ad segments. By default, MediaTailor serves ad segments from an internal Amazon CloudFront distribution with default cache settings. Before you can complete the CDN ad segment prefix field, you must set up a rule in your CDN to pull ad segments from the following origin, like in the following example.

https://segments.mediatailor.<region>.amazonaws.com

For CDN ad segment prefix, enter the name of your CDN prefix in the configuration.

For more information about integrating MediaTailor with a CDN, see Working with CDNs.

DASH origin manifest type

If your origin server produces single-period DASH manifests, open the dropdown list and choose SINGLE_PERIOD. By default, MediaTailor handles DASH manifests as multi-period manifests. For more information, see Integrating an MPEG-DASH source.

DASH mpd location

(Optional as needed for DASH) Choose DISABLED if you have CDN routing rules set up for accessing MediaTailor manifests and you are either using client-side reporting or your players support sticky HTTP redirects.

For more information about the Location feature, see DASH location feature.

Transcode profile name

The name that associates this configuration with a custom transcode profile. This name overrides the dynamic transcoding defaults of MediaTailor. Complete this field only if you have already set-up custom profiles with the help of AWS Support.

Ad marker passthrough

For HLS, enables or disables ad marker passthrough. When ad marker passthrough is enabled, MediaTailor passes through EXT-X-CUE-IN, EXT-X-CUE-OUT, and EXT-X-SPLICEPOINT-SCTE35 ad markers from the origin manifest to the MediaTailor personalized manifest. No logic is applied to the ad marker values; they are passed from the origin manifest to the personalized manifest as-is. For example, if EXT-X-CUE-OUT has a value of 60 in the origin manifest, but no ads are placed, MediaTailor won't change the value to 0 in the personalized manifest.