使用 API Gateway 调用 Lambda - AWS SDK for JavaScript

帮助我们改进AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3) 文档,方法是使用反馈链接,或者在上创建议题或拉取请求GitHub.

这些区域有:AWS SDK for JavaScriptV3 API 参考指南详细描述了所有的 API 操作AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3)。

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 API Gateway 调用 Lambda

您可以使用 Amazon API Gateway 来调用 Lambda 函数AWS服务,用于创建、发布、维护、监控和保护 REST、HTTP 和WebSocket大规模 API。API 开发人员可以创建能够访问 AWS 或其他 Web 服务以及存储在 AWS 云中的数据的 API。作为 API Gateway 开发人员,您可以创建 API 以在您自己的客户端应用程序中使用。有关更多信息,请参阅 。什么是 Amazon API Gateway.

AWS Lambda是一项计算服务,可使您无需预置或管理服务器即可运行代码。您可以使用各种编程语言创建 Lambda 函数。有关 AWS Lambda 的更多信息,请参阅什么是 AWS Lambda。​

在本示例中,您使用 Lambda 函数创建 Lambda 函数JavaScript运行时 API。此示例调用不同的 AWS 服务以执行特定的使用案例。例如,假设组织向员工发送移动短信表示祝贺,在其一周年纪念日时向员工表示祝贺,如本图中所示。


                DynamoDB 表

完成本示例大约需要 20 分钟。

此示例向您演示如何使用JavaScript创建执行此用例的解决方案的逻辑。例如,您将学习如何阅读数据库以确定哪些员工已到达一周年纪念日、如何处理数据以及如何使用 Lambda 函数发送短信。然后你将学习如何使用 API Gateway 来调用它AWS Lambda函数通过使用 Rest 端点。例如,您可以使用以下 curl 命令调用 Lambda 函数:

curl -XGET "https://xxxxqjko1o3.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/cronstage/employee"

该AWS教程使用名为员工的 Amazon DynamoDB 表,其中包含这些字段。

  • id-表的主键。

  • FirstName-员工的名字。

  • 电话-EMPLOYEES

  • startDate-员工的开始日期。


                DynamoDB 表
重要

完成成本:这些区域有:AWS本文档中包含的服务包含在AWS免费套餐。但是,请务必在完成此示例后终止所有资源,以确保不向您收取费用。

Invoking Lambda with API Gateway - AWS SDK for JavaScript

Help us improve the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3) documentation by providing feedback using the Feedback link, or create an issue or pull request on GitHub.

The AWS SDK for JavaScript V3 API Reference Guide describes in detail all the API operations for the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3).

Invoking Lambda with API Gateway

You can invoke an Lambda function by using Amazon API Gateway, which is an AWS service for creating, publishing, maintaining, monitoring, and securing REST, HTTP, and WebSocket APIs at scale. API developers can create APIs that access AWS or other web services, as well as data stored in the AWS Cloud. As an API Gateway developer, you can create APIs for use in your own client applications. For more information, see What is Amazon API Gateway.

AWS Lambda is a compute service that enables you to run code without provisioning or managing servers. You can create Lambda functions in various programming languages. For more information about AWS Lambda, see What is AWS Lambda.

In this example, you create a Lambda function by using the Lambda JavaScript runtime API. This example invokes different AWS services to perform a specific use case. For example, assume that an organization sends a mobile text message to its employees that congratulates them at the one year anniversary date, as shown in this illustration.


                DynamoDB table

The example should take about 20 minutes to complete.

This example shows you how to use JavaScript logic to create a solution that performs this use case. For example, you'll learn how to read a database to determine which employees have reached the one year anniversary date, how to process the data, and send out a text message all by using a Lambda function. Then you’ll learn how to use API Gateway to invoke this AWS Lambda function by using a Rest endpoint. For example, you can invoke the Lambda function by using this curl command:

curl -XGET "https://xxxxqjko1o3.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/cronstage/employee"

This AWS tutorial uses an Amazon DynamoDB table named Employee that contains these fields.

  • id - the primary key for the table.

  • firstName - employee’s first name.

  • phone - employee’s phone number.

  • startDate - employee’s start date.


                DynamoDB table
Important

Cost to complete: The AWS services included in this document are included in the AWS Free Tier. However, be sure to terminate all of the resources after you have completed this example to ensure that you are not charged.