电子邮件验证 - AWS 证书 Manager

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

电子邮件验证

在 Amazon 证书颁发机构 (CA) 为您的网站颁发证书之前, AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 必须验证您是否拥有或控制您在请求中指定的所有域。您可以使用电子邮件或 DNS 执行验证。本主题讨论电子邮件验证。有关 DNS 验证的信息,请参阅DNS 验证

请注意以下有关电子邮件验证的注意事项。

  • 您需要一个在您的域中注册的工作电子邮件地址才能使用电子邮件验证。设置电子邮件地址的过程不在本指南的讨论范围内。

  • 验证仅适用于 ACM 颁发的公开信任证书。ACM 不会验证导入的证书或由私有 CA 签名的证书的域所有权。ACM 无法验证 Amazon VPC 私有托管区或任何其他私有域中的资源。有关更多信息,请参阅 排查证书验证问题

  • 在创建采用电子邮件验证的证书后,您无法切换到使用 DNS 对其进行验证。

ACM 证书的有效期为 13 个月(395 天)。要续订,通过电子邮件验证的证书需要域拥有者执行操作。ACM 在过期前 45 天开始向域的 WHOIS 邮箱地址和五个常用管理员地址发送续订通知。通知中包含一个链接,域拥有者可以单击该链接以轻松续订。验证所有列出的域后,ACM 会颁发具有相同 ARN 的续订证书。

如果在使用电子邮件验证时遇到问题,请参阅排查电子邮件验证的问题

ACM 将电子邮件发送到 WHOIS 数据库中列出的 3 个联系人地址,以及您为每个域指定的最多 5 个常用系统地址。也就是说,对于您请求中包含的每个域名和主题备用名称,将发送最多八封电子邮件。例如,如果您仅指定一个域名,您最多将收到八封电子邮件。要进行验证,您必须在 72 小时内对这八封电子邮件中的一封进行操作。如果您指定三个域名,您最多将收到 24 封电子邮件。要进行验证,您必须在 72 小时内对这些电子邮件中的至少三封电子邮件(指定的每个名称对应一封电子邮件)进行操作。

电子邮件将发送到 WHOIS 中的以下三个已注册联系人地址:

  • 域注册者

  • 技术联系人

  • 管理联系人

注意

我们强烈建议您配置和监控证书的五个常用系统地址。从 WHOIS 检索联系信息并不可靠。WHOIS 查询成功率很低(不到 5%),部分原因是为了遵循全球隐私保护法律的要求。

重要

从 2024 年 6 月起,ACM 将不支持通过 WHOIS 联系地址进行新的电子邮件验证。对于现有证书,从 2024 年 10 月起,ACM 将不会向域名的 WHOIS 联系地址发送续订通知。ACM 将继续向所请求域的五个通用系统地址发送验证电子邮件。如需了解更多详情,请参阅AWS Certificate Manager 将停止 WHOIS 查询电子邮件验证证书

如果您使用控制台请求证书,ACM 将执行 MX 查找以确定哪些服务器接受您的域的电子邮件,并且对于找到的第一个域,它还会将邮件发送到以下五个常用系统地址。如果您使用 RequestCertificateAPI 或请求证书 AWS CLI 命令,ACM 不会执行 MX 查找。它会将电子邮件发送到您在 DomainName 参数或在 ValidationDomain 可选参数中指定的域名称。有关更多信息,请参阅 MX 记录

  • administrator@your_domain_name

  • hostmaster@your_domain_name

  • postmaster@your_domain_name

  • webmaster@your_domain_name

  • admin@your_domain_name

有关 ACM 如何确定您的域的电子邮件地址的更多信息,请参阅 (可选)为域配置电子邮件

此过程的例外情况

如果您为以 www 或星号通配符 (*) 开头的域名请求 ACM 证书,则 ACM 将删除开头的 www 或星号,并将电子邮件发送到管理地址。这些地址是由在域名的其余部分预置管理员@、管理员@、hostmaster@、postmaster@ 和 webmaster@ 构成的。例如,如果您为 www.example.com 请求 ACM 证书,则电子邮件将发送到 admin@example.com 而不是 admin@www.example.com。同样,如果您为 *.test.example.com 请求 ACM 证书,则电子邮件将发送到 admin@test.example.com。其余的常见管理地址的组成方式类似。

注意

确保将电子邮件发送到顶点域 (如 example.com) 的管理地址,而不是发送到子域 (如 test.example.com) 的管理地址。为此,请在 RequestCertificateAPI 或请求证书 AWS CLI 命令中指定ValidationDomain选项。如果使用控制台请求证书,目前还无法使用此功能。

即使所有邮件都发送到一个电子邮件地址,您也必须响应每个域或子域的一封邮件,以便验证该域并生成证书。

证书过期和续订

ACM 证书的有效期为 13 个月(395 天)。要续订,通过电子邮件验证的证书需要域拥有者执行操作。ACM 在过期前 45 天开始向域的 WHOIS 邮箱地址和五个常用管理员地址发送续订通知。通知中包含一个链接,域拥有者可以单击该链接以轻松续订。验证所有列出的域后,ACM 会颁发具有相同 ARN 的续订证书。

有关更多信息,请参阅上面的电子邮件验证

(可选)重新发送验证邮件

每封验证电子邮件都包含一个令牌,您可以使用它批准证书请求。但是,由于批准过程需要的验证电子邮件可能会被垃圾邮件筛选器阻止或在传输中丢失,因此令牌将在 72 小时后自动过期。如果您未收到原始电子邮件或令牌已到期,可以请求重新发送电子邮件。

有关电子邮件验证的持久性问题,请参阅故障排除中的排查电子邮件验证的问题部分。

注意

以下信息仅适用于 ACM 提供的证书,以及使用电子邮件验证的证书。私有 PKI 证书或您导入到 ACM 中的证书不需要验证电子邮件。有关 DNS 域验证的信息,请参阅DNS 验证

使用控制台重新发送验证电子邮件
  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台并打开 ACM 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/acm/home

  2. 在证书列表中,请选择要验证的证书的 Certificate ID(证书 ID)。此操作将打开详细信息页面。

    注意

    根据您对列表排序的方式,您要查找的证书可能不会立即可见。您可以点击右侧的黑色三角形来更改顺序。您还可以使用右上角的页码浏览多页证书。

  3. Domains(域)部分,选择 Resend validation email(重新发送验证电子邮件),选择每个需要验证的域,然后选择 Resend(重新发送)。此时应该会显示 Successfully resent validation emails(已成功重新发送验证电子邮件)横幅。

要使用 AWS CLI重新发送验证电子邮件

您可以使用resend-validation-email命令重新发送电子邮件。

$ aws acm resend-validation-email --certificate-arn arn:aws:acm:Region:444455556666:certificate/certificate_ID --domain www.example.com --validation-domain example.com
注意

resend-validation-email命令仅适用于您使用电子邮件验证的 ACM 证书。对于已导入到 ACM 的证书或使用 ACM 管理的私有证书,不需要验证。

Email validation - AWS Certificate Manager

Email validation

Before the Amazon certificate authority (CA) can issue a certificate for your site, AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) must verify that you own or control all of the domains that you specified in your request. You can perform verification using either email or DNS. This topic discusses email validation. For information about DNS validation, see DNS validation.

Note

You need a working email address registered in your domain in order to use email validation. Procedures for setting up an email address are outside the scope of this guide.

ACM certificates are valid for 13 months (395 days). To be renewed, email-validated certificates require an action by the domain owner. ACM begins sending renewal notices 45 days before expiration, using the domain's WHOIS mailbox addresses and to five common administrator addresses. The notifications contain a link that the domain owner can click for easy renewal. Once all listed domains are validated, ACM issues a renewed certificate with the same ARN.

If you encounter problems using email validation, see Troubleshoot email validation problems.

Note

Validation applies only to publicly trusted certificates issued by ACM. ACM does not validate domain ownership for imported certificates or for certificates signed by a private CA.

ACM sends email messages to the three contact addresses listed in the WHOIS database and to five common system addresses for each domain that you specify. That is, up to eight email messages will be sent for every domain name and subject alternative name that you include in your request. For example, if you specify only one domain name, you will receive up to eight email messages. To validate, you must act on one of these eight messages within 72 hours. If you specify three domain names, you will receive up to 24 messages. To validate, you must act on at least three of these emails, one for each name that you specified, within 72 hours.

Email messages are sent to the following three registered contact addresses in WHOIS:

  • Domain registrant

  • Technical contact

  • Administrative contact

Note

Some registrars allow you to hide your contact information in your WHOIS listing, and others allow you to substitute your real email address with a privacy (or proxy) address. To prevent problems with receiving the domain validation email from ACM, ensure that your contact information is visible in WHOIS. If your WHOIS listing shows a privacy email address, ensure that email sent to that address is forwarded to your real email address. Or simply list your real email address instead.

If you use the console to request a certificate, ACM performs an MX lookup to determine which servers accept email for your domain and sends mail to the following five common system addresses for first domain found. If you use the RequestCertificate API or the request-certificate AWS CLI command, ACM does not perform an MX lookup. Instead, it sends email to the domain name that you specify in the DomainName parameter or in the optional ValidationDomain parameter. For more information, see MX record.

  • administrator@your_domain_name

  • hostmaster@your_domain_name

  • postmaster@your_domain_name

  • webmaster@your_domain_name

  • admin@your_domain_name

For more information about how ACM determines the email addresses for your domains, see (Optional) Configure email for your domain.

Exception to this process

If you request an ACM certificate for a domain name that begins with www or a wild-card asterisk (*), ACM removes the leading www or asterisk and sends email to the administrative addresses. These addresses are formed by prepending admin@, administrator@, hostmaster@, postmaster@, and webmaster@ to the remaining portion of the domain name. For example, if you request an ACM certificate for www.example.com, email is sent to admin@example.com rather than to admin@www.example.com. Likewise, if you request an ACM certificate for *.test.example.com, email is sent to admin@test.example.com. The remaining common administrative addresses are similarly formed.

Note

Ensure that email is sent to the administrative addresses for an apex domain, such as example.com, rather than to the administrative addresses for a subdomain, such as test.example.com. To do that, specify the ValidationDomain option in the RequestCertificate API or the request-certificate AWS CLI command. This feature is not currently supported when you use the console to request a certificate.

Even when all messages are sent to a single email address, you must respond to one message for each domain or subdomain in order to validate it and generate the certificate.

Certificate expiration and renewal

ACM certificates are valid for 13 months (395 days). To be renewed, email-validated certificates require an action by the domain owner. ACM begins sending renewal notices 45 days before expiration. These notices go to the domain's WHOIS mailbox addresses and to five common administrator addresses. The notifications contain a link that the domain owner can click for easy renewal. Once all listed domains are validated, ACM issues a renewed certificate with the same ARN.

(Optional) Resending validation mail

Each validation email contains a token that you can use to approve a certificate request. However, because the validation email required for the approval process can be blocked by spam filters or lost in transit, the token automatically expires after 72 hours. If you do not receive the original email or the token has expired, you can request that the email be resent.

For persistent problems with email validation, see the Troubleshoot email validation problems section in Troubleshooting.

Note

The following information applies only to certificates provided by ACM and only to certificates that use email validation. Validation email is not required for private PKI certificates or for certificates that you imported into ACM. For information about DNS domain validation, see DNS validation.

To resend validation email using the console

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the ACM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/acm/home.

  2. In the list of certificates, choose the Certificate ID of the certificate you want to validate. This action opens a details page.

    Note

    Depending on how you have ordered the list, a certificate you are looking for might not be immediately visible. You can click the black triangle at right to change the ordering. You can also navigate through multiple pages of certificates using the page numbers at upper-right.

  3. In the Domains section, choose Resend validation email, select each of the domains requiring validation, and then choose Resend. The Successfully resent validation emails banner should appear.

To resend validation email using the AWS CLI

You can use the resend-validation-email command to resend email.

$ aws acm resend-validation-email --certificate-arn arn:aws:acm:region:account:certificate/12345678-1234-1234-1234-123456789012 --domain www.example.com --validation-domain example.com
Note

The resend-validation-email command applies only to ACM certificates for which you are using email validation. Validation is not required for certificates that you have imported into ACM or for private certificates that you manage using ACM.