在自定义密钥存储CMKs中创建 - AWS Key Management Service

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在自定义密钥存储CMKs中创建

创建自定义密钥存储后,您可以在密钥存储中创建 客户主密钥 (CMKs)。它们必须与 CMKs 生成的密钥材料AWS KMS对称。您无法创建非对称CMKs或CMKs导入的密钥材料,并且无法在自定义密钥存储CMKs中使用对称来生成非对称数据密钥对。

在自定义密钥存储CMKs中使用和管理 的方式与CMK在 中使用和管理任何 的方式相同AWS KMS。例如,您可以执行以下任一操作:

  • 使用 CMKs 进行加密操作

  • 在 上设置 IAM 和密钥策略CMKs。

  • 创建与 关联的别名CMKs。

  • 将标签附加到 CMKs。

  • 启用和禁用 CMKs。

  • 计划 的删除CMKs。

要在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建 ,自定义密钥存储必须连接到其关联的 AWS CloudHSM 集群,并且该集群必须在不同的可用区中包含至少两个活动 HSMs。要查找 HSMs 的连接状态和数量,请查看 中的自定义密钥存储页面AWS 管理控制台。在使用 API 操作时,请使用 DescribeCustomKeyStores 操作来验证自定义密钥存储是否已连接。使用 AWS CloudHSM DescribeClusters 操作获取集群中的活动 HSM 数及其可用区。

在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建 时, AWS KMS 在 CMK 中创建 AWS KMS。但是,它会在关联的 CMK 集群AWS CloudHSM中为 创建密钥材料。具体而言,AWS KMS 作为您创建的 kmsuser CU 登录到集群。然后,它会在集群中创建一个持久、不可提取的 256-bit高级加密标准 (AES) 对称密钥。 将AWS KMS密钥标签属性的值(仅在集群中可见)设置为 的 Amazon 资源名称 (CMKARN)。

如果命令成功,则新 的密钥状态为 CMK Enabled ,其源为 AWS_CLOUDHSM。在创建任何源CMK后,您无法更改其源。当您在 控制台中或使用 CMKDescribeKey 操作查看自定义密钥存储中的 时,您会看到典型属性,例如其密钥 ID、密钥状态和创建日期。但是,您也可以查看自定义密钥存储 ID 和(可选)AWS CloudHSM 集群 ID。有关详细信息,请参阅 在自定义密钥存储中查看CMKs

如果您在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建 的尝试失败,请使用错误消息帮助您确定原因。它可能表示未连接自定义密钥存储 (CustomKeyStoreInvalidStateException) 或关联的 AWS CloudHSM 集群没有此操作所需的两个活动 HSM (CloudHsmClusterInvalidConfigurationException)。有关帮助信息,请参阅对自定义密钥存储进行故障排除

在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建 (控制台)

使用以下过程在自定义密钥存储中创建 客户主密钥 (CMK)。

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台并通过以下网址打开 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/kms

  2. 要更改 AWS 区域,请使用页面右上角的区域选择器。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Customer managed keys (客户托管密钥)

  4. 选择 Create key

  5. 选择 Symmetric (对称)

    您无法在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建非对称 。

  6. 选择 Advanced options (高级选项)

  7. 对于 Key material origin (密钥材料源),选择 Custom key store (CloudHSM) (自定义密钥存储 (CloudHSM))

  8. 选择 Next

  9. 为新的 选择自定义密钥存储CMK。要创建新的自定义密钥存储,请选择 Create custom key store (创建自定义密钥存储)

    您选择的自定义密钥存储的状态必须为 CONNECTED。其关联的 AWS CloudHSM 集群必须处于活动状态且在不同的可用区中包含至少两个活动 HSM。

    有关连接自定义密钥存储的帮助,请参阅连接和断开自定义密钥存储。有关添加 HSMs的帮助,请参阅 中的https://docs.aws.amazon.com/cloudhsm/latest/userguide/add-remove-hsm.html#add-hsm添加 AWS CloudHSM User GuideHSM。

  10. 选择 Next

  11. 键入 的别名和可选描述CMK。

  12. (可选)。在 Add Tags (添加标签) 页面上,添加用于标识或分类 的标签CMK。

    在将标签添加到 AWS 资源时,AWS 可生成成本分配报告,其中按标签汇总了使用情况和成本。标签还可用于控制对 CMK 的访问。有关标记 CMK 的信息,请参阅标记密钥将 ABAC 用于 AWS KMS

  13. 选择 Next

  14. 在 Key Administrators (密钥管理员) 部分中,选择可管理 的 IAM 用户和角色CMK。有关更多信息,请参阅允许密钥管理员管理 CMK

    注意

    IAM 策略可以向其他 IAM 用户和角色授予使用 的权限CMK。

  15. (可选)要阻止这些密钥管理员删除此 CMK,请清除页面底部的允许密钥管理员删除此密钥对应的框。

  16. 选择 Next

  17. This account (此账户) 部分中,选择此AWS账户中可在CMK加密操作中使用 的 IAM 用户和角色。有关更多信息,请参阅允许密钥用户使用 CMK

    注意

    IAM 策略可以向其他 IAM 用户和角色授予使用 的权限CMK。

  18. (可选)您可以允许其他AWS账户CMK将此参数用于加密操作。为此,请在页面底部的 Other AWS accounts (其他账户) 部分中,选择 Add another AWS account (添加其他账户),然后输入外部账户AWS的账户标识号。要添加多个外部账户,请重复此步骤。

    注意

    其他AWS账户的管理员还必须通过为其用户创建 IAM 策略CMK来允许访问 。有关更多信息,请参阅允许其他账户中的用户使用 CMK

  19. 选择 Next

  20. 查看您选择的密钥设置。您仍然可以返回并更改所有设置。

  21. 完成后,选择 Finish (完成) 以创建密钥。

当该过程成功时,显示屏将在您选择的自定义密钥存储CMK中显示新的 。当您选择新的名称或别名时CMK,其详细信息页面将显示 CMK (CloudHSM) 的源、自定义密钥存储的名称和 ID 以及AWS CloudHSM集群的 ID。如果此过程失败,则会出现一条描述失败的错误消息。

提示

为了更轻松地识别自定义密钥存储CMKs中的 ,请在 Customer managed keys (客户托管密钥) 页面上,将 Custom key store ID (自定义密钥存储 ID) 列添加到显示中。单击右上角的齿轮图标并选择 Custom key store ID (自定义密钥存储 ID)

在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建 (API)

要在自定义密钥存储中创建新的 客户主密钥 (CMK),请使用 CreateKey 操作。使用 CustomKeyStoreId 参数识别自定义密钥存储并指定 OriginAWS_CLOUDHSM

您可能还需要使用 Policy 参数指定密钥策略。您可以随时更改密钥策略 (PutKeyPolicy) 并添加可选元素,例如描述标签

此部分中的示例使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI),但您可以使用任何受支持的编程语言。

在以下示例中,首先调用 DescribeCustomKeyStores 操作以验证自定义密钥存储是否已连接到其关联的 AWS CloudHSM 集群。默认情况下,此操作将返回您的账户和区域中的所有自定义密钥存储。要仅描述特定的自定义密钥存储,请使用 CustomKeyStoreIdCustomKeyStoreName 参数(而不是同时使用两者)。

在运行此命令之前,请将示例自定义密钥存储 ID 替换为有效的 ID。

$ aws kms describe-custom-key-stores --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 { "CustomKeyStores": [ "CustomKeyStoreId": "cks-1234567890abcdef0", "CustomKeyStoreName": "ExampleKeyStore", "CloudHsmClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "TrustAnchorCertificate": "<certificate string appears here>", "CreationDate": "1.499288695918E9", "ConnectionState": "CONNECTED" ], }

下一条示例命令使用 DescribeClusters 操作验证与 AWS CloudHSM (ExampleKeyStore) 关联的 cluster-1a23b4cdefg 集群是否具有至少两个活动 HSM。如果集群的 HSM 少于两个,则 CreateKey 操作将失败。

$ aws cloudhsmv2 describe-clusters { "Clusters": [ { "SubnetMapping": { ... }, "CreateTimestamp": 1507133412.351, "ClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "SecurityGroup": "sg-865af2fb", "HsmType": "hsm1.medium", "VpcId": "vpc-1a2b3c4d", "BackupPolicy": "DEFAULT", "Certificates": { "ClusterCertificate": "-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----\...\n-----END CERTIFICATE-----\n" }, "Hsms": [ { "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "EniIp": "10.0.1.11", "ClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "EniId": "eni-ea8647e1", "StateMessage": "HSM created.", "SubnetId": "subnet-a6b10bd1", "HsmId": "hsm-abcdefghijk", "State": "ACTIVE" }, { "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2b", "EniIp": "10.0.0.2", "ClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "EniId": "eni-ea8647e1", "StateMessage": "HSM created.", "SubnetId": "subnet-b6b10bd2", "HsmId": "hsm-zyxwvutsrqp", "State": "ACTIVE" }, ], "State": "ACTIVE" } ] }

此示例命令使用 CreateKey 操作创建自定义CMK密钥存储。要在自定义密钥存储CMK中创建 ,您必须提供自定义密钥存储名称的 ID 并指定 OriginAWS_CLOUDHSM

该响应包含自定义密钥存储和 AWS CloudHSM 集群的 ID。

在运行此命令之前,请将示例自定义密钥存储 ID 替换为有效的 ID。

$ aws kms create-key --origin AWS_CLOUDHSM --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 { "KeyMetadata": { "AWSAccountId": "111122223333", "Arn": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "CreationDate": 1.499288695918E9, "Description": "Example key", "Enabled": true, "KeyId": "1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "KeyManager": "CUSTOMER", "KeyState": "Enabled", "KeyUsage": "ENCRYPT_DECRYPT", "Origin": "AWS_CLOUDHSM" "CloudHsmClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "CustomKeyStoreId": "cks-1234567890abcdef0" "CustomerMasterKeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "EncryptionAlgorithms": [ "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT" ] } }

Creating KMS keys in a custom key store - AWS Key Management Service

Creating KMS keys in a custom key store

After you have created a custom key store, you can create AWS KMS keys in your key store. They must be symmetric KMS keys with key material that AWS KMS generates. You cannot create asymmetric KMS keys or KMS keys with imported key material, and you cannot use symmetric KMS keys in a custom key store to generate asymmetric data key pairs.

Use and manage the KMS keys in your custom key store the same way that you use and manage any KMS key in AWS KMS. For example, you can do any of the following:

  • Use the KMS keys for cryptographic operations.

  • Set IAM and key policies on the KMS keys.

  • Create aliases are associated with the KMS keys.

  • Attach tags to the KMS keys.

  • Enable and disable the KMS keys.

  • Schedule deletions of the KMS keys.

To create a KMS key in a custom key store, the custom key store must be connected to the associated AWS CloudHSM cluster and the cluster must contain at least two active HSMs in different Availability Zones. To find the connection status and number of HSMs, view the custom key stores page in the AWS Management Console. When using the API operations, use the DescribeCustomKeyStores operation to verify that the custom key store is connected. Use the AWS CloudHSM DescribeClusters operation to get the number of active HSMs in the cluster and their Availability Zones.

When you create a KMS key in your custom key store, AWS KMS creates the KMS key in AWS KMS. But, it creates the key material for the KMS key in the associated AWS CloudHSM cluster. Specifically, AWS KMS signs into the cluster as the kmsuser CU that you created. Then it creates a persistent, non-extractable, 256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) symmetric key in the cluster. AWS KMS sets the value of the key label attribute, which is visible only in the cluster, to Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the KMS key.

When the command succeeds, the key state of the new KMS key is Enabled and its origin is AWS_CLOUDHSM. You cannot change the origin of any KMS key after you create it. When you view a KMS key in a custom key store in the console or by using the DescribeKey operation, you can see typical properties, like its key ID, key state, and creation date. But you can also see the custom key store ID and (optionally) the AWS CloudHSM cluster ID. For details, see Viewing KMS keys in a custom key store.

If your attempt to create a KMS key in your custom key store fails, use the error message to help you determine the cause. It might indicate that the custom key store is not connected (CustomKeyStoreInvalidStateException) or the associated AWS CloudHSM cluster doesn't have the two active HSMs that are required for this operation (CloudHsmClusterInvalidConfigurationException). For help see Troubleshooting a custom key store.

Create a KMS key in a custom key store (console)

Use the following procedure to create a AWS KMS key in a custom key store.

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/kms.

  2. To change the AWS Region, use the Region selector in the upper-right corner of the page.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Customer managed keys.

  4. Choose Create key.

  5. Choose Symmetric.

    You cannot create an asymmetric KMS key in a custom key store.

  6. Choose Advanced options.

  7. For Key material origin, choose Custom key store (CloudHSM).

  8. Choose Next.

  9. Select a custom key store for your new KMS key. To create a new custom key store, choose Create custom key store.

    The custom key store that you select must have a status of CONNECTED. Its associated AWS CloudHSM cluster must be active and contain at least two active HSMs in different Availability Zones.

    For help with connecting a custom key store, see Connecting and disconnecting a custom key store. For help with adding HSMs, see Adding an HSM in the AWS CloudHSM User Guide.

  10. Choose Next.

  11. Type an alias and an optional description for the KMS key.

  12. (Optional). On the Add Tags page, add tags that identify or categorize your KMS key.

    When you add tags to your AWS resources, AWS generates a cost allocation report with usage and costs aggregated by tags. Tags can also be used to control access to a KMS key. For information about tagging KMS keys, see Tagging keys and ABAC for AWS KMS.

  13. Choose Next.

  14. In the Key Administrators section, select the IAM users and roles who can manage the KMS key. For more information, see Allows Key Administrators to Administer the KMS key.

    Note

    IAM policies can give other IAM users and roles permission to use the KMS key.

  15. (Optional) To prevent these key administrators from deleting this KMS key, clear the box at the bottom of the page for Allow key administrators to delete this key.

  16. Choose Next.

  17. In the This account section, select the IAM users and roles in this AWS account that can use the KMS key in cryptographic operations. For more information, see Allows Key Users to Use the KMS key.

    Note

    IAM policies can give other IAM users and roles permission to use the KMS key.

  18. (Optional) You can allow other AWS accounts to use this KMS key for cryptographic operations. To do so, in the Other AWS accounts section at the bottom of the page, choose Add another AWS account and enter the AWS account ID of an external account. To add multiple external accounts, repeat this step.

    Note

    Administrators of the other AWS accounts must also allow access to the KMS key by creating IAM policies for their users. For more information, see Allowing users in other accounts to use a KMS key.

  19. Choose Next.

  20. Review the key settings that you chose. You can still go back and change all settings.

  21. When you're done, choose Finish to create the key.

When the procedure succeeds, the display shows the new KMS key in the custom key store that you chose. When you choose the name or alias of the new KMS key, its detail page displays the origin of the KMS key (CloudHSM), the name and ID of the custom key store, and the ID of the AWS CloudHSM cluster. If the procedure fails, an error message appears that describes the failure.

Tip

To make it easier to identify KMS keys in a custom key store, on the Customer managed keys page, add the Custom key store ID column to the display. Click the gear icon in the upper-right and select Custom key store ID.

Create a KMS key in a custom key store (API)

To create a new AWS KMS key (KMS key) in your custom key store, use the CreateKey operation. Use the CustomKeyStoreId parameter to identify your custom key store and specify an Origin value of AWS_CLOUDHSM.

You might also want to use the Policy parameter to specify a key policy. You can change the key policy (PutKeyPolicy) and add optional elements, such as a description and tags at any time.

The examples in this section use the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), but you can use any supported programming language.

The following example begins with a call to the DescribeCustomKeyStores operation to verify that the custom key store is connected to its associated AWS CloudHSM cluster. By default, this operation returns all custom keys stores in your account and Region. To describe only a particular custom key store, use the CustomKeyStoreId or CustomKeyStoreName parameter (but not both).

Before running this command, replace the example custom key store ID with a valid ID.

$ aws kms describe-custom-key-stores --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 { "CustomKeyStores": [ "CustomKeyStoreId": "cks-1234567890abcdef0", "CustomKeyStoreName": "ExampleKeyStore", "CloudHsmClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "TrustAnchorCertificate": "<certificate string appears here>", "CreationDate": "1.499288695918E9", "ConnectionState": "CONNECTED" ], }

The next example command uses the DescribeClusters operation to verify that the AWS CloudHSM cluster that is associated with the ExampleKeyStore (cluster-1a23b4cdefg) has at least two active HSMs. If the cluster has fewer than two HSMs, the CreateKey operation fails.

$ aws cloudhsmv2 describe-clusters { "Clusters": [ { "SubnetMapping": { ... }, "CreateTimestamp": 1507133412.351, "ClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "SecurityGroup": "sg-865af2fb", "HsmType": "hsm1.medium", "VpcId": "vpc-1a2b3c4d", "BackupPolicy": "DEFAULT", "Certificates": { "ClusterCertificate": "-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----\...\n-----END CERTIFICATE-----\n" }, "Hsms": [ { "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2a", "EniIp": "10.0.1.11", "ClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "EniId": "eni-ea8647e1", "StateMessage": "HSM created.", "SubnetId": "subnet-a6b10bd1", "HsmId": "hsm-abcdefghijk", "State": "ACTIVE" }, { "AvailabilityZone": "us-west-2b", "EniIp": "10.0.0.2", "ClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "EniId": "eni-ea8647e1", "StateMessage": "HSM created.", "SubnetId": "subnet-b6b10bd2", "HsmId": "hsm-zyxwvutsrqp", "State": "ACTIVE" }, ], "State": "ACTIVE" } ] }

This example command uses the CreateKey operation to create a KMS key the custom key store. To create a KMS key in a custom key store, you must provide the ID of the custom key store name and specify an Origin value of AWS_CLOUDHSM.

The response includes the IDs of the custom key store and the AWS CloudHSM cluster.

Before running this command, replace the example custom key store ID with a valid ID.

$ aws kms create-key --origin AWS_CLOUDHSM --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 { "KeyMetadata": { "AWSAccountId": "111122223333", "Arn": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "CreationDate": 1.499288695918E9, "Description": "Example key", "Enabled": true, "MultiRegion": false, "KeyId": "1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "KeyManager": "CUSTOMER", "KeyState": "Enabled", "KeyUsage": "ENCRYPT_DECRYPT", "Origin": "AWS_CLOUDHSM" "CloudHsmClusterId": "cluster-1a23b4cdefg", "CustomKeyStoreId": "cks-1234567890abcdef0" "KeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "CustomerMasterKeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "EncryptionAlgorithms": [ "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT" ] } }