使用 IAM 策略 - AWS SDK for JavaScript

帮助我们改进AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3) 文档,方法是使用反馈链接,或者在上创建议题或拉取请求GitHub.

这些区域有:AWS SDK for JavaScriptV3 API 参考指南详细描述了所有的 API 操作AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3)。

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 IAM 策略

JavaScript code example that applies to Node.js execution

此 Node.js 代码示例演示:

  • 如何创建和删除 IAM 策略。

  • 如何附加和分离角色的 IAM 策略。

场景

您可通过创建策略(此文档列出用户可执行的操作以及操作可以影响的资源)向用户授予权限。默认情况下会拒绝未显式允许的任何操作或资源。可将策略附加到用户、用户组、用户代入的角色以及资源。

在本示例中,使用一系列 Node.js 模块在 IAM 中管理策略。Node.js 模块使用开发工具包 JavaScript 通过以下方法来创建和删除策略,以及附加和分离角色策略:IAM客户端类:

有关 IAM 用户的更多信息,请参阅访问管理概述:权限与策略中的IAM 用户指南.

先决条件任

要设置和运行此示例,您必须先完成以下任务:

  • 设置项目环境以运行这些 Node TypeScript 示例,然后安装所需的AWS SDK for JavaScript以及第三方模块。按照中的说明操作GitHub.

  • 使用用户凭证创建共享配置文件。有关提供共享凭证文件的更多信息,请参阅从共享凭证文件加载 Node.js 中的凭证

  • 创建可以将策略附加到的 IAM 角色。有关创建角色的更多信息,请参阅创建 IAM 角色中的IAM 用户指南.

重要

这些示例演示了如何使用 ECMASCRIPT6 (ES6) 导入/导出客户端服务对象和命令。

创建 IAM 策略

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块iamClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 IAM 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWS区域。

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; // For example, "us-east-1". // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

创建文件名为 iam_createpolicy.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需客户端和软件包。创建两个 JSON 对象,一个包含要创建的策略文档,另一个包含创建策略时所需的参数,该策略包括策略 JSON 以及为策略指定的名称。确保在参数中对策略 JSON 对象进行字符串化。调用CreatePolicyCommand方法IAM客户端服务对象。

注意

Replace资源CE_ARN与要授予权限的资源的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN),以及DYNAMODB_POLICY _NAME使用 DynamoDB 策略名为的名称。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js. import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { CreatePolicyCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters. const myManagedPolicy = { Version: "2012-10-17", Statement: [ { Effect: "Allow", Action: "logs:CreateLogGroup", Resource: "RESOURCE_ARN", // RESOURCE_ARN }, { Effect: "Allow", Action: [ "dynamodb:DeleteItem", "dynamodb:GetItem", "dynamodb:PutItem", "dynamodb:Scan", "dynamodb:UpdateItem", ], Resource: "DYNAMODB_POLICY_NAME", // DYNAMODB_POLICY_NAME; For example, "myDynamoDBName". }, ], }; export const params = { PolicyDocument: JSON.stringify(myManagedPolicy), PolicyName: "IAM_POLICY_NAME", }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send(new CreatePolicyCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node iam_createpolicy.js

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

获取 IAM 策略

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块iamClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 IAM 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWS区域。

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; // For example, "us-east-1". // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

创建文件名为 iam_getpolicy.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需客户端和软件包。创建一个包含获取策略时所需参数的 JSON 对象,该对象是要获取的策略的 ARN。调用GetPolicyCommand的方法IAM客户端服务对象。将策略描述写入控制台。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js. import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { GetPolicyCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters. const params = { PolicyArn: "POLICY_ARN" /* required */, }; const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send(new GetPolicyCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data.Policy); } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node iam_getpolicy.js

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

附加托管角色策略

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块iamClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 IAM 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWS区域。

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; // For example, "us-east-1". // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

创建文件名为 iam_attachrolepolicy.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需客户端和软件包。创建一个 JSON 对象,其中包含获取附加到角色的托管 IAM 策略列表时所需的参数,该角色由角色名称组成。提供角色名称作为命令行参数。调用ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand的方法IAM客户端服务对象,该对象向回调函数返回托管策略的数组。

检查数组成员,查看要附加到角色的策略是否已附加。如果策略未附加,则调用 AttachRolePolicyCommand 方法附加该策略。

注意

ReplaceROLE_NAME用要附加的角色的名称。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js. import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand, AttachRolePolicyCommand, } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters. const ROLENAME = "ROLE_NAME"; const paramsRoleList = { RoleName: ROLENAME }; //ROLE_NAME export const params = { PolicyArn: "arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess", RoleName: ROLENAME, }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send( new ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand(paramsRoleList) ); return data; const myRolePolicies = data.AttachedPolicies; myRolePolicies.forEach(function (val, index, array) { if (myRolePolicies[index].PolicyName === "AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess") { console.log( "AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess is already attached to this role." ); process.exit(); } }); try { const data = await iamClient.send(new AttachRolePolicyCommand(params)); console.log("Role attached successfully"); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node iam_attachrolepolicy.js

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

分离托管角色策略

创建libs创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块iamClient.js. 将下面的代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 IAM 客户端对象。Replace领域使用您的AWS区域。

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; // For example, "us-east-1". // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

创建文件名为 iam_detachrolepolicy.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需客户端和软件包。创建一个 JSON 对象,其中包含获取附加到角色的托管 IAM 策略列表时所需的参数,该角色由角色名称组成。提供角色名称作为命令行参数。调用ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand的方法IAM客户端服务对象,该对象在回调函数中返回托管策略的数组。

检查数组成员,查看要从角色分离的策略是否已附加。如果策略已附加,则调用 DetachRolePolicyCommand 方法分离该策略。

注意

ReplaceROLE_NAME以及要分离的角色的名称。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js. import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand, DetachRolePolicyCommand, } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters. export const params = { RoleName: "ROLE_NAME" }; //ROLE_NAME export const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send( new ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand(params) ); return data; const myRolePolicies = data.AttachedPolicies; myRolePolicies.forEach(function (val, index, array) { if (myRolePolicies[index].PolicyName === "AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess") { const params = { PolicyArn: "arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess", paramsRoleList, }; try { const results = iamClient.send( new DetachRolePolicyCommand(paramsRoleList) ); console.log("Policy detached from role successfully"); process.exit(); } catch (err) { console.log("Unable to detach policy from role", err); } } else { } }); } catch (err) { console.log("User " + "USER_NAME" + " does not exist."); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node iam_detachrolepolicy.js

可以找到此示例代码在 GitHub 上).

Working with IAM policies - AWS SDK for JavaScript

Help us improve the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3) documentation by providing feedback using the Feedback link, or create an issue or pull request on GitHub.

The AWS SDK for JavaScript V3 API Reference Guide describes in detail all the API operations for the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3).

Working with IAM policies

JavaScript code example that applies to Node.js execution

This Node.js code example shows:

  • How to create and delete IAM policies.

  • How to attach and detach IAM policies from roles.

The scenario

You grant permissions to a user by creating a policy, which is a document that lists the actions that a user can perform and the resources those actions can affect. Any actions or resources that are not explicitly allowed are denied by default. Policies can be created and attached to users, groups of users, roles assumed by users, and resources.

In this example, a series of Node.js modules are used to manage policies in IAM. The Node.js modules use the SDK for JavaScript to create and delete policies as well as attaching and detaching role policies using these methods of the IAM client class:

For more information about IAM users, see Overview of access management: Permissions and policies in the IAM User Guide.

Prerequisite tasks

To set up and run this example, you must first complete these tasks:

  • Set up the project environment to run these Node TypeScript examples, and install the required AWS SDK for JavaScript and third-party modules. Follow the instructions on GitHub.

  • Create a shared configurations file with your user credentials. For more information about providing a shared credentials file, see Loading credentials in Node.js from the shared credentials file.

  • Create an IAM role to which you can attach policies. For more information about creating roles, see Creating IAM roles in the IAM User Guide.

Important

These examples demonstrate how to import/export client service objects and command using ECMAScript6 (ES6).

Creating an IAM policy

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name iamClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the IAM client object. Replace REGION with your AWS Region.

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name iam_createpolicy.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. Create two JSON objects, one containing the policy document to create and the other containing the parameters needed to create the policy, which includes the policy JSON and the name to give the policy. Be sure to stringify the policy JSON object in the parameters. Call the CreatePolicyCommand method of the IAM client service object.

Note

Replace RESOURCE_ARN with the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the resource you want to grant the permissions to, and DYNAMODB_POLICY_NAME with the name of the DynamoDB policy name.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { CreatePolicyCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters const myManagedPolicy = { Version: "2012-10-17", Statement: [ { Effect: "Allow", Action: "logs:CreateLogGroup", Resource: "RESOURCE_ARN", // RESOURCE_ARN }, { Effect: "Allow", Action: [ "dynamodb:DeleteItem", "dynamodb:GetItem", "dynamodb:PutItem", "dynamodb:Scan", "dynamodb:UpdateItem", ], Resource: "DYNAMODB_POLICY_NAME", // DYNAMODB_POLICY_NAME; e.g., "myDynamoDBName" }, ], }; const params = { PolicyDocument: JSON.stringify(myManagedPolicy), PolicyName: process.argv[4], }; const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send(new CreatePolicyCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node iam_createpolicy.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Getting an IAM policy

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name iamClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the IAM client object. Replace REGION with your AWS Region.

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name iam_getpolicy.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed retrieve a policy, which is the ARN of the policy to get. Call the GetPolicyCommand method of the IAM client service object. Write the policy description to the console.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { GetPolicyCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters const params = { PolicyArn: "arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AWSLambdaExecute", }; const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send(new GetPolicyCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node iam_getpolicy.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Attaching a managed role policy

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name iamClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the IAM client object. Replace REGION with your AWS Region.

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name iam_attachrolepolicy.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed to get a list of managed IAM policies attached to a role, which consists of the name of the role. Provide the role name as a command-line parameter. Call the ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand method of the IAM client service object, which returns an array of managed policies to the callback function.

Check the array members to see if the policy to attach to the role is already attached. If the policy is not attached, call the AttachRolePolicyCommand method to attach it.

Note

Replace ROLE_NAME with the name of the role to attach.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand, AttachRolePolicyCommand, } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters const ROLENAME = "ROLE_NAME"; const paramsRoleList = { RoleName: ROLENAME }; //ROLE_NAME const params = { PolicyArn: "arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess", RoleName: ROLENAME, }; const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send( new ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand(paramsRoleList) ); return data; const myRolePolicies = data.AttachedPolicies; myRolePolicies.forEach(function (val, index, array) { if (myRolePolicies[index].PolicyName === "AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess") { console.log( "AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess is already attached to this role." ); process.exit(); } }); try { const data = await iamClient.send(new AttachRolePolicyCommand(params)); console.log("Role attached successfully"); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node iam_attachrolepolicy.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Detaching a managed role policy

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name iamClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the IAM client object. Replace REGION with your AWS Region.

import { IAMClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an IAM service client object. const iamClient = new IAMClient({ region: REGION }); export { iamClient };

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name iam_detachrolepolicy.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed to get a list of managed IAM policies attached to a role, which consists of the name of the role. Provide the role name as a command-line parameter. Call the ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand method of the IAM client service object, which returns an array of managed policies in the callback function.

Check the array members to see if the policy to detach from the role is attached. If the policy is attached, call the DetachRolePolicyCommand method to detach it.

Note

Replace ROLE_NAME with the name of the role to detach.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { iamClient } from "./libs/iamClient.js"; import { ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand, DetachRolePolicyCommand, } from "@aws-sdk/client-iam"; // Set the parameters const params = { RoleName: "ROLE_NAME" }; //ROLE_NAME const run = async () => { try { const data = await iamClient.send( new ListAttachedRolePoliciesCommand(params) ); return data; const myRolePolicies = data.AttachedPolicies; myRolePolicies.forEach(function (val, index, array) { if (myRolePolicies[index].PolicyName === "AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess") { const params = { PolicyArn: "arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonDynamoDBFullAccess", paramsRoleList, }; try { const results = iamClient.send( new DetachRolePolicyCommand(paramsRoleList) ); console.log("Policy detached from role successfully"); process.exit(); } catch (err) { console.log("Unable to detach policy from role", err); } } else { } }); } catch (err) { console.log("User " + process.argv[2] + " does not exist."); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node iam_detachrolepolicy.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.