Disable a user - AWS Single Sign-On

Disable a user

When you disable a user, you cannot edit their user details, reset their password, add the user to a group, or view their group membership. Use the following procedure to disable a user in your AWS SSO store.

Note

When you disable or delete a user in AWS SSO, that user will immediately be prevented from signing in to the user portal and will not be able to create new AWS SSO sign in sessions. For more information, see Authentication sessions.

To disable a user

  1. Open the AWS SSO console.

  2. Choose Users.

  3. Choose the user you want to disable.

  4. On the user Profile page, choose Disable user.

  5. On the Disable user dialog, choose Disable user.