在 Amazon OpenSearch Service 中搜尋資料 - Amazon OpenSearch Service

在 Amazon OpenSearch Service 中搜尋資料

有幾種在 Amazon OpenSearch Service​ 中搜尋文件的常用方法,包含 URI 搜尋與要求主體搜尋。OpenSearch Service 提供額外的功能,可改善搜尋體驗,例如自訂套件、SQL 支援和非同步搜尋。如需完整 OpenSearch 搜尋 API 參考,請參閱 OpenSearch 文件

注意

下列範例請求可與 OpenSearch API 搭配使用。部分請求可能無法與較舊的 ​Elasticsearch 版本搭配使用。

URI 搜尋

通用資源識別碼 (URI) 搜尋是最簡易的搜尋方式。在 URI 搜尋中,您將查詢指定為 HTTP 請求參數:

GET https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/_search?q=house

範例回應看起來類似如下:

{ "took": 25, "timed_out": false, "_shards": { "total": 10, "successful": 10, "skipped": 0, "failed": 0 }, "hits": { "total": { "value": 85, "relation": "eq", }, "max_score": 6.6137657, "hits": [ { "_index": "movies", "_type": "movie", "_id": "tt0077975", "_score": 6.6137657, "_source": { "directors": [ "John Landis" ], "release_date": "1978-07-27T00:00:00Z", "rating": 7.5, "genres": [ "Comedy", "Romance" ], "image_url": "http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTY2OTQxNTc1OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNjA3NjI5._V1_SX400_.jpg", "plot": "At a 1962 College, Dean Vernon Wormer is determined to expel the entire Delta Tau Chi Fraternity, but those troublemakers have other plans for him.", "title": "Animal House", "rank": 527, "running_time_secs": 6540, "actors": [ "John Belushi", "Karen Allen", "Tom Hulce" ], "year": 1978, "id": "tt0077975" } }, ... ] } }

根據預設,此查詢在所有索引中的所有欄位裡搜尋含有 house 的詞語。​ 若要縮小搜尋,請在 URI 中指定索引 (movies) 與文件欄位 (title)。

GET https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search?q=title:house

您可以在請求中加入其他參數,但是支援的參數只會提供 OpenSearch​ 搜尋選項的小型子集。下列請求傳回 20 個結果 (而非預設的 10 個),並根據年份排序 (而非依據 _score):

GET https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search?q=title:house&size=20&sort=year:desc

要求主體搜尋

若要執行更複雜的搜尋,查詢時請使用 HTTP 要求主體以及 ​OpenSearch 網域專用語言 (DSL)。查詢 DSL 可讓您指定 OpenSearch 搜尋選項的完整範圍。下列 match​ 查詢類似於最終 ​URI 搜尋範例:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "sort": { "year": { "order": "desc" } }, "query": { "query_string": { "default_field": "title", "query": "house" } } }
注意

_search API 接受 HTTP GETPOST 用於請求本文搜尋,但是所有 HTTP 用戶端支援新增請求本文到 GET 請求。POST 是更為通用的選擇。

在許多情況下,您可能想要搜尋多個欄位,但並非所有欄位。使用 multi_match​ 查詢:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title", "plot", "actors", "directors"] } } }

增加欄位

您可以透過「增加」特定欄位來提升搜尋相關性。增加功能為運用倍數在一個欄位中加重配對數,使之較其他欄位中的配對數更高。在下面的例子中,匹配 title 欄位中的 John_score 的影響是在 plot 欄位中匹配的兩倍,以及在 actorsdirectors 欄位中匹配的四倍。結果就是 John Wick​ 和 John Carter​ 之類的影片會在搜尋結果的頂部,且 John Travolta 主演的影片會出現在底部。

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "john", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } } }

對搜尋結果進行分頁

如果您需要顯示大量的搜尋結果,您可以使用 from 參數來實作分頁。​ 以下請求傳回結果 20-39 項以零為索引的搜尋結果清單:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "from": 20, "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } } }

搜尋結果反白呈現

highlight​ 選項會通知 ​OpenSearch 在 hits​ 陣列內傳回額外的物件 (如果查詢符合一個或多個欄位)。

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } }, "highlight": { "fields": { "plot": {} } } }

如果查詢符合 plot​ 欄位的內容,則命中看起來會如下:

{ "_index": "movies", "_type": "movie", "_id": "tt0091541", "_score": 11.276199, "_source": { "directors": [ "Richard Benjamin" ], "release_date": "1986-03-26T00:00:00Z", "rating": 6, "genres": [ "Comedy", "Music" ], "image_url": "http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTIzODEzODE2OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjQ3ODcyMQ@@._V1_SX400_.jpg", "plot": "A young couple struggles to repair a hopelessly dilapidated house.", "title": "The Money Pit", "rank": 4095, "running_time_secs": 5460, "actors": [ "Tom Hanks", "Shelley Long", "Alexander Godunov" ], "year": 1986, "id": "tt0091541" }, "highlight": { "plot": [ "A young couple struggles to repair a hopelessly dilapidated <em>house</em>." ] } }

依預設,OpenSearch ​會在 ​<em> 標籤中包裝相符的字串,提供高達 100 個相符項目細節的字元,並透過辨識標點符號、空格、標籤和換行來將內容分為多個句子。所有設定皆可自訂:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } }, "highlight": { "fields": { "plot": {} }, "pre_tags": "<strong>", "post_tags": "</strong>", "fragment_size": 200, "boundary_chars": ".,!? " } }

計數 API

如果您對文件的內容不感興趣,且只想知道相符項目的數量,您可以使用 _count​ API (而不是 _search​ API)。下列請求使用 query_string​ 查詢來識別浪漫喜劇:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_count { "query": { "query_string": { "default_field": "genres", "query": "romance AND comedy" } } }

範例回應看起來類似如下:

{ "count": 564, "_shards": { "total": 5, "successful": 5, "skipped": 0, "failed": 0 } }

Searching data in Amazon OpenSearch Service - Amazon OpenSearch Service

Searching data in Amazon OpenSearch Service

There are several common methods for searching documents in Amazon OpenSearch Service, including URI searches and request body searches. OpenSearch Service offers additional functionality that improves the search experience, such as custom packages, SQL support, and asynchronous search. For a comprehensive OpenSearch search API reference, see the OpenSearch documentation.

Note

The following sample requests work with OpenSearch APIs. Some requests might not work with older Elasticsearch versions.

URI searches

Universal Resource Identifier (URI) searches are the simplest form of search. In a URI search, you specify the query as an HTTP request parameter:

GET https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/_search?q=house

A sample response might look like the following:

{ "took": 25, "timed_out": false, "_shards": { "total": 10, "successful": 10, "skipped": 0, "failed": 0 }, "hits": { "total": { "value": 85, "relation": "eq", }, "max_score": 6.6137657, "hits": [ { "_index": "movies", "_type": "movie", "_id": "tt0077975", "_score": 6.6137657, "_source": { "directors": [ "John Landis" ], "release_date": "1978-07-27T00:00:00Z", "rating": 7.5, "genres": [ "Comedy", "Romance" ], "image_url": "http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTY2OTQxNTc1OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNjA3NjI5._V1_SX400_.jpg", "plot": "At a 1962 College, Dean Vernon Wormer is determined to expel the entire Delta Tau Chi Fraternity, but those troublemakers have other plans for him.", "title": "Animal House", "rank": 527, "running_time_secs": 6540, "actors": [ "John Belushi", "Karen Allen", "Tom Hulce" ], "year": 1978, "id": "tt0077975" } }, ... ] } }

By default, this query searches all fields of all indices for the term house. To narrow the search, specify an index (movies) and a document field (title) in the URI:

GET https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search?q=title:house

You can include additional parameters in the request, but the supported parameters provide only a small subset of the OpenSearch search options. The following request returns 20 results (instead of the default of 10) and sorts by year (rather than by _score):

GET https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search?q=title:house&size=20&sort=year:desc

Request body searches

To perform more complex searches, use the HTTP request body and the OpenSearch domain-specific language (DSL) for queries. The query DSL lets you specify the full range of OpenSearch search options.

Note

You can't include Unicode special characters in a text field value, or the value will be parsed as multiple values separated by the special character. This incorrect parsing can lead to unintentional filtering of documents and potentially compromise control over their access. For more information, see A note on Unicode special characters in text fields in the OpenSearch documentation.

The following match query is similar to the final URI search example:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "sort": { "year": { "order": "desc" } }, "query": { "query_string": { "default_field": "title", "query": "house" } } }
Note

The _search API accepts HTTP GET and POST for request body searches, but not all HTTP clients support adding a request body to a GET request. POST is the more universal choice.

In many cases, you might want to search several fields, but not all fields. Use the multi_match query:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title", "plot", "actors", "directors"] } } }

Boosting fields

You can improve search relevancy by "boosting" certain fields. Boosts are multipliers that weigh matches in one field more heavily than matches in other fields. In the following example, a match for john in the title field influences _score twice as much as a match in the plot field and four times as much as a match in the actors or directors fields. The result is that films like John Wick and John Carter are near the top of the search results, and films starring John Travolta are near the bottom.

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "john", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } } }

Paginating search results

If you need to display a large number of search results, you can implement pagination using the from parameter. The following request returns results 20–39 of the zero-indexed list of search results:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "from": 20, "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } } }

Search result highlighting

The highlight option tells OpenSearch to return an additional object inside of the hits array if the query matched one or more fields:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } }, "highlight": { "fields": { "plot": {} } } }

If the query matched the content of the plot field, a hit might look like the following:

{ "_index": "movies", "_type": "movie", "_id": "tt0091541", "_score": 11.276199, "_source": { "directors": [ "Richard Benjamin" ], "release_date": "1986-03-26T00:00:00Z", "rating": 6, "genres": [ "Comedy", "Music" ], "image_url": "http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTIzODEzODE2OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjQ3ODcyMQ@@._V1_SX400_.jpg", "plot": "A young couple struggles to repair a hopelessly dilapidated house.", "title": "The Money Pit", "rank": 4095, "running_time_secs": 5460, "actors": [ "Tom Hanks", "Shelley Long", "Alexander Godunov" ], "year": 1986, "id": "tt0091541" }, "highlight": { "plot": [ "A young couple struggles to repair a hopelessly dilapidated <em>house</em>." ] } }

By default, OpenSearch wraps the matching string in <em> tags, provides up to 100 characters of context around the match, and breaks content into sentences by identifying punctuation marks, spaces, tabs, and line breaks. All of these settings are customizable:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_search { "size": 20, "query": { "multi_match": { "query": "house", "fields": ["title^4", "plot^2", "actors", "directors"] } }, "highlight": { "fields": { "plot": {} }, "pre_tags": "<strong>", "post_tags": "</strong>", "fragment_size": 200, "boundary_chars": ".,!? " } }

Count API

If you're not interested in the contents of your documents and just want to know the number of matches, you can use the _count API instead of the _search API. The following request uses the query_string query to identify romantic comedies:

POST https://search-my-domain.us-west-1.es.amazonaws.com/movies/_count { "query": { "query_string": { "default_field": "genres", "query": "romance AND comedy" } } }

A sample response might look like the following:

{ "count": 564, "_shards": { "total": 5, "successful": 5, "skipped": 0, "failed": 0 } }

Dashboards Query Language

You can use the Dashboards Query Language (DQL) to search for data and visualizations in OpenSearch Dashboards. DQL uses four primary query types: terms, Boolean, date and range, and nested field.

Terms query

A terms query requires you to specify the term that you're searching for.

To perform a terms query, enter the following:

host:www.example.com

Boolean query

You can use the Boolean operators AND, or, and not to combine multiple queries.

To perform a Boolean query, paste the following:

host.keyword:www.example.com and response.keyword:200

Date and range query

You can use a date and range query to find a date before or after your query.

  • > indicates a search for a date after your specified date.

  • < indicates a search for a date before your specified date.

@timestamp > "2020-12-14T09:35:33"

Nested field query

If you have a document with nested fields, you have to specify which parts of the document that you want to retrieve. The following is a sample document that contains nested fields:

{"NBA players":[ {"player-name": "Lebron James", "player-position": "Power forward", "points-per-game": "30.3" }, {"player-name": "Kevin Durant", "player-position": "Power forward", "points-per-game": "27.1" }, {"player-name": "Anthony Davis", "player-position": "Power forward", "points-per-game": "23.2" }, {"player-name": "Giannis Antetokounmpo", "player-position": "Power forward", "points-per-game":"29.9" } ] }

To retrieve a specific field using DQL, paste the following:

NBA players: {player-name: Lebron James}

To retrieve multiple objects from the nested document, paste the following:

NBA players: {player-name: Lebron James} and NBA players: {player-name: Giannis Antetokounmpo}

To search within a range, paste the following:

NBA players: {player-name: Lebron James} and NBA players: {player-name: Giannis Antetokounmpo and < 30}

If your document has an object nested within another object, you can still retrieve data by specifying all of the levels. To do this, paste the following:

Top-Power-forwards.NBA players: {player-name:Lebron James}