AWS Backup 如何使用支持的 AWS 服务 - AWS Backup

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

AWS Backup 如何使用支持的 AWS 服务

某些 AWS Backup支持的 AWS 服务提供自己的独立备份功能。无论您是否使用 AWS Backup,都可以使用这些功能。但是,其他 AWS 服务创建的备份无法用于中央治理 AWS Backup。

AWS Backup 要配置为集中管理所有受支持服务的数据保护,您必须选择使用管理该服务 AWS Backup,创建按需备份或使用备份计划计划计划备份,并将备份存储在备份存储库中。

选择使用管理服务 AWS Backup

当有新 AWS 服务可用时,必须启用 AWS Backup 才能使用这些服务。如果您尝试使用未启用的服务中的资源来创建按需备份或备份计划,则会收到错误消息,并且无法完成此过程。

AWS Backup 控制台有两种方法可以在备份计划中包含资源类型:在备份计划中明确分配资源类型或包含所有资源。请参阅以下要点,了解如何将这些选择与“选择加入服务”设置一起使用。

  • 如果资源分配仅基于标签,将应用“选择加入服务”设置。

  • 如果为备份计划明确分配了资源类型,则即使该特定服务未启用选择加入功能,该资源类型也将包含在备份中。这不适用于 Aurora、Neptune 和亚马逊 DocumentDB。要包含这些服务,必须启用选择加入。

  • 如果在资源分配中同时指定了资源类型和标签,则首先筛选指定的资源类型,然后标签会进一步筛选这些资源。

    大多数资源类型都将忽略服务选择加入设置。但是 Aurora、Neptune 和亚马逊 DocumentDB 需要选择加入服务。

  • 对于适用于 NetApp ONTAP 的 Amazon FSx,在使用基于标签的资源选择时,请将标签应用于单个卷而不是整个文件系统。

服务选择加入设置特定于某个区域。当账户在某个地区使用 AWS Backup (创建备份库或备份计划)时,该账户会自动选择该区域当时支持的所有资源类型。 AWS Backup 稍后添加到该区域的支持服务将不会自动包含在备份计划中。一旦这些资源类型获得支持,您就可以选择使用它们。

配置与使用的服务 AWS Backup
  1. 打开 AWS Backup 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/backup

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Settings(设置)

  3. 选择加入服务页面上,选择配置资源

  4. 使用拨动开关启用或禁用与使用的服务 AWS Backup。

    重要

    RDS、Aurora、Neptune 和 DocumentDB 共享相同的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。选择管理其中一种资源类型,并在将其分配给备份计划时 AWS Backup 选择加入所有资源类型。无论如何,我们建议您选择所有选项,以准确反映您的选择加入状态。

  5. 选择确认

使用 Amazon S3 数据

AWS Backup 为 Amazon S3 备份提供完全托管的备份和恢复。要了解更多信息,请参阅Amazon S3 备份

有关 S3 数据的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 文档

使用 VMware 虚拟机

AWS Backup 支持为本地 VMware 虚拟机 (VM) 以及 VMware Cloud™ (VMC) 中的虚拟机提供集中和自动的数据保护。 AWS您可以从本地和 VMC 虚拟机备份到。 AWS Backup然后,您可以从本地或 VMC 恢复 AWS Backup 到。

Backup Gateway 是可下载的 AWS Backup 软件,您可以将其部署到 VMware 虚拟机上以 AWS Backup进行连接。该网关连接到您的虚拟机管理服务器以发现虚拟机、发现您的虚拟机、加密数据并高效地将数据传输到 AWS Backup。下图阐述了 Backup Gateway 如何连接到您的虚拟机:

备份网关是连接您的 VMware 环境的 OVF 模板 AWS Backup。

使用 Amazon DynamoDB

AWS Backup 支持备份和恢复 Amazon DynamoDB 表。DynamoDB 是一项完全托管的 NoSQL 数据库服务,提供快速而可预测的性能,能够实现无缝扩展。

自推出以来, AWS Backup 一直支持 DynamoDB。从 2021 年 11 月起, AWS Backup 还推出了用于 DynamoDB 备份的高级功能。这些高级功能包括跨 AWS 区域 账户复制备份、将备份分层到冷存储,以及使用标签进行权限和成本管理。

2021 年 11 月之后注册的新 AWS Backup 客户将默认启用高级 DynamoDB 备份功能。

我们建议所有现有 AWS Backup 客户启用 DynamoDB 的高级功能。启用高级功能后,热备份存储的定价没有区别,您可以通过将备份分层到冷存储来节省资金,并通过使用成本分配标签来优化成本。

有关高级功能的完整列表以及如何启用这些功能,请参阅高级 DynamoDB 备份

有关 DynamoDB 的详细信息,请参阅《Amazon DynamoDB 开发人员指南》中的什么是 Amazon DynamoDB?

使用 Amazon FSx 文件系统

AWS Backup 支持备份和恢复 Amazon FSx 文件系统。Amazon FSx 为完全托管的第三方文件系统提供原生兼容性和工作负载功能集。 AWS Backup 使用 Amazon FSx 的内置备份功能。因此,从 AWS Backup 控制台进行的备份与通过 Amazon FSx 控制台进行的备份具有相同级别的文件系统一致性和性能,以及相同的还原选项。

如果您使用 AWS Backup 管理这些备份,则可以获得其他功能,例如无限的保留选项,以及可以像每小时一样频繁地创建定时备份。此外,即使删除了源文件系统,也会 AWS Backup 保留您的备份。这样可以防止意外或恶意删除。

如果您想 AWS Backup 通过同时扩展对其他 AWS 服务的支持的中央备份控制台配置备份策略和监控备份任务,请使用它来保护 Amazon FSx 文件系统。

有关 Amazon FSx 文件系统的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon FSx 文档

使用 Amazon EC2

AWS Backup 支持 Amazon EC2 实例。

您可以计划或执行按需备份任务,包括整个 EC2 实例,包括其 Amazon EBS 卷。因此,您可以从单个恢复点恢复整个 Amazon EC2 实例,包括根卷、数据卷和一些实例配置设置,例如实例类型和 key pair。

您还可以备份和还原启用 VSS 的 Microsoft Windows 应用程序。作为按需备份或定时备份计划的一部分,您可以安排应用程序一致性备份,定义生命周期策略,并执行一致的还原。有关更多信息,请参阅 创建 Windows VSS 备份

AWS Backup 在任何时候都不会重启您的 EC2 实例。

图像和快照

备份 Amazon EC2 实例时, AWS Backup 会拍摄根 Amazon EBS 存储卷、启动配置和所有关联的 EBS 卷的快照。 AWS Backup 存储 EC2 实例的某些配置参数,包括实例类型、安全组、Amazon VPC、监控配置和标签。备份数据将存储为 Amazon EBS 卷支持的 Amazon Machine Image (AMI)。

如果您删除 AWS Backup 使用管理的亚马逊系统映像 (AMI) 或 Amazon EBS 快照, AWS Backup 并且配置了 Amazon EC2 回收站,则根据 Amazon EC2 回收站政策,该映像或快照可能会产生费用。如果您从回收站中恢复快照和图像,Amazon EC2 回收站中的快照 AWS Backup 和图像将不再由 AWS Backup 策略管理,也不会由策略管理。

AWS Backup 如果快照锁定持续时间超过备份生命周期,则不能在恢复点生命周期中删除与 AWS Backup 托管 Amazon EC2 AMI 关联的已应用 Amazon EBS 快照锁定的托管 Amazon EBS 快照和快照。相反,这些恢复点的状态将为 EXPIRED。如果您选择先删除 Amazon EBS 快照锁,则可以手动删除这些恢复点。

AWS Backup 可以加密与 Amazon EC2 备份关联的 EBS 快照。这与其加密 EBS 快照的方式类似。 AWS Backup 在创建 Amazon EC2 AMI 的快照时,使用与底层 EBS 卷相同的加密,并且原始实例的配置参数保留在还原元数据中。

快照从卷中获取其加密,并且对相应的快照应用相同的加密。复制的 AMI 的 EBS 快照始终处于加密状态。如果您在复制过程中指定 KMS 密钥,则会应用指定的密钥。如果您未指定 KMS 密钥,则会应用默认 KMS 密钥。

有关更多信息,请参阅亚马逊 EC2 用户指南中的亚马逊 EC2 实例和亚马逊 EBS 用户指南中的亚马逊 EBS 加密

使用 Amazon EFS

AWS Backup 支持亚马逊 Elastic File System(亚马逊 EFS)。

有关 Amazon EFS 文件系统的详细信息,请参阅《Amazon Elastic File System 用户指南》中的什么是 Amazon Elastic File System?

使用 Amazon EBS

AWS Backup 支持亚马逊 Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷。

AWS Backup 如果快照锁定持续时间超过备份生命周期,则不能在恢复点生命周期中删除与 AWS Backup 托管 Amazon EC2 AMI 关联的已应用 Amazon EBS 快照锁定的托管 Amazon EBS 快照和快照。相反,这些恢复点的状态将为 EXPIRED。如果您选择先删除 Amazon EBS 快照锁,则可以手动删除这些恢复点。

有关更多信息,请参阅《亚马逊 EBS 用户指南》中的 Amazon EBS

使用 Amazon RDS 和 Aurora

AWS Backup 支持 Amazon RDS 数据库引擎和 Aurora 集群。

有关 Amazon RDS 的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon RDS 用户指南》中的什么是 Amazon Relational Database Service?

有关 Aurora 的详细信息,请参阅《Amazon Aurora 用户指南》中的什么是 Amazon Aurora?

注意

如果您从 Amazon RDS 控制台启动备份作业,则可能会与 Aurora 集群的备份作业发生冲突,从而导致错误备份作业在完成之前过期。如果出现这种情况,请在 AWS Backup中配置更长的备份时段。

注意

AWS Backup目前不支持 RDS Custom for SQL Server 和 RDS Custom for Oracle。

注意

AWS 只要 Aurora 启用了自动备份,并且 Aurora 自动备份的保留期超过 Aurora 快照的保留期,则不对存储在备份库中的 Aurora 快照收费。如果删除了快照的数据库(删除可能是意外发生的,也可能在蓝/绿部署期间发生),将对备份保管库中的所有快照收费。

大型快照和从已删除的数据库中频繁备份可能会导致收取大量存储费用。访问 AWS Backup 计算器估算潜在 AWS Backup 费用。

与... 合作 AWS BackInt

AWS Backup 与 AWS Backint 配合使用,支持 Amazon EC2 实例上的 SAP HANA 数据库备份和恢复。

与... 合作 AWS Storage Gateway

AWS Backup 支持 Storage Gateway 卷网关。您也可以将 Amazon EBS 快照还原到 Storage Gateway 卷。

使用 Amazon DocumentDB

AWS Backup 支持亚马逊 DocumentDB 集群。

使用 Amazon Neptune

AWS Backup 支持 Amazon Neptune 集群。

使用 Amazon Timestream

AWS Backup 支持 Amazon Timestream 表。

与... 合作 AWS Organizations

AWS Backup 与 AWS Organizations 之配合使用可简化跨账户监控和管理

与... 合作 AWS CloudFormation

AWS Backup 支持 AWS CloudFormation 模板和应用程序堆栈

与 SAP 合作 AWS BackInt、 AWS Systems Manager 为 SAP 和 SAP HANA 工作

AWS Backup AWS BackInt 与适用于 SAP 的 SSM 配合使用,支持 SAP HANA 备份和还原功能。

AWS 服务如何备份自己的资源

您可以参考技术文档,了解特定 AWS 服务的备份和还原过程,尤其是在还原期间,您需要配置该 AWS 服务的新实例时。以下是文档列表:

How AWS Backup works with supported AWS services - AWS Backup

How AWS Backup works with supported AWS services

Some AWS Backup-supported AWS services offer their own, stand-alone backup features. Those features are available to you independent of whether you use AWS Backup. However, the backups other AWS services create are not available for central governance through AWS Backup.

To configure AWS Backup to centrally manage data protection for all your supported services, you must opt in to managing that service with AWS Backup, create an on-demand backup or schedule backups using a backup plan, and store your backups in backup vaults.

Opt in to managing services with AWS Backup

When new AWS services become available, you must enable AWS Backup to use those services. If you try to create an on-demand backup or backup plan using resources from a service that is not enabled, you receive an error message and cannot complete the process.

Note

Service opt-in settings are Region-specific. If you change the AWS Region that you're using, you must reconfigure the services that you use with AWS Backup.

To configure the services used with AWS Backup

  1. Open the AWS Backup console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/backup.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Settings.

  3. On the Service opt-in page, choose Configure resources.

  4. Use the toggle switches to enable or disable the services used with AWS Backup.

    Important

    RDS, Aurora, Neptune, and DocumentDB share the same Amazon Resource Name (ARN). Opting in to manage one of these resource types with AWS Backup opts in to all of them when assigning it to a backup plan. Regardless, we recommend you opt in all of them to accurately represent your opt-in status.

  5. Choose Confirm.

Working with Amazon S3 data

AWS Backup offers fully-managed backup and restore for Amazon S3 backups. To learn more, see Creating Amazon S3 backups.

For detailed information about S3 data, see the Amazon S3 documentation.

Working with VMware virtual machines

AWS Backup supports centralized and automated data protection for on-premises VMware virtual machines (VMs) along with VMs in the VMware Cloud™ (VMC) on AWS. You can back up from your on premises and VMC virtual machines to AWS Backup. Then, you can restore from AWS Backup to either on premises or VMC.

Backup gateway is downloadable AWS Backup software that you deploy to your VMware VMs to connect them to AWS Backup. The gateway connects to your VM management server to discover VMs, discovers your VMs, encrypts data, and efficiently transfers data to AWS Backup. The following diagram illustrates how Backup gateway connects to your VMs:

Working with Amazon DynamoDB

AWS Backup supports backing up and restoring Amazon DynamoDB tables. DynamoDB is a fully-managed NoSQL database service that provides fast and predictable performance with seamless scalability.

Since its launch, AWS Backup has always supported DynamoDB. Starting November 2021, AWS Backup also introduced advanced features for DynamoDB backups. Those advanced features include copying your backups across AWS Regions and accounts, tiering backups to cold storage, and using tags for permissions and cost management.

New AWS Backup customers onboarding after November 2021 will have advanced DynamoDB backup features enabled by default.

We recommend all existing AWS Backup customers enable advanced features for DynamoDB. There is no difference in warm backup storage pricing after you enable advanced features, and you can save money by tiering backups to cold storage and optimize your costs by using cost allocation tags.

For a full list of advanced features and how to enable them, see Advanced DynamoDB backup.

For detailed information about DynamoDB, see What is Amazon DynamoDB? in the Amazon DynamoDB Developer Guide.

Working with Amazon FSx file systems

AWS Backup supports backing up and restoring Amazon FSx file systems. Amazon FSx provides fully managed third-party file systems with the native compatibility and feature sets for workloads. AWS Backup uses the built-in backup functionality of Amazon FSx. So backups taken from the AWS Backup console have the same level of file system consistency and performance, and the same restore options as backups that are taken through the Amazon FSx console.

If you use AWS Backup to manage these backups, you gain additional functionality, such as unlimited retention options, and the ability to create scheduled backups as frequently as every hour. In addition, AWS Backup retains your backups even after the source file system is deleted. This protects against accidental or malicious deletion.

Use AWS Backup to protect Amazon FSx file systems if you want to configure backup policies and monitor backup tasks from a central backup console that also extends support for other AWS services.

For detailed information about Amazon FSx file systems, see the Amazon FSx documentation.

Working with Amazon EC2

Using AWS Backup, you can schedule or perform on-demand backup jobs that include entire EC2 instances and Windows applications running on Amazon EC2, along with associated configuration data. This limits the need for you to interact with the storage (Amazon EBS) volume. Similarly, you can restore an entire Amazon EC2 instance from a single recovery point. A backup job can only have one resource. So you can have a job to back up an EC2 instance, and it will back up the root volume, all data volumes, and the associated instance configurations.

AWS Backup does not reboot EC2 instances at any time.

Backing Up Amazon EC2 resources

When backing up an Amazon EC2 instance, AWS Backup takes a snapshot of the root Amazon EBS storage volume, the launch configurations, and all associated EBS volumes. AWS Backup stores certain configuration parameters of the EC2 instance, including instance type, security groups, Amazon VPC, monitoring configuration, and tags. The backup data is stored as an Amazon EBS volume-backed Amazon Machine Image (AMI).

You can also back up and restore your VSS-enabled Microsoft Windows applications. You can schedule application-consistent backups, define lifecycle policies, and perform consistent restores as part of an on-demand backup or a scheduled backup plan. For more information, see Creating Windows VSS backups.

AWS Backup does not back up the following:

  • Configuration of the Elastic Inference accelerator, if it is attached to the instance.

  • User data used when the instance was launched.

Note

For all instance types, only Amazon EBS-backed EC2 instances are supported. Ephemeral storage instances (that is, instance store-backed instances) are not supported.

AWS Backup can encrypt EBS snapshots associated with an Amazon EC2 backup. This is similar to how it encrypts EBS snapshots. AWS Backup uses the same encryption applied on the underlying EBS volumes when creating a snapshot of the Amazon EC2 AMI, and the configuration parameters of the original instance are persisted in the restore metadata.

A snapshot derives its encryption from the volume as you have defined, and the same encryption is applied to the corresponding snapshots. EBS snapshots of a copied AMI will always be encrypted. If you use a KMS key during the copy, the key will be applied. If you don't use a KMS key, a default KMS key is applied.

For detailed information about Amazon EC2, see What is Amazon EC2? in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

Working with Amazon EFS

AWS Backup supports Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS).

For detailed information about Amazon EFS file systems, see What is Amazon Elastic File System? in the Amazon Elastic File System User Guide.

Working with Amazon EBS

AWS Backup supports Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volumes.

For detailed information about Amazon EBS volumes, see What is Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS)? in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

For more information, see Creating an Amazon EBS Volume in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Working with Amazon RDS and Aurora

AWS Backup supports Amazon RDS database engines and Aurora clusters.

For more information about Amazon RDS, see What is Amazon Relational Database Service? in the Amazon RDS User Guide.

For detailed information about Aurora, see What is Amazon Aurora? in the Amazon Aurora User Guide.

Note

If you initiate a backup job from the Amazon RDS console, this can conflict with an Aurora clusters backup job, causing the error Backup job expired before completion. If this occurs, configure a longer backup window in AWS Backup.

Note

Many RDS types can be backed up, including RDS Custom for SQL Server and RDS Custom for Oracle. These are selected when backing up the RDS resource type.

When restoring these resource types, the type listed will be "RDS". It will not specify Custom.

Working with AWS Storage Gateway

AWS Backup supports Storage Gateway Volume Gateway. You can also restore Amazon EBS snapshots as Storage Gateway volumes.

Working with Amazon DocumentDB

AWS Backup supports Amazon DocumentDB clusters.

Working with Amazon Neptune

AWS Backup supports Amazon Neptune clusters.

How AWS services back up their own resources

You might refer to the technical documentation for a specific AWS service's backup and restore process, particularly when, during a restore, you need to configure a new instance of that AWS service. The following is a list of documenation: