检索 Java 应用程序中的 AWS Secrets Manager 密钥 - AWS Secrets Manager

检索 Java 应用程序中的 AWS Secrets Manager 密钥

在检索密钥时,您可以使用 Secrets Manager 基于 Java 的缓存组件来缓存密钥,以备将来使用。检索已缓存密钥比从 Secrets Manager 中检索密钥的速度要快。由于调用 Secrets Manager API 会产生费用,因此使用缓存可以降低成本。

缓存策略为“最近最少使用 (LRU)”,因此当缓存必须丢弃某个密钥时,它会丢弃最近使用最少的密钥。原定设置下,缓存会每小时刷新一次秘密。您可以配置在缓存中刷新密钥的频率,也可以挂钩到密钥检索中以添加更多功能。

要使用该组件,您必须满足以下条件:

要下载源代码,请参阅 GitHub 上的 Secrets Manager 基于 Java 的缓存客户端组件

要将该组件添加到您的项目中,请在 Maven pom.xml 文件中包括以下依赖项。有关 Maven 的更多信息,请参阅 Apache Maven Project 网站上的《入门指南》

<dependency> <groupId>com.amazonaws.secretsmanager</groupId> <artifactId>aws-secretsmanager-caching-java</artifactId> <version>1.0.1</version> </dependency>

例 示例:检索密钥

以下代码示例显示了检索密钥字符串的 Lambda 函数。它遵循在函数处理程序之外实例化缓存的最佳实践,因此如果您再次调用该 Lambda 函数,它不会继续调用该 API。

package com.amazonaws.secretsmanager.caching.examples; import com.amazonaws.services.lambda.runtime.Context; import com.amazonaws.services.lambda.runtime.RequestHandler; import com.amazonaws.services.lambda.runtime.LambdaLogger; import com.amazonaws.secretsmanager.caching.SecretCache; public class SampleClass implements RequestHandler<String, String> { private final SecretCache cache = new SecretCache(); @Override public String handleRequest(String secretId, Context context) { final String secret = cache.getSecretString(secretId); // Use the secret, return success; } }

Retrieve AWS Secrets Manager secrets in Java applications - AWS Secrets Manager

Retrieve AWS Secrets Manager secrets in Java applications

When you retrieve a secret, you can use the Secrets Manager Java-based caching component to cache it for future use. Retrieving a cached secret is faster than retrieving it from Secrets Manager. Because there is a cost for calling Secrets Manager APIs, using a cache can reduce your costs.

The cache policy is Least Recently Used (LRU), so when the cache must discard a secret, it discards the least recently used secret. By default, the cache refreshes secrets every hour. You can configure how often the secret is refreshed in the cache, and you can hook into the secret retrieval to add more functionality.

To use the component, you must have the following:

  • A Java 8 or higher development environment. See Java SE Downloads on the Oracle website.

  • The AWS SDK for Java. See AWS SDKs.

To download the source code, see Secrets Manager Java-based caching client component on GitHub.

To add the component to your project, in your Maven pom.xml file, include the following dependency. For more information about Maven, see the Getting Started Guide on the Apache Maven Project website.

<dependency> <groupId>com.amazonaws.secretsmanager</groupId> <artifactId>aws-secretsmanager-caching-java</artifactId> <version>1.0.1</version> </dependency>

Example: Retrieve a secret

The following code example shows a Lambda function that retrieves a secret string. It follows the best practice of instantiating the cache outside of the function handler, so it doesn't keep calling the API if you call the Lambda function again.

package com.amazonaws.secretsmanager.caching.examples; import com.amazonaws.services.lambda.runtime.Context; import com.amazonaws.services.lambda.runtime.RequestHandler; import com.amazonaws.services.lambda.runtime.LambdaLogger; import com.amazonaws.secretsmanager.caching.SecretCache; public class SampleClass implements RequestHandler<String, String> { private final SecretCache cache = new SecretCache(); @Override public String handleRequest(String secretId, Context context) { final String secret = cache.getSecretString(secretId); // Use the secret, return success; } }