Inviting and managing Amazon WorkDocs users - Amazon WorkDocs

Inviting and managing Amazon WorkDocs users

By default, when you attach a directory during site provisioning, the Auto activation feature in Amazon WorkDocs adds all the users in that directory to the new site as managed users. In WorkDocs, managed users don't need to log in to a site with separate credentials, they can share and collaborate on files, and they automatically have 1 TB of storage. However, you can turn Auto activation off when you only want to add some of the users in a directory, and steps in the next sections explain how to do that.

In addition, you can invite, enable, or disable users, and change user roles and settings. You can also promote a user to an administrator. For more information about promoting users, see Promoting a user to administrator.

You do those tasks in the admin control panel in the Amazon WorkDocs web client, and the steps in the following sections explain how. But, if you're new to Amazon WorkDocs, take a few minutes and learn about the various user roles before you dive into administrative tasks.