Overview管理 DataSync 的存取許可 - AWS DataSync

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

Overview管理 DataSync 的存取許可

每項 AWS 資源均由某個 AWS 帳戶 帳戶所持有,而建立或存取資源的許可則由許可政策管理。帳戶管理員可以將許可政策連接到 IAM 身分 (即使用者、群組與角色) 以及某些服務 (例如 AWS Lambda) 也支援將許可政策連接到資源。

注意

帳戶管理員 (或管理員使用者) 是具有管理員權限的使用者。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」IAM 最佳實務中的IAM User Guide

當您授予許可時,能夠決定取得許可的對象、這些對象取得許可的資源,以及可對上述資源進行的特定動作。

DataSync 資源和操作

在 DataSync 中,主要資源為任務、位置、代理程式和任務執行。

這些資源都有與其相關的唯一 Amazon Resource Name (ARN),如下表所示。

資源類型 ARN 格式
任務 ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:task/task-id

位置 ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:location/location-id

客服人員 ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:agent/agent-id

任務執行 ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:task/task-id/execution/exec-id

若要授予特定 API 操作的許可 (如建立任務),DataSync 會定義一組您可在許可政策中指定的動作,授予特定 API 操作的許可。API 操作會需要多個動作的許可。如需所有 DataSync API 動作及其所套用之資源的清單,請參閱。DataSync API 權限:動作、資源

了解資源所有權

一個資源擁有者是AWS 帳戶創建了資源。也就是說,資源擁有者是AWS 帳戶的主要實體(根帳戶、IAM 使用者或 IAM 角色) 會驗證建立資源的請求。下列範例說明此行為的運作方式:

  • 如果您使用AWS 帳戶來建立任務,您的AWS 帳戶是資源的擁有者 (在 DataSync 中,資源就是任務)。

  • 如果您在AWS 帳戶並授予對的許可CreateTask動作傳送給該使用者,該使用者就可以建立任務。但是,您的AWS 帳戶(即該使用者所屬的) 擁有任務資源。

  • 如果您在AWS 帳戶具有建立任務的許可,任何能擔任該角色的人都能建立任務。您的AWS 帳戶(即該角色所屬的) 擁有任務資源。

管理資源存取

許可政策描述誰可以存取哪些資源。下一節說明可用來建立許可政策的選項。

注意

本節討論如何在 DataSync 環境下使用 IAM。它不提供 IAM 服務的詳細資訊。如需完整的 IAM 文件,請參閱《IAM 使用者指南》中的什麼是 IAM?。如需 IAM 政策語法和說明的詳細資訊,請參閱。AWS Identity and Access Management政策參考中的IAM User Guide

連接到 IAM 身分的政策稱為身分類型政策 (IAM 政策),而連接到資源的政策稱為資源類型政策。DataSync 僅支援以身分為基礎的政策 (IAM 政策)。

身分類型政策 (IAM 政策)

您可以將政策連接到 IAM 身分。例如,您可以執行下列操作:

  • 將許可政策連接至您帳戶中的使用者或群組-帳戶管理員可以使用與特定使用者關聯的許可政策,授予該使用者建立 DataSync 資源 (例如任務、位置、代理程式或任務執行) 的許可。

  • 將許可政策連接至角色 (授予跨帳戶許可):您可以將身分類型許可政策連接至 IAM 角色,藉此授予跨帳戶許可。例如,帳戶 A 中的管理員可以建立角色,將跨帳戶許可授予另一個AWS 帳戶(例如,帳戶 B) 或AWS服務,如下所示:

    1. 帳戶 A 管理員建立 IAM 角色,並將許可政策連接到可授與帳戶 A 中資源許可的角色。

    2. 帳戶 A 管理員將信任政策連接至該角色,識別帳戶 B 做為可擔任該角的委託人。

    3. 帳戶 B 管理員即可將擔任該角色的許可委派給帳戶 B 中的任何使用者。這麼做可讓帳戶 B 的使用者建立或存取帳戶 A 的資源。如果您想要授予 AWS 服務擔任該角色的許可,則信任政策中的委託人也可以是 AWS 服務委託人。

    如需有關使用 IAM 來委派許可的詳細資訊,請參閱《IAM 使用者指南》中的存取管理

下列範例政策授予對所有List*動作上的所有資源。此動作是唯讀動作。因此,政策不允許使用者變更資源的狀態。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowAllListActionsOnAllResources", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "datasync:List*" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

如需搭配 DataSync 使用以身分為基礎的政策的詳細資訊,請參閱針對 DataSync 使用以身分為基礎的政策 (IAM 政策)。如需使用者、群組、角色和許可的詳細資訊,請參閱 IAM 使用者指南中的身分 (使用者、群組和角色)

資源型政策

其他服務 (例如 Amazon S3) 也支援以資源為基礎的許可政策。例如,您可以將政策連接至 Amazon S3 儲存貯體,以管理該儲存貯體的存取許可。DataSync 不支援資源型政策。

指定政策元素:動作、效果、資源和委託人

對於每個 DataSync 資源 (請參閱DataSync API 權限:動作、資源),該服務定義了一組 API 操作 (請參閱動作。若要授予對這些 API 操作的許可,DataSync 會定義一組您可以在政策中指定的動作。例如,針對 DataSync 資源,定義的動作如下:CreateTaskDeleteTask,以及DescribeTask。執行一項 API 操作可能需要多個動作的許可。

以下是最基本的政策元素:

  • 資源 – 在政策中,您可以使用 Amazon Resource Name (ARN) 來識別要套用政策的資源。針對 DataSync 資源,您可以使用萬用字元(*)中的 IAM 政策。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 DataSync 資源和操作

  • 動作:您使用動作關鍵字識別您要允許或拒絕的資源操作。例如,根據指定的Effect元素,datasync:CreateTask許可允許或拒絕執行 DataSync 的使用者許可CreateTaskoperation.

  • 效果— 您可指定當使用者要求特定動作時會有什麼效果 — 此效果可以是允許或拒絕。如果您未明確授予存取 (允許) 資源,則隱含地拒絕存取。您也可以明確拒絕資源存取,這樣做可確保使用者無法存取資源,即使不同政策授予存取也是一樣。

  • 委託人:在以身分為基礎的政策 (IAM 政策) 中,政策所連接的使用者就是隱含委託人。對於資源類型政策,您可以指定想要收到許可的使用者、帳戶、服務或其他實體 (僅適用於資源類型政策)。DataSync 不支援資源型政策。

若要深入了解有關 IAM 政策語法和說明的詳細資訊,請參閱AWS Identity and Access Management政策參考中的IAM User Guide

如需詳列所有 DataSync API 動作的資料表,請參閱DataSync API 權限:動作、資源

在政策中指定條件

當您授予許可時,您可使用 IAM 政策語言來指定授予許可時,政策應該何時生效的條件。例如,建議只在特定日期之後套用政策。如需使用政策語言指定條件的詳細資訊,請參閱IAM 使用者指南中的條件

欲表示條件,您可以使用預先定義的條件金鑰。DataSync 沒有特定的條件金鑰。不過,您可以使用適合的完整 AWS 條件金鑰。如需全 AWS 金鑰的完整清單,請參閱 IAM 使用者指南中的可用的金鑰

控制存取

在本節中,您可以找到如何控制AWS的費用。

Authentication

您可以使用下列身分類型來存取 AWS:

  • AWS 帳戶 根使用者:在您首次建立 AWS 帳戶 時,您會先有單一的登入身分,可以完整存取帳戶中所有 AWS 服務與資源。此身分稱為 AWS 帳戶 根使用者,使用建立帳戶時所使用的電子郵件地址和密碼即可登入並存取。強烈建議您不要以根使用者處理日常作業,即使是管理作業。反之,請遵循僅將根使用者用來建立您第一個 IAM 使用者的最佳實務。接著請妥善鎖定根使用者憑證,只用來執行少數的帳戶與服務管理作業。

  • IAM 使用者— 一個IAM 使用者是您AWS 帳戶具有特定的自訂許可 (例如,在 DataSync 中建立任務的許可)。您可以使用 IAM 使用者名稱和密碼登入安全 AWS 網頁,例如,AWS Management ConsoleAWS 開發論壇AWS Support 中心

     

    除了使用者名稱和密碼之外,您也可以為每個使用者產生存取金鑰。您可以使用這些金鑰,以程式設計的方式存取 AWS 服務,無論是透過其中一個開發套件或使用 AWS Command Line Interface (CLI)。此開發套件和 CLI 工具使用存取金鑰,以加密方式簽署您的請求。如果您不使用 AWS 工具,您必須自行簽署請求。DataSync 支援Signature 第 4 版,這是用來驗證傳入 API 請求的通訊協定。如需驗證請求的詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS 一般參考》中的簽章版本 4 簽署程序

     

  • IAM 角色IAM 角色是您可以在帳戶中建立的另一種 IAM 身分,具有特定的許可。IAM 角色類似於 IAM 使用者,因為同樣是 AWS 身分,也有許可政策可決定該身分在 AWS 中可執行和不可執行的操作。但是,角色的目的是讓需要它的任何人可代入,而不是單獨地與某個人員關聯。此外,角色沒有與之關聯的標準長期憑證,例如密碼或存取金鑰。反之,當您擔任角色時,其會為您的角色工作階段提供臨時安全性登入資料。使用臨時登入資料的 IAM 角色在下列情況中非常有用:

     

    • 聯合身分使用者存取:並非建立 IAM 使用者,而是使用來自 AWS Directory Service、您的企業使用者目錄或 Web 身分供應商現有的使用者身分。這些稱為聯合身分使用者。透過身分供應商來請求存取時,AWS 會指派角色給聯合身分使用者。如需聯合身份使用者的詳細資訊,請參閱IAM 使用者指南中的聯合身份使用者和角色

       

    • AWS 服務存取 – 服務角色是服務擔任的 IAM 角色,可代您執行動作。IAM 管理員可以從 IAM 內建立、修改和刪除服務角色。如需詳細資訊,請參閱IAM 使用者指南中的建立角色以委派許可給 AWS 服務

       

    • 在 Amazon EC2 上執行的應用程式:針對在 EC2 執行個體上執行並提出 AWS CLI 和 AWS API 請求的應用程式,您可以使用 IAM 角色來管理臨時登入資料。這是在 EC2 執行個體內存放存取金鑰的較好方式。若要指派 AWS 角色給 EC2 執行個體並提供其所有應用程式使用,您可以建立連接到執行個體的執行個體描述檔。執行個體描述檔包含該角色,並且可讓 EC2 執行個體上執行的程式取得臨時憑證。如需詳細資訊,請參閱IAM 使用者指南中的利用 IAM 角色來授予許可給 Amazon EC2 執行個體上執行的應用程式

Permissions

您可以持有效登入資料驗證請求,但還須具備許可才能建立或存取 DataSync 資源。例如,您必須具有許可,才能在 DataSync 中建立任務。

以下章節提供概觀並說明如何管理 DataSync 的許可。

Overview of Managing Access Permissions for DataSync - AWS DataSync

Overview of Managing Access Permissions for DataSync

Every AWS resource is owned by an AWS account, and permissions to create or access a resource are governed by permissions policies. An account administrator can attach permissions policies to IAM identities (that is, users, groups, and roles), and some services (such as AWS Lambda) also support attaching permissions policies to resources.

Note

An account administrator (or administrator user) is a user with administrator privileges. For more information, see IAM Best Practices in the IAM User Guide.

When granting permissions, you decide who is getting the permissions, the resources they get permissions for, and the specific actions that you want to allow on those resources.

DataSync Resources and Operations

In DataSync, the primary resources are task, location, agent and task execution.

These resources have unique Amazon Resource Names (ARNs) associated with them as shown in the following table.

Resource Type ARN Format
Task ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:task/task-id

Location ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:location/location-id

Agent ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:agent/agent-id

Task Execution ARN

arn:aws:datasync:region:account-id:task/task-id/execution/exec-id

To grant permissions for specific API operations, such as creating a task, DataSync defines a set of actions that you can specify in a permissions policy to grant permissions for specific API operations. An API operation can require permissions for more than one action. For a list of all the DataSync API actions and the resources they apply to, see DataSync API Permissions: Actions, Resources.

Understanding Resource Ownership

A resource owner is the AWS account that created the resource. That is, the resource owner is the AWS account of the principal entity (the root account, an IAM user, or an IAM role) that authenticates the request that creates the resource. The following examples illustrate how this works:

  • If you use the root account credentials of your AWS account to create a task, your AWS account is the owner of the resource (in DataSync, the resource is the task).

  • If you create an IAM user in your AWS account and grant permissions to the CreateTask action to that user, the user can create a task. However, your AWS account, to which the user belongs, owns the task resource.

  • If you create an IAM role in your AWS account with permissions to create a task, anyone who can assume the role can create a task. Your AWS account, to which the role belongs, owns the task resource.

Managing Access to Resources

A permissions policy describes who has access to what. The following section explains the available options for creating permissions policies.

Note

This section discusses using IAM in the context of DataSync. It doesn't provide detailed information about the IAM service. For complete IAM documentation, see What Is IAM? in the IAM User Guide. For information about IAM policy syntax and descriptions, see AWS IAM Policy Reference in the IAM User Guide.

Policies attached to an IAM identity are referred to as identity-based policies (IAM polices) and policies attached to a resource are referred to as resource-based policies. DataSync supports only identity-based policies (IAM policies).

Identity-Based Policies (IAM Policies)

You can attach policies to IAM identities. For example, you can do the following:

  • Attach a permissions policy to a user or a group in your account – An account administrator can use a permissions policy that is associated with a particular user to grant permissions for that user to create a DataSync resource, such as a task, location, agent, or task execution.

  • Attach a permissions policy to a role (grant cross-account permissions) – You can attach an identity-based permissions policy to an IAM role to grant cross-account permissions. For example, the administrator in Account A can create a role to grant cross-account permissions to another AWS account (for example, Account B) or an AWS service as follows:

    1. Account A administrator creates an IAM role and attaches a permissions policy to the role that grants permissions on resources in Account A.

    2. Account A administrator attaches a trust policy to the role identifying Account B as the principal who can assume the role.

    3. Account B administrator can then delegate permissions to assume the role to any users in Account B. Doing this allows users in Account B to create or access resources in Account A. The principal in the trust policy can also be an AWS service principal if you want to grant an AWS service permissions to assume the role.

    For more information about using IAM to delegate permissions, see Access Management in the IAM User Guide.

The following is an example policy that grants permissions to all List* actions on all resources. This action is a read-only action. Thus, the policy doesn't allow the user to change the state of the resources.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowAllListActionsOnAllResources", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "datasync:List*" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

For more information about using identity-based policies with DataSync, see Using Identity-Based Policies (IAM Policies) for DataSync. For more information about users, groups, roles, and permissions, see Identities (Users, Groups, and Roles in the IAM User Guide.

Resource-Based Policies

Other services, such as Amazon S3, support resource-based permissions policies. For example, you can attach a policy to an Amazon S3 bucket to manage access permissions to that bucket. DataSync doesn't support resource-based policies.

Specifying Policy Elements: Actions, Effects, Resources, and Principals

For each DataSync resource (see DataSync API Permissions: Actions, Resources), the service defines a set of API operations (see Actions). To grant permissions for these API operations, DataSync defines a set of actions that you can specify in a policy. For example, for the DataSync resource, the following actions are defined: CreateTask, DeleteTask, and DescribeTask. Note that, performing an API operation can require permissions for more than one action.

The following are the most basic policy elements:

  • Resource – In a policy, you use an Amazon Resource Name (ARN) to identify the resource to which the policy applies. For DataSync resources, you can use the wildcard character (*) in IAM policies. For more information, see DataSync Resources and Operations.

  • Action – You use action keywords to identify resource operations that you want to allow or deny. For example, depending on the specified Effect, the datasync:CreateTask permission allows or denies the user permissions to perform the DataSync CreateTask operation.

  • Effect – You specify the effect when the user requests the specific action—this can be either allow or deny. If you don't explicitly grant access to (allow) a resource, access is implicitly denied. You can also explicitly deny access to a resource, which you might do to make sure that a user cannot access it, even if a different policy grants access.

  • Principal – In identity-based policies (IAM policies), the user that the policy is attached to is the implicit principal. For resource-based policies, you specify the user, account, service, or other entity that you want to receive permissions (applies to resource-based policies only). DataSync doesn't support resource-based policies.

To learn more about IAM policy syntax and descriptions, see AWS IAM Policy Reference in the IAM User Guide.

For a table showing all of the DataSync API actions, see DataSync API Permissions: Actions, Resources.

Specifying Conditions in a Policy

When you grant permissions, you can use the IAM policy language to specify the conditions when a policy should take effect when granting permissions. For example, you might want a policy to be applied only after a specific date. For more information about specifying conditions in a policy language, see Condition in the IAM User Guide.

To express conditions, you use predefined condition keys. There are no condition keys specific to DataSync. However, there are AWS-wide condition keys that you can use as appropriate. For a complete list of AWS-wide keys, see Available Keys in the IAM User Guide.

Controlling Access

In this section, you can find information about how to control access to AWS Resources.

Authentication

You can access AWS as any of the following types of identities:

  • AWS account root user – When you first create an AWS account, you begin with a single sign-in identity that has complete access to all AWS services and resources in the account. This identity is called the AWS account root user and is accessed by signing in with the email address and password that you used to create the account. We strongly recommend that you do not use the root user for your everyday tasks, even the administrative ones. Instead, adhere to the best practice of using the root user only to create your first IAM user. Then securely lock away the root user credentials and use them to perform only a few account and service management tasks.

  • IAM user – An IAM user is an identity within your AWS account that has specific custom permissions (for example, permissions to create a task in DataSync). You can use an IAM user name and password to sign in to secure AWS webpages like the AWS Management Console, AWS Discussion Forums, or the AWS Support Center.

     

    In addition to a user name and password, you can also generate access keys for each user. You can use these keys when you access AWS services programmatically, either through one of the several SDKs or by using the AWS Command Line Interface (CLI). The SDK and CLI tools use the access keys to cryptographically sign your request. If you don’t use AWS tools, you must sign the request yourself. DataSync supports Signature Version 4, a protocol for authenticating inbound API requests. For more information about authenticating requests, see Signature Version 4 Signing Process in the AWS General Reference.

     

  • IAM role – An IAM role is an IAM identity that you can create in your account that has specific permissions. An IAM role is similar to an IAM user in that it is an AWS identity with permissions policies that determine what the identity can and cannot do in AWS. However, instead of being uniquely associated with one person, a role is intended to be assumable by anyone who needs it. Also, a role does not have standard long-term credentials such as a password or access keys associated with it. Instead, when you assume a role, it provides you with temporary security credentials for your role session. IAM roles with temporary credentials are useful in the following situations:

     

    • Federated user access – Instead of creating an IAM user, you can use existing identities from AWS Directory Service, your enterprise user directory, or a web identity provider. These are known as federated users. AWS assigns a role to a federated user when access is requested through an identity provider. For more information about federated users, see Federated Users and Roles in the IAM User Guide.

       

    • AWS service access – A service role is an IAM role that a service assumes to perform actions in your account on your behalf. When you set up some AWS service environments, you must define a role for the service to assume. This service role must include all the permissions that are required for the service to access the AWS resources that it needs. Service roles vary from service to service, but many allow you to choose your permissions as long as you meet the documented requirements for that service. Service roles provide access only within your account and cannot be used to grant access to services in other accounts. You can create, modify, and delete a service role from within IAM. For example, you can create a role that allows Amazon Redshift to access an Amazon S3 bucket on your behalf and then load data from that bucket into an Amazon Redshift cluster. For more information, see Creating a Role to Delegate Permissions to an AWS Service in the IAM User Guide.

       

    • Applications running on Amazon EC2 – You can use an IAM role to manage temporary credentials for applications that are running on an EC2 instance and making AWS CLI or AWS API requests. This is preferable to storing access keys within the EC2 instance. To assign an AWS role to an EC2 instance and make it available to all of its applications, you create an instance profile that is attached to the instance. An instance profile contains the role and enables programs that are running on the EC2 instance to get temporary credentials. For more information, see Using an IAM Role to Grant Permissions to Applications Running on Amazon EC2 Instances in the IAM User Guide.

Permissions

You can have valid credentials to authenticate your requests, but unless you have permissions you cannot create or access DataSync resources. For example, you must have permissions to create a task in DataSync.

The following sections provides and overview and describe how to manage permissions for DataSync.